2nd June 2018, 01:15 AM
_mak__cr7

Requirements to join Merchant Navy course for 12th Science student?

Hello Sir, I am studying in 12th standard with Science stream. My subjects are, Maths, Physics, Chemistry, English and Computer Science. I want to join Merchant Navy. So, I would like to know about the requirements for joining Merchant Navy course.

3rd June 2018, 01:03 PM
BHANBHORI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Requirements to join Merchant Navy course for 12th Science student?

Requirements to join Merchant Navy course for 12th Science student are given below.

=> Candidates have to be unmarried Indian citizens.

=> Candidate should have passed 12th class with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics from a recognized board.

=> The selection of candidate will be done on the basis of entrance examination, Interview and medical Test.

=> Also you should to complete a ship-training course prior to the employment.
3rd June 2018, 08:35 PM
stutiswet2

Quote:
Originally Posted by _mak__cr7 View Post
Hello Sir, I am studying in 12th standard with Science stream. My subjects are, Maths, Physics, Chemistry, English and Computer Science. I want to join Merchant Navy. So, I would like to know about the requirements for joining Merchant Navy course.
You will have to apply for JEE Main exam for joining Merchant Navy course. Because, many merchant navy institutes admit candidates on the basis of JEE Main scores only. You may also have to appear for Personal Interview.
3rd June 2018, 10:50 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Red face Re: Requirements to join Merchant Navy course for 12th Science student?

Eligibility criteria to join Merchant Navy:

A candidate must have completed 10 plus 2 with PCM from a recognised board with at least 60% marks.

Age limit should be in between 16 to 25 years.

Candidate should be physically and mentally strong, fit.

Eligibility to join diploma in nautical science:

The minimum qualification for this course is 10 + 2 with PCM as compulsory subject.