16th February 2016, 01:00 PM
Unregistered

What is the correct way to become an IPS Officer?

I am studying in 12th with commerce and i want to become an ips officer. I just want to know that what is the correct way to complete it. Please send me the answer on my email [email protected]

16th February 2016, 08:27 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the correct way to become an IPS Officer?

To become IPS officer you have to crack the Civil Services Exam that is conducted by Union Public Service Commission every year. Candidate must be graduate from recognised University with minimum 50% marks in any discipline. Age limit should be in between 21 to 30 years and relaxation of 5 years is given to SC and ST and 3 years to OBC and 10 years to Physically Handicapped Wards.
16th February 2016, 11:56 PM
Shaenma
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am studying in 12th with commerce and i want to become an ips officer. I just want to know that what is the correct way to complete it. Please send me the answer on my email [email protected]
IPS stands for Indian Police Service. It is a civil service exam and is one of the most prestigious exam in India right now. Apart from IPS, Indian Forest Service (IFS) and Indian Administrative Service (IAS) are other two civil service exam. All these exams are conducted by UPSC.

Eligibility Criteria that needs to be satisfied for this exam are as follows:-

-You need to be a citizen of India.
-You must a degree in any discipline from a recognized university.
-Final year candidates are eligible as well.
-You need to be at least 21 years old to apply.
-The upper age limit for this exam is 32 years.

Age Relaxation:-

OBC- 35 years.
SC/ST- 37 years.
Physically handicapped- 42 years.

Number of attempts:-

General- 6 attempts
OBC- 9 attempts
SC/ST- unlimited
Physically handicapped- 9 attempts

Physical Criteria:-

Height: 165 cm for men and 150 cm for women.