16th July 2012, 06:11 PM
akshatayashas

How to become an IAS officer while being a software professional?

Being a Software professional and married, I am Interested to doing IAS . Kindly guide me in Planning and preparation for the exam in this busy schduled working hours. How can I plan for the preparation?How can I manage for time in preparing for IAS? kindly guide me.. Thanks in Advance.

2nd October 2012, 06:12 PM
sumitjha14u

Thumbs up Re: How to become an IAS officer while being a software professional?

hello dear,
Its nice to see that you are aspiring to become an IAS officer.

IAS is commonly known as Indian Administrative Services.
To become an IAs officer you need to clear UPSC Civil Services Examination.

You can sit for the exam provided you follow the eligibility norms:

** You must have completed your graduation in any stream.

** Final year candidates may also apply.

** Your age should be between 21 to 30 years.

There is age relaxation given for reserved categories.
SC/ST- 5 yrs
OBC- 3 yrs
PH- 10 yrs

Number of attempts:

4 in case of general
7 in case of OBC &
unlimited in case of SC/ST till they attain the age of 35 years.

There are 3 stages of examination:
Preliminary
Mains
Interview

According to latest pattern Preliminary exam is known as CSAT.

You have 2 papers in this:
General awareness
Aptitude test

If you fulfill these requirements you can fil the aplication form. Civil services exam is held every year.
For more Information log on to the official website:
www.upsc.goV.in\

with regards
sumit