27th 10+2 Technical Entry Scheme (TES) Course July 2011, Indian Army

Indian Army is a part of Ministry of Defence and Indian Armed Forces. There are approximatley 1,100,000 active personnel and 9,60,000 reserve personnel working or serving Indian Army. The army was founded on 15 August 1947 and is the second largest standing volunteer army of the world. Indian Army is a land based branch of the Indian Armed Branch. Indian Army mainly aims to ensure the national security of the Republic of India. It also conducts rescue operations during the natural calamities. Because of its establishment at the time when India gained independence, it inherits most of the infrastructure of the British Indian Army.

Job Profile:

Applications are invited from unmarried male candidates for the 27th 10+2 Technical Entry Scheme (TES) course commencing from July 2011. Candidates who fulfill all the eligibility conditions are invited for the grant of Permanent Commission or SSC in the Indian Army.

Candidates should be between 16 and half to 19 and half years for applying for the grant of Permanent Commission or SSC in the Indian Army. Candidates should have been born between 1 January 1993 and 1 January 1996 (both days inclusive). This age criteria is need to be fulfilled by the candidates who are interested in the specified post in Indian Army. Relaxation in the upper age limit may be provided to the candidates belonging to reserved categories.

Physical Standard:

Minimum height should be 152 cm and wieght 42 kg.
Eye Sight: Better Eye- 6/6 and Worst Eye- 6/18.

Educational Qualification:

Interested candidates should have passed 10+2 or Intermediate examination from a recognized Board. Candidates should have done 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics subjects. This minimum educational qualification is need to be possessed by the candidates or else their applications will not be considered by the Indian Army.

No. of posts: Total 85 vacancies are available.

Pay Scale: Selected candidates will be given the prescribed amount of salary i.e. Rs. 15600-39100 with a Grade Pay of Rs. 5400. Candidates will also be given MSP Rs. 6000 and other admissible allowances.

Selection Process:

Candidates will be shortlisted for the Service Selection Board interview as per the information filled in by them in their application form. The selection of candidates will be made only on the basis of their performance in the Service Selection Board interview that will be held at following locations only:

Allahabad, Bhopal and Bangalore.

Candidates will have undergo five selection stages of the selection process which includes the Psychological Test, Group Discussion and Interview Test. Candidates are required to qualify in all the stages of the selection process for getting selected.

How to apply: Applications must be made online by the candidates at the Indian Army website. Candidates will be allowed to apply at the website from 20 September 2011 onwards. After submitting online applications, candidates must take out the printout of the syatem generated application form and send it to the below mentioned address:

Additional Directorate General of Recruiting (Rtg-6),
TES Section, West Block-III,
R. K. Puram, New Delhi - 110066.

Indian Army,
Government of India.

Last date to apply: 10 December 2011

For more information visit http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-_Zs6qXlHahk/TnRhCf2aSwI/AAAAAAAADEM/3uuEFmmcgyY/s1600/army-27th-TES.png

20 Responses to “27th 10+2 Technical Entry Scheme (TES) Course July 2011, Indian Army”

1. 20
    prashant kumar:

what is date of appear in the TES for navy .niether i get the date to appear

in the interview nor i recieve my ssb call letter.my % in PCM is 90.

please reply soon

2. 19
    Manish:

Sir i am appearing in 12th this year(2011-12)i want to apply for tes when will i got the form in which month

3. 18
    vivek:

Sir when will the next tes form will be available?in which month?

4. 17
    sachin:

i filld the 10+20(tes) online form…but hvnt got admit card yet…
    wht shud i do??

5. 16
    mayvid:

i am appearing in 12th this year(2011-12).. I want to take part in TES. kindly tell me when will the application forms available??

6. 15
    Mohammad tariq faridi:

Sir, i have applied for TES-27. But my interview letter is not delivered to me yet.. Pls send my interview letter..

7. 14
    priyatham:

i have got an sms from the indian navy that i have been selected for the ssb interview..but i have not got the call letter yet..what are the instructions for the ssb..is it similar to the ssb of nda?

8. 13
    Arun:

Sir when will i get ssb call leter of 27 course

9. 12
    avinash:

when will allotment of dates will published????????????????????????????????//

10. 11
    ravi sankar varma:

sir i have got 91% in pcm..in which month can i expect the ssb ?? in which month the ssb for absentees is conducted??

11. 10
    prasanth:

sir when date of army technical ssb date will be released

12. 9
    Rajendra mahala:

Entries 12 tes-27(commencing in jul 2012) sir please tell me about exam.date

13. 8
    Divyanshu awasthi:

when i will get the call letter of TES-27 give me some information about SSB interview also.

14. 7
    vishal:

when will the call letters for 27 th 10+2 tes entry in army will be issued?

15. 6
    ANURAG CHAUDHARY:

HAPPY NEW YEAR SIR, MAINE TES 27 KE LIYE APPLY KIYA HAI. MERE PCM MEIN 79.33% MARKS HAI. SIR ISKE LIYE CUT OFF LIST KAB LAGEGI? OR KYA MERA NUMBER AA SAKTA HAI LIST MEIN?

16. 5
    harish:

sir, when v vl get admit card for TES-27

17. 4
    mohammad mehran:

when is 27th TES entry indian army 2011 call letter is going to be dispatch?

18. 3
    pardeep jangra:

sir when will 28th 12th tes come?

19. 2
    Bhupendra:

When is the admitcard of SSB coming?

20. 1
    Akhil.A:

I got call letter for TES 26.I don’t know any details about this course so please reply me the details of interview and about this course