24th September 2011, 10:12 PM
akkka

Number of attempts for GATE Exam and Validity of GATE score card being a candidate of pursuing 3rd year B.Tech?

i am a student of 3rd year b.tech..
i want to know the no of attempts for gate tht are permissible nd
also want to know tht a 3rd year student can fight gate
nd the period of gate score card validity....thank you...

Related Questions:
25th September 2011, 01:28 PM
lvnareshsunrise
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Number of attempts for GATE Exam and Validity of GATE score card being a candidate of pursuing 3rd year B.Tech?

GATE stands for Gradudate Aptitude Test in Engineering. This exam is being jointly conducted by Indian Institute of Science and 7 IIMs.

As far as the number of attempts for this exam are concerned, there is no limit on the number of attempts for GATE Exam.

One can appear for GATE Exam as many times as he wanted.

But GATE score is valid for a period of 2 years in the sense that if a candidate has appeared for GATE exam in 2 consecutive years, he may use any of the GATE score card for getting admission to M.Tech

Here is the eligibility criteria for GATE Exam.

-One should have completed Graduation in Engineering to be eligible for GATE Exam.
-Candidates who have appeared for final year of Graduation in Engineering and waiting for the results can also apply for the exam.

Here are the important dates of GATE Exam for the academic year 2012.

-Date of online GATE Exam :29-01-2012
-Date of offline GATE Exam : 12-02-2012.
25th September 2011, 01:53 PM
solution
Senior Member++++

Default Re: Number of attempts for GATE Exam and Validity of GATE score card being a candidate of pursuing 3rd year B.Tech?

hello dear

see, there have no age limit to appear in the GATE Exam.

so you can appear many times in the gate exam.

validation of GATE rank are 2 years.

but the things is that this year 2012, gate committee is decided that this year 3dr year engineering students are not allow to appear in gate exam.