31st January 2016, 01:38 AM
Unregistered

Can I take the admission in IIT after diploma? What is the eligibility criteria followed for the same?

I am a diploma engineering student.
I am studying in diploma computer engineering.
My question is whether I am able to take admission in IIT.
And how can I take admission in IIT after completing my diploma in computer engineering?
I request you to give answer me as soon as possible..
Plz plz answer me fast

Related Questions:
31st January 2016, 07:20 AM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I take the admission in IIT after diploma? What is the eligibility criteria followed for the same?

No, you are not eligible to take admission in IIT after completion of your three years Diploma course because, IIT's does not offer Lateral Entry admissions in B.E/B.Tech course. Only candidates who have completed 12th standard with Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry subjects from a recognised board and those who have appeared, qualified and secured good rank in JEE Main and Advance examination are eligible to get admission in IIT. So, being a Diploma holder, you are not eligible to take admission in IIT.
31st January 2016, 11:48 AM
TLSAAAA
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I take the admission in IIT after diploma? What is the eligibility criteria followed for the same?

No, you are not eligible to get admission in IIT after diploma degree.

To get admission in IIT, it is necessary to appear and qualify in both stages of JEE examination.

But candidates passed diploma are not eligible to appear for examination and hence, not eligible to get admission in IIT after diploma degree.
31st January 2016, 05:55 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

Diploma holder's are not eligible to get admission in Indian Institute of Technology.

The eligibility to get admission in IIT is candidate have to appear and qualify in JEE examination.