List of MBBS Entrance Exams

There are several colleges/ universities in the country which conduct entrance exams for the intake of students interested in medical science. The minimum criteria needed is science in 10+2 level with minimum 50% marks (physics, biology, chemistry and mathematics). Almost all the candidates aspiring to be Doctors take the All India Test. The tests are conducted once every year. All India institutes of medical sciences (AIIMS)), All State Level common medical entrance examination and The All India Pre-Medical Test (AIPMT) are all yearly college entrance examinations in India.

The common medical entrance examinations are conducted by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) along with the State Medical Council Board and the individual universities and colleges for admission to MBBS courses in medical colleges all over the country. Students opting for Medical/BDS courses are tested in Physics, Chemistry and Biology. All the medical entrance exams/tests are conducted every year in the months of April and May.

List of MBBS Entrance Examinations

• AIIMS Entrance Exams – All India Institute of Medical Science Entrance Exam
  • AIPMT- All India –Pre Medical/ Pre Dental Entrance Exam
  • AIMS- Amrita Institute of  Medical Sciences
  • AFMC- Armed Forces Medical College exam
  • AIPGDET - All India Post Graduate Dental Entrance Test
  • AIPGMET - All India Post Graduate Medical Entrance Test
  • AIPVT - All India Pre Veterinary Test
  • AIPGMEE - All India Post Graduate Medical/Dental Entrance Exam
  • All India Common Entrance Exam, Vinayaka Mission University
  • All India common Entrance test, Dr. DY Patil Medical College.
  • AMU Medical Entrance Exam
  • BLDE University under graduate entrance Test
  • DUMET - Delhi University Medical/ Dental Entrance test
  • DUPGMET - Delhi University Post Graduate Medical Entrance Test
  • DUSET- Delhi University Super- speciality Entrance Test
  • Haryana PMT -Haryana Pre- Medical Test
  • HP CPMT - Himachal Pradesh Combined Pre Medical Entrance Test HP CPMT Medical Entrance Exam
  • JIPMER - Jawaharlal Institute of Post-graduate Medical Education and Research
  • KLE UGAIET / PGAIET - KLE University Under Graduate/Post Graduate All India Entrance Test
  • KEAM- Kerala Entrance Exam (MBBS, BDS, BV.Sc AND AH)
  • Medical Entrance Exams in Delhi
  • Medical entrance examinations  in Andhra Pradesh
  • MP DMAT - All India Dental & Medical Admission Test - Madhya Pradesh
  • PGIMER - Post Graduate Institute of Medical Education and Research
  • SRM Institute of Science and Technology Medical Entrance Exam.
  • UPCAT/ UPCMET/UPCPMT – Uttar Pradesh Medical Entrance Exams

These are some of the major MBBS entrance tests conducted by the universities and colleges. Admission to the MBBS is based on the marks gained in the entrance exams. Students attend group seminars and present project reports based on their knowledge. All the exams are conducted on different dates. There are quite a number of recognized colleges all over India which admit students for MBBS program based on the entrance exam conducted at the respective state. All India entrance exams will have test centers all over India including minor cities.

Career Prospects

Job opportunities for medical professionals are available in government and private hospitals, nursing homes and in different health facilities. The UPSC conducts a combined Medical Services examination for jobs in the central governments departments. MBBS doctors are very much needed in the armed forces, railways, state and central governments hospitals etc. Those interested can go in for specialization in their area of interest.

142 Responses to “List of MBBS Entrance Exams”

1. 142
    sumit sharma:

Mp pmt online from date

2. 141
    shreya:

Sir plzz i want to know list of all state medical mbbs undergraduate exams that will be conducted in 2014 …and their reservation quota for childrens widout domicile

3. 140
    Shweta:

I am curious about pmt test and I want information about the forms of pmt2014 are over or not , plz reply thank you

4. 139
    vaishali:

hi,sir/mam please send the entrance exams held in 2014 for mbbs exams and also give information about the percentage of 12th that can beneed to give entrance.thank you

5. 138
    Sunil Boni:

sir/mam namastay please send l the list of all medical and engineering entrance exam date and filling forms dates 2014 thanks

6. 137
    Rakshita:

I want to know whether I can appear for the M.B.B.S. entrance exams or not ??
    As I am currently in T.Y.B.Sc.
    I want to appear it in the next year..
    So on which basis I can apply 12th or T.Y.B.Sc. ???

7. 136
    Naveen:

This is my number 9159968614

Any college in india as well china… contact me…soon as possible…

8. 135
    Raveena sharma:

How many seats are in rajasthan pmt2014 both govt. and private with their medical colleges. And what is donation for management seat in rajasthan.

9. 134
    fayaz:

list of enterance exam for mbbs and bds with exam dates and no.of sets available according to catagery like minority etc

10. 133
    Maneesh:

Q1. Is there any institute / university where a student can get admission in MBBS based on his marks in 12th Standard ?

Q2. Pls send me the list of private medical college of India ?

Maneesh.

11. 132
    prayas bachani:

I am studing in gujarat board and iwant to appear for mbbs entrance 2014 and I want to know in which entrance exams students from gujarat are elligible. Also let me know the dates of application forms

12. 131
    Devansh jain:

please send all private medical entrance for the year 2014,dates and filling fourm date .

13. 130
    THANGARAJ LOURDES HEMILA:

when is the entrance for JIPMER

14. 129
    ashiqa k p:

pls send me importent medical entrance exam dates

15. 128
    apoorva:

can students from all over india appear for kerela pmt ?

16. 127
    dr rehan:

how many entrance exam for mbbs exam for maharashtra.

17. 126
    varsha:

Sir,/Mam, Kindly send me the list of all medical enterance exam to be conducted in the year 2014.

18. 125
    rakesh garg:

books for preparation of jipmer mbbs entrance test.

19. 124
    sandeep:

dear sir/madam,
    is there a single medical entrance exam common to all or there is a list ?. kindly send list of all for 2015.
    thanks and regards

20. 123
    vishyottama:

please send all the list of all medical and engineering entrance exam for the year 2014 date and filling forum dates it help in making my carrier brighter thanks

21. 122
    Glen Everett:

Sir/Mam, Kindly send me the list of all medical entrance exams including the dates of the exams and the forms for 2013 and 2014

THANK YOU

22. 121
    dharti panseriya:

My cast is general, what marks required to take admission in govt. Mbbs and AFMC COLLAGES

23. 120
    simran:

sir/mam
    plz send me imp dates related to mbbs exams in india

24. 119
    NISHI:

sir/mam namastay please send l the list of all medical and engineering entrance exam date and filling forms dates 2014 thanks

25. 118
    sriveni:

please can i know the what would be the rank to get mbbs saet

26. 117
    amit mulje:

Pl let me know the name of college whos % of marks are max and minimum at entrance 2013

27. 116
    Riddhi Gupta:

sir/mam namastay please send all the list of all medical and engineering entrance exam date and filling forum dates it help in making my carrier brighter thanks

28. 115
    radhika gupta:

namaste sir/madam, i requested to please send me a date of all medical entrance examinations list and forms?

29. 114
    Basanti Arya:

Sir/Mam , kindly send me the list of all the medical entrence exams to be held in 2014 (along with dates mentioned) and the SC seats availability.

30. 113
    dipika:

when will the entrance examination of mbbs of moe will be conducted?

31. 112
    harshita sharma:

pls send me the list of all medical entrance exams2014

32. 111
    Ch.Akhil chand:

sir,in which collegs of india a medico can get opportunity by qualifing NEET?

33. 110
    Nasir hussain:

Sir, i would lik 2 know that neet is the only exam 2 get admistion on GMC of india…?? I would b grtful if you consult me…Thank you.

34. 109
    Chitra Wadhwani:

which medical entrance test can give by NRI student. please let me know . Thanks

35. 108
    Mrtyna:

Sir/maam,i wan to knw abt mbbs entrance exam form for upcomng year 2014.thanks

36. 107
    Mohd saad:

Sir i want know its that do for cpmt entrance exam qualify. Which book are very best

37. 106
    vinay kumar:

how many seats are available in aiims for sc candiate? sir

38. 105
    jiya doll:

what is the fee of MBBS in different medical colleges?

39. 104
    dharmender:

sir/mam namastay please send all the list of all medical and engineering entrance exam date and filling forum dates it help in making my carrier brighter thanks

40. 103
    ashok:

please send me all mbbs entrance exam schedule in india.

41. 102
    richa agarwal:

sir/madam, how many exams have come under NEET?? nd how many govt. medical colleges for MBBS are in delhi..
    THANK U

42. 101
    sabarish.s:

can i get mbbs seat with cut off 187 for mbc in tamil nadu govt colleges?

43. 100
    palden:

dear sir/madam,
    I think it is too early to ask a question to you regarding the MBBS seats. I am Schedule Tribe from Himachal Pradesh and migrated to Karnataka state since 35 years. so, I would like to know your kind opinion that can my daughter would get the admission in Karnataka in ST quota or i had to sent her to Himachal pradesh as she studied here all her schooling in karnataka states.
    i would be highly grateful if you would advise me and your kind opinion,
    thanks,

44. 99
    sowmiya.u:

is there any age limit for writing the entrance exams

45. 98
    sapna uikey:

how many exam held by indian government for mbbs exam in government college of india and how can apply and from where we collect information for that exam

46. 97
    sapna uikey:

how many exam held by government of india for mbbs from government college and how can apply

47. 96
    pratiksha vishvanath ruthe:

i want to apply for afmc mbbs 2013

48. 95

mbbs entrance date for amirta

49. 94
    prazwal reddy thudi:

is eamcet counducted for mbbs/bds for 2013???????????????

50. 93
    SUKANYA PATI:

SIR.I AM INTERESTED FOR MBBS.I APPLIED FOR NEET2013&MANIPAL MBBS.IWANT TO APPLY IN MANAGE MENT SEATS ALSO.KINDLY UPDATE ABOUT APPLICATION & SCHEDULE FOR ALL MBBS ENTRANCE.
    REGARDS.

51. 92
    Arun:

I need all type entrance test of mbbs

52. 91
    ruksana:

i want to know entrance exams of centre board for bi.p.c to get MBBS site

53. 90
    srinithya:

send me important dates for all mbbs entrance exams in india

54. 89
    Ravi:

For MBBS admission in top college call me immediately before seats gets full …we have limited seats reserved for MBBS in top Colleges …Mobile:- 08123392220

55. 88
    Amit Kumar:

how to take up mbbs in private medical. college in india? when admission are open there? is there any test for it?fee structure of these college?

56. 87
    nisha:

mmucet entrace exam result date

57. 86
    Ritesh yadav:

what is the minimum age limit to appear in medical exams

58. 85
    nitin:

i want to apply for MBBS in AFMC.what is the eligibility for it?

59. 84
    Debarati Saha:

how many seats are available for SC candidates in AIPGMET and in AIIMS MD ENTRANCE EXAM?????

60. 83
    mahalakshmi:

mbbs entrance exam date 2012 of government college please send in my email

61. 82
    mohanapriya:

for which exam i should give priority first?

62. 81
    arvind:

hurry….hurry…limited seats left for mbbs in good college with lowest package ever for mbbs,feellfree to contact me on my personal number 08981303114 arvind….hurry…

63. 80
    jabeen:

plz can I know what would be the rank to get seat in MBBS …………………………………………

64. 79
    kriah:

please publish popularise mbbs enyrance exames

65. 78

sir, please tell me about application forms of all m.b.b.s entrance
    exam 2012

66. 77
    JYOTI VISHAKARMA:

SIR I WANT TO BE MBBS SO IS PMT EXAM IS NECESSARY TO GIVE AFTER 12 STD??????

67. 76
    vasanth:

list of mbbs colleges for an andhra pradesh intermediate student

68. 75
    Nikhil:

When dose the form of all medical entrance avilable.

69. 74
    vivek vishal:

please give me information about all medical exams with their no. Of seats.

70. 73
    Tejasvini:

Please give me list of all mbbs govenment entrance exams along with detail.

71. 72
    V.K. singh:

Dear Students,
    As i can clearly see your interest to get admission in one of the top colleges of MBBS in India. I would like to inform you that you can avail my services for the same, and call me if you have any query regarding to the fees, hostel charges, capitation(donation) or admission process in any private college throughout India. Call me @ 09999858700.

72. 71
    Apoorva reddy:

sir/ma’m,
    my sister is in 2nd year of bipc nw , plz send me last dates of form submissions of all medical entrance tests of Indian universities .
    And also are there any coll. which offer seats based on intermediate exam marks
    can you plz send this information to my Id sir plzzz…..

73. 70
    Amritpal singh:

I’m frm punjab.Plz inform me about forms of PMET Test of any state.

74. 69
    nilabh:

please send me last dates of form submission of all medical entrance test of indian universities.

75. 68
    sunil uchale:

plz send mail
    how many entrans exam give to admi. to mbbs

76. 67
    PMMEENA:

I BELONG FROM RAJSTHAN AND I WANT TO GET ADDMISSION IN MBBS IN 2012 SO I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT VARIOUS EXAM OF VARIOUS UNIVERSITY MOST OF KARNATAKA ,MAHARASTRA ,MP, UP, RAJSTHAN PLEASE ALSO TELL ME WHICH UNIVERSITY EXAM CUT OFF WAS LOW LAST YEAR THANK

77. 66
    Preeti:

will there be common medical entrance test in 2012 ?

78. 65
    Nivedita:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I would like to know the date of issue of application forms for AIIMS and AFMC extrance exams and where it will be available???. And is there any special reservation of seats for the children of ex-servicemen in any of these exams?? Please send me the answers in my email.i will be highly obliged.

79. 64
    lavanya:

which all forms available now ? what are the most important exams held in andrapradesh in 2012 plz rly fast

80. 63
    Sunil Rawat:

UPMT application form date 2012

81. 62
    saddam:

mbbs forms date2011-2012 please send my id

82. 61
    sweety:

are there are any mbbs colgs which offer seats based on intermediate exam marks

83. 60
    vikash pandey:

i would like to know issue of date of aipmt application form

84. 59
    Nidhi:

How will i prepare for haryana pmt

85. 58

Would like to know the date of issue of application for AIIMS entrance exam ? Where it will be available ?

86. 57
    R mhaske:

Sir how many marks required for mht-cet in mbbs for sc cast

87. 56
    abhishek:

current 2011-12 all india only one enterance test namely neet is it right or wrong

88. 55
    Arivunithi:

Respected Sir/Madam,
    I have completed my HSC (+2) this year (Mar-2011). I attended the JIPMER entrance exam this year. But, I didn’t get the eligible marks. Can I attend the entrance exam next year once again ?

89. 54
    nandhini:

2012-2013 batch students are having entrance exam for mbbs?

90. 53
    prashat meena:

I WANT TO TAKE ADD. IN 2012 TELL ME CHEAP AND GOOD MEDICAL COLLEGES OF KARNATAKA /MAHARASTRA /RAJSTHA /MP/AND PROSESURE OF Admission

91. 52
    jr krishnan:

coman entrains test for mbbs and fee structure

92. 51
    Ritu Rani:

mbbs entrance exam date 2012 of government college please send in my email

93. 50
    meenakshi:

now iam 12 class student and prepairing for pmt from allen career institute kota i havent a problem in given pmt because of my age ,my date of birth is 3 august 1996 can i give pmt with this age

94. 49
    samreen kour:

m.b.b.s entrance exms will be released when???

95. 48
    rahin:

how can we apply to write these entrance examinations

96. 47
    Sandeep nagar:

Which is course best B.v.sc. & A.H. Or B.D.S.?

97. 46
    gouthami:

i need the updates about all medical exams held in 2011-2012

98. 45
    Muzafar:

What’s a procedure for MBBS?

99. 44
    Rashmi:

Will there be common entrance exam for medical entrance for 2012 -2013 batch .

100. 43
    samreen:

how manyseats are for mbbs and bds please tell me fast
    thanx

101. 42
    SHUBHANGI KAUSHIK:

i study n dav centenary public school chander nagar gazabad (up).I belong to delhi and want to gve delhi pmt .Can i give delhi pmt?

102. 41
    ANKIT KUMAR GAUTAM:

I wants to apply mp-pmt,punjab-pmt,up-pmt ,wb-jee
    i eligible for this help me
    i belong of bihar

103. 40
    rakesh kumar awasthi:

meri dauthermbbs entrence test ke leye kaha kaha form bher sakti hai usne 2011 me 12th in cbse board se kiya hai mai gujarat me rahta hoon so gujcet de sakti hai mera home town up hai aipmt,gujset ,upcpmt ke alawa kawn se form bhare.

104. 39
    manish:

I want to know full information of cpmt councelling

105. 38
    shesh jaiswal:

your info is really aprciatin…i jst wanna ask one simple ques…i hav done my BDS from Andhra Pradesh, India…bt my native is bihar…am i elgible to write AIPG exam or nt?????
    plzzz anyone…..plzzzzz help

106. 37
    Is there any solution for the student who want to submit upcpmt form after last date of submission?:

Is there any solution for the student who wants to submit the upcpmt form after last date of submission?

107. 36
    Mukesh:

Sir , my birth date 1/2/1994 in avalible of all mbbs exam in my id

108. 35
    prashant sen:

cg pmt application form date 2011

109. 34
    sunil yadav:

exam date of cpmt entrance exam in delhi & how can see my examination center

110. 33
    ashok naik:

what are the best examinations for st reservation, economically poor student from andhra pradesh to get mbbs seat?

111. 32
    jitendra marmat:

mppmt application form date

112. 31
    SALVE PRIYANKA RAOSAHEB:

My application of afme pune is received to office on update it shows
    MY questtion is is it updated list of qualified candates if updated on which web adress pl.inform me

113. 30
    nawal:

notification of cg pmt for the year2011

114. 29
    ANAZ.A:

I HAVE SEND A FORM FROM AFMC MEDICAL COLLEGE IN PUNE
    NO RESPONDS FOR ME
    SO PLEASE YOUR EXAM DATE SEND IN MY EMAIL ID

115. 28
    smriti:

my date of birth is 27-08-1994 can i fill any medical (mbbs) form

116. 27
    gaurav:

kindly give the MH-CET entrance exam form for mbbs course availiability on online and submission date for 2011

117. 26
    Anoop kumar:

How is first test tube?

118. 25
    adarsh sharma:

I am native of madhya pradesh (bhopal) can i be able to give enterance exams of other states also?
    if yes how can i get their forms and is there any reservation in these states.

119. 24
    honey zahra:

dear sir/madam
    All date of examination are getting clashed so i am little confused .which exam i suppose to give n which i leave

120. 23
    pavan raj:

Hello friends,
    For admission in any college in pune through management quota,contact-8149395218.
    You can book seats in advance.
    Call for admissions in ENGG,MBBS,MBA,BBA,BCA,BCS.
    Get seats at lowest rate

121. 22
    madhu:

what’s the process to fill form online?

122. 21
    Imtiyaz Ahmed Rather:

Respected Sir/Madam
    Can you please confirm me the availability of different and best medical colleges in India with their important dates for entrance and forms availability?
    Thanks and regards
    Imtiyaz Ahmed Rather

123. 20
    hassan ibrahim palliyalil:

My daughter Suhana dilfa applied for All india Medical entrance exam 2011, application No. 1132368 Please
    information give me my email id. application accept or no
    how can get reg no. and when the exam , where the
    exam centere, more information please.

124. 19
    Arya M Nair:

Dear Sir pls tell me how I can find out my entrance exam application is accepted and how I collect my reg. No. and Exam centure

125. 18
    dr md gulrez:

when is the form for comed k available?

126. 17
    sir iam student of uttar pradesh & passed out from uttar p:

sir iam student of uttar pradesh & passed out from uttar pradesh passed from a boaeding but actually ny parents are living in dehradoon . can i still avail the reservation FOR UTTARANCHAL STUDENTS in UPMT 2011

127. 16
    kowsalya.R:

plz,send me the important dates of all MBBS enterance exam for 2011

128. 15
    kowsalya.R:

which materials should i require to prepair

129. 14
    deep:

what is the date of afmc form 2011 as date of aieee and afmc exam is on same date.

130. 13
    krishnan:

tell me the application filing method

131. 12
    babloo:

PLEASE TELL ME ABOUT SALES OF DIFFERENT MEDICAL ENTRANCE EXAM

132. 11
    santosh:

sir,can u send the entrance exam dates with last dates of submitting their form of all govermental and private mbbs undomeciled enterance exam to be held in 2011 on my email.

133. 10
    pragati:

seats reserved for OBC caste in DMAT

134. 9
    shazia:

can you plz mention the exam centres for aiims entrance exam in andhra pradesh along with details regarding application form and fee to be paid….

135. 8
    Anand Prakash:

plz,send me the important dates of all mbbs enterance exam for 2011. if dates not disclosed then with approx dates

136. 7
    Anand Prakash:

sir,can u send the entrance exam dates with last dates of submitting their form of all mbbs enterance exam to be held in 2011 on my email.

137. 6
    faizan ahmed hashmi:

is there any entrance exam for bihar medical colleges , if so i will be highly obliged if you provide me with details.

138. 5
    hema:

12th m the tb kyun nhi batye?
    thats ok.. gud for younger ones..:)

139. 4
    hari shankar:

please send me dates and exam center list along with application fees and whom to contact FULL LIST OF ALL COLLEGES

140. 3
    Md tousif:

which materials should i require to prepair

141. 2
    saravanan k:

what is the difference between AIPMT AND AIMS entrance examination

142. 1
    geetha:

can a NRI student write a medical entrance? is there any quota for them in the medical colleges?