UPSC CMSE 2011

UPSC (Union Public Service commission) conducts Combined Medical Service Examination (CMSE) for the rank of medical officer in various Government Departments like Railways, Central Health Services, Municipal Corporation of Delhi etc. These jobs are considered to be highly reputed therefore a large number of candidates appear for CMSE exam but there are only limited vacancies so the selection is quite tough. The selected candidates get a handsome pay in addition to several other incentives of Government jobs and job security.  The commission specifically designs the exam to be amongst the one that tests both the mind as well as physical patience and thus has been one of the toughest to crack.

There are immense opportunities that the candidates can explore; however they have to portray them in the right direction. The Exam is for those who want a stable career in the government sector and can deliver their best at the time of need. The selection procedure of the exam is quite tough as the overall numbers of seats offered are quite low.

The career opportunities associated with the exam is immense and thus thousands of young aspirants appear. The Exam is of high standard and therefore been recognized as amongst the top level.  The Test has been very well devised in a balanced form and is divided into two parts namely the written and the other is the personality test. The first part is designed to check the writing as well as recapitulating part of the candidates mind. The second one is designed to check he verbal ability of the candidate and his or her presence.

The selection through Combined Medical Service Examination is through two stages: Written Test & Personality Test. Only the candidates who qualify the written test are called for personality test. The written test is of 500 marks while personality test is of 100 marks.

Candidates applying for CMSE Exam should have a MBBS degree from a recognized institute or be in their final year/internship period. Also a candidate should be under 32 years of age as on 1st January, 2011. There are relaxations in age limit for various reserved categories. A candidate should be medically and physically fit according to the specified requirements.

Availability of Application Forms:

All UPSC Exams have a common form where a candidate has to choose the exam he/she has applied for. UPSC forms are available in various designated post offices throughout the country. The candidates have to apply for the Entrance Exam through a Combined Application Form that is directly devised by the Commission itself.

Important Dates:

Release of Notification: 5th September, 2010
Last Date of submission of Application forms: 5th October, 2010
Date of Combined Medical Service Examination: 17th January, 2011

Details of Examination:

The examination is conducted in two parts: Written Test & Personality Test. Written Test is of 500 marks. The Written Test will be divided into 2 papers, each of 250 marks and 2 hours duration both consisting of objective type questions:

Paper 1 examination:

General Ability: 30 Questions
General Medicine: 70 Questions
Paediatrics: 20 Questions

Paper 2 examination:

Surgery: 40 Questions
Gynaecology & Obstetrics: 40 questions
Preventive & Social Medicine: 40 questions

Each question will be have 4 options and there is a negative marking of 1/3rd marks alloted to the question for an incorrect answer.

Personality Test consists of an interview to judge the candidate’s knowledge in the medical field and General Knowledge and other skills and requirements like the candidate’s intellectual curiosity, critical powers of assimilation, balance of judgment and alertness of mind, ability for social cohesion, integrity of character, initiative and capability for leadership.

For detailed syllabus please refer to the following link: Syllabus & Scheme for CMSE.

202 Responses to “UPSC CMSE 2011”

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All

1. 202
    OMPRAKASH:

SIR, Iam a BHMS student doing my interenship can i apply or eligible for the upsc cms exam 2012

2. 201
    Vibha gupta:

From where i will get the Syllabus or sample papers for this exam for dentist(bds) job

3. 200
    swati:

when is the upsc exam held?
    is there any job opportunity in PHC?

4. 199
    DILIP SHARMA:

can BAMS doctor apply for UPSE AND CMSE ?

5. 198
    dr. khileshwari:

kindly tell me that when UPSE AND CMSE going conduct the commission exam for ayurvedic doctor.

6. 197
    Pinky:

Helo. I m bams graduate. Can i give upsc.exam.

7. 196
    arvind:

can b.a.m.s doctor apply for cms?

8. 195
    Dr prabhash mishra:

Sir tell me when medical officers posts of general candidates of ayurveda comes in u.p

9. 194
    Dr. Patnaik:

1.upsc posts for ayurvedic docters at BBSR
    2.upse syllabus for ayurvedic docters

10. 193
    Sneha:

Are bds gradutes eligible for cmse exams…. Are there .posts available for dental graduates in government sector

11. 192
    Dr prashant jankar:

vacancy and exam for the [CDS] combine defence service for BAMS or where i am eligible to apply ?

12. 191
    Dr. Rohit:

can bhms doctors appear for CMSE..?

13. 190
    Ravi hanumanta rathaud:

My qualification is hsc pass in 55% & i am prepare a f.y.b.com can you a example of i submeted a upsc with ips post

14. 189
    dr.sanat:

can bhms doctors appear for CMSE..?

15. 188
    kamal:

i have just completed bds from govt college,how can i appear for UPSE CMSE.PLEASE LET ME KNOW IMPORTANT DATES.THANKS.

16. 187
    dr subhash upadhyay:

Sir, I have passed BAMS & MD in Ayurveda department,what i can participate in CMSE. Please gide me. THANKS

17. 186
    madhavi:

is bds eligible for upsc exams,or upsc conducts seperate exam for bds people

18. 185
    dr. himanshu:

hi sir i m bams intern i wud like ask wether i cn give upsc vid cme nd when nxt exam going to come

19. 184
    nikita:

ma’am,
    are dentists eligible to appear for cmse exams?
    and since MBBS is the eligibility criteria, is there a separate exam for BDS candidates in UPSC?

20. 183
    priscilla:

why thr’s no separate exams for dentists as thr s for MBBS students & engineers? Its quite disappointing. The public service commission should take this into account & should allocate special postings & exams for our dentists, since we DESERVE it.

21. 182
    dr hemangini:

sir/mam,
    kindly tell me that when upsc , gpsc and cmse going conduct the commision exams for bams. i want to know next coming dates for these exams in brief

22. 181
    dr hemangini:

vacancy and exams for bams in government sector by gpsc or upsc or cmse exams?

23. 180
    Dr Kunji Lal:

Sir/mam,
    kindly tell me that when UPSE AND CMSE going conduct the commission exam for ayurvedic doctor. My self Dr kunji lal. BAMS DOCTOR.i completed my degree in june 2006.so i want to do job in centre government. Pls will tell me next coming dates n detail.
    THANKS WITH REGARD

24. 179
    Dr Ankur Johri:

hello sir/madam..,
    I’m a dentist & wanted to know whether Dentist r eligible for upsc cmse exam or any other exam being conducted specially for dentist through upsc.
    i also wanted to know about the subjects in upsc exam for dental graduates. Please kindly reply n send me the site & details regarding upsc exam for dental graduates.

25. 178
    lekshmi:

Sir, i am a BAMS graduate..i would like to know about Ayurveda medical officer exam 2011&job opportunities in UPSC and CMSE Sir kindly reply……………..

26. 177
    porni:

can i get entrance exam model question papers of manidhaneyam IAS coaching centre

27. 176
    Dr Avnesh:

Sir, I m B.A.M.S. graduate. I wud like to know abt ayurvedic jobs apportunities in upsc& rpsc & cmse & delhi govt job for the year 2011. Sir kindly reply n also give me site name of upsc exam details for BA.M.S.

28. 175
    isa:

is B.H.M.S degree sufficient for appearing in I.A.S examinations?

29. 174
    DR UPAMA:

SiR, I m a BAMS graduate and completed six month intership. I will complete my intership on 1st dec 2011.i want to know about the date of upse exam for ayurvedic doctor.

30. 173
    SHYAM MOHAN.S:

Sir,I am a BHMS graduate.Let me know about the exams conducted by UPSC for BHMS doctors.

31. 172
    Dr.Anisha:

Sir/ madam…. I’m a dentist who is working in kerala in a multispeciality hospital since 2 years.Kindly give me your valuable advise about job application, vacancies under UPSC and also about upsc exams for dentists?

32. 171
    chauhan:

hello sir/madam..,
    i wanted to know about the subjects in indian civil service exam for dental graduates.The subjects enlisted as medical science subjects are not being taught in bds.So,which are the subjects which a bds graduate opt for..??

33. 170
    honey harsh pratap singh baghel:

Sir/Mam
    I am a medical student persuing BHMS final year but not MBBS
    so please help me that am i elegible for appearing in CMSE
    because in details here it is mentioned that a candidate should be a MBBS student (either in final year or in internship)
    please guide me…..
    because when we talk about medical cources then there are these options all over the world with PG cources-
    MBBS
    BHMS
    BAMS
    BUMS
    these all the cources have a duration of-
    academics- 4.5 years &
    internship- 1 year & that is compulsary
    so please HELP

34. 169
    Arpana:

Sir, I am a BDS graduate from Patna Govt. Dental College & Hospital and I want to know whether there is any exam conducted by UPSC for BDS graduates ?

35. 168
    deepak kumar:

sir, i m a dentist with more than 2 years of experience and i really need to know about dentist vacancy through upsc and if it is there what are the dates for that exam and relevant syllabus

36. 167
    Dr.priya:

kindly let me know regarding the important dates for cmse-2011.i m a dental student..m i eligible for it????? if yes…let me know about the syllabus too…….thanking you…….

37. 166
    Dr.anuj agrawal:

Sir plz tell when b.a.m.s.medical officer vacancy and b.d.s. Dentist vacancy in upsc wil come.

38. 165
    Peethala Shilpa:

Are BDS Doctors are eligible for CMSE exams??????

39. 164
    harika:

sir iam a bams studuent am i aligibleto write cmse and where do i get postings if i was selected please reply me

40. 163
    DR SWATI:

Sir, i am a BAMS graduate..i would like to know about Ayurvedic job opportunities in UPSC and CMSE for the year 2011……….Sir kindly reply n also give me site name of upsc exam details for BAMS

41. 162
    amjad:

sir plz tel me cmse xam date for 2011

42. 161
    shweta:

sir, i am a BDS student. i should have been in 3rd year but due to delay in examination im still waiting for my 2nd year exams to begin. my question is if my college session remains delayed like this i will not able to get my degree before march or april 2014 so am i eligible 4 appearing in 2013 exam?
    By 2013 final year exam should have been conducted.
    Plzzzz reply

43. 160
    dr. upma:

hi m a dentist practising sinc last 5 yrs.PLS LET ME INFORM WHNEVR UPSE DENTISTS JOBS R GNG 2 PUBLISH..

44. 159
    Krishna:

Can any apply govt job who passed his graduation in 5 year in place of 4 year..

45. 158
    dr deepmala:

hi i m bds completed my internship please tell me about the the upsc cmse exam 2011 what r the dates n what is the sllabus for dentists

46. 157
    priyank dwivedi:

i am an mbbs student and i want to know the syllabus for becoming ias officer

47. 156
    Dr.prakash:

sir, upsc exams are only for mbbs or bds can apply for the same??????

48. 155
    ashwathykutty:

Sir, i am a BAMS graduate..i would like to know about Ayurvedic job opportunities in UPSC and CMSE for the year 2011……….Sir kindly reply

49. 154
    swati:

when is the next time cmse holding exam for dentist??? what will be the syallabus for it?
    please reply at the earliest…..

50. 153
    Bhadresh:

Sir, I m B.A.M.S student..so i want to know if.
    1> any vacancies for b.a.m.s doctor in u.p.s.c or CMSE plz reply…..

51. 152
    Bhadresh:

Sir, I m B.A.M.S student..so i want to know if.
    1> any vacancies for b.a.m.s doctor in u.p.s.c or CMSC plz reply…..

52. 151
    nisha:

hi.. are there vacancies for dentist in govt sector through upsc exams.wats the procedure?

53. 150
    radhika:

Hi i m a Dentist, having 6 years experience. i want to know the UPSC CMSE 2011 Examination dates. Plz update to my mail.

54. 149
    dr.shubh:

hi….i am a p.g.(II YEAR) studen.i was completed BDS last 2 year back.
    my Q that ,
    can i take the exam dentists in govt.sector through UPSC & RPSC.
    if i will be selected give me time to complet my P.G.

55. 148
    manas:

hi…im a BDS student…finishd with my final year exams and waiting for the result……i want to know if 1.
    there are any vacancies for dentists in the govt. sector through UPSC OR CMSE ?? or is it only for M.B.B.S
    2. if yes, CAN i take the exam while stil in internship?????

pls reply…..

56. 147
    naveen:

sir i am studing final bds i want to dojob in govt sector,let me know possible ways for it

57. 146
    Sajid hussain:

Sir, i am an MBBS students. I want to know which probable subjects to be read to get IAS

58. 145
    SUMAN RAO:

wht is the last date of this exam

59. 144
    KIRTI JAIN:

I AM A MBBS STUDENT CAN I APPEAR BOTH FOR IAS EXAMS AND COMBINED MEDICAL SERVICES EXAMINATION

60. 143
    dr shrutika:

hi i m dr shrutika i m a dentist i jst want to know is there any upsc exam for bds if it is then whts the date n how would i get form n syllabus

61. 142
    Dr op vishwakarma:

hi i am op vishwsakarma pass BAMS from bhu i want ay medical officer through upsc or csme

62. 141
    Dr Aden Bhutia:

I have submitted an application form for “cme2011″ but till date i haven not recieved admit card for an exam. Kindly do the needful.
    Thanking You.

63. 140
    vipin mishra:

hiiiii , iam a bds student i want to know is their any job or exams for dentists in upsc ?

64. 139
    madhuri heliya:

i want to become custom officer on airport what i need to do after upsc enterene exam?

65. 138
    rahul mittal:

hi…im a BDS student…finishd with my final year exams and waiting for the result……i want to know if 1.
    there are any vacancies for dentists in the govt. sector through UPSC OR CMSE ?? or is it only for M.B.B.S
    2. if yes, CAN i take the exam while stil in internship?

66. 137
    rahul mittal:

pls reply…..

67. 136
    shadab:

what is the last date for ENGG services exam 2011? or Is there any option for Engineering student yet now?

68. 135
    RUPALI:

pls reply…..

69. 134
    abhishek:

i have completed my bds . i wanted to know about the recruitment procedure for bds

70. 133
    reshmi:

hello Iam dentist i would like to know whether Iam eligible for upsc cmse 2011.please give me information about procedure.

71. 132
    Dr. Maninder Singh:

Hi, I am a dentist.I want to if I am eligible for CMSE 2011, If yes from where I will get forms, please let me know.

72. 131
    sidharth:

i am bams and have compleated my ms in eye how can i give upsc exam acn you give me the site and other details for applying for examination

73. 130
    vijaya:

Hello, I’m a dentist,would like to know are there any dental posts in the CMSE 2011. If yes thn please let me know.

74. 129
    pratidnya:

I m a Dental Graduate.Would like to know if I m eligible foe cmse 2011 , and about the recruitment procedure.

75. 128
    dress making:

form of application as on september 17 employment

76. 127
    dipty:

i m a dentist….am i eligible for upsc exam plz tell me

77. 126
    DR TANU SHEKHAWAT:

DO WE HAVE UPSE EXAMS FOR DENTIST, IF YES THN PLZ LET ME KW D ELIGIBILITY AND THE CRITERIA

78. 125
    prasanna:

helo, im a dentist can i give UPSC exam, what wil be the syllabus

79. 124
    bharrt:

when will be upsc for dental students

80. 123
    vidya:

upsc conducts any exam for dentists?can iapply for cmse?when
    it is going to conduct?

81. 122
    cynthia:

i am a bhms graduate and can i appear for the cmse exam or any other upsc exams for it? what bout the postin and qualifications? can we appear durin the internship time?

82. 121
    Dr.Ruchi Thalwal:

Wen is d upsc going to cnduct exam for recruitment of dentist?

83. 120
    drpooja:

im a dentist,i want to knw whether upsc exam is for dental r nly for mbbs students.?

84. 119
    Dr Mansoor:

Sir/Madam,
    I am a dentist, wanted to appear for the coming UPSC-CMSE 2011. Kindly inform me the details for the syllabus & procedure regarding the exams for the dentist.Tnnx

85. 118
    DEEPAK SINGH:

i v completed B.Sc.(IT) frm kuvempu uni via distance cource, & i m 21 years old, m i eligible for appear in upsc exam

86. 117
    dr nitika:

i v completed my bds…am i eligible for upsc CMSE xam? is dis exam for mbbs only or bds can also apply????

87. 116
    Varsha:

hello, i m 2nd phase student, will you please tell me about upsc examinations..

88. 115
    pal:

i am a bds final year student and is about ti start with internship now….. can i appear for cmse anp upsc exams. if yes what all subject option i have?

89. 114

hello,i m an intern of BAMS.will you plz tell me abt syllabus for upsc exam for ayurvadic medical officer?

90. 113
    manish soni:

respected sir, i am STUDENT OF FINAL YEAR M.B.B.S., and going for my final year exam. by end of this year. I want to give UPSC EXQM FOR MEDICAL OFFICER. i want to know when will be the examination for the post of medical officers held? plz intimate my email

91. 112
    harika:

respected sir/madam
    iam a final year student of BAMS. i want to write ias what are the optional subjects to take for BAMS students to score well. please kindly inform me

92. 111
    Akanksha singh:

hello! sir!
    will you please tell me whether a bds student can give IAS exam or not? if yes then what will be the syllabus n other details?

93. 110
    abhishek:

i m a dentist can i apply for upsc cmse 2010

94. 109
    deepika:

I am doing my internship of BHMS. I want to give UPSC exam for medical officer and also preparing for it. I want to know what other options are there for me. I am looking for some advice. Please respond.

95. 108
    debarati bhattacharjee:

whether dental exam will be held in 2011 and what is the syllabus

96. 107
    swati bajaj:

is a BDS student eligible to sit CMSE

97. 106
    Aniket Shankar Dharmadhikari:

Sir,is it necessary that the student should have done 12th and then completed B.E. OR it is possible by completing Diploma and then B.E.

98. 105
    Dr.Haritha:

i am a dentist.i want to know about upsc exam syllabus as there is no information about it in the site

99. 104
    Dr.Shiney Ajith:

I have cleared written test in CMSE. want to know about the qns asked in interview

100. 103
    Dr.s.sireesharani:

hello sir,when will be the examination for the post of ayurvedic medical officers held? plz intimate my email

101. 102
    desai bansari:

can i get the job of profecer in chemistry after passing the upsc exam with chemistry subject?

102. 101
    ira:

I have done BDS,how can I apply for the permanent post in Indian Railways as ADMO(dental).If there are any exams conducted for the post what is the eligibility & syllabus?

103. 100
    pratibha agrawal:

syllabus of ayurveda exam

104. 99
    ankit:

i am BE final year student so please send me the
    name of the examinations for that i am eligible

105. 98
    ashutosh kumar:

i am in b.tech my stream is ee

106. 97
    sonia:

when ia upsc 2011 exam.plz tall me

107. 96
    sonia:

i am a dentist i want to give upsc 2011. plz tall me when it is going to held and what is the syllabus

108. 95
    ren:

i’m dentist.want to give upsc2011.wen is d next upsc exam for dentists going to b held and what is d syllabus?

109. 94
    Dr Archana:

hello i am Dr Archana Gadkari M.B.B.S 32 yrs _female SC.candidate i want to know whether i am eligible agewise n want to appear
    for 2011 so want to know the last date of form submission

110. 93
    fatema patenwala:

Respected sir/madam,
    i have not recived my identity card for entrance exams so kindly send it as soon as possible ndlet me know by mail .thanking you . waiting for ur prompt reply

111. 92
    gurpreet:

sir i am a dentist can i apply 4 upsc exam 4 dentist. pls inform abt the date and syllabus.

112. 91
    dr sophia khanna:

how can i get a dental job through UPSC exam?wana know the details for it…

113. 90
    Dr shilpa:

plz let me know the exam date for upsc n gpsc exams….syallabus for the same.. eligibility criteria..forms avalibility..plz reply soon

114. 89
    HARSH GUPTA:

SIR, i am an ayurvedic graduate. Am i eligible for ias exams? if i am then please tell me about the subjects i can choose. THANK YOU.

115. 88
    tejaswini:

hello sir i am a dentist and m willing to appear for upsc 2011 can u please suggest me which subjects should i select as optional?

116. 87
    parul:

i am doing B.D.S ths yr internshp…i wanna know can i appear in the u.p.s.c examintion……can B.D.S students can also give u.p.s.c examintion for the medical services….plz reply soon…..will be waiting………
    thank u….

117. 86
    Gurmeet Singh:

sir,ihave done MBBS from UKRAINE(FOREIGN).am i eligible for upsc exam.i am indian national.just done my graduation in ukraine..plz helpme out…

118. 85
    ankita:

i am dentist,pls inform me about upsc2010 exams for dentist ,it’s syllabus and when is the next exam going to held ??

119. 84
    ira:

I have done BDS,how can I apply for the permanent post in Indian Railways(ADMO).If there are any exams conducted for the post what is the eligibility & syllabus?

120. 83
    petchiyammal:

i need manidhaneyam ias ittitude admission form pls sent

121. 82
    pawan:

i am dentist ,pls inform me about the upsc exams for the dentist,and when is the next upsc exam goin to be held for dentist?

what syllabus requirment for me to appear UPSC CMSE 2010

122. 81
    archita:

how do iget a job in central health services as a dentist

123. 80
    mandore shailendra kachrulal:

uptill now i cant get acknowledgement card.
    whats the procedure to get i card

124. 79
    KAVITA:

HI..i am a dentist…i want to know that for giving the IAS exam do i have to study all the subjects of medical science…or do we have any seperate syl for dental students??

125. 78
    narender chauhan:

i am dentist ,pls inform me about the upsc exams for the dentist,and when is the next upsc exam goin to be held for dentist?

126. 77
    saurabh anand:

i hv completed my gradution in B.A.(pass) from D.U. and i obtained 40/ marks so i m eligible for IAS exam or nt

127. 76
    dr.bharat:

sir.wen wil b da upsc for a dental surgeon post…

128. 75
    Dr. santosh.v.r:

hi sir, im an ayurvedic graduate , hw do i knw upsc conduting exams for ayurvedic courses, n pls send the website of upsc

129. 74
    sangs:

hi sir.
    myself dentist n i wanna know wen the upsc dental xams held and hw vl i come to know abt its notification.plz reply as soon as possible.

130. 73
    pradeep:

pls give details when the date of next exam for 2011 how many vacacies when to apply

131. 72
    Nits:

Hello, sir
    I am a dentist and want to know the kind of questions or question bank for UPSC dental exams. Also, what is the requirement for application, I mean any Indian citizen can apply os it is same like..State recruitment eg haryana dental service which only locals from haryana can apply.
    Sir, I look forward to hearing from you.
    Please suggest as appropriate.

132. 71
    vishal negi:

i would like to know about the entrance exams for dentists through upsc.
    what is the syllabus and the exam dates?

133. 70
    kanika jain:

do we have upsc exam for dentist
    if yes then do it occurs

134. 69
    sagare sapana:

hi, im passed my bams degree can i give upse exam ?please tell me thanks

135. 68
    padmini:

is ther any job opputunities for dental

136. 67
    sanjukta:

i am a bds graduate. i would like to know about the entrance exams for dentists through upsc.
    what is the syllabus and the exam dates?

137. 66
    dr.gurpreet:

i am a dentist.since i have not studied all the subjects of medical science, how can i give ias exam

138. 65
    ali haider:

i want guidance regarding mcq books for preparation of cmse in the year 2010

139. 64
    akshi:

pls tell me about dental exam conducted by UPSC, like conducted for MBBS students??
    pls guide me n reply in detail.
    thanx a lt.

140. 63
    sandip:

please let me know regarding dental exams conducted by the upsc..

141. 62
    mahesh:

please let me know the details about upsc exam for BAMS undergraduates .when will they be held andwhat about the availability of application

142. 61
    raman chatha:

i am a bds graduate n just wanna know about upsc exam for dentist n its date of examination? also hw to apply n wen forms wil be out?

143. 60
    dr. dishank:

please let me know the details about UPSC exam for dental undergraduates. when will they be held and what about the availability of application forms ?

144. 59
    Dr.Sagar:

I am Dr.Sagar,just completed BAMS from Rajiv Gandhi University .how do i know about the designation and also aboout the exam dates..please inform more to my email id..

145. 58
    prabhatvaishnav:

im a dentist’ plz give me information about the upsc exams for dentist and when is the next upsc exam going to be held for dentist?

146. 57
    dr.leela:

when will be the examination for the post of ayurveda medical officer held? please inform

147. 56
    sapna:

m bds graduate wanna know about upsc dental exams…how to approach for dentist job in upsc

148. 55
    dr.arvind gupta:

exam date of medical officer( ayurveda) conducted by upsc,delhi………..

149. 54
    deepthi:

do the dentist have any jobs in upsc if yes then how to approach

150. 53
    swati:

hello,i am in final year in B.E. . my stream is electronics & instrumentation. Can i apply for UPSC CMSE.

Pages: [2] 1 » Show All