What to do after B.A.M.S?

After B A M S, aspirants can go for higher studies or they can find a comfortable job in the related sector. There exist a lot of higher study options and job opportunities in Ayurveda both in India as well as abroad. Health tourism in India is promoted mainly due to Ayurveda. However, foreign countries offer much more importance to ayurvedic treatment and ayurvedic products.  Remuneration packages are also high for ayurvedic professionals working abroad when compared with Indian counterparts.

Higher Studies Options after B.A.M.S

Those who have completed B.A.M.S course can go for higher studies as the demand for PG holders in this field is high. There exist a lot of master courses that can make an individual much efficient in their area of specialization. Aspirants can go for an MBA program in hospital management or they can prefer M.D in Ayurveda. Graduates in Ayurveda can do further clinical research or they can do courses on clinical trials. Some courses after BAMS medical graduation are:

• M.D (Ayurveda)
  • M.S (Ayurved Dhanvantari )
  • MD ( Ayurved Vachaspati )
  • MD (Ayurveda)
  • MD or MS (Ayurved Vachaspati)
  • MS (Ayurveda)

Job Opportunities for B.A.M.S

BAMS graduates can find a lot of job opportunities in India as well as abroad. They can find job openings as medical officer or as doctors in private or government hospitals. After obtaining sufficient experience in the area, they can start their own private practice. BAMS graduates can also work in Industries offering ayurvedic products. They can find employment as Professors in Colleges offering Ayurvedic courses and as supervisors in ayurvedic health centers. After gaining 1-2 years experience in a pharmaceutical company, BAMS degree holders can apply for a drug-manufacturing license. These license holders can start up their own pharmaceutical firm. Another option for BAMS graduates is to have research in the related area or they can work as research scientist in reputed companies that deals with Ayurveda.

Short Term Courses for B.A.M.S

Aspirants with BAMS degree can pursue short-term courses to get much expertise in the related area. They can undergo short-term diploma courses offered under different Ayurveda Colleges. These courses include topics on Naturopathy & Yoga Therapy, Panchakarma, Neonatal care. They can also opt for short-term courses on

• Modern Anatomy
  • Physiology
  • Principles Of Medicine
  • Social And Preventive Medicine
  • Pharmacology
  • Toxicology
  • Forensic Medicine
  • Botany
  • ENT
  • Principles Of Surgery

These short term courses can be pursued along with BAMS, which enables BAMS graduates to improve their knowledge and skills in their profession.

33 Responses to “What to do after B.A.M.S?”

1. 33
    pooja maniyar:

Which are the colleges for clinical research after bams?

2. 32
    vishal:

what scope for bams dr. in mph

3. 31
    VIPIN SHARMA:

I HAD COMPLETED 12TH IN 1012 SIR I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW THAT AFTER DOING BAMS CAN I DO PSYCIATRY OR NOT OR SUGGEST ME RELATED FIELD TO BRAIN STUDIES

4. 30
    dhara:

how can i get job in health centre after passing bams?

5. 29
    preeti:

i had completed bams in year 2010.i would like to know about
    the courses after bams ,so that i can pursue it in coming year 2013.i live in Gwalior.if there are present any institution for me so please answer me….

6. 28
    sapna:

can i do diploma courses in emergency medicine , family medicine.
    colleges for these courses, application form fee ,structure.
    distant courses after bams. colleges, application, fee.
    which are the institute providing MSc anatomy and physiology.

7. 27
    anand:

I want to practice in abroad. But I dont know how? so help me

8. 26
    Shweta:

Colleges for diploma in panchkarma

9. 25
    nitin:

I am BAMS completed.can i do D pharmacy(allopathy) in maharastra ?

10. 24
    Bhuvana:

Can i do emergency medicine course in Karnataka

11. 23
    stuti:

I did my bams. ,am I eligible for dgo course!

12. 22
    Prakash:

can i do M.P.H. (master in public health) after completing my B.A.M.S. …. which college is best for me. pls suggest me.and send me admision prospectus and fee structure ? scope of B.A.M.S. + M.P.H. holder doctor.

13. 21
    shamsher:

after bams we can do emergency medicine course & where?

14. 20
    ramneet:

what to do after B.A.M.S ?

15. 19
    Jayesh:

I want post graduate after bams.. So what can i do. .?now i am study in last year of bams. .
    Plz reply me. .

16. 18
    Dr.Sharad soni:

can i do M.P.H. (master in public health) after compliting n B.A.M.S. …. wich college is best for me.pls suggest me.and send me admision prosses and fee structure ? scop of B.A.M.S. + M.P.H. holder doctor.

17. 17
    Arti:

Suggest any good diploma courses after B.A.M.S like maternal and child health, CGO, Panchkarma, MRI/ CT, X-ray, HIV, Tuberculosis, Diabetes, etc.

18. 16
    neeraj sahu:

i am a B.A.M.S degree holder can i enter in forensic fiels?
    plz tell me that am i eligible for forensic dr cources?
    and which universities provide these cources?

19. 15
    hitesh:

I want do DCH after B.A.M.S. Plz give me guidelines

20. 14
    Abhijit:

I am pursuing for B.A.M.S. and i want to do MD after graduation, how n where i can try for P.G.?

21. 13
    Dr.Mallinath:

Give me the list of colleges providing M.Sc in anatomy or physiology after BAMS. With warm regards Dr.Mallinath

22. 12
    ABRAR:

sir give me a advice i am complete my bams after practice can i open my own clinic

23. 11
    DrTarunKumarPatel:

i want to do DCH so guide me plz.

24. 10
    Dr. Abhijeet Shirsath:

I am doing M.S. Shalyatantra, now in final year.
    I want to know whether we people can apply for FRCS ?
    Do we have any super specialty courses after M.S. Ayurveda ?

25. 9
    dr.shripalsingh:

i passed my 3rd phase exam in march 2011 ……..i want to know that when m.d exams held in different states and can i give exam in 2o12 after intership or before it……..
    thank you…….

26. 8
    urja bhandari:

i had completed bams in year 2011.i would like to know about
    the courses after bams ,so that i can pursue it in coming year 2012.

27. 7
    Arun prasad:

hey i studied well , what salary will i get ???????????????

28. 6
    parvathy s nair:

i have completed my 10 months house surgeoncy i wanted to get a lecture post in any govt. ayurveda college what should i do for that?

29. 5
    Jinit:

I want to do Govt job. For this which type of exams I have to pass? I mean GPSCE………… type of exam. And plz give me names of that exams.

30. 4
    NIDHI:

CAN I DO HOSPITAL MANAGEMENT OR JOIN FORENSIC AFTER BAMS

31. 3
    Hitesh:

Importance of MD

32. 2
    anshu popli:

what can i do after b.a.m.s.

33. 1

I GOT 114/200 IN MH-CET . I BELONG TO SC . CAN I GET ADMISSION TO BAMS OR BDS ? PLZ HELP.