BITSAT 2012

Birla Institute of Technology and Science admission test (BITSAT) is a computer related Online Test. The test carried out for the admission to every Integrated First Degree courses of BITS Pilani, BITS Hyderabad and BITS Goa campus of the deemed university. This university honors it own degrees. This is one of the prominent engineering institutes in India. It offers a number of bachelor’s courses to the students.

Structure of BITSAT

BITSAT exam includes 150 questions with 4 alternatives. The questions are of objective type. 3 marks is given for every correct answer. One mark penalty is for the incorrect answer. If the applicant did not attend any question, there is no mark for that question. There are four sections like Physics, Chemistry, English Proficiency & Logical Reasoning and Mathematics. There is no time limit for individual parts of the examination. The aspirant can go back and modify any of their answer among the 150 questions.

Once the aspirant answers all the 150 questions (without skipping any anyone), he/she has a choice of attempting 12 (twelve) extra questions, if there is time. Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics / Biology are the subjects included in these extra questions. Four questions from each section. If the aspirant selected for extra questions, he/she cannot go back for a modification of any of the previous answered 150 questions. The instructions and questions are in English language.

Syllabus

Part I: Physics

• Current Electricity
  • Electromagnetic Induction
  • Electrostatics
  • Gravitation
  • Heat and Thermodynamics
  • Impulse and Momentum
  • Kinematics
  • Magnetic Effect of Current
  • Mechanics of Solids and Fluids
  • Modern Physics
  • Newton’s Laws of Motion
  • Optics
  • Oscillations
  • Rotational Motion
  • Units & Measurement
  • Waves
  • Work and Energy

Part II: Chemistry

• Biological , Industrial and Environmental chemistry
  • Chemical Bonding & Molecular Structure
  • Chemical Kinetics
  • Electrochemistry
  • Hydrogen and s-block elements
  • Organic Compounds with Functional Groups Containing Oxygen and Nitrogen
  • p- d- and f-block elements
  • Physical and Chemical Equilibria
  • Principles of Organic Chemistry and Hydrocarbons
  • States of Matter
  • Stereochemistry
  • Theoretical Principles of Experimental Chemistry
  • Thermodynamics

Part III: (a) English Proficiency and (b) Logical Reasoning

• English Proficiency
  • Composition
  • Grammar
  • Reading Comprehension
  • Vocabulary
  • Logical Reasoning
  • Nonverbal Reasoning
  • Verbal Reasoning

Part IV: Mathematics

• Algebra
  • Differential calculus
  • Eligibility Criteria
  • Integral calculus
  • Linear Programming
  • Ordinary Differential Equations
  • Probability
  • Statistics
  • Three dimensional Coordinate Geometry
  • Trigonometry
  • Two-dimensional Coordinate Geometry
  • Vectors

For Getting admission to BITS for the Integrated First graduation course, the aspirant must clear +2. It should be done from a recognized Central or State board. They must pass the 10+2 with PCM. 80% of marks in PCM, minimum 60% marks in Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics subjects and sufficient aptitude in English needed for applying the test. The admission is on the basis of merit secured in BITSAT. Once the aspirant is studying at any of the BITSAT campus then they are not qualified to appear for the test.

How to Apply?

Those who are interested to appear the BITSAT can register through the online website. After filling the forms aspirants can take a print out of that. The application form and specified fees can send to the admission director. The payment can be done by credit card, net banking etc. Cash payment option is also there. Once the aspirant pay the cash through any of the above-mentioned modes, they can pay through DD. For that, an additional amount of Rs.100 must pay with the fees.

How to fill the Form?

It is possible to fill the form by online or offline. If the aspirant is applying through online, he/she can get the follow the instructions available in the website. They should be careful while filling the form. The application forms must not contain any errors. Overwriting must be avoided in the form. The details given in the form should be supported with necessary documents.

All these documents must be sent along with the application form. The photograph pasting in the form should be a recent one. Signature can put down at the specified places. Forms should reach the specified address before last date. Once the date expired, sometimes the forms must reject by the authority.

Important Dates

[Please note that we only provide tentative dates based on previous years dates. For exact dates related information it is always best to check official websites only.]

The last date for applying BITSAT is at the end of January. Aspirants will get the announcement about the center of exam on February mid week. They can apply for the examination from February mid week –March 2nd week. The hall tickets can be downloaded from April 2nd week to April last week. The BITSAT exam starts on May 2nd week to June mid week. Admit and Wait list declaration is on July 1st week.

List of BITSAT centers

The planned examination centers are in the following cities

• Ahmedabad
  • Bangalore
  • Bhubaneswar
  • Chandigarh
  • Chennai
  • Coimbatore
  • Delhi
  • Dubai Campus of BITS (International center)
  • Goa Campus of BITS
  • Gurgaon
  • Guwahati
  • Gwalior.
  • Hyderabad Campus of BITS
  • Hyderabad City
  • Indore
  • Kolkata
  • Lucknow
  • Mangalore
  • Mumbai
  • Nagpur
  • Noida
  • Patna
  • Pilani Campus of BITS
  • Roorkee
  • Trivandrum
  • Vijayawada
  • Visakhapatnam

The aspirant can select the centers from within India or Dubai. If an aspirant opt centers within India, they will be asked to give three preferences. The last list of centers in the country and the working days at every center in India and Dubai depends on the number of students. They will decide on this only after receiving the application forms.

Contact Address of the BITSAT Centre

• Address:  The Admissions Officer, BITS Pilani – 333 031, Rajasthan
  • Web: www.bits-pilani.ac.in

Reference Books for BITSAT

• BITSAT : Comprehensive Guide With Free CD By Disha Publication
  • Bitsat 2011 By Editorial Compilation
  • BITSAT English Proficiency And Logical Reasoning Comprehensive Guide By Disha Publications
  • BITSAT Practice Paper (with CD) By G K P
  • English and Logical Reasoning For Bitsat

PHYSICS

Mechanics

• Electricity and Magnetism
  • Physics by H.C. Verma
  • Problems in physics by I.E. Irodov
  • Resnick and Halliday
  • Resnick and Halliday Circuits devices and systems by R.J. Smith

Advanced Physics

• Nelkon and Parker Advanced Level Physics
  • Physics by H.C. Verma
  • Problems in Physics by I.E. Irodov
  • Resnick and Halliday
  • S.S Krotov Aptitude Test Problems in Physics

CHEMISTRY

Organic Chemistry

• Concise Inorganic Chemistry by J.D. Lee
  • IIT Chemistry by O.P. Aggarwal

Inorganic Chemistry

• Morrison & Boyd
  • NCERT Inorganic Chemistry
  • Reaction mechanism in Organic Chemistry by Parmar ∓ Chawla
  • Solutions to Morrison Boyd

General Chemistry

• J.D. Lee
  • O.P. Aggarwal
  • R.C. Mukerjee

MATHEMATICS

Algebra

• High school mathematics by Hall and Knight
  • IIT Maths by M.L. Khanna

Calculus; Analytic Geometry

• Calculus and analytic geometry by Thomas and Finney
  • Coordinate geometry by Loney
  • Dr. Gorakh Prasad Co-ordinate Geometry book
  • G.N. Berman
  • I.A.Maron
  • IIT Maths by M.L. Khanna
  • Vectors IIT Maths by M.L. Khanna

Coaching Centers for BITSAT

The candidates can go for coaching at Brilliant Tutorials Pvt Ltd. They have branches across India.

Study Plan

Aspirants can learn about BIT SAT and set a proper learning plan for the test. Equal importance must be given for all subjects. Revision should be done frequently for attaining better result. The applicants can refer the prescribed books and practice previous question papers. It is advisable to go for mock tests. This will help to find out the mistakes. It is good to go through the last year question papers of BIT SAT.

How and Where To Get the Results?

Result of the BITSAT is available immediately after the examination.

Expected sectional cutoffs

The cut off percentage of the test varies based on the programs. The cut off marks of the BITSAT varies from one program to the other.

The Birla Institute of Technology & Science has 3 branches. The cut off marks for these three branches are follows (year wise):

Degree program at Pilani Campus BITSAT-2010 Cut-off

Given below is the cut off marks for BITS Pilani.

• Bachelor of Engineering in Chemical: aspirants must score above 310 cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Civil: To get admission in merit into this program, the candidates must score more than 310 cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electrical & Electronics: Students required scoring above 339 cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Mechanical: As to get admission by merit into this program, the aspirants will need to score above 327 cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Manufacturing:  aspirants will need to score above 304 cut off marks to get admitted into this course.
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy: To get admitted into this program, the aspirants must score more than 259 cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Science: aspirants need 342 or above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electronics & Instrumentation: To get admission into this program, the aspirants need more than 329 cut off marks.

Degree program at Goa Campus BITSAT-2010 cut-off score

Given below is the cut off’s for BITS GOA

• Bachelor of Engineering in Chemical: To get admission into this program, the aspirants need more than 285 cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electrical and Electronics: The students will require 303 cut off marks or above to gain admittance into this course.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Mechanical: To get admission into this program, the aspirants need to score 296 or above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Science: aspirants need 307 cut off marks of above as to get admission into this program.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electronics & Instrumentation: To get admitted into this course, the students are required to score 293 or above cut off marks.

Degree program at Hyderabad Campus BITSAT-2010 cut-off score

Given below is the cut off’s for BITS Hyderabad.

• Bachelor of Engineering in Chemical: To get admission into this program, the candidates require 284 or above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Civil: Students require 290 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electrical and Electronics: To get admitted into this course, the students will need 299 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Mechanical: aspirants need 295 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Science: To get admission into this program, aspirants require 302 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electronics & Communication: To get admission into this program, candidates will need 313 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy:  aspirants require 258 and above cut off marks.

BITSAT-2009 Cut-off score

Given below is the BITSAT Cut off score for the year 2009.

Individual branch wise cutoff marks in various campuses for 2009

Degree program at Pilani Campus BITSAT-2009 Cut-off score

• Bachelor of Engineering in Chemical: aspirants require 314 and above cut off marks to join this program.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Civil: aspirants need 312 and above marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Science: To get admission into this program, candidates need 343 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electrical & Electronics: aspirants should have 341 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electronics & Instrumentation: The aspirants must have 332 and above cut off marks to join this program
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Manufacturing: aspirants should have to score 305 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Mechanical: the aspirants must score 328 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy: To join this program, the candidates should secure 257 and above cut off marks.

Degree program at Goa Campus BITSAT-2009 cut-off score

• Bachelor of Engineering in Chemical: aspirants need 283 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Science: the aspirants require 306 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electrical and Electronics: to join this program, the aspirants must have 306 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electronics & Instrumentation: as to join this program, the aspirants must have 292 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Mechanical: To join this program, the aspirants must have 292 and above cut off marks.

Degree program at Hyderabad Campus BITSAT-2009 cut-off score

• Bachelor of Engineering in Chemical: The aspirants should secure 281 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Civil: To join this program the aspirants are required to score 285 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Science: the aspirants needed to 296 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electrical and Electronics: The aspirants should score 295 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electronics & Communication: To get admission into this program, the aspirants should score 311 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Mechanical: The aspirants should score 290 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy: As to gain admission into this program, the aspirants should score 255 and above cut off marks.

BITSAT-2008 Cut-off score

Given below is the BITSAT Cut off score for the year 2008.

Degree program at Pilani Campus BITSAT-2008 Cut-off

• Bachelor of Engineering in Chemical: The aspirants needed to score 309 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Civil: To join this curse, the aspirants should secure 304 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Computer Science: To join this program, the aspirants should score 349 and above cut off marks.
  • Bachelor of Engineering in Electrical & Electronics: The aspirants should score 339 and above cut off marks.

Score Validity

The validity of the score is for the current academic year for obtaining admission into the Birla institutes of Technology and science.

4,065 Responses to “BITSAT 2012”

Pages: « 2811 10 9 8 7 6 [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 615
    krishna:

in which site bits model question paper avilable

2. 614
    BHAVYASREE PRANEETHA GONUGUNTLA:

I have asked for change of test date due to my mother’s illness. Test date is scheduled on 9th May please consider my request for postponement

3. 613
    harmeet singh:

i humbly request for the change of my bitsat exam date because of some prior arrangement which is due to 21 may . i would be honoured and happy if you could shift it to any any date after 31 may.

4. 612
    HARSHIT SINGHVI:

SIR

MY EXAMINATION DATE FOR BITSAT2009 IS 13.05.09. BUT DUE TO HEALTH PROBLEM , I WANT TO POSTPONE THIS DATE IN SOMEWHERE JUNE 2009. WHAT HAS TO BE DONE BY ME? KINDLY REPLY AT THE EARLIEST AND OBLIGE.

5. 611
    PRANAV POTHAN:

REQUEST
    I have applied for bits enterance exam and the date I selected was 25th of MAY.Unfortunately, due to Parliment election ,all kerala enterance exam also fixed on the same date.This is suppose to be contucted in the earlier dates.

Sir,I don’t want to miss any of the exams.Now I required a date change and any of the following dated are suitable for me if allows. MAY 29th,30th,31st,and JUNE 1st,2nd. My application No.is 624763.

6. 610
    PRANAV POTHAN:

I have applied for bits enterance exam and the date I selected was 25th of May.Unfortunately All kerala enterance exam also falls on the same date,this was due to Parlimen election,I would like to have a change of date.please advice.

7. 609
    Akhsh Kriti:

sir,this is to request you that my BITS entrance test date is clashing with UGAT(allahabad University)entrance test date which would be conducted in allahabad SO I would not be able atempt my BITS entrance test on the same day in Lucknow .This is my humble request to kindly change my test date from 2nd june 2009 to a later possible date .

Please consider my request for which i will be highly obliged.

Yours Faithfully
    AKhsh Kriti
    7-05-2009

8. 608
    Swathi:

Can u please let me know the process for change of date as i am unable to attend the exam on the previously selected date.

Thanks in advance

9. 607
    marin:

I need to aplly for B Planning course in Delhi (SPA) but i didnt get application form from the net i downloaded but only PG course application is available there how to apply for the same advice me
    Thanking You

Marin

10. 606
    ELSA MATY CYRIAC:

Ihave already requested for change of exam date due to clash with Kerala Exam.So far i have not alloted a new date. If possible please allot me a new date after june 2nd .
    ELSA MARY CYRIAC
    Appl.No.734001
    D.O.B.-9/4/1991

11. 605
    mohit:

can i change bitsat online test date from 14th may to some other date becausse i have emcet exam on that day in Andhra pradesh

12. 604
    shweta:

sir i have choosed 25th may as my examination date and i am alloted test center new delhi campus.i want to change my exam date because my father works in banaras and he will be unable to come on 25th may with me so i will be unable to give my exam.i request you to change my exam date of 25 may to 24th may.

please consider my request.

yours faithfully,
    shweta

13. 603
    vipul:

sir is in the paper we get marks after every part(maths chemestry& physics)

14. 602
    manpreet:

sir i did not got the date till now.
    am i too late?????

15. 601
    BHAVYASREEPRANEETHA GONUGUNTLA:

I have applied for BITSAT admission 2009 and I am allotted Test centre Hyderabad campus of Bits on 09.05.2009 at 8.30 am. But due to mother’s sickness and she is hospitalised, I will not be able to attend the test as preferred by me earlier. I request you to consider change of Bitsat admission test from 09.05.2009 to any date after 28th May onwards.

Please consider my request for which act of kindness I shall be grateful to you.

Yours faithfully,

(g bhavyasreepraneetha)

16. 600
    nisha:

sir i have choosed 4th june as the date of exam at visakhapatnam but now due to election my date of exam of RPMT and RPET have been resceduled on 24 may and 18 june 09 respectively. Therefore, I will be at Alwar,Rajasthan on 04 Jun 09.

It is my humble request that either my date of Exam be preponded between 09 May - 17 May except 10 and 14 May 09 at Visakhapatnam .
    or my Exam center may be changed at Pillani, Jaipur, Gourgoan or Delhi for the Exam date from 25 May to 12 jun 09,since i will be at Alwar Rajasthan from 25 May to 18 Jun 09 due to my RPMT and RPET Exam.

17. 599
    Harsha siyal:

Can i take part in the enterance exam as i have not filled the form

18. 598
    hermanika:

i forgot to collect my hall ticket number.please help me out.my form no. is 691733 and my date of birth is 28th march,1992.

19. 597
    BOJJA RENUKA:

I REQUEST TO CHANGE MY TEST DATE

20. 596
    prudhvi:

sir,i have my improvement exam on the day of bitsat online exam,please tell me how can i change my exam date

21. 595
    A.B.CHAITANYA:

I have a problem in changing my bitsat date as ihave been registered my date on 13-05-2009 and i want to change my date in the month of may so please advice me how to change

22. 594
    Suresh Khandelwal:

My son is appearing at BITSAT 2009 on June 02, 2009. But due to certain reasons, he wants to change the date of exam. Any date before May 20, 2009 will do. Kindly let us know, how to proceed.

23. 593
    rachana:

i s. rachana applied for bitsat2009 online exam(application N0. 642910) and opted exam date 0n 4.06.2009 at vijayawada centre. I obtained 79% in group subjects (PCM) and 84 % in aggregate (including languages). I HAVE SCORED 474/600 IN PCM . I WANT TO KNOW WHETHER I AM ELIGIBLE TO APPEAR THE EXAM BITSAT OR NOT ?

24. 592
    sushil:

sir my application no is 758064 and my D.O.B IS 01/08/1993 . I have not downlod my hall ticket number due to a serious probleme .so I do not know my exam center. I am very sorry for this delay. I am so late also but I want to appear for this exam , please help me . I am ready for any date of exam in your schedule . Please give me responce as soon as possible . I will be very thankful to you.
    Thankyou

25. 591
    nikita naidu:

my daughter has gained 78% in her 2009 1o+2 board exam .she has already got her bitsat hall ticket for 4th june . is she elligible for appearing for the bitsat entrance exam? please answer immediately.

26. 590
    m. raja rddy:

SIr, Due to my health problem,I have not reserved the date for bitsat2009 within the time.But after some days, I had opened the bitsadmission site to reserve the date. But there is only one chance on May 14. I reserved that date for bitsat2009.But on the same date there is EAMCET2009 exam. So How can I change my test date.

27. 589
    Sushant:

I am a student from andhra pradesh.
    In the Andhra state board we are evaluated out of a 1000 marks
    combining both years.For this the eligible % is for both years or for just 12th class results?
    In PCM I am getting 83.3 in both years combined but 79.6 alone in 2nd year.
    Will this be rounded off to 80?
    Also we have an option of writing an improvement exam.
    Will it be al right if 80% are obtained after this improvement??

28. 588
    agathiyan:

sir i have lost my applicaton nuber pls help me tofind it out.my name is ‘THA.Agathiyan’date of birth is 07/05/1992 pls reply immediately

29. 587
    agathiyan:

Sir, I have lost my application form copy and hence i dont no my application number.Now how to download my hall ticket.pls helpme.waiting for your reply

30. 586
    SHAIL:

I want to know all postgradute couses offered by BITS Pilani.
    I am a B-tech in Electronics and Communication.
    Please help me with that.
    I will be very much thankful to you guys.

31. 585
    rahul rajagopal:

can i change my online test date from may-25 to the first week of june.my application number is 713748.

32. 584
    N Satyalakshmi:

One of my daughter’s friend could not download her HALL TICKET. Her Application no. is 746715 DOB 16/08/1991, Female Date opted for exam is May 15th. What can be done about this? Can you please give a solution.

Thankyou,

Satyalakshmi

33. 583
    sushil:

DUE TO SOME PRIOR ENGAGEMENTS I FORGOT TO FIX MY EXAMINATION DATE.AS SUCH I NEITHER KNOW MY TEST CENTRE NOR HAVE I DOWNLOADED MY HALL TICKET NUMBER. I AM VERY SORRY FOR THE DELAY.I AM EXTREMELY WORRIED.KINDLY HELP ME FOR THE SAME BY GIVING ME THE DETAILED PROCEDURE OF AFFIXING THE DATE &DOWNLOADING TICKET.MY APPLICATION NO. IS 758064. D.O.B

34. 582
    ananya pandey:

i am ananya pandey, an applicant of BITSAT-2009.it is to inform you that due to lack of prior information from any suitable source ,i have missed on downloading my examination hall ticket no. from the net.i thus express my extreme apology for the delay caused.i am extremely anxious, as i wish to sit for the examination this term.kindly help me out for the same by giving me the apt procedure for downloading my admit card. my application no. is737150.my e mail address is as stated below: [email protected]

urgent reply is needed,
    thankyou.

35. 581
    neekhil vatsa:

i have lost my aplication no……..can i get it ?

36. 580
    swarn:

how could i get last 4 year entrance exman paper of BITS Pilani for preperation of Exam.

37. 579
    Hashim.m.k,Kannur:

Sir, I lost my application form number of Kerala entrance exams 2009. How can I obtain the same? Please help me.

38. 578
    arvind kumar:

I am Arvind kumar father of one of ward Poorva Kumar application no.759879 appearing for your bitsat 2009.Unfortunetly she was bed ridden during the booking of places for giving the test and during the period when the hall tickets were available on net.she suffered from typhoid.now she is rcovering and she has an urge to appear in BITSAT 2009.We have her medical analysis file if you require any proof of her illness.

I humbly ask for your cooperation and what can we do so that she gives her exam.

urgent reply needed.

39. 577
    SARABJOT KAUR:

DUE TO SOME PRIOR ENGAGEMENTS I FORGOT TO FIX MY EXAMINATION DATE.AS SUCH I NEITHER KNOW MY TEST CENTRE NOR HAVE I DOWNLOADED MY HALL TICKET NUMBER. I AM VERY SORRY FOR THE DELAY.I AM EXTREMELY WORRIED.KINDLY HELP ME FOR THE SAME BY GIVING ME THE DETAILED PROCEDURE OF AFFIXING THE DATE &DOWNLOADING TICKET.MY APPLICATION NO. IS 747555.SARABJOT KAUR D.O.B.12/01/91 LUDHIANA MY E-MAIL ID IS http://[email protected]

40. 576
    Pawan Kumar Singh:

I have applied for BITSAT, 2009 for my daughter Shweta Singh Online Jan-2009 and forwarded the application by speed post to the Admission Officer, BITS. But till now we haven`t received the hall ticket nor any communication. The application fee amount has already been paid through creditcard. Please Guide us how to proceed further.

41. 575
    ashita:

how to apply for bits 2010

42. 574
    virag:

i seriously want to apply for bitsat-2009 ,but i have lost the application date.i am sure of getting more than 90% in XII CBSE.please help me.

43. 573
    A Pareekshith:

Andhra Pradesh State conducts entrance examination (EMACET-2009)for engineering and other professional courses on 14th May and all the students are involved with this entrance examination. BITS too has scheduled examination for BITSAT-2009 for many students of Andhra Pradesh, and I have been also asked to take up the test on this particular day. Hence, it is requested that BITSAT should change the date of its entrance examination to some other date so that it can not clash with the date of AP State Entrance Examination.
    A Pareekshith

44. 572
    vijayashreek:

I have applied for BITSAT, 2009 for my son O.SREE KANTH Online on 31.1.2009 and forwarded the application by speed post to the Admission Officer, BITS. But till now we haven`t received the hall ticket nor any communication. The application fee amount has already been debited from the account. Please Guide us how to proceed further.

45. 571
    melsonjoseph:

i lost my application number of form for kerala entrance exam .how can i obtain the numnber ?
    could u help me?

46. 570
    rahul rajagopal:

can i change my online test date from may-25 t0 another date? my app:number is 713748.

47. 569
    karthik:

i need to download the application form for bitsat m.pharm entrance can u send the web adress

48. 568
    shivani thakur:

I have passed my 10+2 exam with 89% marks and apply for B.Tech.Ent.Exam 2009 form no.757519. But could not get my hall ticket on line due to no online facility in my village. What can I do now.
    Tell me please.
    Shivani Thakur

49. 567
    shivani thakur:

HELLO SIR….I COULD NOT PRINT MY ADMIT CARD ONLINE…WHAT SHALL I DO NOW…PLEASE HELP…I AM GREATLY CONFUSED…MY APPLICATION NUMBER IS 757519shivani thakur: On April 23st, 2009

50. 566
    vikas sangwan:

when can i get bits sample papaer

51. 565
    balakrishnan.v:

i am diploma student… passed out in 2008 batch… i have to study… b tech… where i can get the admission form…

52. 564
    peeyush:

i have forgotten my application no my name is peeyush bindal date of birth19 2 1991 how can iknow my application no and how i fix adate for my exam

53. 563
    azhar:

i have downloaded the hall ticket but havent downlowded the instructions what should i do

54. 562
    chaitali:

what is the eligibility for M. pharm admission? what is the date of entrance exam for it?

55. 561
    AKRAM ALI:

my friend akram ali bearing application number 737884 is having a EAMCET exame on 14-05-2009.on the same date he got the Hall ticket for BITSAT-2009 Exame also.

so we are requesting you to change the exame date after 14-05-2009.What is the Procedure kindly conform .
    Application No: 737884

56. 560
    MAYUKH BHADRA:

HELLO SIR….I COULD NOT PRINT MY ADMIT CARD ONLINE…WHAT SHALL I DO NOW…PLEASE HELP…I AM GREATLY CONFUSED…MY APPLICATION NUMBER IS 721604

57. 559
    siba prasad mohanty:

sir what about the mpharm entrance in bits pilani.i have qualified gate & want 2 join your institute.pls give me sylabus & quesation sample paper.

58. 558
    P.Muniratnam:

My freind Doughter Saidugari sarashri is having a EAMCET exame on 14-05-2009.on the same date
    She got the Hall ticket for BITSAT-2009 Exame also.

We are requesting you to change the exame date after 14-05-2009.What is the Procedure kindly conform .
    Application No: 778558.

Your immediate reply is highly appreciated.

Thanks & Regards,

P.Muniratnam

59. 557
    SA SANTHOSH:

DUE TO SOME INEVITABLE REASONS I WAS NOT ABLE TO FIX THE EXAM DATE.SO,I KINDLY REQUEST YOU TO INFORM ME THE PROCEDURE TO BOOK THE EXAM DATE NOW. MY E-MAIL ID IS [email protected]

60. 556
    desingh:

My friend’s daughter wants to apply for your college. He is from chennai. Is it possible to get the application form now and apply. The student is sure of taking more than 90% Please help.

with regards
    desingh

61. 555
    khyati d:

i had set my test date for 25th may but due to election the kerala entrance is postponed to thesame date.i would be obliged if you would kinly change my test dates to any after 27th may.my application no. is 851275

62. 554
    pavan:

i would like to change my test date.may i know the procedure to be followed?

63. 553
    k.jyothsna:

can i download hallticket for bitsat now the application no. is 716832

64. 552
    charanya:

in which website should i see to confirm about my admit card

65. 551
    pavani p:

i could not book my exam dates and center before 31st march..could u please give me some info of how to download it now

66. 550
    shweta:

i had already submitted my application form at bits pilani addmision office before 15th jan but i forgot to fill test date, but i want appear in this exams. waht should i do now?
    my application form no is 750810

67. 549
    shweta kothari:

I have already submitted my application form at bits pilani admission office before 15 january but i forgot to fill my test date and i am really willing to appear in this exam. what should i do to appear in the examination?
    my application form no. is 750810.

68. 548
    khadeeja rameen:

i had set my test date for 25th may but due to election the kerala entrance is postponed to thesame date.i would be obliged if you would kinly change my test dates to any after 27th may.my application no. is 731485

69. 547
    Hasita:

sir..
    i would like to change my test date..i have reserved it for 14th of may..but unfortunately my eamcet xam falls on the same day..could u please tell me how can i change it..reply me at the earliest sir…thanking you…

70. 546
    rakhee:

good evening sir,
    I could not print out my admit card by 31.03.2009.Could you please tell me how can I download it now?

71. 545
    Morsel Silas:

Sir, i was not aware of the date for downloading the hall ticket. Now the date is barred. Could you please tel me if there is any possibility to download the hall ticket now.

72. 544
    Vandana:

sir..i wud like to change the already reserved test date for Bitsat 2009..
    could u please tell me whether it is possible..if so..how can i change it?

73. 543
    ashutosh kumar:

good morning sir,
    I could not print out my admit card by 31.03.2009.Could you please tell me how can I download it now?

74. 542
    nikhil:

hown can I apply for BITSAT 2010?

75. 541
    Bindu sree:

i have down loded my hall ticket. but where should i get complete instructions that i should read before coming to exam.

76. 540
    vishal mehta:

I WANT TO CHANGE THE ENTRANCE EXAMINATION DATE ?

WHAT IS THE PROCEDURE PLZ TELL ME BY MAIL

AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
    THANKS

77. 539
    bipul:

can i did b.tech from bits

78. 538
    kushal:

i have not downloaded my hall ticket how can i down load it now?
    please help me

79. 537
    P. Ravinder:

I asked my sons entrance examination date change from 14.05.2009 to any other date, His application no.690102.

How I will get the Changed Examination date.

They said they will announs in First week of May 2009. My mail id is

80. 536
    rajesh muniganti:

i cant get my hall ticket because my application is defective
    the demand draft is not signed by authorities of issuing bank
    can i send demand draft now

81. 535
    SHUBHALI:

I wan a BITS Entrance admit card year 2009 ,but till now I have not received bits admit and Exam’s and centre’s Kindly know me about the download the admit card or send me status is it sent by post.
    Thanking you….

Shubhali Shrivastava
    Bhoal

82. 534
    Nilav Deepak Kulkarni:

I could not reserve the date of examination BITSAT-2009,PLEASE HELP ME ,how can I select the dates,please instruct me.
    APPLICATION NO.769713

83. 533
    J.JAISE AROK:

when is the exam

84. 532
    J.JAISE AROK:

i forgot to download my hall ticket. can i download now?

85. 531
    rimjhim kaul:

i forgot to download my hall ticket. can i download now?

86. 530
    srishti:

sir i have filled 30th may for my exam but unfortunately i met with a serious personal problem due to which i cant appear for bits on the registered date. kindly help me out what can i do????

87. 529
    Amrendra:

I had not reserved a test Date For BITS PILANI 2009. What shall I do now to give the Exam. Please me how can I now choose a Test Date?Please……….

88. 528
    hemwati nandan sharma:

sir my mobile no 9911555105. You can also send the message on the mobile .526&525 both are my comments.

89. 527
    Hemwati Nandan Sharma:

Sir please sent the informations about how to choose the date of exam quikly . So that i can do it easly and fastly.

90. 526
    hemwati nandan sharma:

Sir I have a reqest to you that I want to choose the date of exam but I don’t understand how to do it . Please help me sir.

91. 525
    Yashica Gupta:

What is the procedure for date selection?

92. 524
    adarsh singh:

Sir,I am ADARSH SINGH ; I HAVE applied for BITS Entrance 2009 ,but till now I have not received bits admit and Exam’s centre. my application NO. IS 760835.
    on first april I asked the same Qs. but I did not get any report.please help me sir. my-
    E-MAIL Id.- [email protected]

MOBILE NO.-9455476962

93. 523
    Ayushi Tewari:

Sir,I was not able to select the date of my bits exam .My application no. is 758284.What should I do now?Pls can you send me message with instructions what to do.

94. 522
    ADARSH SINGH:

Sir,I am ADARSH SINGH ; I HAVE applied for BITS Entrance 2009 ,but till now I have not received bits admit and Exam’s centre. my application NO. IS 760835. what should i do now?
    PLEASE HELP ME SIR.

95. 521

can I get the BITSAT 2009 application form now?

96. 520
    aniket:

Can I get the application form now?

97. 519
    nitesh kumar:

can you please let me know ,if the test centre already chosen for bitsat-2009, be changed at a later date due to an emergency?

98. 518
    ANILKUMAR V.S.:

My daughter applied for bitsat2009 vide application No.748652 and opted test date on 25/05/2008 4.00PM at coimbatore centre. But due to parliament election 2009 Kerala Entrance exam 2009 unexpectly shifted from 23/04/2009 to 25/05/2009. I request your goodselves to kindly permitt me to excise test date option one more time.

99. 517
    aditya jain:

how to get my bits admit. i didnt get it by post

100. 516
    ANILKUMAR V.S.:

DEAR SIR,
    MY DAUGHTER ASHWATHY ANIL ALAPPATT HAD SUBMITTED BITS2009 APPLICATION VIDE APPLICATION NO.748652 AND OPTED TEST DATE ON 25/05/2009 4:00PM AT COIMBATORE CENTRE. DUE TO PARLIAMENT ELECTION, KERALA ENTRANCE EXAM 2009 SHIFTED FROM 23/04/2009 TO 25/05/2009. SINCE THIS IS AN UNEXPECTED EVENT, I HUMBLY REQUEST YOUR GOODSELVES TO SHIFT MY DAUGHTERS TEST DATE FROM 25/05/2009 TO ANY OTHER DATE ON OR AFTER 27/05/2009.

KOCHI,
    30/03/2009

101. 515
    saumya agarwal:

what is the procedure for selection of date for bitsat 09?

102. 514
    sai:

Should we get marks in the first year above 80% in every subject or the total of the marks
    in both the years above 80%. Can you clarify me with this Question.

103. 513
    jai singh:

which is the website for dowloading of hall ticket bitsat 09?

104. 512
    komal mehtani:

can i change my test date since it is in clash with my dce exam ?

105. 511
    LAVETI MEGHNA PRASAD:

sir, i have forgotten to select the dates of my bits exam.
    my Application No.: 772942
    what should i do now? Pls can u send me the message with instructions wat to do.

106. 510
    asha bhosle:

which is the website for dowloading of hall ticket bitsat 09?

107. 509
    harshit klhare:

what r the qualification required for getting admission in bitspilni & on what date the exam in going to held on for m.pharma

108. 508
    Abhay pidurkar:

I want the date of Entrace exam for engg.
    I get receit of submit of admission form.
    Please give me information about Entrace exam date..
    Pls….

109. 507
    Sujatha Warrier:

My daughter’s date/time slot booked for entrance is 26th May 12.30. Can this be changed,as the Kerala entrance exam falls on the 25th and 26th of May?

110. 506
    sudhir kumar:

sir,it is requested to change my bitsat exam date.AS my dce exam will also conducted on 30 may 2009 at 9.30 to 12.30.SO,i am unable to give bitsat exam at that date.

111. 505
    PRADEEP RAWAT:

sir,it is requested to change my bitsat exam date.AS my dce exam will also conducted on 30 may 2009 at 9.30 to 12.30.SO,i am unable to give bitsat exam at that date.

112. 504
    nitin:

sir i did not chose the date and time for bitsat 2009 till 22th march .what
    should i do now to appear in the exam ?

113. 503

i want to do m.pharm from pilani so what is the procedure for entrence test and when it conducted and last date of admission.

114. 502
    Ann:

i want to check the status of my application form. do we have to download the admit card or is it sent by post.

115. 501
    supal bhosale:

SIr, i have not choosed my test centres and date till 10th march. Is there any way by which i can choose it now?

116. 500
    BINIT:

I HAVE BOOKED THE TIME FOR EXAM OF BITSAT2009 BUT DUE TO SOME CIRCUMSTANCES I AM NOT ABLE TO GIVE THE TEST ON THAT DATE
    HOW CAN I CHANGE MY TEST SCHEDULE?????????????

117. 499
    Ben Thomas:

The Kerala engineering entrance date has been changed due to the elections and the new date clashes with my bits entrance date. Is it possible for me to change the bits date? There are no test centres for bits in Kerala.
    Ben Thomas

118. 498
    Shivani Sharma:

M doing b.sc in Bioinformatics after b.sc i want to do m.sc in Bioinformatics,
    so can u please inform me that can we do m.sc in bioinformatics from BITS pilani…is this course is available here?
    please inform me as soon as possible.

119. 497
    MYTHILI:

I have selected time and date of BITSAT 2009 as from 8.30 to 11.30 on 25/05/2009. Kerala Entrance exams have been postponed and to be conducted from 25/05/2009 to 28/05/2009.Can I change my BITSAT time and date?. Please guide me.

120. 496
    mythili:

I have booked time slot & date of BITSAT 2009 as from 8.30 to 11.30 on 25/05/2009. Kerala Entrance exams have been postponed and are from 25/05/2009 to 28/05/2009. I want to change the BITSAT time and date. Can I do it?. Please guide me.

121. 495
    HIMANSHU PANDEY:

you have not given your any contact no. if any one missed his application form no. then what he has do for this

122. 494
    balu:

as the kerala entrance ate has been changed the new date clashes with my bits entrance date.how can i change bits date?

123. 493
    balu:

Sir,I had chosen my bits date on 26th May,(12.30-3.30 slot time).But that date clash with my kerala entrance date. will ibe able to change the date?

124. 492
    R.PRIYAMVADA:

My Application No. 742620. I am yet to receive the test centre details . Please send it immediately.

Priyamvadha

125. 491
    parvathi:

Sir, My application No is 613121.I had chosen my bits date on 25th May,(12.30-3.30 slot time).But that date clash with my kerala entrance date. will ibe able to change the date?

126. 490
    abhishek kumar agrawal:

i have secured 75 % in 10 ,+2 total. and in physics-84, chemistry -83 and in mathematics-84 , individually. my question is that, wheather i am able to give the bitsat-09 or not. i have submitted the filled application form.

127. 489
    Rishabh Shukla:

SIr, i have not choosed my test centres till 14th march. Is there any way by which i can choose it now?

128. 488
    SARANG SHAH:

sir, i have forgotten to select the dates of my bits exam.now 10th of march has been passed and i cannot access the website for the same.kindly tell me please, what to do?

129. 487
    sarang shah:

i hav forgotten to select my dates of bits 2009.what should i do now?

130. 486
    Aswin.V:

I had sent an e mail requesting a change in my engineering entrance-2009 test date.My application No is 641993.I had chosen my bits date for 25th May,(12.30-3.30 slot time).But that date coincides with the date of the engineering exam in my state(Kerala).Can I get the changed date?

131. 485
    Anand:

Sir I have forwarded application form. But I have not recieved my registration no. please forward it.

132. 484
    Shreya Ray:

I had chosen my bits date for 14th may but that date coincides with the date of the engineering entrance exam in my state(Andhra Pradesh).Can I change my date now, or at least the timing?

133. 483
    guneet:

how to fill bits pillani examination date-2009 online

134. 482
    abhinav kumar:

on 12th feb i had sent a form for admission in bits but by mistake i forgot to put the challan inside it on 14th feb i sent another form with same form no. along with the challan but i have not received my test centres. plz tell if there is any another way

135. 481
    abhinav kumar:

on 12th feb i had sent a form for admission in bits but by mistake i forgot to put the challan inside it on 14th feb i sent another form with same form no. along with the challan but i have not received my test centres. plz tell if there is any another way

136. 480
    nidhi khanna:

how will i apply for test center?

137. 479
    i.r.k.dheeraj:

I want to change the date of on line test which is fixed on 14.05.2009.How it can be done.Kindly guide me early.

138. 478
    Munesh:

Sir, i have sent my registration form and paid the fees, but
    i haven’t received any mail about my allotment of test center….
    if there is any other procedure to
    know the allotment of test center..then kindly let me know….

139. 477
    Shreyansh Singh Rajpoot:

I want to change the date of on line test which is fixed on 20.05.2009.How it can be done.Kindly guide me early.

140. 476
    hrushikesh:

Sir, please let me know the status of my son’s application form for BITs Pillani, 2009. My son’s application No.649757. As the earlider DD for Rs.1000/- was wrong, I have already sent a fresh DD for Rs.1000/- to BITS Pillani, 2009.

peekay

141. 475
    ABHISHEK SINHA:

Sir,Let me know the procedure of allotment of test centers,reservation of test dates, online availability of hall tickets and exam date.

ABHISHEK SINHA
    APP.NO.-725110
    MOBILE-09811651811

142. 474
    SUMIT WIJ:

Please let me know the test centre allocated to me as I haven’t recieved any official information as yet.and when can I book my exam dates please?
    Sumit Wij
    11/15, East Patel Nagar
    New Delhi-110008
    ph:9811776210

143. 473
    ritesh:

sir i want to take online test after 28th may but the dates are not available to me in my test city .my contact number is 9246639115

144. 472
    ritesh:

can i change my test centre now
    please reply me

145. 471
    Naina Acharya:

sir, I want to have the exam date 12/04/2009 Time morning 8:30 a.m.
    My phone no. 09351207632

146. 470
    Rohan Pravin Bajaj:

I have wants the exam date 16/05/2009 Time Morning 8:30 a.m.

my cell no is - 9423792730

147. 469
    Rohan Pravin Bajaj:

I have wants the exam date 16/05/2009 Time Morning 8:30 a.m.

my cell no is - 9423792730.

148. 468
    Raphael:

please let me knoe the procedure to block my date for the entrance exam..

149. 467
    abhilash:

i sent an application for bitsat 2009.can i know when must i register the exam date?

please!!!!!!!

150. 466
    prashu:

is there any online practice tests for this exam?

Pages: « 2811 10 9 8 7 6 [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All