UGC National Eligibility Test 2012

The UGC NET examination is a test conducted by the University Grants Commission. Students who wish to qualify for Award for Junior Research Fellowship (JRF) and Eligibility for Lectureships in universities and colleges in India can enroll for this test. Candidates who wish to appear for both should clearly specify the same while filling in the application form.

Those who qualify in JRF can pursue their research in any subject or the subject of their interest in the Post Graduation level. They are also eligible for the post of lecture in any University or Institute in India

Structure

The UGC NET question paper is divided three parts.  The exams will be held on the same day in two parts. In the morning session there will be paper 1 and paper 2. The first paper will be on the General awareness, Logical Reasoning, Different and divergent Thinking and Reading Comprehension. It consists of 50 multiple choice questions. The duration of this test is 75 minutes. Next is paper 2 which consists of short answer questions. It will be based on the subject chosen by the candidate. The duration of this test is again 75 minutes. Both these test will be held continuously. In the afternoon we have the third paper. The duration is 150 minutes. It is a descriptive paper. Candidates have to answer the questions in the booklet provided with the questions. This paper will be held under evaluation only for those candidates who qualify in paper 1 and paper 2.

Subjects to choose for UGC NET

• Economics
  • Political Science
  • Philosophy
  • Psychology
  • Sociology
  • History
  • Anthropology
  • Commerce
  • Education
  • Social Work
  • Defense and Strategic Studies
  • Home Science
  • Public Administrations
  • Population Studies
  • Music
  • Management
  • Maithili
  • Bengali
  • Hindi
  • Kannada
  • Malayalam
  • Oriya
  • Punjabi
  • Sanskrit
  • Tamil
  • Telugu
  • Urdu
  • Arabic
  • English
  • Linguistics
  • Chinese
  • Dogri
  • Nepali
  • Manipuri
  • Assamese
  • Gujarati
  • Marathi
  • French
  • Spanish
  • Russian
  • Persian
  • Rajasthani
  • German
  • Japanese
  • Adult Education
  • Physical Education
  • Arab Culture and Islamic Studies
  • Indian Culture
  • Labour Welfare
  • Law
  • Library and Information Science
  • Buddhist, Jaina, Gandhian and Peace Studies
  • Comparative Study of Religions
  • Mass Communication and Journalism
  • Performing Art - Dance/Drama/Theatre
  • Museology & Conservation
  • Archaeology
  • Criminology
  • Tribal and Regional Language/Literature
  • Folk Literature
  • Comparative Literature
  • Sanskrit traditional subjects
  • Women Studies
  • Visual Art
  • Geography
  • Social Medicine & Community Health
  • Forensic Science
  • Pali
  • Kashmiri
  • Konkani
  • Computer Science and Applications
  • Electronic Science
  • Environmental Sciences
  • Politics
  • Prakrit
  • Human Rights and Duties
  • Tourism Administration and Management

Candidates who have secured 55% or above in their Post Graduation or its equivalent can apply for the test. The course should have been done from a recognized university. Candidates who are currently doing their final year in Master’s or those who are waiting for their results are also eligible to apply. However they will be given admittance in JRF only if they have passed with the required marks.

FOR LECTURESHIP:

Those candidates who are having Ph.D are not allowed to appear for NET for Under Graduate and Post Graduate level of Teaching. Those who have qualified for UGC or CSIR before 1989 are also exempted.

The candidates who have qualified in State Eligibility Test before December 1st 2002 are also not allowed to appear for NET. Those who have passed in SET held after 1st JUNE 2002 are eligible to apply for the post of lecture. They can apply only to those universities which are in the same state from where they completed SET.

How to Apply?

The applicants can download the form from the official website of UGC. They should also download the application form and attendance slip. The link to the website is www.ugc.ac.in. The applicants should read the form carefully and fill up all the required columns correctly. After filling up the form the candidates are required to send two copies of the form. Both shall be sent to the registrar office at UGC.

How to fill the Form?

The applicants should be extra careful while filling the form. Once the forms are submitted no more changes can be made. The centre code and the subject should be entered clearly. If by mistake a candidate appears for a wrong examination then he/she will not be allowed to attend the test. Moreover their candidature will also be cancelled. Candidates should cross check that they have attached all the important documents before sending it to UGC.

Exemptions to be taken care while filling in form

While filling the application forms the candidate should be aware of certain exemptions. Such as:

• The candidates should be 19 years or above and below 28 years.
  • Those belonging to other classes can apply if they are 33 years or below.
  • Female candidates who are physically and visually handicapped can apply if they are below 33 years.
  • The upper age limit for LS is same as above.

Important Dates

The UGC NET exam is held twice in a year. They are held in June  2012 and December 2011/2012. The notification details and other important announcement are made in March and September 2012 respectively. They can be also checked in The Employment News.

Date of UGC NET entrance test by June last week, 2012.

• Notifications will be published by March last week, 2012
  • Final date for online application April last Week, 2012
  • Final date of submitting the documents at the center: May first Week, 2012
  • Date of common entrance Exam is by December last week, 2011/2012
  • Final date for submitting he completed form is by September end, 2011/2012

List of UGC NET Exam centers

• Aligarh
  • Allahabad
  • Vishakhapatnam
  • Itanagar
  • Varanasi
  • Banglore
  • Bhopal
  • Behrampur
  • Coimbatore
  • Tiruchirapallli
  • Burdwan
  • Kolakta
  • Kozhikode
  • Meerut
  • Kanpur
  • Kochi
  • New Delhi
  • Indore
  • Aurangabad
  • Guwahati
  • Goa
  • Gorakhpur
  • Ahemdabad
  • Gulbarga
  • Amritsar
  • Shimla
  • Jammu
  • Jodhpur
  • Gwalior
  • Dharwad
  • Srinagar
  • Thiruvananthapuram
  • Kurukshetra
  • Lucknow
  • Vadodra
  • Chennai
  • Madurai
  • Manglore
  • Imphal
  • Udaipur
  • Mumbai
  • Guntur
  • Nagpur
  • Darjeeling
  • Shillong
  • Hyderebad
  • Raipur
  • Chandigarh
  • Pune
  • Patna
  • Jaipur
  • Ranchi
  • Jabalpur
  • Srinagar
  • Sambalpur
  • Rajkot
  • Tirupati
  • Bhagalpur
  • Agartala
  • Bhubaneshwar
  • Agra
  • Ajmer
  • Aizwal
  • Kohima
  • Port Blair
  • Rewa

Contact Address for the UGC NET

• University Grant Commission (U G C), Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, New Delhi, Pin:110 002
  • Ph. No: 23232701/23236735/ 23239437/ 23235733/23237721/23232317/ 23234116/23236351/23230813/ 23232485
  • E-mail: [email protected]
  • Web: http://www.ugc.ac.in/

Coaching Centers for UGC NET

• CRB Excelsior
  • Science Point
  • Brilliant Tutorials
  • Gyan Bindu Academy
  • Pathfinder Academy
  • Kalinga IAS
  • Saini School of Economics and Commerce
  • Elite Academy
  • Zenith Point
  • Sociology Made Easy
  • Toppers IAS

Study Plan

A systematic study plan will definitely help the candidates to qualify for the test. One should make a timetable according to his/her schedule and interest. It should be followed strictly. Candidates should also learn to manage their time well. It will help them to attend all the questions in the test. The students can also divide their portions according to their convenience and study. They should also try to revise their portions. It will help them to memorize the concepts well. They can prepare their own answers for the questions. They can also set a time limit and accordingly adjust their speed. They should also develop a good handwriting. They should give a clear introduction and conclusion. They can work out a number of sub headings too as the examiner will not go through the entire answer.

How and Where To Get the Results?

UGC-NET results of the exam held on June will be published by October. The results of December, UGC-NET will be declared by April. Candidates can also obtain their results from the official website of UGC NET or through The Employment News.

Score Validity

Those who have qualified in the test are eligible to apply for lectureship. The validity period of junior lectureship program is two years.

405 Responses to “UGC National Eligibility Test 2012”

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All

1. 105
    kalai:

I Have done my MA English with 54.6 % last year i am eligible are not eligible

2. 104
    mahesh:

I Have done my MA English with 54.6 % last year i am eligible are not eligible

3. 103
    shilpasoni:

Plese send the date applicatin form of 2012net exam

4. 102
    durba:

I want to know any coaching centre for NET Music. Pls. inform me.

5. 101
    Arshad:

I possessed two Master degree.M.com and MCA Can I apply for NET in both subject?

6. 100
    deepa:

my subject is zoology in PG so please suggest which subject is suitable for NET exam

7. 99
    SUNIL KUMAR:

DATE OF NET 2012 FORM FILLING

8. 98
    jitu:

plese send the date on application form 2012 net

9. 97
    VINAY:

DETAIL OF NET EXAM OF JUNE 2012.

10. 96
    venkat:

sir, i want to know about the notification of net 2012

11. 95
    chandupatla naresh:

This NET exam, Is it applicable for B-Tech final year students…….?

12. 94
    harshitha:

I am persuming MCA 2nd year.Am i eligible for net exam?????????

13. 93
    SUSMITA:

Sir/Medam,
    News paper me to aaya tha ki June me jo NET ki Exam hone wali h us exam se paper ke petarn me change kiya gya h ki third paper bhi objective hi hoga. kya esa h ya nahi.

14. 92
    usha:

has the notification has come for june2012 net exam ? if when is the last date?

15. 91
    Md Iliyas Hussain:

I have read a news that Paper-III will be also Objective type in UGC NET. When wiil be available the revised Structure of Paper-III (Hindi Language & Literature)on wabsite?

Md Iliyas Hussain M-9717324769.

16. 90
    lalitha:

model paper of group-2

17. 89
    ratnapriya:

i would like to ask are there any substantial changes in paper pattern in june test of net in english predicted so far?

18. 88
    Nupur:

I am a 31 year old female. i want to know whether m i eligible to give the NET exam since i am in general class.

For other classes, there is age exemption till 33 years then why are the general class people not allowed to even compete?

19. 87
    Lalan Kumar:

Sir, I Want to Know What Is The New Syllabus Of Hindi Paper -1&2. Please Send Me New Syllabus Whose help me for UGC NET Exam June 2012.

20. 86
    naga raju:

I WANT TO KNOW THE SUBJECTS TO BE SELECTED IN NET EXAM

wat s d last date for applying net exam

21. 85
    Deepika saxena:

Please inform me about the 3rd paper of ugc net.is it multiple or subject discriptive type.thanks

22. 84
    Abrar Ahmed:

I require new syllabus for mathematical science can any body send the syllabus or else where i can download the syllabus

23. 83
    Library science:

I am also preparing to net june 2012, confirm to new syllabus in Library science.

24. 82
    sindhuja:

i have heard that ugc has decided to change the pattern of paper third. few news papers had published this news related to ugc but there is no updates are available regarding this. so please tell me if there is any change in paper third?

25. 81
    Arijit Naskar:

Tell me the NET exam 2012 History syllabus………………

26. 80
    putul singh:

i want to know that there is any change in the pattern of exams of NET paper 3. pl clarify whether it will be descriptive type or objective.
    Do reply at the earliest
    thax

27. 79
    manjula:

hi sir iwant to know net exam upper age limit ma hindi pass 2011 and my age in 34years run please tel me eligible ot not please tel me sir

28. 78
    manjula:

net exam upper age

29. 77
    iqra masoom:

sir,i want to know dt whether there z going to be a change in d patter of questions in paper 3 of net exams and,if yes then what z d change nd is it applicable for all the subjects?? please clearify..

30. 76
    Anand:

wat s d last date for applying net exam

31. 75
    greena george:

dear team,
    i have done my B.E & M.tech in Food Processing & Technology from Sardar Patel University and Anand Agriculture University respectively.What subject should i take for my NET exam?

32. 74
    dhruti:

Want to appear net set in 2012 please suggest me how to prepare for exams. which are the books to be referred to score good? what are the for the exams?

33. 73
    SUMAN KUMARI:

Dear Team,

Kindly let me know the date of NET exam which is going to be held at 2012. When the forms can be downloaded & apply for the test.

Suman

34. 72
    r.kiranjyothi:

I WANT TO KNOW THE SUBJECTS TO BE SELECTED IN NET EXAM

35. 71
    afrin:

sir i have heard that paper 3 of net exam wil be objective from june 2012. Is it true.? And if paper 3 wil be objective then wil u pleas tel what wil be the difference between paper 2 and paper 3.

36. 70
    daxa:

ples send dates of net exams in jun2012.. forms sabmition last date.. sir its availlble for m.sc chemistry .. how can apply?

37. 69
    Pradeep Kumar:

Sir, i have done P.G. Education (private) plz tell me all notifications about net with education.

38. 68
    madhuri:

sir kindly inf net exam 2012 and how to prepare

39. 67
    kuldeep:

sir please tell me syllabus of commerce for june 2012 net exam with new pattern.

40. 66
    swati sharma:

date for the first NET exam in 2012?

41. 65
    tannistha:

sir please tell me the syllabus of sociology for june 2012 and the date for the exam please

42. 64
    varsha gholap:

pls suggest me reference books for ugc/csir net exam of mathematical science

43. 63
    Shahnawaz koka:

I have completed my PG in tourism management.Can i opt management subject for NET.

44. 62
    vsu deep:

pls tell me d new pattern of 3rd paper of library and information science and passing percentage.

45. 61
    Hrishikesh:

Please tell me the question pattern of Geography for NET 3paper. After qualify how can i apply for lectureship? How can i prepare myself for qualify NET exem?

46. 60
    Kirpa Ram:

sir tell me syllabus of geography for june 2012 net exam with new pattern of 3rd paper

47. 59
    sumit kumar yadav:

Is it impotent? That we can only give the paper in English write up.
    hindi me nhi de sakte kya? plz. reply me hurry.

48. 58
    nanda:

please send dates of NET exams in 2012

49. 57
    swarup:

Is there any change in question pattern of ugc net?

50. 56
    shweta:

can i opt other subject besides my post gradute subject

51. 55
    shweta:

can i opt other subject besides

52. 54
    deepak ku. nanda:

please inform me what are the qualifing marks for come under JRF ?

53. 53
    deepak ku. nanda:

kindly inf

54. 52
    s.mondal:

please tell me what will be the question pattern of third paper of ugc net june 2012

55. 51
    poornima saxena:

am i eligible for net exam after doing b.sc with second division,and b.ed with first division.

56. 50
    poornima saxena:

plz suggest me book of life science for net exam.

57. 49
    poornima saxena:

i have done b.ed with first class{75%}.on the basis of b.sc and b.ed am i able for this ugc net examination.

58. 48
    Swati:

Is there any change in the paper iii

59. 47
    poornima saxena:

Please tell me what will be pattern of question for third paper in ugc net exam 2012 ? Will third paper have multipul choice questions in 2012 exam ?

60. 46
    deepak:

can in answer few questions in english in japanese 3rd paper for net exam

61. 45
    Dr.prabhaklar BN:

if i have Phd degree is NET required ?

62. 44
    Ritika:

when is the NET exam for 2012 being conducted? and when are the forms for registration can be filled? please reply as soon as possible.

63. 43
    sujatha:

i want to know about the changed pattern for the exam in library sciences….all unecesasary information…

64. 42
    Akhilesh:

Please tell me what will be paitern of question for third paper in ugc net exam 2012 ? Will third paper have multipul choice questions in 2012 exam ?

65. 41
    Anu:

What will be the date to fill the June 2012 UGC NET FORM.

66. 40
    shubhra:

i have completed MCA from RGPV,bhopal.then please suggest me the books name for preparing the NET exams.

67. 39
    Shaktipada Kumar:

What should be the question pattern for 2012 UGC NET exam? Is there any change in the question pattern or it will be like the previous pattern, Dec 2011 NET exam?

68. 38
    reena:

plz suggest me book of library science for net exam

69. 37
    dennis:

is there an age limit for NET.

70. 36
    zareena.jm:

please send me the information regarding UGC NET exam to my Email ([email protected])regularly as iam yet to join M.A.English linguistic .so its my kind request to response to my mail because i doesn’t have any idea for the preparation for Net Exam.

71. 35
    jyotikudale:

i have completed LL.M with first class and i want to become a good lecturer,when the next net exam in 2012 is held?

72. 34
    Renu Singh:

I am pusuing MCA 2nd year.Am i eligible for net exam?????????

73. 33
    navya:

sir/madam, please suggest me some books for NET preparations and where do i get the model question papers… also i need to know about the notification date of NET exams 2012..

74. 32

Am I eligible for Net having done PGDM in H.R. after BSC.

75. 31

I’ve done PGDM in H.R.Am I eligible for Net 2012

76. 30
    DHAMMAPAL:

i have complted my p.g in history plz tell me the notification of NET

77. 29
    Lolita:

I have done M.A in Economics. If NET from June 2012 is of only objective type based.

78. 28
    sonam:

i am residing in indore so please tell me where i have to submit my application form and the related coaching centers in indore for net preperation.

79. 27
    prasanna:

i have completed my p.g in physics plz tell me the notification date of NET

80. 26

is there any subject related to mca to clear ugc?????

81. 25
    Yogeswari:

I completed MBA(Banking & Finance) through Distance learning from Alagappa University,Karaikudi. can i eligible for NET exam?

82. 24
    Tihender:

Im mca compelet 55% mark from ignou so i am eligiable or not .after compelet course where place 4 job.

83. 23
    uma.K.S:

I want to apply for NET exams 2012.From when onwards I can apply for NET 2012?pls send details to my mail is [email protected]

84. 22
    fahimullah:

I am fahimullah 43 years of age Can I apply for NET exams

85. 21
    Komal patel:

I will be completing M.Sc in biotechnology in june 2012.I wish to do Ph.D in my field,so if I give NET exam what will be vadility for NET score for doing Ph.D?

86. 20
    sonalika:

I have done Msc. in clinical research & regulatory affairs from smu de.am i eligible to take net exam?PLEASE help me

87. 19
    RAJESH:

I have completed my M A English 54 % and M Phil English 71 % ..am i eligible for net or not i am O B C

88. 18
    vivek:

I have done MBA (Banking) from Sikkim Manipal University by distance learning course with 65% marks. Whether I am eligible to appear in NET exams?

89. 17
    srilatha:

i want to know the age limit for lectureship on NET-2012 ple send details to my mail id: [email protected]

90. 16
    himani goel:

on which date the form is available fr 2012

91. 15
    manisha:

please suggest me book for home science(textile & clothing) for net exam

92. 14
    vasanth:

what type of questions will be asked in NET, and where will i get the model question papers..

93. 13
    SEEMA MISHRA:

Hi I am 30 years of age and have scores 54.60% in my post graduation,do I have the eligibility to sit for clearing UGC NET INTRENCH exams?? Thanks.

94. 12
    geeta:

please tell me pol science question papers details

95. 11
    pawan:

i am 35 year running can i apply for this net exam

96. 10
    Manish:

Sir, I hold a PHD degree in sanskrit and have enrolled myself in the certificate provided through M.D. University Rohtak. Do i need to clear NET exam to become a lecturer in Delhi for under graduate and post graduate colleges?

97. 9
    samiran sen:

I have masters in History. Am I eligible for appearing in NET in Human Rights and Duties?

98. 8
    srinivas:

sir, i have passed M.A.,(Hin) B.Ed., i want to appear for NET Exam Please give the information of suitable coaching centres in A.P. for Hindi

99. 7
    Rajeshwari R.V.:

What are the required documents

100. 6
    arogyajyoti:

kannada question paper

101. 5
    abdul:

I completed M.com through Distance learning from Andhra University, Visakhapatnam, Andhra pradesh. and also i completed ICWAI, can i eligible for NET exam and when the notification published for commerce.

102. 4
    satya venky:

when delivered notification national eligiblti test

103. 3
    when will attempt ugc net LS exams in 2011?:

when will attempt ugc net Ls exams 2011?

104. 2
    paradarsini parida:

is physics not a subject in the net?

105. 1
    kavita rani:

what is SET

Pages: « 3 2 [1] Show All