21st July 2011, 02:01 AM
edgeineervinay

Default Re: Can I appear for IIT JEE while applied for improvement exam in 12th?

Originally Posted by ish tanay View Post
sir, i had passed 12th this year with 56% and i had applied for improvement. may i appear in iitjee? and if i will appear , wat should i fill at the option i.e passed or appearing?
u can appear in iit in two times in two consecutive years
so if u give improvement after ur after 12 passing without a break then u can apply.......
2nd August 2011, 09:02 AM
sachin200792

Default Re: Can I appear for IIT JEE while applied for improvement exam in 12th?

Yes, you can appear IIT JEE exam and you can write appeared in the form. But even if you get a rank you cannot get admission unless you have 60% marks.
21st August 2011, 01:59 PM
malek basit

hello friends...

Yes you are eligible for that.
Time being the things which you need to note about this entrance are as follows so have a look at these details

these will definitely help you.

The JEE exam is conducted every year by anyone of the IIT's
for the admissions into B.Tech degree courses.

The IIT JEE consists of 2 papers.
each of the papers conducted for 2 hours
The questions will be asked from
->Chemistry
->Mathematics
->Physics.

This is the format of the examination this is all about your introduction to the entrance exams.

Eligibility of JEE exam are
->You have to clear your 12th
->applicants can appear for this exam only twice, that too in the consecutive years I mean year after the yeear.

There are two methods to apply IIT JEE exam they are offline and Online process

As in your case you are suffering from less percentage I think if you don't have good percentage in PCM i.e., you should have more than 60% in your PCM main subjects that is core subjects except languages then only you are eligible.

you have to attain more than 60% before applying for your JEE entrance.
11th October 2011, 12:19 AM

sir can I appear for IIT JEE exam while applied for improvement exam in 12th only in 3 subjects out of 6? last year I got 58% marks in 12th exam
24th November 2011, 01:31 PM

i am going to give cbse improvment ,so what did i can fill in the form of aieee/iit/wbjee. i.e appearing or passed out
give syour valuable suggestio .
2nd December 2011, 01:19 PM

Wil it be counted my first attempt or second?
16th April 2012, 09:56 PM
123dolly

yes you are eligible for it.....but in my openion you should prepare for one year for the exam and then apply for it the next year,...that will be beneficial for you ......this time concentrate in your improvement exam and then go for iit..............
17th April 2012, 12:08 PM
nirumourya

No my dear you can't.You have to qulify 12th.But during 12th you can apply for iitjee.
As you are studing in 11th i will suggest you to start your preparation right from this year.
21st April 2012, 07:22 PM
123dolly

hi friend.
yes offcourse you are eligible for it. buy you should be have 60%
26th May 2012, 01:59 PM

i got a56% in 12th 2012 . can i appear for IIT JEE while applied for improvement exam in 12th in 2013 . is that i loose 5%duerring the addmisin proces
29th May 2012, 10:13 AM

i have got 68% in 12th nd 56% in pcm....i am applying for improvement if i got more than 60% then can i appear for iit next year after coaching???
29th May 2012, 10:32 PM

i have got 61% in 5 subjects, but 56% in PCM. should i go for improvement in pcm. pls tell
4th June 2012, 06:34 PM
ajjuravi

Thumbs up Re: Can I appear for IIT JEE while applied for improvement exam in 12th?

Yes, you can appear for IIT-JEE while applying for Improvement Exam.
You will have to choose option as "Appearing".
Because, your marksheet will show next year in which you are giving Improvement Exam.
29th June 2012, 12:50 AM

Can i appear in iit jee in 2013 while i give improvemental exams,if yes pls let me know the whole procedure.. were improvemental marks considered in 2012?? do i get a new marksheet for improvemental??
17th August 2012, 08:58 PM

mere 12th science me 59.4% marks h (rbse board).kya rbse board me subject imporvement exam hoti . If yesp t to iskh process kxa h.h
16th September 2012, 09:06 PM

i secured 76.7 prcnt in cbse 2012 , but i m not eligible for iit advance. so my ques is that whether i shud appear improvement in selective subjects or all 5 subjects??????
15th June 2013, 01:24 AM

Sir, I scored 71.4% in 12 this year If i appear in 12 improvement will I be eligible to appear in jee advanced if I qualify Jee Mains . Is it beneficial to appear in improvement if I score above 90%
4th September 2013, 06:10 PM

Can I appear for IIT JEE 2014 while applied for improvement exam in 12th?
21st June 2014, 06:36 PM

I am a passout student of 2010 batch(12th class). I
had appeared for
improvement in 2011 during which i was able to
increase maths and
physics marks and secure 65% which was
previously 58%. Sir now i am placed in an IT company. I want to know whether
improvement exam score
is valid/helpful or not. As i have to register in NSR
and the
roll number for
improvement exam was different.
thanx in advance
29th August 2014, 06:25 PM

sir,I got 65percent in 2 isc 2014 with pcm 60 percent and now I want to apply for improvement 2015 but only in physics and maths ..... so i will face any problem in jee main 2015 exam or not? .and will not face any problem during admission if I apply for improvement but only in two subjects????? plzzzz sir answer this ....... for the sake of student's future