4th November 2011, 11:22 PM
ankit-admin

Procedure to become CBI officer? Qualifications required for it?

sir,i am doing chartered accountant course and b.com.my age is 19 and i want to know what is the procedure to become CBI officer and what quelification is required?

5th November 2011, 10:52 AM
priyanka_swengg

Default Re: Procedure to become CBI officer? Qualifications required for it?

Crime Branch CBI is a specialised wing in many state police forces in India of their Criminal Investigation Department (CID).

Other branches of the CBI are
  • State Crime Investigation Bureau
  • Finger Print Bureau
  • and Scientific Section.

To join in CBI you need to write the EXAM conducted by UPSC...!!
Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) recruits Police personnel through the Civil Services Examination in three level
  • (IPS cadre)
  • State Public Service Commissions
  • and by the District Police Headquarters.

Some of the police personnel selected via either of these routes are appointed by the CBI on a regular posting if they have the requisite aptitude.
No separate notifications are issued for recruitment to the CBI.

Qualifications:
Degree of an recognized university or equivalent....

Age Limit:
20-25 years..

for that you need to have good physical strength also like any armed force..
5th November 2011, 11:38 AM

Originally Posted by ankit-admin View Post
sir,i am doing chartered accountant course and b.com.my age is 19 and i want to know what is the procedure to become CBI officer and what quelification is required?
Since you are pursuing chartered accountancy course as well as B.Com, you can write combined graduate level examination once you have completed your BCom program.
The examination is conducted by staff selection commission.
The minimum eligible age is 20 years and the maximum age limit is 25 years.

For ore information, refer to the official website of staff selection commission.
5th November 2011, 12:23 PM
ch.manoj

Cool Re: Procedure to become CBI officer? Qualifications required for it?

Crime Branch CBI[/B] is a specialised wing in many state police forces in India of their Criminal Investigation Department (CID).

Other branches of the CBI are
  • State Crime Investigation Bureau
  • Finger Print Bureau
  • and Scientific Section.

To join in CBI you need to write the EXAM conducted by UPSC...!!
Union Public Service Commission (UPSC) recruits Police personnel through the Civil Services Examination in three level
  • (IPS cadre)
  • State Public Service Commissions
  • and by the District Police Headquarters.

Some of the police personnel selected via either of these routes are appointed by the CBI on a regular posting if they have the requisite aptitude.
No separate notifications are issued for recruitment to the CBI.

Qualifications:
Degree of an recognized university or equivalent....

Age Limit:
20-25 years..

for that you need to have good physical strength also like any armed force..
5th November 2011, 12:57 PM

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR CBI EXAM

To join CBI you need to appear for CGPE exam i.e. Combined Graduate preliminary Exam which is conducted by SSC board every year.

Those candidate are graduate from any recognized university with any discipline are eligible for CBI exam.(Criminology)

But your age should be in between 20 to 27 years old.Age relaxation is provide for SC/ST/OBC category as per govt rule.

The maximum attempts for SC/ST candidate is Unlimited. For OBC candidate it is 7 years and for general candidate it will be 5 years.

Also you must be in citizen in India.

The selection process is contain in two stage

In first stage written test:-

1)General question ---------- 200marks
2)English -------------------200 marks

In second stage you can faced an interview which is contain 100 marks.

a. Part I - Written Examination carrying: 400 marks
i. General Test
ii. General Intelligence and Reasoning
iii. General Awareness
iv. Numerical Ability

b. Part II - Personality Test (Interview): 100 marks.
i. English Language
ii. Language Comprehension
iii. Communication / Writing
iv. Ability Test

You can also visit at the below web site for more information on CBI
www.ssc.nic.in
5th November 2011, 02:04 PM

im 25 years old, and have completed my Msc with Applied geology can i be a CBI officer?
5th November 2011, 09:11 PM
rudramishra

you need to write the EXAM conducted by UPSC...!!

(IPS cadre)
State Public Service Commissions
5th November 2011, 10:24 PM
Fraction Down

The Central Bureau Investigation(CBI),the base of administrative branch of India, provides the information relating to corruption in Central Government departments and Central Public Sector Undertakings which is directly or indirectly devoted for the Investigation, Anti Corruption, Economic Offences, Special Crimes.

Eligibility for appearing CBI exam :-
1) Age :-
Your's age must lie between :-
(a) 20 to 27 years for Assistant Grade & SIs in CBI
(b) 18 to 27 years for inspectors of CE/IT & Div. Acctts/Auditors/UDCs, etc.,
(c) 20 to 25 years for SIs in CPOs on the first day of the August of the year of Examination.
The upper age limit may be relaxed in respect of
SC,ST,OBC.

2) Educational Qualification :-
You should have a degree of a recognized University or equivalent.

Application Procedure :-
Application can be done either by Regd Post/Speed Post/UPC must be submitted at the following addresses :-

1) For Delhi, Jaipur, Jodhpur, Kota, Udaipur, Bikaner, Ajmer Centre address :-
Regional Director (NR), Staff Selection Commission, 5th Floor, Block No.12, C.G.O.Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003

2) For Hyderabad, Vishakhapatnam, Chennai, Madurai, Guntur, Tirupathi, Rajamundhry, Coimbatore, Pondicherry, Kurnool, Trichirappalli, Tirunelvelli Centre Address :-
Regional Director (SR), Staff Selection Commission, E.V.K.Sampath Building, 2nd Floor, College Road, Chennai

3) For Mumbai, Nagpur, Panaji, Ahmedabad, Aurangabad, Pune, Rajkot, Kolkhapur, Vadodara centre address :-
Regional Director (WR), Staff Selection Commission, Army Navy Building, 2 nd Floor, M.G.Road, (Opp. Jehangir Art Gallery), Kalaghoda, Mumbai - 400 001

4) For Kolkata, Port Blair, Gangtok, Jalpaiguri,Midnapur,Burdwan, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Koraput,Sambalpur centre address :-
Regional Director (SR), Staff Selection Commission, 5 Esplanade Row West, Old Assembly Building, Ground Floor, Kolkata-700001

5) For Allahabad, Patna, Ranchi, Dehradun, Bhagalpur, Darbhanga, Bokaro, Katihar, Agra, Bareilly, Gorakhpur, Kanpur, Lucknow, Meerut, Varanasi centre address :-
Regional Director (CR), Staff Selection Commission, 8-AB, Beli Road, Allahabad-211002

6) For Bangalore, Kochi, Dharwar, Mangalore, Gulbarga, Kozhikode,Trichur, Thiruvananthapuram centre address :-
Regional Director (KKR),Staff Selection Commission, Ist Floor, 2nd Block, 'E'Wing, Koramangala, Bangalore 560034.

7) For Raipur, Bhopal, Ambikapur, Gwalior, Indore, Jabalpur, Jagdalpur, Guna, Mandsaur, Khandwa, Chhindwara, Bilaspur, Chhattarpur, Jhabua centre address :-
The Dy.Director (NWR), Staff Selection Commission, Block No. 3, Ground Floor, Kendriya Sadan, Sector -9, Chandigarh-160017.

6th December 2011, 01:09 PM

Sir i'm studying in last semester of b.com. & i wish ti join C.B.I dep't as a office... is there any opportunity...? is so... then plz guide me abt the selection process.. and requirements.... i'll be thankful to u for spearing time to inform ... thank u..........
28th December 2011, 09:01 PM

I am studying Engineering(final semester) under by Anna University Chennai.i want to become a CBI officer.i need information for how to apply for that and eligibility for joining CBI and qualifications required. please give information to me.my Email ID is [email protected]
3rd January 2012, 11:14 PM
sangeetha velrao

Default aim to become cbi officer

sir i m doing my btech now. for past 7 days an idiotic guy called me and threatened me by telling tat he will kill my parents. so i got an aim to become an cbi officer. i am ready to undergo any kind of tedious training. i request u sir to send the correct way to become an cbi officer. pls
21st January 2012, 02:18 PM

sir i,m studying B.TECH final year cse. my aim is to became a cbi officer.kindly requesting to u,send me the information about the how the exams will cionducted and qualifications n syllabus
28th January 2012, 09:04 PM

having physical strength means ?
is there any scale about height,weight?
are girls eligible?
31st January 2012, 08:14 PM

how to apply for CBI OFFICER?
6th February 2012, 05:54 PM
balafederer

CBI - Central Bureau of Investigation

To join as CBI officer you need to appear for Combined Graduate Preliminary Exam conducted by SSC(Staff selection committee).

* Candidates should have a graduation from a recognized university.
* The age limit must be within 21 to 27 for general category.
* The age limit must be up to 35 years for SC/ST candidates.
* The age limit must be up to 33 years for OBC candidates.

Procedure:

* Written exam
* Interview
* Medical exam

Attempts:

For General category - 4 attempts.
For SC/ST category - No limit
For OBC category - 7 attempts

This is the website www.cbi.gov.in

Best wishes
14th March 2012, 02:07 AM

if i become an IPS officer...on what basis i can join in CBI?should i score good rank or by experience they shall recruit me?

plz tell me on what basis they will recurit me into CBI if iam a IPS office at begginer level
20th March 2012, 11:56 AM

i belongs to a poor family. i want to be a cbi officer. but i have got 46.33% mark in my graduation. now i m
contiuning my pg in economics. can i be a cbi officer in india ?
24th March 2012, 02:52 PM

the infrmation u have mentioned here was gud.but. mostly.to become a CBI is not an easy task i think so sooooo i need still more infrmation.sir
25th March 2012, 02:00 PM

You can join C.B.I after passing graduation with any stream.

C.B.I exam is conducted by Staff Selection Commission(S.S.C).

The age limit for C.B.I is 21-27 year.
For OB.C candidate is 21-30 year.
For ST/SC candidate is 21-33 year.

For more detail log on to www.ssc.nic.in

GOOD LUCK!
24th May 2012, 06:12 PM

how to join cbi or cid?where to get the form?
3rd July 2012, 08:09 PM

hallo sir.. am degree b.com student in second year studying sir become a C BI officer but procedure give me sir
5th October 2012, 12:42 PM
ansari_shabbir92

Thumbs up Procedure to become CBI officer? Qualifications required for it?

I am complete my B.com.my age is 25 and i want to know what is the procedure to become CBI officer and what qualification is required?
12th January 2013, 03:19 PM

How to become IB office?
12th January 2013, 10:31 PM

CBI-Central Bureau of Investigation.

CBI exam is conducted by the SSC(Staff Selection Commission).

Eligibility criteria:-

The candidate should be complete graduation or any bachelor's degree from a recognised university.

Percentage is not important to apply CBI exam.

You must be an indian origin.

Age criteria:-

The age limits are 20 years to 27 years,

3 years age relaxation for OBC candidates,

5 years age relaxation for SC/ST candidates.

Selection steps:-

Written examination,

Personal interview.

Written exam syllabus:-

For more details visit below websites

www.ssc.nic.in

www.cbi.nic.in

Best of luck.
12th January 2013, 11:25 PM

I am Naveen Kumar am pursuing Forensics and criminology after i finishing that shall i get a CBI job sir...???
22nd March 2013, 01:13 PM
Annu 4

HELLO SIR *-*--*-*-*-*

Central Bureau of Investigation

CBI exam is conducted by the SSC.

Eligibility criteria:-1) The candidate should be complete graduation or any bachelor's degree from a recognised university.

2) age limits are 20 years to 27 years

3) You must be an indian origin.

4) Percentage is not important to apply CBI exam.

Selection process is contain in two stage

1st stage written test:-

1)General question 200marks
2)English 200 marks

2nd stage you can faced an interview which is contain 100 marks.

Part I - Written Examination carrying: 400 marks

General Test
General Intelligence and Reasoning
General Awareness
Numerical Ability

Part II - Personality Test (Interview): 100 marks.

English Language
Language Comprehension
Communication / Writing
Ability Test

ALL THE BEST *-*-*--*-*-*
22nd March 2013, 01:18 PM
Annu 4

HELLO SIR *-*--*-*-*-*

Central Bureau of Investigation

CBI exam is conducted by the SSC.

Eligibility criteria:-1) The candidate should be complete graduation or any bachelor's degree from a recognised university.

2) age limits are 20 years to 27 years

3) You must be an indian origin.

4) Percentage is not important to apply CBI exam.

Selection process is contain in two stage

1st stage written test:-

1)General question 200marks
2)English 200 marks

2nd stage you can faced an interview which is contain 100 marks.

Part I - Written Examination carrying: 400 marks

General Test
General Intelligence and Reasoning
General Awareness
Numerical Ability

Part II - Personality Test (Interview): 100 marks.

English Language
Language Comprehension
Communication / Writing
Ability Test

ALL THE BEST *-*-*--*-*-*
1st April 2013, 12:49 AM
HAPPY00

HI.........

Central Bureau of Investigation.

The candidate should be complete graduation or any bachelor's degree from a recognised university.

The age limits are 20 years to 27 years

OK.........
1st April 2013, 12:58 AM
HAPPY00

HI.........

Central Bureau of Investigation.

The age limits are 20 years to 27 years

OK.........
5th June 2013, 01:00 AM

whether height is necessary for becoming CBI officer?
7th July 2013, 08:39 AM

Sir i just passed my 12th.I wish to become a cbi officer but i have eyesight problem.I will be doing graduation.Will i get chance to be cbi officer??
7th November 2013, 12:39 PM
lubna mohd atique

hello friend
CBI is a highly honourable branch conducted by SSC Panel,for which candidates with the following qualifications are called to fill in the application:

# Candidate must be a citizen of India.
# A graduate in any discipline from a government recognized University.

****>> AGE LIMIT:
#For general students:

>> the minimum age required is 20 years and maximum is 30 years.
# For OBC:

>>Maximum Age limit is relaxed by 3 years.
# For SC/STs:
>>The maximum age is 33 years.

***>>PROCEDURE

The exam is conducted in two phases:
1. Preliminary Exam;and
2. Main Exam

Once you clear the main phase and then physical test,you are called for Interview,passing this you are qualified to be trained as CBI Officer.

---> Websites for knowing the CBI notifications are

http://www.freshersworld.com
http://www.yeswecan.co.in
http://www.freejobalert.com