Company Secretary, Career as Company Secretary
A company secretary is a top level employee in a company whose responsibility is to ensure that the company adheres to all the legalities set by the government therefore advises the directors on various policies and operations of the company. To have a company secretary has been made compulsory by a Government Act for large companies. Since the boost in economy in the recent years many companies have grown tremendously and new companies have emerged. Therefore the need and scope for company secretaries has also increased tremendously over the years. To become a company secretary one needs to do a professional course under the The Institute of Company Secretaries of India (ICSI).
The work and importance of a company secretary in a company is immense. The functions performed by a company secretary are varied like planning strategies, handling finance, legal and administrative operations. The company secretary also handles the sales taxes and the excise, labour and corporate laws. Basically a company secretary is the chief administrator in a company. Whenever a new operation or project is undertaken by a company a company secretary is responsible for ensuring that it is in tune with Government laws and policies. A company secretary has to be updated with changes and amendments in the laws, financial practices and other such things for effectively performing the duties. A company secretary also plans the corporate meetings and records the various decisions taken by the management.
The minimum educational qualification to apply for a company secretary course is 10+2. The course has three stages which are Foundation, Intermediate and Final. Foundation course is open for those who have only done 10+2. Those with graduation or a pass in final exams of ICWAI or ICAI can directly apply for the intermediate stage. After doing the Intermediate course and clearing the exams one goes into the final stage. To become a company secretary a candidate needs to be a member of Institute of Company Secretaries. For that one needs to clear the final stage by passing the examinations, gain practical experience and do the required training. A company secretary needs to have very good Communciation skills, excellent command over English, analytical mind and ability to explain things to the directors and decision takers in the company. Job prospects for Company Secretary are quite good and the scope for growth is also there. Remunerations offered are really good for company secretaries with salaries starting from Rs. 20,000 per month.
- Difference between a Secretary and a Company Secretary
- Difference between Company Secretary and Lawyer
- Difference Between Company Secretary and Corporate Secretary
- Company Secretary after 12th
- Salaries after Company Secretary Course
- Jobs after CS
- Difference between Company Secretary and Chartered Financial Analyst
- Government jobs in the field of Company Secretaryship
- Difference between Chartered Accountant (CA) and Company Secretary (CS)
- Difference between CS and ICWA: Company Secretary (CS) and Institute of Cost and Work Accountants (ICWA)
- How to Become a Company Secretary?
- Jobs after Company Secretary Course
- Company Secretary Recruitment in Andhra Bank 2013
- Company Secretary - How to become a Company Secretary?
- Secretary - How to become a Secretary?
611 Responses to “Company Secretary, Career as Company Secretary”
Pages: « 5 [4] 3 2 1 » Show All
SIR, please tell entrance test after 12 & percentage requierd in 12 for cs exam.Thank u.
when is the last date for cs entrance exam?
how to apply cs? &
what is duration of this course & fees?
plz sir rezuest hai ki aap mujhe is cs ki full deatis bata de or ye cores kha se hota hai , is ki last date . fees
or jo bhi is mein hota hai vo sab plz
SIR /MADAM
I WANT TOO KNOW NOW TILL WHICH DATE I CAN APPLY FOR THE ENTRANCE TEST EAXM
what is the last date of c.s. Exam?
how to aply CS ?
sir my examination form no.is 354771. i had posted it 19 march,iwant 2 confirm dat is it submitted.
how much chances clear the entrance exam of cs
Sir/mam,
frm where i can get application form hand to hand(directly) means any institue or any branch.???????????
n one more thing is that how much % will b required in12th standard to get addmition in CS cource …?
plz send whole information abt it soon…….?
filling cs foundation form
1. When will i get my registration card?
2. Do we have to submite any assingments? If Yes, When???
send me a link to fill online registration form for cs foundation exam..
last date cs registration exam after b.com 2011.
i haven’t receive my registration card yet ?
i haven’t receive my registration card yet ?please help me with dis problem what should be done?
tell me what is the last date of registration in cs foundation
SIR,after june when is the “”next CS examination”" going to take place and what is the eligibility for that please reply in complete details and prospectus and te quoted in above specially.
I have done B.com in 2009 from DU corre. Now i am looking for a stable career in future.Which option would be best for me CA or CS as nw again i will have to go though CPT and I want to get some edge as i did b.com Please help me I am confused Whether I should opt cs or Mba or any thing els as migrating to another country
is it get online examination form please guide me?
i wants to know about last date for foudation exam
I M PRATIK. i have studid currently in M.B.A 4th sem. I want to know about the procedure to get addmission in CS COURSE. I also want to know about the procedure for applying for entrence exam? & also want to know about the cs course in details. what are the subjects? & its duration when the entrence exam and also want to know about the fees details?
Pls send me schedule.
what is the time of cs rejestration.and ful information
what is the time of cs rejestration
tell me date when cs form comes?tell me proces
Sir, Can i avail the form for CS final online…?
i want to fill up form for the company sectary.
i want to know the process for this.
plz help me
i have done my graduation.so in 2011 when i can register for executive program and after how many months i will b aigible to give the exams for the same.
can u tell how to prepare the tax paper?
Whether i should give more presure on theory or practical sums, pls suggest me
plz tell me the last date of the addmission of coming sesssion so plz reply us as soon
i m presntly studying in first year of commerce & i just want to know should i start the course from second year or should i complete my graduation & than go for doing the same……plz tell me what to do …
what is the minimum percentage required in graduation for doing cs?is there entrance test for cs after graduation?and please tell me procedure for admission after graduation?
The question of foundation will be objective type or long question.
when will be the cs exam?
i want know about the duration of the course after graduation?
i want all details about acs exams,duration of the course and any model question paper.
i want what are the subjects having for assistant company secretory course
Which is the best institutions of cs? And what are the subjects of cs?
i want to fill up form for the company sectary.
i want to know the process for this.
plz help me
dinesh purohit
What is the last date of registration for cs exam to be held in june 2011?? and how to apply for dat??
mi m krutika . i have completed my graduation nd nw m join in cs…how to get paper solutiuon previous years……….
i want to know about details of cs.
My name is prakash. I have s.y.bcom. I want to know about the procedure to get addmission in CS COURSE. I also want to know about the procedure for applying for entrence exam? & also want to know about the cs course in details. what are the subjects? & its duration when the entrence exam and also want to know about the fees details?
Pls send me schedule.
when are the forms of cs i can submit and from where i will get them and the subjects required for it. how much should i score in 12th boards. when is the enterance exam.
I get registered in month of september for my june attempt of foundation. I want to know is there any requirement to send any test papers before appearing in exam ? required to fill any exam form ? If any please tell of the last date. I am waiting for your answer.
is cs course available in Hindi
am b.com student i want to doing cs i want more details like course duration,fees,institutes
where we would get the app. form and when is the submission date. May i also know the date of the examination. i would be very thankful if i get to know this..
where we would get the app. form and when is the submission date. May i also know the date of the examination. i would be very thankful if i get to know this.
What is the last date of registration for cs exam to be held in june 2011?? and how to apply for dat??
WHICH INST. ARE OFFERING DISTANCE PROG. OF C.S
when the registration process start in 2011 and last date for registration?
I am the Lawyer by profession and working form last 10 years. I want to know regarding CS course and weather i am quilified for exmination of cs in 2011? Pl confirm me the details regarding qualification , age limit, and scope ?
when the admission process start in 2011 and last date for admission
sir, where we would get the app. form and when is the submission date.
please tell last date for registration for cs executive course and also the fees details.
teel me about company secretary
when and where forms for 2011 exams are available
sir i took admission fr cs in september n wil be giving cs entrance in june 2011…… can u plz tell me when n where to submit the test papers given at d back of cs books?
waiting for your reply…
I’m Meghana. I have done my 10+2.
Sir, i want to know how to apply to this course? & also want to know about the cs course in detail what r the subjects it contains? & its duration when the entrance exam date & also want to know about the fees details?
Plz give detailed information.
dates of the foundation exam in june 2011
last date of recveiving application form of cs{company secretary}
what is the last date of registration of cs executive program for june 2011 examination
i abhey jain nd doing ba.ll.b nd nw i want to do c.s nd i would be vrythnkful to u if u help me to tell wats d procedure for registering thaknkss a lot.
abheyjain
i want to kuow
what is the procedure of doing cs
after clearing tybcom exams
kindly reply on my given email id
Priya.
i want to know entrance exam of company secretary in june 2011 as early as possible
I’m veena. i’m completed my degree.
Sir i want to know what means company secretary? i want to know how to apply to this course? & also want to know about the cs course in detail what r the subjects it contains? & its duration when the entrance exam date & also want to know about the fees details?
Plz give detailed information.
sir, i am Rohit Sharma and please sir tell me all the detail about CS and there is admissions form last date and detail of the fee so i request.
may i know the difference between a company secretory and associate company secretory??
WHERE TO SEND TEST PAPER FOR EXECUTIVE PROGRAMME
sir,i have already submitted my application form for cs executive……as i have to appear in june 2011 exam bt i have nt received my registration no…so plss send me d same as early as possible…nd also i wnt to know the date of cs execuite module 1 exam to be held in d month of june 2011…..
DEAR SIR, I HAVE COMPLETED MY GRADUATION THIS YEAR.I WANT TO JOIN CS COURSE SO I WANT TO KNOW THE WHOLE PROCEDURE OF EXAMS,SUBJECTS AS WELL AS FEE STRUCTURE.PLEASE INFORM ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
please tell me the limitations of age and attempts in Company Secretary course for admission and course completion.
I have sent my application form for registration in c.s. executive foundation through speed post on 13.nov.2010 and till now i have not received my registration no. or not any study material . so plz send me soon so i will be able to give june 2011 cs attempt.
Deepak:on december 15th,2010
sir, i am deepak mehta and please sir tell me all the detail about CS and there is admissation form last date and detail of the fee so i request.
Please sir tell me all the details about cs and there is any entrance exam or not and dates for that. Procedure for apply it.
i have given 12th exam & result still to come after 25th december can i apply for this
& i want to know about the enterance exam subject on which exam will be held & in which month and the fees structures of this course
HEI..ill b appearing for boards clas12 in 2011..n i want to do cs..so wat i hv to do..n hve to do b.com also
Hi! my name is vijaygiri. I have sy bcom. I want to konow about the procedure to get addmision in CS COURSE. I also want to know about the procedure for applying for entrence
i want to ask that our foundation exam will be start from?
Hi! my name is Ketki. I just complete my graduation. I want to konow about the procedure to get addmision in CS COURSE. I also want to know about the procedure for applying for entrence.
I am doimg B.Com (Prof)-II, Can i give this exam??
can i know the prper procedur of cs..?
its entrance exam?
the tym required to complete it..?
m jyoti nw m going c.s foundation exam in december 2010 bt rt. nw i didnt get roll no. and pls accept my email id it is [email protected]. pls send my roll. no. and sir i lost my cel so dis is my new no. 9869336583.
Plz Tell Me I m Study in B.Com ,LLb In Gujrati Plz Advice I will gave this exam gujrati
what is the last date of registration of cs executive program for june 2011 examination
IM 24 YEARS OLD IM COMPLETING B.COM &P.G.D.C.A
C. S .GUJRATI ME HO SHAKTA HE PLZ .REPLY ME.
i want know d last date for filling company secetary form 2011???
and where will be forms avaliable????
MY NAME IS ROHIT GHOSH , I M 21 YEARS OLD,
I PASSED B.COM(HONS) IN 2010 FROM RANCHI UNIVERCITY, WITH 48%,
I WANT TO DO C.S. CAN T DO THIS STUDY,
OR WHAT WILL HAVE TO DO FOUNDATION EXAM & PROCEES OF ADMISSION,
MY NAME IS ROHIT GHOSH , I M 21 YEARS OLD,
I PASSED B.COM(HONS) IN 2010 FROM RANCHI UNIVERCITY, WITH 48%,
I WANT TO DO C.S. CAN T DO THIS STUDY,
OR WHAT THE PROCEES OF ADMISSION,
I have completed my B.com & want to know what is the procedure to get admission in company secretary? i want to know how to apply in cs course? & also want to know about the cs course in detail what r the subjects? & its duration when the entrance exam &also want to know about the fees details?
pls send me schedule,
i am CS Excutive proggramme student so my question is how can i prepare for examination and i am in hindi medium so pls suggest me
I am 17 years old. I am completing I.com in March 2011. I want to appear in C.S foundation course 2011. Kindly enlighten me on this issue for which i shall be obliged.
I am 17 years old. I am completing I.com in March 2011. I want to appears in C.S foundation course 2011. Kindly enlighten me on this issue for which i shall be obliged.
I am 22 years old,intermidiate pass with 51%.I have 3 years gap between highschool and intermediate.can I Appear for the
company secretary course.
I have completed my B.com & want to know what is the procedure to get admission in company secretary? i want to know how to apply in cs course? & also want to know about the cs course in detail what r the subjects? & its duration when the entrance exam &also want to know about the fees details?
pls send me schedule, my E-mail ID [email protected] .
I want to assistant of company secretory course fees details and course benefits
status of examination form for professional programme exam dec. 2010
Registration No. 220462047/08/05
Examination form sr.No. 018264
I want to give CS executive exams in june 2011.so please tell me how can i register for this……..
i want to know that i m in 12 from commerce stream after passing 12 exam we can do cs course or not
i want to give cs executive exams directly. i haven’t given the foundation exam yet. so wat will i have to do? i m currently a 2nd yr student in siliguri, west bengal
what is the exam date sheet of the cs foundation exam helding in december 2010
sir i just wanted 2 knw the fee structure of company secretery course. im in b.com 2yr at present and after graduation i want to do this course. plz guide me 2 take correct decision
last date,submit the form and which city is best 4 me
sir,I want to a cochin or tuition for prepration of “CS”(foundation course) for all subjects in DHANBAB which is in state of Jharkhand.please tell me other wise give me other advice for CS prepration. I am also enrolled in ICSE for foundation course
will be very kind if iam providede with information regarding my eligibilty to appear for company secretary entrance exam given
1- my birth year is 1988
2- i have had a gap of 5 years since doing my 10+2 in 2005.
will i be eligible to appear for it.and dates when i can go for the test.it will be immensely kind if i am provided with relevant information in these regards
SIR I HAVE SENT A DD FOR JUNE FONDATION 2011 BUT HAVNT GOT MY BOOKS OR ANY DETAIL PLZZZZZZ HLPPPPPPP
i completed B.B.M.i want to do C.S .pls suggest me which level is suitable for my carrier and when is the entrance exam for the same?
when will be cs foundation exam in dec 2010?
I am student of B.B.A final year from Amravati univercity . can u tell me the last date pf rejistration for cs. in november 2010
when will be next exams of company secretary?
I live in kanpur UP and I want to know about the last date for fillingup the admission form for admission in company secretary course 2010-2011. So sir or madam kindly tell me the last confirm date for above purpose.
THANKING YOU.
when will i get rool number or center number.please suggest me how can i get this.
i just want to know from when will be the exams of cs foundation december 2010 going to start???
i will be graduate till november 2011 . so when should i fill the form for executive exam t appear in next exam?
ioformation cs cources ,fees,periad subject,
need date sheet for executive program
whats the next date of company sectary form
Tell me date of foundation registration?
Tell me fee of registration?
Tell me packeg of placement cs?
Tell me course timeing of cs?
Tell me good coaching of cs in Lucknow?
I have completed my B.com from karnataka University Dharwad ,& MBA ( C S ) Distance Education from Alagappa University, karaikudi. I want to know what is the procedure to get admission in company secretary? i want to know how to apply in cs course? & also want to know about the cs … &
i want to know that i am student of final year of graduation and i want to do cs executive course. can i do this course with final year. please tell me the whole couse schedule and date of submission the application form.
hi sir plese tell me last date of june-2011 examination application form submit & late fee last date to submit
i am cs foundation student.i have sent response sheet to our institute .when will get eligibility certificate sir?what about my response sheet details.will they give me any marks for that to appear for exam?can u tell me that when will they sent me?
pls tel me wat will d cumin entrance examination date and how i apply 4 dat
where is center in Raipur(C.G.) or any other place in Chattisgarh from where i can get exam form.
now i am pursuing LLB. i want to know abt registration and course of CS
I have done M.com. I want to do C S course and i want to get full Information about Subject duration And Fees.
i have done M.Com. I want to so C S course & I want to get Full Information about Subjects, Fees, And duration.
i have completed five year law course now, i want to do cs course & i cant get full information about fees, duration,subjects,?
I WANT TO ASK THAT I HAVE DONE THE CS REGISTRATION AND DEPOSITED A FORM IN A BOX PROVIDED IN THE OFFICE. BUT I DIDNOT GET ANY FEEDBACK FROM THE CS OFFICE
i complet my b.com…..i am want doing company cecatrey…….eligablity for companey secratery
i want to do cs course & i cant get full information about fees, duration,subjects,?
I have completfd bba.if m i register in intermediate course of cs what the last date of inter registration & when come its exam in year mail on my id
thak u
I have registered executive program pls details provide me by Email
hi,sur
I m t.y.b.com students.if m i register in intermediate course of cs?what the last date of inter.registration? & when come it’s exam in year? mail on my id
thanke u.
Do we need to give the c.s foundation programme even after completing graduation to enroll for executive programme ?
how the foundation exam is conducted?????????
it is at home or at center?
i want to know the last date of filling forms for dec 10 foundation exam.
how should i apply for the c.s exam. Where i will be ableto get the c.s form and the last date of filling the application form.
i m B.A.FINAL YR STUDENT….my final exam will on may 2011……can i take admission to cs executive course?
i am finishing b.com, i want full detail for cs entrance exam,
cs full details
thankyou
when will be the nxt cs foundAtion exam???
i have completed b.sc , should i appear foundation program or directly executive program. what is the last date of admission and how to get the application form? when are the forcoming exams
i have taken admission to cs foundation , now i broughat the examination form , there is written that compulsory coaching classes, ihave not understan that, what to do
Sir please suggest me procedure for online registration of cs executive course for may2011exam
I had completed my 10+2 in 2003, i am interested to do CS…
I need full information regarding CS, is there any age limit, about the registration, examination dates, how to apply, forms availability, fee structure and other necessary details
procedure for the entrance of company secretary &its scope
can i register for cs exceutive m in ty bcom n i want june attempt