22nd November 2011, 08:11 PM

Am I eligible for NDA if I have taken commerce without Mathematics?

i am a commerce student presently studying in class 12th. i have taken up commerce without mathematics. Am i elligible?

6th December 2011, 04:37 PM

Default Re: Am I eligible for NDA if I have taken commerce without Mathematics?

i am a commerce student presently studying in class 12th. i have taken up commerce without mathematics. Am i elligible?
The NDA exam is conducted for recruitment of candidates in :
National Defense Academy
Naval Academy
Air Force Academy

Since you haven't studied Maths in the +2 level, you are eligible to apply only for the National Defense Academy, i.e. the training academy for Indian Army.
Apart from this, you must be within the age limit of 16 1/2 years- 19 years.
6th December 2011, 07:19 PM

Yes, you can give N.D.A exam after passing 12th with commerce without maths.

N.D.A exam is conducted by U.P.S.C twice in a year.
After qualifying this exam you can get commission in any one force like:-
>> Indian Army
>> Indian Air force
>> Indian Navy

Eligibility criteria:-
> Pass 12th with any subject from recognized university
> Age limit:-16.5-19 year
> Medically fit

There are 3 steps of selection:-
-Written exam.
-Interview
-medical exam.

THANK YOU..
6th December 2011, 11:30 PM
Snehamay ganguly

NDA exam is conducted by UPSC twice in every year to recruit students for defense..

Eligibility for NDA exam:-

1.Army wing:-

Candidate must have complete the 12th in any trade.
Candidate must be a citizen of India.
Candidates age should be in between 16.5-19 years.
Candidate must be unmarried male.

As you have done 12th in commerce field with out having maths then you can apply for Army wing only, not in Navy or Air force..

Because you did not have maths in 12th...

30th December 2011, 11:53 PM

Sir N.D.A me paper sabhi ko same atta hai ya different jaise non-med valo ko alag arts valo ko alag, comerce valo ko alag??
24th January 2012, 11:59 PM
pops07

Yes you are eligible

Eligibility criteria For Army Wing of NDA:-

Candidate must be 12th Class pass of the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equivalent examination conducted by a State Education Board or a University.

Other criteria:

1. The candidate should be between 16-1/2 to 19 years of age

2. Your marital status should be single.

3. You should be a citizen of India.

So if you fulfil the criteria, you are eligible for NDA.

The last date of application for NDA in 2012 is 30th Jan, 2012.

To apply online click here.

For more details, visit the official website-- http://upsc.gov.in/

Also go through the attachement below.
File Type: pdf upsc nda-na-I 2012.pdf(97.3 KB, 141 views)
22nd February 2012, 01:25 PM
BISWAROOP YOGI

PCM is required in 12th class to join NDA.
The eligibility criteria for NDA is given below :
1. The candidate must be an Indian.
2. The candidate must have passed the 12th class examination or any equivalent examination with a minimum of 60% marks in aggregate with physics, chemistry and mathematics.
3. The age limit is 16.5 to 19.5 years.
Hope for your good future scope.
For more queries, you can ask your questions along with the doubts to be cleared in this education forum and discussion website.
22nd February 2012, 02:11 PM
BISWAROOP YOGI

PCM is cumpulsory to join NDA.
The eligibility criteria for NDA is given below :
1. The candidate must be an Indian.
2. The candidate must have passed the 12th class examination or any equivalent examination with a minimum of 60% marks in aggregate with physics, chemistry and mathematics.
3. The age limit is 16.5 to 19.5 years.
Hope for your good future scope.
For more queries, you can ask your questions along with the doubts to be cleared in this education forum and discussion website.
23rd February 2012, 06:37 PM
Oracle 9

For applying in NDA you need not to study mathematics till 12th.

you can apply in NDA there will be no problem in applying in NDA.

But for clearing NDA, Student must have very good grip over Mathematics.

Good thing is that Level of mathematics will be up to 10th class level.

A written examination held by the Union Public Service Commission.

Subject Code Duration Max Marks
Mathematics 01 2 1/2 hours 300
General Ability 02 2 1/2 hours 600

Syllabus for Entrance Examination
• Paper I - Mathematics : (Maximum Marks 300)
Arithmetic, Mensuration, Algebra, Geometry, Trigonometry, Statistics.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR NDA EXAM

1,Students who have passed 10+2 OR Equivalent qualification are eligible for applying in NDA.
BUT
If you have done your 12th with compulsory subjects maths and physics than you are
Eligible to apply in all the branches – NAVY,ARMY,AIR FORCE.
OR
If you have done your class 12th with commerce or art stream than you are eligible for
ARMY only.

2, Students age should be in between 16.5 to 19 years.

3, unmarried male candidate are eligibile to apply .
24th February 2012, 04:33 AM
tanu47

Dear ,
The NDA (National Defense Academy) exam is conducted for recruitment of candidates in :
National Defense Academy,Naval Academy,Air Force Academy
Since you haven't studied Maths in the 12th standard, you are eligible to apply only for the National Defense Academy, i.e. the training academy for Indian Army.
Age limit of 16.5 years- 19 years.
Good luck.
27th February 2012, 06:20 PM
michael_scofield

For professional career after 12(commerce) with mathematics you can choose any of the below options...

CS
CA
B.COM
BANKING
BBA
NDA
ICWA
PGDCA
ANIMATION
NIFT
MASS & COMMUNICATION
BCA
BA
BHM
28th March 2012, 01:54 AM

Sir/mam I wasn't aware of NDA before..... :( but now the problem is I have only single chance to appear for it... So as I m clearing
12th in commerce and without mathematics... N maah sub. Were accountancy,english,economics,business studies n physical education ..... So what will be syllabus for me.... Please enlight the problem in details n attach some previous xams in same pattern ......sir/mam I've only chance in 6th month n I really want to clear it.....
I 'll b veRy grateful for the act of help.....:)
28th March 2012, 08:40 PM
Denny_Crane

after completion of your 12th with maths subjects, you have a lots of option in engineering field...so you have to get good marks in your 12th and AIEEE exam also...so after 12th you can go for engineering courses like
mechanical engineering
civil engineering
electronics & communication
auto mobile engineering
electrical engineering
etc courses you can do...
29th May 2012, 04:12 PM

i have filled up the form for nda but i have commerce without maths nw i kw that till 10th maths will com but what about other subject . Plz tell me about the syallbus that will come regarding my subject commerce without maths plzzz
31st May 2012, 12:35 PM

hi i have appeard ma hs without maths and now i want to join NDA. So is there any chance of mine to join:
15th June 2012, 04:59 PM

how many people who didnt study maths in 12th have cleared nda exam?
28th December 2012, 04:57 AM
aryan5107241

Yes you are eligible for NDA Examination if you have taken commerce in 12th standard and not Mathematics.

But at the same time your application becomes limited , i.e., you can only apply for Indian Army . You cannot apply for Naval Academy as well as Indian Air Force.

This is because if you want to be fully eligible for the NDA Examination , then you have to fulfill the below mentioned :

a) you must have passed 12th from any recognized board with Physics,Chemistry & Mathematics as your key subjects.

b) your age must be in between 16.5-19 years.

c) you must be an Indian Male.

d) You must be unmarried.

e) Physical Standards :

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
25th March 2014, 12:46 PM

Presently iam in 12 th standard iwant to gofor NDAarmy asi am in commerce stream without maths.kindly tell me the procedure
8th May 2014, 08:08 PM
ChakrabortyP

Yes, you are eligible for the NDA entrance application. After or during the +2 tenure, interested candidates need to write NDA Exam for the Army wing of National Defense Academy. Candidates willing to join Indian Army through NDA Exam do not need to have studied Mathematics in the higher secondary level. There will be a compulsory paper of Mathematics in the NDA Exam, conducted by Union Public Service Commission.
For interview conducted by the Services Selection Board (SSB) comprise of officers. Candidates are tested on the basis of current affairs knowledge. First of all, aspirants need to prepare bio-data which should have the residence and permanent residence address, schooling, family members.