15th October 2012, 10:10 PM

How much percentage is required in graduation for IAS?

how many percentages want in gradution for ias?...please tel me

16th October 2012, 08:25 AM

Default Re: How much percentage is required in graduation for IAS?

IAS exam is conducted by UPSC in once time in year through Civil Service Exam.So you must attend in CSAT exam.

Those candidate have completed graduation degree or final year of graduation degree from recognized board are applicable for IAS exam.They are not require any kind of percentage marks .

If you have graduation degree with minimum marks are applicable for IAS Exam.

But your age should be in between 21 to 30 years old.Age relaxation is provide only for SC/ST/OBC category as per govt rule.

The maximum attempts for SC/ST candidate is Unlimited. for OBC candidate it is 7 times and for general candidate it is 5 times.

Civil Service examination can be divided as three stages.

1)Preliminary
2)Main exam
3)Interview

For CSAT exam you can choose your mains and optional subject.both subject are given below-

Mains subject of IAS Exam

Optional subject of IAS Exam:-

For more details about IAS exam click on the link www.upsc.gov.in
17th October 2012, 06:18 AM

What abut becoming an ias if i want to do iit after that ias. Sir please tell me nw i m in class 10th.
17th October 2012, 05:36 PM
prashant_18a

No specific marks is mentioned for IAS exam.

Here is some information about IAS exam:-

For IAS, one has to crack civil services examination being conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission).

The complete selection procedure which you have to undergo to become an IAS Officer is by
-CSAT (Civil Services Aptitude Test)
-Civil Services Main Examination
-Interview.

Here is the eligibility criteria that you need to possess to become eligible for CSAT Exam.

Academic Qualification :
-One should have completed Graduation with any of the stream from a recognized university.
-Candidates who are pursuing final year of Graduation are also eligible to take up this exam.

Age criteria :
-One should be in the age group of 21-30 years to be eligible for this exam.
-There is a relaxation in upper age limit upto 3 years for the candidates of OBC category.
-5 years of relaxation is there in upper age limit for the candidates of SC/ST category.

But, one should have strong preparation towards civil services main examination. If you are a candidate who is dedicated and able to put best efforts towards the completion of syllabus, then go for Civils exam otherwise not.

If you possess this criteria, you can appear for upcoming CSAT Exam.

Decide upon the optional subjects now itself and carry out preparation with prepared plan.

For more information you can visit the upsc official site www.upsc.gov.in

17th October 2012, 06:52 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend.....

There is no percentage required for IAS

Aspirant candidates first appear for Civil Examination

Civil Examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission

Eligibility Criteria for Civil Examination

Educational Qualifications : -

Candidates have a bachelor of degree in any stream from any recognized university

Final year students also eligible for this examination

There is no percentage required for this examination

Age Limit : -

Candidates age should between 21 to 30 years and age relaxation for SC/ST/OBC candidates as under

For SC/ST candidates 5 years relaxation

For OBC Candidates 3 years relaxation

Nationality :-

Candidates should be a citizen of India

If you satisfy above eligibility then you are eligible for Civil Examination

Selection Procedure

1. Preliminary Examination

2. Mains Examination

3. Interview.........etc

all the best ...............

Regards.......
Tash
17th October 2012, 07:02 PM

No percentage of marks required in Graduation to become an IAS officer only a pass in Graduation is sufficient to apply for IAS exam.

To become an IAS officer one should crack Civil Service exam conducted by UPSC every year by applying and appearing for the same.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian National having either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream from a recognized University within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.

The selection is through three stages:-

-Preliminary Exam called as CSAT - Civil Service Aptitude Test

-Civil Service Main Exam

-Personal Interview

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
17th October 2012, 07:03 PM

No percentage of marks required in Graduation to become an IAS officer only a pass in Graduation is sufficient to apply for IAS exam.

To become an IAS officer one should crack Civil Service exam conducted by UPSC every year by applying and appearing for the same.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian National having either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream from a recognized University within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.

The selection is through three stages:-

-Preliminary Exam called as CSAT - Civil Service Aptitude Test

-Civil Service Main Exam

-Personal Interview

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
17th October 2012, 07:23 PM
mahhiads

IAS Stand For Indian Administration Services And Qualification Criteria Is :

Graduation In Any Discipline From Recognized University.

Age Limit :

General : 21 to 30 Years
OBC : 21 to 33 Years
SC/ST : 21 to 35 Years

Selection Process:

1. Preliminary Exam
2. Mains Exam
3. Interview

All The Best!!!!!!!!!!!!
17th October 2012, 08:37 PM
bhaskar51

IAS exam is conducted by UPSC in once time in year through Civil Service Exam.So you must attend in CSAT exam.

Those candidate have completed graduation degree or final year of graduation degree from recognized board are applicable for IAS exam.They are not require any kind of percentage marks .

If you have graduation degree with minimum marks are applicable for IAS Exam.
17th October 2012, 09:01 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear...............

IAS exam stands for Indian Administrative Service which is conducted through UPSC every year there are some eligibility criteria for this exam:

Eligibility criteria :

Qualification:-

*The candidates should be a graduate in any discipline from a recognize university, The final year students those who are yet to pass the final year can also apply for this exam.

Age limit :-

*The age limit is 21 - 30 yrs,
*There is a age relaxation for SC/ST & OBC candidates.

No.Of Attempt :

*General : 4 Times.
*SC/ST : Unlimited
*Obc : 7 Times.

The list of best books for IAS exam from where you can prepare for your exam:

Exam pattern for IAS exam:

IAS exam Time table (2012)

For more details visit official website of UPSC.
http://www.upsc.gov.in

Good luck.........
17th October 2012, 09:21 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

IAS (Indian Administrative Service) Examination was conducted by Union Public Service Comission and to apply for this examination you need to complete your Bachelor degree in any discipline i.e Either form arts, science or form commerce.
To become IAS Officer Candidates need to crack the UPSC Civil services examination, The examination was held in two parts, Preliminary and Mains. Preliminary examination will have two papers, Both are of Objective Type. If you have cracked the Preliminary examination, only then you allow to Sit in Main examination.
Eligiblity Criteria -
>> You need to be a graduate in any discipline from a recognised university
>> Age : Should between 21 to 30 years.
>> Final year candidates are also eligible to apply for this examination.
The Notification of this examination was Published in the employment Newspaper OR also in the Official UPSC website every year in the Month of February and Interested candidates may fill the application form Online by visit the UPSC website.
Candidates may also apply Offline and You can Obtained the application form Directly form the Designated Post Offices in India.
>> In Main examination candidates have to choose the Optional subject on the basis of Graduation.
So, If your aim is to become IAS Officer, then please prepare well for Preliminary examination. Just Purchase the best Books from the Market and Keep study well for the examination. Main examination are Descriptive, the pattern of Preliminary examination and Main examination was availiable in the UPSC Notification, So please read the Notification carefully and then apply for this examination.
>> The Dates of UPSC Civil services examination 2012 was Updated in the official website.
I have also provide you the examination pattern, so please prepare according to the Given pattern to get success in Preliminary examination.
For more,
www.upsc.gov.in
17th October 2012, 09:44 PM
sanjaychauhan01

Dear..

IAS is one of the most prestigious exam in the country. People or we can say lacs of aspirants try their luck every year for this exam and some succeed and some failed to get for what they are trying for.

The basic qualification for a IAS exam are as follows :- A person has to be a graduate from a recognized university and (THERE IS NO MINIMUM PERCENTAGE CRITERIA) so a mere graduate degree makes you eligible for the exam.

The exam is one of the toughest exam of the country so dear if you are really serious about the exam then its better to prepare very hard for the exam.

I wish you all the best for the exam

Cheers...!!!
17th October 2012, 10:12 PM
singhhr23

IAS exam stands indian administrative service which is conducted by upsc.

Minimum Education Qualification:-
Graduation from recognized University
Final year students who are awaiting for results are also apply.
If your category is general then you must have attained the age of 21 years and must not have attained the age of 30 years on 1st August 2012.
(upper age limit relaxable for SCs, STs, OBCs and certain other categories as specified in UPSC Notification).

Thanks...
17th October 2012, 11:31 PM

Dear aspirant,

-No percentage limit is there for IAS exam in Graduation. You should be a Graduate in any discipline from a recognised university to be eligible for IAS exam.

-You age must be 21 to 30 years if you are general category candidate.

-For SC/ST and OBC there is age relaxation of 5 years and 3 years respectively.

-So start preparing for it as competition is very high in IAS exam.

-For more information you can visit upsc.gov.in.

BEST OF LUCK....
18th October 2012, 08:46 AM
sherleytwain

IAS stands for Indian Administrative Service. The IAS Exam is conducted by Union Public Service Commission on the yearly basis. The notification of the exam is released in either November of December while the preliminary exams take place in May next year.

Now coming to your question,my friend there is no percentage requirement for Indian Administrative Service. All you need to do is complete graduation and you will be able to apply for the Civil Service Examination. Therefore do not worry abut percentage and if you have completed graduation, just wait for the official notification.

Eligibility

1. You must be of Indian origin.

2. Age limit is 21 to 30 years.

3. Age limit for OBC is 33 years.

4. SC/ST are given 5 years relaxation in upper age limit.

5. Educational requirement is graduation degree in any stream from a recognized university.

Exam Pattern

1) Preliminary Exam

The first stage of IAS Exam is preliminary exams. You need to clear this exam to appear for the Main Exam. The score of preliminary exam is not added into final tally. There are total of 2 papers in the preliminary exams:

1) General Studies

2) Optional Subject

It is advised to choose optional subject related to your course. Some candidates prefer geography and history for the optional subject. To prepare for general studies you can refer to NCERT books for Class 12th.

2) Main Exam

After clearing preliminary you can appear for main exam. There are 9 written papers in Main exams followed by a interview. Here is the list of papers:

1. Indian Language

2. English

3. Essay

4. General Studies I

5. General Studies II

6. Optional Subject I (Paper 1)

7. Optional Subject I (Paper 2)

8. Optional Subject II (Paper 1)

9. Optional Subject II (Paper 2)
21st October 2012, 09:59 AM
Aria40

Nice to see your interest in the field of the civil service examination. IAS is stand for Indian Administrative Service. The IAS examination is come under civil services examination which is conducted by the UPSC once in every year. To appear in the IAS examination you need the following eligibility criteria.

Eligibility Criteria for IAS Examination.
--> Pass graduation degree in any discipline from a recognize University. Final year graduation candidates can also appear in this examination.
--> The age must be between 21 to 30 years at the time of examination. The age relaxation is also applicable for reservation category.

These are the basic eligibility criteria for the IAS examination. If you satisfy the above eligibility criteria then you are eligible to apply for the IAS examination.

As per your question there are no limit of percentage required in graduation to appear in the IAS examination. Only pass the graduation degree is enough.

For any more and complete information regarding the civil services examination please visit the official website of the UPSC. :~ http://www.upsc.go.in
26th October 2012, 12:18 AM

Hai friends,
My name is gowtham. Thanks for answering to this question. Im perseving engineering in banglore, karnataka.
My aim is to become an ias officer... Bt ws bit worried bot marks ias exams. Nw it has been cleared from u guys.
Thanks once again..
21st September 2013, 09:22 PM

Graguation after how many gov job .... ?
30th July 2019, 04:23 PM

How much money is required to become an ias officer
31st July 2019, 02:17 PM
mani98

Eligibility Criteria for Civil Examination

Educational Qualifications : -

Candidates have a bachelor of degree in any stream from any recognized university

Final year students also eligible for this examination

There is no percentage required for this examination

Age Limit : -

Candidates age should between 21 to 30 years and age relaxation for SC/ST/OBC candidates as under

For SC/ST candidates 5 years relaxation

For OBC Candidates 3 years relaxation

Nationality :-

Candidates should be a citizen of India

If you satisfy above eligibility then you are eligible for Civil Examination
31st July 2019, 02:31 PM
Deepanshu3010

IAS exam is conducted by UPSC every year. Thus, to apply for UPSC a candidate should have bachelor's degree in any manner or in any subject.
Any percentage or marks are not required to apply for the UPSC IAS, a candidate should hold a bachelor's degree, to apply fr the UPSC IAS examination.
31st July 2019, 05:43 PM
harmanpreetbatth

There is no percentage requirement for graduate students to appear for IAS exam.
Thankyou
6th August 2019, 01:27 AM
palabhishek1499

IAS exam is conducted twice a year by the UPSC.
To apply for UPSC CSE examination. a candidate must hold a bachelor's degree in any subjects.
No aggregate marks criteria has been set.
Thus, a candidate holding a bachelor's degree can apply for the examination.