SSC Officer Pilot, The Indian Navy

Profile:

Indian Navy was established as a part of Ministry of Defence under the Government of India. There are 64 thousand personnel working in the Indian Navy. Indian navy is the naval branch of the Indian Armed Forces with its headquarter at Western Naval Command, Far Eastern Naval Command, Eastern Naval Command and Southern Naval Command. The Indian Navy is operating more than 155 vessels at present. The major objective of the navy is to provide security to national maritime borders of the country.

Job Profile:

Candidates are invited to apply for posts of SSC Officer Pilot in Executive branch course commencing in the year 2011 in the Indian Navy.

Candidates should not be less than 19 years of age and not more than 23 years of age and also candidates are required to be born between 2 July 1988 to 1 July 1992.

Educational Qualification:

A gradution degree in any discipline with atleast 65% marks in aggregate is required for applying for the post of SSC Officer Pilot in The Indian Navy.

No. of posts: Several posts are available.

Pay Scale: A prescribed amount of salary will be given to the selected candidates.

Selection Process:

A written examination followed by a personal interview test and a medical fitness test are the selection criteria set for specified post.

How to apply: Candidates should send the application form complete in all respect in an envelope superscribed as “Application for SSC Pilots- July 2011 Course, Qualification _______________ Percentage __________%” at the address:

Post Bag No. 5,
GPO, New Delhi-110001.

The Indian Navy,
Government of India.

Last date to apply: 15 November 2010

For more information visit http://www.nausena-bharti.nic.in

11 Responses to “SSC Officer Pilot, The Indian Navy”

1. 11
    arun kumar:

i wanna to become an pilot. can u help me what is the processure to become an pilot. and what qualification will be required

2. 10
    Adil Nawaz:

Hello Sir/Madam ,
    My name is Adil and I’m pursuing my B.Sc in electronics in final year, i just wanted to know whether i can apply for Short Service Commission Pilot/observer . As my birth date is 10-10-1990. If yes then when will be the application form posted in the site , as i searched i just got the information for posts of SSC Officer Pilot in Executive branch course commencing in the year 2011 in the Indian Navy.
    It’s my humble request if you guide me to know the dates when to apply if i’m elligible

Thank You,

Your’s Sincerely
    Adil Nawaz

3. 9
    raj:

sir what is the syllabus of ssc pilot ?

4. 8
    sumit srivastva:

sir mujhe add chahiye indian navy mai mai 12th pass hu mere per 60% aya hai plez mujhe bataye kaise mai add lunga

5. 7
    mohit:

i wanna to become an pilot. can u help me what is the processure to become an pilot. and what qualification will be required

6. 6
    dinesh yadav:

hi i am dinesh . sir i am hsc passed in 2009 . i am very intrested in navy pilot .

7. 5
    krishna boraste:

SIR I AM 12TH HSC EXAM PASS IN 2011.

8. 4
    sriteja:

sir, This is sriteja,studying 3year btech,i want to become ssc officer,is it possible to write ssc officer exam while studying 3year?And present i have 62% only……is it eligible?

9. 3
    AVINASH KUMAR JHA:

is there any post for 10th pass student.i have just pass 11th clss 3days ago.

10. 2
    Ashik:

How many salary for a job in indian navy ?

11. 1
    dipen:

i m ssc paasd an i m join to army