15th October 2012, 07:30 PM
sheelu shanthi

How to write GRE and TOEFL? I am planning to do MS in US

hai sir/mam
I am planning to do MS in US, now am doing my b.tech 4rt year in EEE .so i need the details about the examination and courses offered for my EEE subject,and I have to write both GRE and TOFEL or any one is sufficient? please guide me.

1. Is it necessary to write TOEFL along with GRE for doing Master's in US? -- [New]
  2. What shall I do to MS from abroad in CS stream?
  3. Percentage required in GRE and TOEFL to study MS in Economics in USA for B.Com student? Necessity of GRE and TOEFL?
  4. Detailed information for attaining GRE TOEFL and financial support to do MS program in best universities?
  5. Eligibility to appear in GRE and TOEFL for a candidate secured 90%, 92% and 58% in 10th, 12th and B.Tech respectively?
  6. In which entrance exam should I appear between GRE and TOEFL to study MS?
  7. Detailed information for attaining GRE TOEFL and financial support to do MS program in best university?
  8. What is mean by GRE and TOEFL? Number of attempts and selection process for M.S. in USA? How can I get scholarship through GRE and TOEFL?
  9. Is it necessary to write GRE and TOEFL for MS in USA?
  10. How to do MS in US? Which are the top universities for MS in Networking?
  11. Which all exams are necessary to do MS in USA?
  12. Minimum score required in GRE and TOEFL to get seat in best university? Financial support required?
  13. Whether GRE and TOEFL are enough to study MBA in abroad? Procedure to apply, preparation tips and last date to apply for GRE and TOEFL?
  14. Detailed information about scholarship provided by universities in Abroad for MS? Preparation tips for GRE and TOEFL?
  15. Is there any way to apply for Ph.D in US without doing GRE/TOEFL?
  16. Is it necessary to write both GRE and TOEFL to do MS in UK? Best universities to do MS in Chemical Engineering? How much GRE score is required?
  17. Which exam I should write to do MS in abroad?
  18. How to apply for MS? -- [Most Discussed]
5th January 2013, 11:44 AM
sandeepsaini.saini522

Default Re: How to write GRE and TOEFL? I am planning to do MS in US

Gre exam stands for graduate record exam.
Toefl exam stands for test of english foriegn language.
You have to apply these exam to study ms course in abroad.

GRE exam
The exam consists of four sections.
1. writing section
2. verbal skills(multiple choice ) 30questions----30minutes
3. test quantitative skills(multiple choice)28questions----45mins
4. an experimental section that is not included in the reported score
TOEFL exam
1 Reading 3-5 passages, 12-14 questions each
60-100 mins
2 Listening
4-6 lectures, 6 questions each
2-3 conversations, 5 questions each 60-90 mins
3 Speaking 6 tasks, 2 independent and 2 integrated 20 mins
4 Writing 1 integrated task
1 independent task 50 mins.
For more information,
You can apply thier official website.
Thak you.....................