UPSC CMSE 2011

UPSC (Union Public Service commission) conducts Combined Medical Service Examination (CMSE) for the rank of medical officer in various Government Departments like Railways, Central Health Services, Municipal Corporation of Delhi etc. These jobs are considered to be highly reputed therefore a large number of candidates appear for CMSE exam but there are only limited vacancies so the selection is quite tough. The selected candidates get a handsome pay in addition to several other incentives of Government jobs and job security.  The commission specifically designs the exam to be amongst the one that tests both the mind as well as physical patience and thus has been one of the toughest to crack.

There are immense opportunities that the candidates can explore; however they have to portray them in the right direction. The Exam is for those who want a stable career in the government sector and can deliver their best at the time of need. The selection procedure of the exam is quite tough as the overall numbers of seats offered are quite low.

The career opportunities associated with the exam is immense and thus thousands of young aspirants appear. The Exam is of high standard and therefore been recognized as amongst the top level.  The Test has been very well devised in a balanced form and is divided into two parts namely the written and the other is the personality test. The first part is designed to check the writing as well as recapitulating part of the candidates mind. The second one is designed to check he verbal ability of the candidate and his or her presence.

The selection through Combined Medical Service Examination is through two stages: Written Test & Personality Test. Only the candidates who qualify the written test are called for personality test. The written test is of 500 marks while personality test is of 100 marks.

Candidates applying for CMSE Exam should have a MBBS degree from a recognized institute or be in their final year/internship period. Also a candidate should be under 32 years of age as on 1st January, 2011. There are relaxations in age limit for various reserved categories. A candidate should be medically and physically fit according to the specified requirements.

Availability of Application Forms:

All UPSC Exams have a common form where a candidate has to choose the exam he/she has applied for. UPSC forms are available in various designated post offices throughout the country. The candidates have to apply for the Entrance Exam through a Combined Application Form that is directly devised by the Commission itself.

Important Dates:

Release of Notification: 5th September, 2010
Last Date of submission of Application forms: 5th October, 2010
Date of Combined Medical Service Examination: 17th January, 2011

Details of Examination:

The examination is conducted in two parts: Written Test & Personality Test. Written Test is of 500 marks. The Written Test will be divided into 2 papers, each of 250 marks and 2 hours duration both consisting of objective type questions:

Paper 1 examination:

General Ability: 30 Questions
General Medicine: 70 Questions
Paediatrics: 20 Questions

Paper 2 examination:

Surgery: 40 Questions
Gynaecology & Obstetrics: 40 questions
Preventive & Social Medicine: 40 questions

Each question will be have 4 options and there is a negative marking of 1/3rd marks alloted to the question for an incorrect answer.

Personality Test consists of an interview to judge the candidate’s knowledge in the medical field and General Knowledge and other skills and requirements like the candidate’s intellectual curiosity, critical powers of assimilation, balance of judgment and alertness of mind, ability for social cohesion, integrity of character, initiative and capability for leadership.

For detailed syllabus please refer to the following link: Syllabus & Scheme for CMSE.

202 Responses to “UPSC CMSE 2011”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 52
    ekta:

hi i am dental graduate ,want to know abot permanent jobs available in delhi\NCR hospitals or in government sector through UPSC for bds.plz also let me knw about the exam & the syllabus for the same.

2. 51
    Tarun nirmalkar:

Detail information about IFS EXAM

3. 50
    surgyan:

how are dental graduates recruited in central govt. or in Maulana Azad Institute Of dental sciences,N.Delhi-110002

4. 49
    jaswant dhakad:

when UPSC dentist job vacciences are coming

5. 48
    kdnarang:

how are BDS graduates requrited in central govt or in Maulana Azad Institute of Dental Sciences

6. 47
    kdnarang:

how are dental graduates recruited in central govt. or in Maulana Azad Institute Of dental sciences,N.Delhi-110002

7. 46
    KAVITA:

I,m a BDS graduate.want to know what permanent jobs are availble in delhi hosopatls or in the govt.sector through UPSC.forBDS.

8. 45
    PREETI:

I am a dentist and want to know about the tentative dates of the coming UPSC CMSE exams for dental jobs.

9. 44
    Dr parul:

is there any exams conducted for dental students also…if yes thn where i can find all information about the examination..

10. 43
    Dr.parul:

im a dentist.want to know whether bds graduates also have upsc exam like mbbs gradutes.if yes then when is the tentative date for the exam and the parts of the exam.

11. 42
    Pikunj Bhatt:

Respect Sir/Madam,

I born on 17 Mar 1984 i was in abroad so i can’t give exam for

army i want to go in army so Pl z give me detail for exam shall i

eligible

12. 41
    anne:

Please let us know how dental surgeons are recruited for central govt. service & what exams do we need to face & when?

13. 40
    vinay kumar:

can you give me the last dates for all engineering entrance exams?please give your answer…/

14. 39
    aniruddha:

i m aniruddha
    plz tel me date of forms for pcs entrance of madhya pradesh and rajstan
    also giv me schedule

15. 38
    Dr.Hetal:

wen does the government conduct UPSC exams for dental students?

16. 37
    sharvani:

Hi Sir,

Please let me know from where and when I will get forms for IAS prelimenary entrance exam 2010 and what time duration. I will get preparation of Exam. Do I need to join any specific classes to get the idea or I need to prepaire it by self and then get the form and get enrolled?

Please tell me as soon as possible.

17. 36
    satvinder:

i m a dentist. plz gve me information about upsc exams,specially for dentist and when it is?

18. 35
    yogesh:

i m yogesh i m eng. grauate in I.T.
    plz tel me date of forms for UPSC entrance
    also giv me schedule

19. 34
    shubham:

from where we will recieve forms for NDA

20. 33
    dr.govind:

i have compleated my BAMS degree in year 2007 i want to know about upsc exqam for ayurvedic medical officer.please guide me .thanking you…..

21. 32
    ANIMESH:

whether the forms for NDA 2010 ARE RELEASED???

22. 31
    Dr Pramod. T:

I am a Dentist.please give me details of upsc dental examinations and date of next dental examination. THANK YOU

23. 30
    sovan:

wat is d last dat of submittion

24. 29
    nishtha agrawal:

are these exams for denta students also or just mbbs. please specify..

25. 28
    swati:

im a dentist’ plz give me information about the upsc exams for dentist and when is the next upsc exam going to be held for dentist?

26. 27
    neha bhardwaj:

i want to know about the syllabus for upsc dental exams

27. 26
    neha:

Are final year BDS students who are awaiting their final year results are eligible to apply for UPSC CMSE 2010…

28. 25
    divya:

im a dentist ,pls inform me about the upsc exams for the dentist,and when is the next upsc exam goin to be held for dentist?

29. 24
    Jayavhandra.M.Y:

Iam a dentist … i want to know is dr upsc exams for dentist …. if yes dates and details i want …. plz help me out….

30. 23
    rekha:

im a dentist ,pls inform me about the upsc exams for the dentist,and when is the next upsc exam goin to be held for dentist?

31. 22
    jyothi:

how many posts are there for medical officers for the year 2010

32. 21
    dr pratibha:

plz tell me if there is any exam for dentist in upsc.what are the dates and required information?

33. 20
    Dr.Rekha:

when wil be the upsc exams for the dentists be held ,and when is the last date of submission of form,pls send me the details of forthcoming upsc exams

34. 19
    anoop kashyap:

is IAS OR IPAS FORMS ARE COMES IN P.OFFICES OR NOT IF YES SO WHT IS
    THE LAST DATE OF SUBMISSIONS

35. 18
    dr.paulami raychaudhury:

what is the date for upsc medical officer exam 2010?

36. 17
    dr.paulami raychaudhury:

documents required to show to collect the form,if any

37. 16
    dr ashish:

hello sir ,
    pls guide me if there is any exam for dentist in upsc.
    what are the dates and other required information.

38. 15
    rosemary:

im a dentist.want to know whether bds graduates also have upsc exam like mbbs gradutes.if yes then when is the tentative date for the exam and the parts of the exam.

39. 14
    dr.jaya prasad:

wat is d date 4 upsc medical officer exam 2010?

40. 13
    gargi roychowdhury:

with duerespect i want to appear in UPSC exams plz .inform me about appliation forms were it is available.

41. 12
    dr swati:

Im a dentist,i want to know is there any exam for dentist in upsc? if yes then let me know the dates and exam pattern of exam?

42. 11
    Umar:

I am in army medical corps but still i have 3 more yrs of service.if i pass will i be eligible after 3 yrs.

43. 10
    swati:

I have just completed BDS,i want to know is there any vacancies as a dentist in upsc?

44. 9
    mahipal singh:

Which one of the following pairs is not correctly matched ?
    Well . known Company Major Area of Work

45. 8
    Dr.devika:

From where can i get previous year papers for post of DENTAL surgeons

46. 7
    shikha:

kindly let me know from where can i get previous years question papers for the post of dental surgeon.thanks

47. 6
    Dr surbhi:

hi! pls tell from where can i get previous u.p.sc denta exam papers
    thanx

48. 5
    Dharmendra Singh:

Please let me know from where and when I will get forms for IAS prelimenray entrance exam 2010 and what time duration I will get for prepairation of Exam. Do I need to join any specific classes to get the idea or I need to prepaire it by self and then get the form and get enrolled ?

49. 4
    dr. sumeet:

when will the result be out ? approx !

50. 3
    kulbhushan garg:

i want to know the date of result (upse 2009for medical students)

51. 2
    praveen khatri:

i filled the form of upsc dental surgeon service examination for recruitment as published in enployment news 22 november 2008 sir i want to know the date of written examination\ or interview date

52. 1
    Maulik Pandya:

i m a dentist. i want to know that how may i be a part of UPSC services to serve my country? tell me about institution where i can study further & simultaneously can provide dental services.. thank you……..

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All