28th January 2011, 06:09 PM

NDA after 12th? Pattern of exam?

what are the eligibility criteria for NDA after 12th? ,what is the pattern of exam?

30th January 2011, 07:24 PM
prashantmeghalia

Smile Re: NDA after 12th? Pattern of exam?

what are the eligibility criteria for NDA after 12th? ,what is the pattern of exam?
for nda exam, the student must have passed 12th class with atleast 60% marks. there will be general knowledge questions also for which you can prepare by reading newspaper and watching t.v. news. after passing the exam, there will be physical test which will occur in 7 days continuously. for more details regarding the exam, you can visit
www.upsc.gov.in
31st January 2011, 11:41 PM
Rudraprasad

Default Re: NDA after 12th? Pattern of exam?

NDA eligibility:

Must passed 12th with physics ,Chemistry and mathematics with 60% marks.Age should be 17.5 to 19 years.

Question pattern:multiple choice.
1st February 2011, 11:09 PM

If You Have Passed Your 12th Exams With Atleast 60% Marks In Physics, Chemistry And Maths, Then You are Eligible to Appear In NDA Exams.

And You Must be more than 16.5 Years and less than 19 Years of age as on 1st January, 2011 And You Must be Physically and Medically fit according to the Specified Requirements.

Pattern of Examination-

Written Examination will be divided into 2 papers-

Mathematics-300 marks.

General ability Test- 600 marks.

Both the papers will be of 150 minutes duration.

General Ability Test is further divided in two parts - English 200 marks And General Knowledge Contains 400 marks.

So, If You Are Interested, then Forms are available in Various Designated Post offices throughout the country. The candidates have to duly fulfill the form and forward it to the given Address -

Union Public Service Commission,
Dholpur House, Shahajahan Road,
New Delhi-110069

www.upsc.gov.in
2nd February 2011, 01:03 AM
shiraj

The eligibility criteria for NDA after 12 is that you should have minimum of 19 years of age and a pass certificate in 12.if you would like to join navy or air force then at least you must have studied maths and physics in class 12.Its not necessary if you are interested in joining army wings and also needed minimum physics standard as required by UPSC.For the question pattern kindly refer to this website.
http://www.careerquips.blogspot.com/2008/08/syllabus-of-nda-examination.html
this will help you and if you have studied well in class 11 and 12 then it will be easy as the question pattern will be from 11 and 12 syllabus.

therefore wish you luck.
2nd February 2011, 10:28 AM
Deepak purohit

if you want to join NDA then you must have yhe following
1- must score 60% in 12^th class
2- you have at least 173cm height
2nd February 2011, 11:28 AM
rks_estate

Hello Dear,

NDA means National Defence Academy.

NDA exam conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service commission).

Through NDA, you can join any of the three wings of Indian Defence Services: -
1. Army,
2. Navy &
3. Air Force

Eligibility Criteria for NDA: -

1. A candidate must have passed 10+2 and those candidates who are appearing in 12th class can also apply for the entrance examination

2. Age - A candidate in between 16 to 19 years of age

3. A candidate must be physically and medically fit.

4. A candidate must be citizen of Indian.

Pattern of exam: -

1. Written Examination will be divided into 2 papers:

a. Mathematics -300 marks.

b. General Ability Test - 600 marks.
i. English - 200 marks &
ii. General Knowledge - 400 marks.

The candidates who passed the written test are called for multiple round interview, group tasks and Medical Test.

For more information visit www.upsc.gov.in

Good Luck
2nd February 2011, 01:16 PM
aryabhatta

Eligibility:12th With Atleast 60% Marks In Physics, Chemistry and Maths

Pattern of Examination

Written Examination :

Mathematics section contains 300 marks.

General ability Test contains 600 marks.

time will be 150 min.

General Ability Test is divided in 2 parts

English -200 marks
General Knowledge- 400 marks.

3rd February 2011, 01:31 AM
SupritShestha

hi friend! its a good choise to join NDA
for that you need to pass your 10+2 with minimum of 60% in PCM...
it consists of two division
1.general ability- 600 marks
2. mathematics - 200 marks..
any doubt you can log on to upsc.com
wish you all the best..!!!!
4th February 2011, 07:39 PM
sabarish28

webite : http://www.nda.nic.in

it is for referal and to inspire you

www.upsc.gov.in
is official website for latest exam information

details :-
paper I :- maths 300 marks 2 hours 30 mins
paper II :- general ability 600 marks 2 hours 30 mins
besides above 900 marks there is you have to pass another 900 ssb interveiw after written test qualifying.
5th February 2011, 01:34 AM
Ankur agrawal

ya u can apply after 12th
basic paper subject is mathematics and English
rather then some gk
10th February 2011, 06:31 PM
jits

Eligibility criteria is that you need to be passed from PCM(Physics,Chemistry,Maths) background with 60%.Your age group must be between 16 1/2-19 years at the time of attending the examination.The first stage of examination will be of written part with two papers.

The first paper is mathematics which consist of 300 marks and General ability of 600 marks.The general ability consists of English,History and Civics,geography,Current events .You can get the notification details in the below links

http://www.upsc.gov.in

You can even get the details i.e the list of exam centers,examination scheme,syllabus from the below website

http://www.upscexam.com/UPSC_Examinations/national_defence_academy_NDA/
28th March 2011, 11:38 PM

if percentage is less than 60 in class 12 then are we elligible to give this exam
29th March 2011, 03:06 PM
vijaypatel54

The eligibility criteria for NDA after 12 is that you should have minimum of 19 years of age and a pass certificate in 12.if you would like to join navy or air force then at least you must have studied maths and physics in class 12.Its not necessary if you are interested in joining army wings and also needed minimum physics standard as required by UPSC.For the question pattern kindly refer to this website.
http://www.careerquips.blogspot.com/2008/08/syllabus-of-nda-examination.html
this will help you and if you have studied well in class 11 and 12 then it will be easy as the question pattern will be from 11 and 12 syllabus.
29th March 2011, 05:36 PM
rks@estate

Hello Dear,

NDA exams are conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission).

Eligibility For NDA Exam: -

1. A candidate pass 10+2 with Physics, Chemistry & Maths or equivalent with minimum 50 % aggregate marks from a regonised board.

2. Age - 17 Years to 22 Years.

3. Physical Eligibility - A candidate should be physically and mentally fit.

a. Eye Sight = 6/6,
b. Height = 167 cms,
c. Weight: 50 Kg
d. Chest: 77 cm (Normal) / 82 cm (Expanding)

Pattern of exam: -

1. Written Exam
2. Interview
3. Medical Test

All the Best & Good Luck
11th April 2011, 09:07 PM

IN WHICH MONTHS DO EXAMS TAKE PLACE
23rd July 2011, 09:49 PM

i have passed 12th with commerce with 70 % can i go for nda
3rd January 2012, 12:44 PM

WILL YOU PLEASE TELL ME THAT ONLY MATHS STUDENT CAN GIVE NDA EXAM
11th March 2012, 08:09 PM
Ankur.Sunny

Nice to see that you are interested to apply for NDA.
NDA Exam Pattern :
The Union Public Service
Commission carries out
the National Defence
Academy examination
twice annually. The
main aim of this exam
is to recruit candidates
into the Army, Air Force
and Naval Wings of the
NDA. This defense
academy is located in
Pune. After the
completion of the
training period, the NDA
provides the students
with a graduate degree
in Arts, Science or
Computer Science.
Candidates can provide
their choices at the
time of applying, but
the final decision will on
the basis of the merit
list.
The basic criteria
required for a person to
join the NDA are that he
should be unmarried. It
is also not possible for
him to marry during the
period of training. The
other medical and
physical standards are
alike the other UPSC
exams. The NDA exam
has two levels. The
first level is the written
test. Once a candidate
passes this level, they
will be called in to the
second level. The
second level is an
interview that is carried
out by the Services
Selection Board. The
overall marks a person
will be judged will be out
of 1800.
21st May 2012, 02:11 AM

nda is conducted 2 times a year....so do these 2 exams are linked 2 each other...??
imean do aperso has to appear in both theexams...??
also i would like 2 know dat in both the exams is the syllabus same...???
andplzzzzz provide me its syllabus....
plzzzzclear my doubt.......
15th December 2012, 11:54 PM
DASHARD

The NDA exam pattern is given below.

Paper-1 - Mathematics(300 marks) (120 questions)

Paper-2 - General ability and English(600 marks) (150 questions)

Good luck
The NDA exam pattern is given below.

Paper-1 - Mathematics(300 marks) (120 questions)

Paper-2 - General ability and English(600 marks) (150 questions)

Good luck
26th December 2012, 11:00 AM

what is the exam pattern for nda entrance exam for the students not taking both physics and maths
26th December 2012, 11:29 AM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,
NDA examination is a way to Join Defence just after completing his Intermediate examination, those who are interested to Join Army, Navy and Air force wings may apply for NDA Examination, this examination is conducted by UPSC, two times in a year.

To appear in Airforce/Navy Academy then you should Complete Complete 12th standard in science stream (Physics and Mathematics ).

Candidates age should between 16.5 years to 19 years, There is no age relaxation for this examination.Candidates should be a citizen of India.Only unmarried male candidates are eligible for this examination.if you satisfy all eligibility then you are eligible for NDA examination

NDA exam Pattern:

Selection Procedure :

Written Test
Interview
Medical Test

all the best..........
26th December 2012, 01:54 PM
josh98

Hi friend............

NDA stands for National Defence Academy. This exam conducted by Union Public Service commission twice in a year.

NDA has three wings:

Indian Army
Indian Air force
Navy

You should be Indian.

You should be complete the 12th standard from any recognized university.

Your age limit should be 16.5 to 19 years.

No age relaxation for other category.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible.

Girls are not eligible for this exam.

Candidate should be physically fit for this exam.

Exam Pattern:

Referred Site:

http://www.upsc.gov.in

All tje best.........
26th December 2012, 06:16 PM

NDA(National Defence Academy) exam is conducted by the UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) twice in a year i.e NDA-I and NDA-II.

NDA has three wings:-

-->Indian navy,

-->Indian airforce,

-->Indian army.

Eligibility criteria:-

The candidate should be complete +2 from any recognised board.

Candidate must be physically fit.

Candidate should be a citizen of india.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible.

The age limits should be 16.5 years to 19 years, no age relaxation.

Percentage is not required for this exam.

Selection steps:-

Written test,

SSB Interview,

Medical test.

Pattern of examination:-

Physical standards:-

For more information visit

15th May 2013, 08:51 AM
MAKES 25

Exclamation Re: NDA after 12th? Pattern of exam?

DEAR FRIEND,

N.D.A STANDS FOR NATIONAL DEMOCRATIC ALLIANCE & ITS TOTALLY CONTROLED BY GOVERNMENT.

IN THE EXAM PATTERN AS UNDER :-

. WRITTERN TEST.

. INTERVIEW.

. MEDICAL TEST.

THANK YOU!

with best wishes of Makes 25.
15th May 2013, 09:22 PM
eduforall

NDA – National Defence Academy

NDA conducts entrance exam for candidates aspiring to join Indian Defence.

NDA eligibility criteria–

You should be an Indian.

You should be 12th pass from a recognised board. ( Maths and Physics necessary for Indian Air force and Navy)

Your age should be between16.5 years to 19 years.

You should be unmarried and a male candidate. ( Girls cannot apply )

Click image for larger version

Name:	NDA-Physical-Requirements.jpg
Views:	1582
Size:	70.0 KB
ID:	137204

NDA exam conducts three stages to qualify this exam –

A written test

AN interview

Medical examination.

Pattern of the exam -

Click image for larger version

Name:	NDA syllabus.jpg
Views:	1793
Size:	12.4 KB
ID:	137203