14th February 2012, 09:48 AM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to give Preliminary Exam of UPSC being a student of final year B.Sc? Required percentage of marks in Graduation for this?

I am a BSC final year student. Am i eligible to give UPSC preliminary exam. What is the required percentage in graduation for appearing

14th February 2012, 01:05 PM
sunilpati
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to give Preliminary Exam of UPSC being a student of final year B.Sc? Required percentage of marks in Graduation for this?

Hi dear.........
The details eligibility criteria are as follows......

For more details visit website ..
http://www.upsc.gov.in

Good luck...........
14th February 2012, 05:57 PM
dhirajen18
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to give Preliminary Exam of UPSC being a student of final year B.Sc? Required percentage of marks in Graduation for this?

There is no percentage of marks required for UPSC Civil Service Examination.

Civil Service Examination conducted by UPSC every year for recruitment to the top post in various administrative Dept. of Govt. of India.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian National having appeared for the final graduation degree exam or passed from any stream of education from a recognised University within the age of 21 to 30 years age. The upper age is relaxed for OBC category candidate up to 3 years and that for SC/ST/PH category up to 5 years, is eligible to apply for Civil Service Exam. There is no requirement of any percentage of marks for application to Civil Service exam.

The selection is through three phases:-

CSAT- Civil Service Aptitude Test- Preliminary exam which comprises of all objective tupe questions.

Civil Service Main Exam. which comprises of all subjective type questions.

Personal Interview.