17th February 2010, 04:42 PM
Rajat goyal

how to score good marks in 12th class examinations?

sir..i want to score good marks i.e more than ninety in english..can u guide me?

17th February 2010, 05:30 PM
rniveditha

Default Re: how to score good marks in 12th class examinations?

to get good marks i english u must first have a good grip in grammar.n if u have prose .poetry n novels to study ..i sugge=st u not to byheart any chapters..the biggest mistake any one will make..learn it by understanding every point n line..
i am sure u'll do well
even i do the same thing
17th February 2010, 08:21 PM
rrmohantysmile

the answer is very simple go to my group how to learn good english both spoken as well as writting ,, just keep mugging all the answers and learn the art of writing specific and precise answers in the board exams .. only then you will be able to cross 90% in eng..learn grammmer more than any thing and do correct usage of words as well as format the answers in a very accurate way.. only then you can achive what you want.. bbye take care i hope you got my point and good luck for boards..
17th February 2010, 08:37 PM
anupam chamoli

concontrate on unseen passages and letter writting
17th February 2010, 10:34 PM
satyavani

to score good marks in english you should be really strong in verbal department.
i think you should also try to really improve your way of presentation.
17th February 2010, 10:44 PM
princearyan

improve your literature ,study the book thoroughly
stick to dictionary more
try more essays,unseen passages and the grammar section
try more questions and answers ..
good luck....
18th February 2010, 12:07 AM
maddusajj

to score good marks in english you have to make sure that you answer the question directly and your writing part should not be with scribblings and cuts you only have to write it very neatly and perfectly
18th February 2010, 01:06 PM
amit04051988

yes you can get more then 90 marks in english
the key in get good marks in elglish is your grammer,if that section is then you can get good marks.
also practices notice writing, message writing,letters.
read the news paper daily,this will help you in your comprehension passage.
18th February 2010, 01:13 PM
atanu

dear friend ...to get the good marks in English you should write the essay,passages,letter writing....every day in good manner and remember one thing when you will be writing ..should confirm that minimum errors of words are written by you......
ok
18th February 2010, 01:25 PM
atanu

dear friend ...to get the good marks in English you should write the essay,passages,letter writing....every day in good manner and remember one thing when you will be writing ..should confirm that minimum errors of words are written by you......
ok
2nd April 2010, 06:32 PM

Try to study as least four subjects out of total five per day. This will keep your memory sharp for all subjects. Then spend one hour for a single subject. It means, you to give four hours daily for your all four subjects. But don’t study continuously. Just make a schedule like that..........to score good marks in 12th class examinations...........

best of luck.....
3rd April 2010, 12:28 AM
nalanda

as the date is very close in 12th exam,
so at this time i will suggest you to prepare on the basis of the previous year question asked in the exam,
and make a regular practice.
o k
3rd April 2010, 08:34 PM
niravsparekh

For powerfull english, you should create or join suitable environment of TOTALY ENGLISH.
you should try to do most of conversation in English. Refer the best grammer book for daily improvement. Never mind what other will think about you. yes, this is very nagative mentality of our country. JUST JOIN OR CREATE ENGLISH ENVIRONMENT.

EXTRA suggestion: To get any success, your mind must be immovable from other matters.
I am not saying only for English subject.
Nobody really needs of tutions. You just train your mind.
To be succeed in life, I suggest you please read 3rd chapter of GEETA-KARMAYOG. You will get all the answers.
5th April 2010, 12:33 PM
dreamgirl

you can easily score above 90 in English.
English paper general contain
reading section A
writing section B
grammar section C
literature section D

you can get full makes in section D as it contain question on your literature part, which you already now. so practice more on D section. for section A and C you should go through some practice book or 10years sample papers. this is the only section where you have 100% chance to get full, but in all other section teachers can reduce your marks. so as many paper you will practice you will get more idea, how to solve this type of questions.

5th April 2010, 04:55 PM
bond007

hey now the exams has been already over.....so there is no use of writting the answer....but still i hope without this your exam has gone welll...

13th April 2010, 01:47 PM

study ur subjects with full concentrations. it's not the matter how many hrs u study?
but you should study with full mind even limited hrs.this is the last minute 4 u.........
so u have to plan ur timings and then sit 2 study. use blue print and some other imp ques which was told by ur teachers previously...
avoid the mistakes in maths by work it out and also apply to other subjects by writing it instead of mug upping. all the best.study well.u will surely get good marks.

HARD WORK NEVER FAILS

ok
15th April 2010, 02:02 PM
Aditya.addy

first thing required is that you must work hard with full concentration and determination.
you must read the newspapers regularly so that you get the knowledge of reading comprehension.
moreover you must read the text books carefully.
you must sovle the test papers thoroughly.
15th April 2010, 08:16 PM
amitforever

some points are given below:
1 attend classes regularly
2 try to solve mock test paper
3 work hard
15th April 2010, 10:42 PM
Bella

now the exam is over...........so how was the exam?

must be scoring good marks.............
16th April 2010, 03:42 PM
sejal

Exclamation Re: how to score good marks in 12th class examinations?

1. Think in english.
2. Associate yourself with masters of english.
3.most important , learn basic grammar including tences , direct in direct , active passive , use of clauses , determinars.
4. Practice 5 times more , at least give 1 hour a day .
5.Ask your teachers to correct you , anaylise you and assist you to rectify your mistakes and weeknesses.
6.Improve your vocab **
&. IMprove your handwriting it should be pleasent to read ,
REMEMBER THE TEACHER WHO WILL CHK UR COPY WILL TRY TO ANAYLISE UR CALIBER BY ONLY N ONLY UR ANS SHEET. HE OR SHE WILL PAY ATTENTION ONLY WHEM UR WRITING IS GOOD, GRAMMAR IS BEST, ANS ARE SENCE FULL AND VOCAB IS FATABULAS!!!

ALL THE VERY BEST
16th April 2010, 07:06 PM
vipindohre

dear aap english grammer ko 2 hours kaa time daily dijiye and and prose and other books ko daily 1 hours kaa time doo regular aisaa krne par aap nice marks laa sakte ho try it and get it dont worry you can do it
12th May 2010, 08:43 PM

to score good marks in 12th class examinations you must have good command over the syllabus of your +2 level.
go through the ncert book throughlt ,because most of the questions are from
ncert books.
and also go through the previous year question papers.
13th May 2010, 05:00 PM
sonal goel

To secure good marks in class 12th you have to be regular in your studies and you must clear all your concepts at the first instance only......
You should take the help of various other books and reference books to have perfect knowledge about the concepts
And most important is regularity of yours in your studies.....
You can go through various other previous papers and sample papers....
You will surely get success..
15th May 2010, 01:19 PM
sadhan

dear frnd
you can score good marks in class 12 th by working hard & practice well the problems
go through study of the prescribed books.
if you are student of CBSE then go for NCERT books
and before one month of exam slove practice papers.
best off luck
17th May 2010, 04:01 AM
phuchi

first of all you solved the problem from own book
and go through practice,chapter wise.
19th May 2010, 11:40 PM

is the ncert book suufficient for class 12
31st May 2010, 11:55 AM

Respected Sir/Mam,
i m just entering my twelfth standard tomorrow and i m well wishing to score 1192 in my twelfth standard,but still i m afraid to a few extent....will it be helpful if we use classic books from the beginning....
help me,please..
i am a first group student(comp.sc.)..
i have score 200 in all my electives........
focusing on what others will help me...........?
31st May 2010, 11:57 AM

Respected Sir/Mam,
i m just entering my twelfth standard tomorrow and i m well wishing to score 1192 in my twelfth standard,but still i m afraid to a few extent....will it be helpful if we use classic books from the beginning....
help me,please..
i am a first group student(comp.sc.)..
i have score 200 in all my electives........
focusing on what others will help me...........?
4th June 2010, 07:04 PM

i got only 58% in 10th cbse exams can i get good marks in 12th matric exam but i got pretty good marks in 11th matric
8th June 2010, 11:53 PM

i was gud in maths till 10 but in 11 class i got very bad marks.....now i m doin my 12 class n dat 2 board i m very afraid dat wat will happen dis year?????????plz tell me wat to do....
9th June 2010, 07:42 PM

what about maths subject
7th July 2010, 08:42 PM
a.chithra

how to score above 95%in phy,che and maths......... please can you guide me....
8th July 2010, 08:31 AM
gohan4

HI
i have just pass my12
for god marks in english never go for mugging always read lessons
not mug the answer it really help you in textbook section for writing section always keep practicing for letter ,advertisement and notice because there format should be right
so it depends on you to get good marks in english.
8th July 2010, 01:16 PM
karthu

hai
For maths subject, first you have to concentrate in the class what the teacher is saying.You have to write & practice. This is the only way. For any other subject even if you mug up it doesn't matter. But for maths, you have to do the problems by hand. Only then you get the practice.
15th July 2010, 07:36 PM
9A2M00

12th coaching is done by following institutions:
1.brilliant tutorials
2.made easy publications
they are all good,you will get good marks.
17th July 2010, 11:48 AM
s.k.singh

Keep contact with some expert and experienced persons, Study - Syllabus and Previous questions papers , Start from the first chapter, Solve problems as maximum as possible,Think about various tricks in solving problem Go for series of self tests based on this contact, the self tests until getting a very good score,
4th August 2010, 09:44 PM

i want to score more than 170 in cet being an average student
5th August 2010, 08:34 AM
Sushmita Badhani

hi,scoring good marks in english is not a big deal.you have stories,poems and plays(novel).go through each line ,understand them rather than mugging because by learning and understanding u will never forget and not required daily revision.about grammer,start with tenses because students generally are not well aware of them they mix their past present or future tenses.this is the basic requirement.do grammer daily write an essay,do grammer exercise like preposition-learn the rules for eg.where in or at be placed,conjunction similarly others.make a schedule like do grammer daily because its like maths the more you do the more you learn and literature 3 days in a week.
do hard work,have determination.best of luck!
5th August 2010, 03:58 PM
RV9018

Hi!
To get good marks in 12th exams you just need to learn the byheart.You need to read 2 to 3 hours a day and that will be enough.Then in maths you need to practice the problems by writing because many students just crame the problems and at the time of exams they just forget it.You need to write your answers pointwise and thats all,you will be able to score good marks in your exams.
ALL THE BEST.
5th August 2010, 05:26 PM
Singh Anurag Atul kumar

first of all u have to make your grammer strong and u have to make your writing skill and thinking power very nice because this useful for writing essay and answers of paragraph.
BEST OF LUCK
5th August 2010, 09:59 PM
August

Thumbs up Re: how to score good marks in 12th class examinations?

to get a score above 90% in english is not that easy . to get that mark u have to work hard.

u should concentrate on the following things

1.the important part i.e grammer u have to study it throughly. go for a lots of question practice including last 5 years.

2.study and byheart all the theoritical chapters .

3.practice questions from test papers.

4.esssay, seen and unseen passages, precis writing all these section should be practiced a lot.

6th August 2010, 12:52 AM
Sathishkannan

Scoring good mark in 12th is easy for that you to do daily preparation and lot of hard work is necessary .complete the portion daily and update yourself daily.
6th August 2010, 11:09 AM
rohity821

improve your literature ,study the book thoroughly
stick to dictionary more
try more essays,unseen passages and the grammar section
try more questions and answers ..
good luck....
6th August 2010, 04:51 PM
tarungupta16

the main thing is that you should first try to solve the NCERT book completely as more 90% paper comes from NCERT.
as far as english is concerned,read as much as possible.
read about all the major issues and news that have made the headlines in the past 2-3months as there are chances that you might get to write article or speech regarding these issues.
the examiner would thereby check how much you read newspapers.
read the comprehension twice and underline important words that highlight the passage.
for letters,notices,notes- learn the formats properly as they carry 30% of the total marks alloted to each.
grammar portion can be made strong by practising grammar sections from JPH.
read as munch as possible
best of luck!
6th August 2010, 09:28 PM
rohitkumarramesh

If you are from CBSE then it is quite easy for you to score good marks.
Mainly you have to follow strictly the pattern of question paper. Means to say which chapter contains how much marks and on the basis of that you should have to prepare yourself.

You can get the examination pattern through its sample papers or through the blue print given on the sample paper book of CBSE.

You have practice regular and mainly the pessage part . You have to practice that much so that you should able to solve the paper before the time.

For such type of preparations you can use previous year sample papers or practice books.
In short you need hard work if you want to score more then 90%.

Good Luck
7th August 2010, 03:01 AM
adityabhushan

Originally Posted by Rajat goyal View Post
sir..i want to score good marks i.e more than ninety in english..can u guide me?
dear rajat goyal,
first of all iwant to appriciate your thought.and if you want to score more than 90 marks in 12th standard, then first of all be prepare mentally.
actually its not too easy and also not more hard.
its depends on your willpower,.
if your willpower is strong you can easily do it.
to get more than 90% in english . you should care on grammer. in 12th standard the writting section having more marks . and with the help of grammer , you can score good.
60% of ur marks depends on grammer skill. rest 40 %is based on. literature. or your text book.for it you should improve your writing skill, and read book sincerly.
and for other subjects . also the same thing to do .
with best wishes.
aditya
17th August 2010, 11:03 PM

how to make a schedule or how to study in order to get 90 in pcm .how to do maths.i always repeatedly do the que . bUt still i m unable to score in maths.i forget all how to begin a que.it also demoralises me in phy ,chem.
18th August 2010, 01:57 AM
shubham957

Smile Re: how to score good marks in 12th class examinations?

Originally Posted by Rajat goyal View Post
scoring in english is a very easy task. first of all prepare all chapters of literature atleast three times. then try to make a good grip on grammar. for that you can read books, newspapaer, dictionary, magazines etc. if you still get trouble in english then you must take tution from a good teacher.
18th August 2010, 03:13 AM

Hello friend
For getting good marks ,you will have to study hard there is no other way for this...

Just concentrate on the NCERT books ,go through tye books because almost all the questions are asked from the NCERT books and students generally avoid NCERT books and go through the other books available in the market.

For getting good marks in English ,solve the Reading section,Comprehension section and grammar part..

All the best....
18th August 2010, 09:12 PM
jiyaa

hi dear
u will get good marks in english by making ur writing section strong , improve ur grammer and improve ur writing skill
with best wishes