1st April 2011, 09:42 PM

Polytechnic course after standard 10th?

My question is whether after 10 is it possible to do polytecnic coarse? Pleaes tell me if i can do

11th July 2011, 08:13 PM
Gita Irudhayaraj

Smile Re: Polytechnic course after standard 10th?

Hi friend, There are many of the courses in the polytechnic side. Yes you can surely join in any courses after 10th.

You can be free from this worry.

Courses offered are
1.Diploma in CT (Computer Technology)
2.Diploma in ECE (Electricals)
3.Mechanical diploma courses are there.

There are a lot of courses available in polytechnic side.
You shoulod have 50-55% aggregate marks in 10th.

11th July 2011, 09:49 PM
prashantmeghalia

Default Re: Polytechnic course after standard 10th?

My question is whether after 10 is it possible to do polytecnic coarse? Pleaes tell me if i can do
yes ofcourse you can do polytechnic after completing 12th class. for this, you will have to give an entrance exam. if you score good marks in that exam, then only you will get admission in a good college. the duration of the course will be three years. after completing diploma, you will be eligible to take admission in b.tech through lateral entry directly into the second year of b.tech.
12th July 2011, 03:13 PM
gauri2011

The minimum requirement to get entry in polytechnic course is to pass class 10th.One can get admission in polytechnic course after passing the entrance examination held for the same at state level.Students with good score in class 10 get direct admission in polytechnic.

After completion of the polytechnic course one gets the Degree of Junior Engineer(Diploma Degree).

Best Wishes.....
12th July 2011, 11:09 PM
Gita Irudhayaraj

Hi friend, there are many courses available after 10th. That too in Polytechnic colleges they are providing many courses especially for students for you.
Polytechnic Courses:
1.Diploma In CT (Computer Technology)
2.Diploma in Electrical
3.Mechanical courses
and also other technical courses are provided.

Choose the better option, which you have more interest.

25th July 2011, 11:16 PM

sir i want to do the course of polytechnic from vinayaka distance university kindly iform me on my contact number 8797217784 and my email id in [email protected]
25th August 2011, 06:48 PM

polytenic second year cs coure
14th September 2011, 02:14 PM

I want to know about the syllabus of politecnic exam after 10th class of 2012-13.
29th October 2011, 02:11 PM

Sir ,i am going iti in pernem -Goa with courses of computer operated i kindly what to know that if there is chances to do diploma in computer in your insistute kindly call on my no. 800751676 (but i am 12 th fail ) on basic of 10th mark sheet.
7th November 2011, 01:18 AM
ranjeet250490

Yeah sure you can join a Polytechnic course, right after your 10th boards.
But minimum you have to score 50% aggregate, in order to get admission in polytechnic course.

Some of the best polytechnic colleges in India are:

Bhadrak Institutes of Engineering and Technology - Balasore
Bharati Vidyapeeth's Jawaharlal Nehru Institutes of Technology - Pune
Dayanand Sagar College of Engineering Bangalore
Ghousia Polytechnic for Women- Bangalore
Government Polytechnic Amravati
Government Polytechnic College - Ahmedabad
Hindustan Academy - Bangalore

So you can join any one of them, and then do your course.
8th November 2011, 01:34 AM
ranjeet250490

Yes sure you can do the Polytechnic course after you pass your Class 10th.

POLYTECHNIC COURSES :

1.Diploma in Mechanical engineering
2.Diploma in Telecommunication engineering
3.Diploma in Automobile engineering
4.Diploma in Computer science
5.Diploma in Plastics engineering
6.Diploma in Textile designing

List of colleges for the above mentioned Polytechnic courses :

1. SJES Institutions, Bangalore
2. Govind Ballabh Pant Polytechnic, New Delhi
3. Lovely Institute of Technology (LIT), Punjab
4. Dayalbagh Educational Institute, Uttar Pradesh
5. All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi

You can opt for any one course mentioned above from these colleges.

Also you can sit for Punjab JET 2012. I am attaching the prospectus. Please take a look

~RJ~
File Type: pdf list_inst.pdf(76.6 KB, 239 views)
15th November 2011, 03:01 PM
shubhambiswas

But minimum you have to score 50% aggregate, in order to get admission in polytechnic course.

23rd November 2011, 08:59 PM

Complete diploma on Civil enggering salary monthincome
24th November 2011, 12:40 AM
gauri2011

The polytechnic course is a three years course which provides junior engineer degree.The minimum educational qualification required to apply for the polytechnic course is that the candidate should has passed class 10th.
As you have passed class 10th you are quite eligible to apply for the examination.

Best Wishes.....
13th December 2011, 08:07 PM

can i get a good job if i complete diploma in ECE after class 10 and then b.tech degree?if yes then which companies will offer job to me.
2nd January 2012, 08:14 PM

mere 49% mark h kya mujhe addmision nahi milega please tell me my cell no is 9278480398 from saurav.delhi
6th January 2012, 12:43 PM

MERE 59% MARKS HAI TENTH ME AUR 8TG ME 70% KYA MUGHE ADMISSION MIL SAKTA HAI.PLEASE TELL ME :MANISH KUMAR 919910285054
22nd January 2012, 12:37 PM

plz aap mujhe batayiye ki polyte. ke exam ka syllebus. kya mujhe ad. mil jayega. mera 19 mao 60% the. plzzzzz tel me thrugh msg on my id [email protected]
25th January 2012, 06:53 PM

when polytechnic entrance exam form will be available and where for 2012 after 10th
25th January 2012, 09:06 PM
pnt0

POLYTECHNIC COURSES :

Also you can sit for Punjab JET 2012. I am attaching the prospectus. Please take a look

31st January 2012, 03:38 PM

Dear Sir, I am a student and i want to take admission in polytechnic in computer engg. so if u can disscus with me on this topic on my contact:8521461699.
what r the requirements and it can help me in future or not. THANK YOU
31st January 2012, 11:26 PM
mani_baban

19th February 2012, 01:23 AM

When will be the polytecnic entrance exam form released please msg me on my on my cell ...8093205075
19th February 2012, 04:27 PM

wen forms will be out of jet 2012? Plz tell
24th February 2012, 02:11 PM

iam sc student in andrapradesh in polytecnic how many coureces are there
26th February 2012, 08:24 PM

Sir, i ahve done 12th from nios with 45% marks can you refer any course for me which could suitable for me on 9289144498 or [email protected]
27th February 2012, 02:12 AM
measrasr

POLYTECHNIC COURSES :

22nd March 2012, 07:10 PM

I WANT TO DO POLTECNIC COURES ON 10TH BASE AND I DONT THIS COURES IS GOOD FOR ME OR NOT PLEASE TEL ME WHICH COULD
SUITABLE FOR ME ON [email protected]
22nd March 2012, 07:19 PM

i want to do poltecnic coures on 10th base this coures is good for me or not please tel me which suitable me on [email protected]
11th April 2012, 02:48 PM

Sir polytechnic me 55% se zyada par entrance exam dena hoga plz msg for my cell phone 8130402554
11th April 2012, 10:47 PM

kya ssc 55%sea zyada par polytecnic exam dena hoga
12th April 2012, 07:57 PM

which courses are avilable in polytechnic for commarce students ? and when will get the admission form ? where ?
15th April 2012, 09:40 AM

Inform to me details of admission in Mechanical diploma courses at Pusa institutde

3rd May 2012, 11:55 PM

Sir mene 10th class 2010-2011 me cbse pass karli he or 8.4 grade points score kare he. Mujhe Dayal Bagh University, Agra me addmission lena he, kya aap mere o koi tarika bata sakte he please, mere no. he 7417108843.
16th May 2012, 11:55 AM

what are the different courses allowed in polytechnich
29th May 2012, 02:37 PM

I have got 70% in 10th which cource is sutiable for me plese suggest me.............mehul.([email protected])
1st June 2012, 02:59 PM

Dear sir i hv passed my 10 std study with 70% can i do mechanical enigeering please tell me my phone no. 9857647541
9th June 2012, 11:26 PM
navjotsidhupamal

yes you can do diploma even if you are failed in +2 class.because diploma is not a graduation;it is a pre-graduation which is done even after 10th also.
you can do diploma in engineering and diploma in nursing(GNM).
9th June 2012, 11:27 PM
navjotsidhupamal

yes you can do diploma even if you are failed in +2 class.because diploma is not a graduation;it is a pre-graduation which is done even after 10th also.
you can do diploma in engineering and diploma in nursing(GNM).
10th June 2012, 12:45 AM
akkikaware

Hello friend, iF you are 10th apear then in polythechnic there are many courses available. and
alsO in Polytechnic colleges are Given to you or
providing to you many courses especially for the 10th students
.there are many courses as follows
you can do Diploma in Mechanical engineering
, Telecommunication engineering
, Automobile engineering
. , Computer science
, Plastics engineering
,and alsO Textile designing etc cources you can do.
and get what you want .

again thank you . !!
10th June 2012, 01:08 AM
siddjain93

Red face Re: Polytechnic course after standard 10th?

Yes friend, you can do polytechnic course after 10th. For this you have to appear in the various polytechnic exams. Based on your rank you will get government or private college. After polytechnic you can get admission in B.Tech second year if you want to go for B.Tech also. There are many branches in polytechnic like
Computer engineering
Electrical engineering
civil engineering
Mechanical engineering
Electronics engineering
etc.
You can choose branch depending on your interest. After completing Polytechnic you will called as Junior Engineer.
10th June 2012, 09:46 AM
akkikaware

Hi friend, There are many type of the courses in the
polytechnic field. you can surely join in any
courses in this fieldafter 10th.
there are some courses as belows.
you can do Diploma in Automobile engineering
.also yo can join Computer science
.or Plastic engineering etc.

Again thank you !!
14th June 2012, 05:29 PM

In poly tech nick how many subject do computer science contain please anser me fassst
14th June 2012, 07:00 PM

i have about polytechinic courses
20th June 2012, 02:00 PM

i have submited the politecnic form . i have complited my 10 exam and got 75% . i want to know where should i have go for the entrance exam
25th June 2012, 11:41 PM

1 saal ki kitni fees lagti ha politecnic karne mai ?
26th June 2012, 12:09 PM
Shaenma

Yes if you get minimum 60% marks in class 10 then you can give the polytechnic exams to study diploma courses.

You can do your diploma in any subject you want.

Following are some of the top polytechnic colleges in India:-

Adhiparasakthi Polytechnic College
Bharath Polytechnic College
Christ The King Institute Of Technology
Erode Institute Of Technology
Govt. Polytechnic College, Chennai
Jaya Polytechnic College
Lakshmi Ammal Polytechnic College
26th June 2012, 11:49 PM
GURINDER BILLING

hi dear....!!!!

--> Yes dear,you can go for diploma/polytechnic after your 10th standard,but you must have atleast 60% marks in your 10th standard.

--> you can do diploma in a stream in which you are interested.

--> you can go for your diploma in following polytechnic colleges:-

* Govt polytechnic college ,chennai

* Adhiparasakthi polytechnic college

* Erode institute of technology.

* jaya polytechnic college

* lakshmi ammal polytechnic college.

* christ The king institute of technology.

all the best...go ahead....
28th June 2012, 11:45 AM
jyoti91

Hi dear

16th July 2012, 09:56 AM

Dear sir....
I will 10th pass... So can i take direct addmission in iti (electrician)??????
K k iti..... Pls suggest me??????
Sarfaraz