17th January 2017, 11:12 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to pursue MCA after completing High Schools? If not then what do I have to do first?

Respected Sir, I am studying in High Schools and I will be completing it very soon. I want to pursue MCA after completing my High Schools so I want to know am I eligible to pursue MCA after completing High Schools? If not then what do I have to do first? Please answer as soon as possible.

18th January 2017, 10:51 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to pursue MCA after completing High Schools? If not then what do I have to do first?

MCA stands for Master of Computer Application. It is a post graduate course. The eligibility criteria for this course is:

>>Candidate should have done bachelor's degree in disciplines like computer application, science, engineering, technology etc.

>>You must have studied Mathematics at 10+2 level.

You can not pursue MCA directly after high schools. You must pursue bachelor's degree to become eligible for MCA course.
18th January 2017, 11:14 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible to pursue MCA after completing High Schools? If not then what do I have to do first?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Respected Sir, I am studying in High Schools and I will be completing it very soon. I want to pursue MCA after completing my High Schools so I want to know am I eligible to pursue MCA after completing High Schools? If not then what do I have to do first? Please answer as soon as possible.
After completion of 12th standard, you are not eligible for MCA course.

Those candidates who have completed B.Tech/B.E in CSE/IT, BCA, B,Sc in CS/IT, B.Sc in Mathematics are eligible for MCA course in JNU.

Your age should be above 17 years.
18th January 2017, 11:56 PM
Jits56
Senior Member++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post