27th December 2011, 11:55 AM

Default Re: Syllabus for Income Tax Officer Recruitment Exam?

I am Sumalatha I did my BBA(CA) and I did HDCA Course my Height is low (148) only iam eligible for income tax offficer
27th December 2011, 02:44 PM

Hai I am Sumalatha I did my BBA(CA) and i did HDCA Course Iam Eligible for Income tax Officer, My Height is 148 ? I am Waiting for your Answer.
5th January 2012, 11:57 AM

hello sir,i want to know that does ssc recruit ito's every year???and how many vacancies will be there??
16th January 2012, 10:02 PM

I am a bba student .my height is 156 can i became a s t i help me
6th March 2012, 01:41 PM
pawar180

When did examination organised?
Whether it is organised in bangalore
17th May 2012, 09:57 PM
samrat2512

Hi aspirant,

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA OF INCOME TAX OFFICER:
Graduate from any recognized university
Age must be between 18-27 years
Age relaxation for sc/st/obc

Exam pattern:
Tier I

(a) General Intelligence & Reasoning - 50 marks
(b) General Awareness - 50marks
(c) Numerical Aptitude – 50 marks
(d) English Comprehension - 50 marks

Exam date - 1.07.2012 & 8.07.2012

Tier II

(I) Arithmetical Abilities - 200 marks
(II) English Language & Comprehension - 200 marks

Exam date - 16.09.2012

Tier III

Interview - 100 marks

Syllabus:

1.Arithmetical Ability:
• Arithmetical number series
• Non verbal series Verbal and figure classification
• Coding and Decoding
• Statement Conclusion
• Syllogistic Reasoning
2.English Language and Comprehension
• Precise
• Correct Usage
• Letter writing
• Sentence structure
• Synonyms
• Paragraph writing
• Essay
• Antonyms
3.Statistics

4.General Awareness
• Geography
• Scientific Research
• Economic Science
• History
• Culture

5.General Intelligence and Reasoning
• Spatial Orientation
• Visual memory
• Discrimination
• Problem Solving
• Analysis
• Judgement
• Decision making
• Analogies
• Similarities and Differences
• Spatial Visualization
• Observation
• Relationship Concepts

Best of Luck…
1st November 2012, 11:43 PM

Which exem is required to become income tax officer???
2nd November 2012, 11:05 AM
NIREEKSHANA BABU

Thumbs up Re: Syllabus for Income Tax Officer Recruitment Exam?

Originally Posted by deepakurmil View Post
I have done B.com & doing MBA. want to prepare for income tax officer exam. pls any body help me about syllabus...

There are three papers
1. English language-
error recognition, fill in the blanks (using verbs, preposositions,articles, etc), vocabulary, spellings, grammer, sentence structure, synonyms, antonyms,phrase, completion of sentence, idioms.
2. General Awareness-
geography, economic, general policy, scientific research, etc.
3. Arithmetic-
simple maths till class 10 syllabus

try hard for exam and i wish you all the best.
2nd November 2012, 11:14 AM
NIREEKSHANA BABU

There are three papers
1. English language-
error recognition, fill in the blanks (using verbs, preposositions,articles, etc), vocabulary, spellings, grammer, sentence structure, synonyms, antonyms,phrase, completion of sentence, idioms.
2. General Awareness-
geography, economic, general policy, scientific research, etc.
3. Arithmetic-
simple maths till class 10 syllabus

Eligibility::

You should have done your graduation in any streams

You should not be more then 27 years and less then 18 years of age .Some relaxation in upper age for SC/ST and OBC students is given.

For SC/ST 5 years in upper age limit is relaxed where as for the OBC 3 years in upper age limit is relaxed

General Intelligence Reasoning
General Awareness
Numerical Aptitude
English Comprehension

ncome Tax Officer Exam is conducted by Staff Selection Commission (SSC) to recruit the Income Tax Officer.

Those candidate have completed graduation degree from recognized university are eligible for INCOME TAX OFFICER exam.

To become Income Tax officer you have to pass the Civil Services Exam conducted by the Union Public.

Also your age should be in between 18 years to 25 years.
The upper age limit will be relaxed by 3 years for OBC candidates and 5 years for SC/ST candidates.

The examination is conduct two ways (i) Written examination (ii) Interview for Personality Test for such candidates as may qualify in the written test.

S. No. Test Marks Time (min)

1 General Intelligence 120
2 General English 80
3 Arithmetical Ability 80
4 General Awareness 120

(i) Physical Standards (Minimum)

Height 157.5 cms
Chest 81 cms

(ii) Physical Test:

Walking cycling
1600 metres in 15 minutes 8 Km in 30 minutes

Application form:For the next exam the application form will be available from first week of February 2012 at SSC official website at http://www.ssconline.nic.in
20th December 2012, 03:03 PM

detail syllabus of STI pre and mains exam.
4th June 2013, 07:19 PM

sir, i completed B.COM now doing C.A i want to appear for job in income tax department.Can you suggest me relevant jobs and syllabus?
6th September 2014, 09:23 PM

Hello sir, i m stoumen das.. Now i m appearing in b.com part 3 ..i want to be an income tax officer...i know the physical standard of this exam . But i don't know very wel about it's written examination.. sir , may i know much knowledge about the written examination..as how many ques asks in this exam nd in hw much time ? Pls sir tel me.