7th March 2013, 11:00 PM

How can I become an IPS officer after 12th?

after 12 from commerce i want to become an ips officer sir plez. .... tell me the correct way how can i attempt sir send your ans on my mail id. [email protected]

8th March 2013, 11:30 AM
bpraveen b

Default Re: How can I become an IPS officer after 12th?

I AM SORRY, YOU ARE NOT ELIGIBLE TO WRITE IAS/IPS EXAM,

Here is the required eligibility criteria to appear for civil services exam.

Academic Qualification :
-You should have completed Graduation with any of the steam from a recognized university.
-Even the candidates who are pursuing final year of Graduation are also eligible to give this exam but they should be able to show the proof of passing in Graduation when they appear for Interview.

Age limit :
-A candidate of General category should be in the age group of 21-30 years to be eligible for this exam.
-Relaxation is there in upper age limit upto 3 years for the candidates of OBC category.
-For the candidates of SC/ST category, relaxation is there in upper age limit upto 5 years.
-Relaxation is there in upper age limit upto 10 years for the candidates with physical disabilities.
So Please study any Bachular Degree with good academic Score & Apply for IPS exam .....
ALL THE BEST
8th March 2013, 12:07 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

you can not become IPS officer after 12th standard.

you have to complete your graduation.

IPS EXAM ELIGIBILITY;-

----you must be graduate

---age limit is 21-30 years.

---age relaxation is given per govt rules.

---you must be Indian citizen.

IPS EXAM PATTERN-;

IPS EXAM PHYSICAL STANDARD;-

for more,

www.upsc.gov.in
15th April 2013, 06:18 AM

I am Soumya ranjan Das from Odisha
.%u21B2
I want became IAS after graduation .So sir please tell me how it do
30th April 2013, 09:33 PM

Sir i have taken pcm i want to be ips so what i have do in my graduationPlease type your question or comment here and then click Submit.
18th May 2013, 07:41 PM

Sir,maine 12th kr chuka hu aur mai IAS bnana chahta hu to age kya kru.kis subject se BA kru?aur agar mai BA me admission le liya is sall to kya mai is year me hu IAS ki taiyere ke liye delhi chala jau?????
29th May 2013, 03:52 PM
PRASHANT8149

For IPS the candidates age must be between 21 to 30 years if it is of General category.

>>Also There is relaxation provided to reserved categories like OBS, SC, ST, Physically Handicapped etc.

Relaxation in age is provided below:

>>For OBC : 3 Years

>>For SC/ST : 5 Years

>>For Physically Handicapped : 5 years

IPS exam is conducted by UPSC for the post of Class 1 Police Officer.

IPS stands for Indian Police Services.

You must have to work hard to clear this exam.

I hope this information will help you.

Best of Luck............
2nd June 2013, 10:20 PM

sir i heard that in middle of my graduation i can study ips subject it is possible or not?
23rd June 2013, 11:10 PM
BISWAROOP YOGI

IPS - Indian Police Services

Nice to see that you are focused towards your aim right throughout the beginning as if you want to become an IPS Officer , then you need ample amount of time for the preparation as the exam is very tough.

The Union Public Service Commission conducts the Civil Services Exam every year which gives the opportunity to candidates to join the following :

* Indian Administrative Services

* Indian Police Services

* Indian Economic Services

* Indian Foreign Services

This Exam is considered as one of the toughest exams conducted by UPSC as the UPSC conducts the Exam in three stages and candidates need to pass all the three stages to join any of the above mentioned services.

The Three stages of the Civil Services Exam are :

* Preliminary Examination

* MAINS Examination

* Personal Interview

Since , you have completed 12th with science stream recently , so first of all i just want to mention the qualifications required for this exam for your convenience :

* Those candidates who have completed graduation in any stream can apply for the exam.

* Candidates in final year of graduation are also eligible to appear flor the exam.

* The Age Limit for the Exam :

a) For General Candidates : 21-30 yrs

b) For OBC Candidates : 21-33 yrs

c) For SC/ST Candidates : 21-35 yrs

So , first of all you have to go for the graduation degree and along with you can join IAS Coaching centers to start preparing for the exam.

Some of the best Coaching Centers for this exam are :

* Rau`s IAS Study Circle

* Sathya IAS Academy

* Chanakya IAS Academy

* Shankar IAS Academy

* Career Avenue

* Triumphant Institute Of management and Education Pvt. Ltd.

* Career Launcher

* Brilliant Tutorials Pvt. Ltd.

>> Hope this helps; All the best . . .
19th July 2013, 01:33 AM
lovish chugh

Sir pls tell me how can I clear ips test.i have completed my 12th
19th July 2013, 11:10 AM
SK@S

Originally Posted by lovish chugh View Post
You can only give the exams for the post of IPS after completion of your Graduation

This exams cannot be given just after passing class12th

So enrol in Graduation first

To become an IPS Officer you have to appear in the UPSC Civil Services Exams

Minimum eligibilty to apply for the UPSC Civil Services exams is:

Education: Graduation pass in any stream from a recognized university
No minimum percentage of marks is required in Graduation

Age- Minimum 21 years
Maximum 30 years
OBC can apply till 33 years
SC/ST can apply till 35 years

Attempts/Chances: UPSC has also fixed number of attempts
General- 4 times
OBC-7 times
SC/ST-No Restrictions

UPSC Civil Services Exams are held in three stages:
Prelims
MAINS
Interview
19th July 2013, 12:37 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

To become a IPS officer the minimum education qualification is Graduation from any stream so now your education qualification is 12th standard so you are not eligible but after completing your graduation then you are eligible to become a IPS Officer. So first you can complete your graduation. Now am giving information about the IPS officer details

IPS stands for Indian Police Service. IPS exam is conducted by the UPSC and It is civil service examination. So first you can crack the IPS exam. There is some eligibility to require for write this exam.

Eligibility Criteria Required for IPS Officer:

You should be Graduation from any discipline from a recognized university.Final year students may also eligible to apply this exam

Your age should be between 21 to 30 years.

-3 years age relaxation for OBC Candidates

-5 years age relaxation for SC/ST Candidats.

Number of Attempts:

There is limitation for attempts this exam as per govt rules.

4 attempts for General candidates

7 attempts for OBC Candidates

NO limit for SC/ST candidates.

Selection Process is based on Three Phases :

Preliminary examination
Main Examination
Interview.
19th July 2013, 02:29 PM
josh98

Hi friend..........

You are not eligible to become IPS officer after 12th standard.

You need to complete the Graduation from any recognized University.

IPS Stands Indian Police Service

IPS is a one of the Civil service examination

IPS exam is conducted by Union Public Service Commission once in a year

I thank your more interested to join in IPS , so first of all complete Graduation in any stream & now on words to prepare IPS examination dally one or two hours .
So it is more use full to your IPS entrance examination .
And also collect more information about IPS exam like preliminary & main examination syllabus .

IPS Eligibility :

Candidates must be a citizen of India

Candidates should be complete Graduation in any stream from a recognized University

Final year appearing candidates also eligible for apply

Candidates age limit between 21 to 30 years

The upper age relaxation as per govt rules

3 years age relaxation for OBC candidates

5 years age relaxation for SC/ST candidates

Number of Attempts :

General candidates four times

OBC candidates seven times

SC/ST candidates no limit

Selection Process :

Preliminary Examination

Main Examination

Interview

All the best......
19th July 2013, 05:19 PM
bmaheshrgukt

you have complete you degree..then only you can eligible for exam
after graduation you have to appear for civil services examinations
19th July 2013, 06:08 PM
maruthidevi

I AM SORRY, YOU ARE NOT ELIGIBLE TO WRITE IAS/IPS EXAM,

Here is the required eligibility criteria to appear for civil services exam.

Academic Qualification :
-You should have completed Graduation with any of the steam from a recognized university.
-Even the candidates who are pursuing final year of Graduation are also eligible to give this exam but they should be able to show the proof of passing in Graduation when they appear for Interview.

Age limit :
-A candidate of General category should be in the age group of 21-30 years to be eligible for this exam.
-Relaxation is there in upper age limit upto 3 years for the candidates of OBC category.
-For the candidates of SC/ST category, relaxation is there in upper age limit upto 5 years.
-Relaxation is there in upper age limit upto 10 years for the candidates with physical disabilities.
So Please study any Bachular Degree with good academic Score & Apply for IPS exam .....
ALL THE BEST
19th July 2013, 06:23 PM
palak sharma27

Smile Re: How can I become an IPS officer after 12th?

Originally Posted by lovish chugh View Post

The post of IPS Officer is alloted to people clearing the IAS examination through a lower rank.If you want to be an IPS Officer what you need to do is just opt for any graduation depending on your stream in class 12th.
Just work hard in the years of graduation & keep on studying the books for general studies, english newspapers & magazines like Competition Success Review or Pratyogita Darpan. Read a yearbook like Mnorama Yearbook for brushing up of the current affairs of a year.

Hope you'll find it useful..
All The Best....
19th July 2013, 11:37 PM

me ips officer banna chahta hu ips bnne ke liye mujhe kya krna chahiye maine 10 pass kr liya hai
20th July 2013, 07:29 AM
tash1907

Hi Friend.................

There is no chance to become an IPS officer with 12th standard

because the minimum educational qualification for IPS is minimum bachelor of degree

IPS aspirants first crack for Civil Examination which is conducted by Union Public Service Commission

For this Civil Examination some eligibility are there

if you satisfy these all eligibility then you are eligible for civil examination

Eligibility Criteria for Civil Examination

Educational Qualification

>> Candidates have a bachelor of degree in any stream from any recognized university,

>> Final year students also eligible for this examination

>> There is no percentage required for this examination

Age Limit

>> Candidates age should between 21 years to 30 years for general candidates

5 years relaxation for SC/ST candidates

3 years relaxation for OBC candidates

Nationality

>> Candidates should be a citizen of India

Selection Procedure

** Preliminary Examination

** Mains Examination

** Interview Test

No.of Attempts

>> Maximum 7 attempts for general candidates

>> Maximum 4 attempts for OBC Candidates

>> There is no restriction for SC/ST candidates
20th July 2013, 08:41 AM
lvnareshsunrise

IPS stands for Indian Police Service. It is one of the top civil service in India in which many of the candidates having interest to make entry.

I appreciate you for deciding in 12th class itself of what you want to be. Infact this is the right time for you to decide upon.

As you have decided your goal, put your best efforts towards achieving that goal. For this proper planning should be required.

As you completed 12th class, you are not eligible to make entry into civil services for until and unless you complete any of the Graduation course. Because Graduation is the minimum academic qualification that is required for the candidates to join civil services.

Candidates who have completed Graduation in any of the stream are eligible to appear for this exam.

So, follow this procedure.

Go through the list of optional subjects for civil services exam.

Select the one which you are interested and where you are more interest.

Then join in Graduation with the stream where your chosen optional subject is available.

This will be helpful for you for successful completion of Graduation course and to prepare for well for civil services exam.

Here is the complete selection procedure you need to crack to join civil services
CSAT Exam (Civil Services Aptitude Test)
Civil Services Main Exam
Interview

Make a note of required age criteria also,
-It will be 21-30 years of age for the candidates of General category
-It will be 21-33 years of age for the candidates of OBC category
-21-35 years of age for the candidates of SC or ST category.

For more information on this exam, please visit
http://upsc.gov.in/
20th July 2013, 08:58 AM

After 12th ,you will not be eligible to become an IPS officer as the minimum educational qualification for IPS is Graduation Degree.

IPS - Indian Police Service and to become an IPS officer, one has to apply, appear and crack Civil Service Exam, conducted by UPSC once every year.

The eligible candidate must be an Indian National having either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream from a recognised University within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate with good Physical Fitness.

Apart from this the candidate should have minimum prescribed Physical requirement such as:-

HEIGHT - General/OBC male-165cm and Female-150cm while SC/ST Male-160cm and Female-145cm.

CHEST - Male-84cm while Female-79cm expandable to 5cm in both the cases.

The selection is through three phases:-

CSAT - Civil Service Aptitude Test - Preliminary Exam

Civil Service Main Exam

Personal Interview

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
20th July 2013, 09:21 AM
sohangoriya

Dear friend sorry you are not eligible to apply IPS officer exam after 12th pass.
For apply IPS officer exam the minimu Education qualification is Graduation degree in

any stream from a recognized University.

IPS stands for Indian Police Services.
IPS exam is conducted by UPSC through Civil Services exam.

Eligibility criteria:-

Candidate should be an Indian citizen.

Candidate should be completed Graduation degree in any stream from a recognized

University.

Age should be between 21 years to 30 years for General category candidates.

Age relaxation for OBC category candidates 3 years and SC/ST category candidates

5 years.

Number of Attempts:-

General category candidates - 4 time

OBC category Candidates - 7 time

SC/ST category candidates - No limit.

So, friend first you complete Graduation degree after that you can eligible to apply

IPS officer exam.

All the best......
20th July 2013, 11:43 AM
deepa...

after 12 from commerce i want to become an ips officer sir plez. .... tell me the correct way how can i attempt sir send your ans on my mail id. [email protected]
hi..
IPS means Indian Police Service..

to be an IPS officer, there are certain eligibilities..

* first is that, you should have a degree.. that is, you cannot go for it just after your 12th board exams...

* age should not be less than 21 years and more than 30 years.. that is age limit should be in between 21 and 30 for general category.
for obc catogery it is 33 years and SC/ST it is 35 years..

* you have to apply for civil service examination conducted by UPSC government ( Union Public Service Commission)

* you should pass within 5 attempts if you are a general candidate.
20th July 2013, 05:15 PM
No 1

Your thought is very good. But after 12th complete you are not eligible for IPS exam.

IPS stand for - Indian Police Service. This exam conduct by UPSC.

Eligibility like ::
===========

You must be citizen of Indian

You must be complete Graduation degree in any recognized university.

The final year candidates are eligible for this exam.

Age limit,

21 to 30 years for General candidates

21 to 33 years for OBC candidates

21 to 35 years for SC / ST candidates.

You must be physically fit.

Number of Attempts like ::
====================

General candidates 4 times

OBC candidates 7 times

SC / ST candidates no limit.

Selection Process like ::
===================

Preliminary exam

Main exam

Interview.

For more information visit: www.upsc.gov.in

All the best.......
20th July 2013, 06:05 PM
diya.yadav2507

Everything is possible if efforts are put.Since you have completed your 12th standard so you can go for any Bachelor's degree and then can appear for the exam.For such exams basic graduation is required in any discipline from any University recognised by Government.

Government of India conducts Indian Police Service (IPS) Exam for the recruitment of Indian candidates for the different reputated Posts in Indian Civil Services. IPS Exam is part of the Civil Services Exam conducted by the UPSC and is considered to be the second toughest Exam in India next to the IAS.

All the information about IPS 2013-14 is provided on the web portal portalforjobs.com. For the latest notifications regarding IPS this site can be referred .

IPS Exam Pattern

IPS Exam consists of total 9 papers based on different topics which are mentioned below:

Paper I: Language Exam
Paper II: General English
Paper III: Essay
Paper IV and V: General Studies
Paper VI, VII, VIII and IX: Optional Subjects
Applicants will have to qualify in all the above Exams and after that they will be called for Interview for final selection.

Eligibility Criteria for IPS

Age Limit

Age of the applicants should not be less than 21 years and should not be more than 30 Years to be eligible for IPS Exam.

No. of Attempts

Candidates who already applied for IPS are here by informed that the IPS Exam limit is of 4 times i.e. applicant can appear for IPS up to 4 times only where as for SC/ St category limit is of 7 times.

Important Note

Applicants who got selected in IAS or IFS cannot apply for IPS and should be eligible as per requirement to apply against IPS.
So,prepare yourself with basic qualification.At this age if you are so much focused then i am sure that you will do your best when time will come ...ALL THE VERY BEST!!!
20th July 2013, 07:01 PM
shoebahmed89

For attempting the exam for the post of IPS officer you must have to get a Graduate degree and then you are eligible to take the examination conducted by UPSC for IPS
20th July 2013, 07:05 PM
shoebahmed89

To become a Class 1 police officer in India, you need to clear the IPS (Indian Police Services) exam which is held by Union public service commission (UPSC) every year. It is a very competitive exam with more than 3,50,000 candidates taking up the examination out of which under 200 are finally selected. So be prepared to work hard if you want to get selected.

Educational and age requirement

The candidate should be a citizen of India/ Nepal/ Bhutan and a graduate in any disciple to apply. He should be between the age of 21 – 30 years but the age is relaxed by 5 years for certain category (SC/ST) candidates.

Physical requirement

Height – Male 165 cm & ST (not the SC/ OBC) – 160 cm

Female 150 cm & ST (not SC/ OBC)- 145 cm

Chest – Male Minimum 84 cm. Expansion 5 cm.

Female Min 79 cm expansion 5 cm.

Eye sight – 6/6 or 6/9 distant vision for good eye.

6/12 or 6/9 for worst eye. Near vision J 1 for good eye. J2 for worst eye.

Examination

1. The exam consist of two parts. A preliminary (prelims) exam is held as a first level. This prelims exam consist of two papers – general studies and an optional subject. It is a multiple choice question exam and is used just for selecting candidates for the next level of exam (main exam). The marks from prelims are not added while preparing the final result.

2. Once the candidate clear the prelims exam, they have to sit for the main exam. There is a list of subjects out of which two are compulsory and two are optional. Candidate can select any optional subject irrespective of the subject in which they hold a degree. This exam is very comprehensive and the candidate has to answer essay type questions.

3. Once the candidate have cleared the main exam, they are called for a personal interview round. It consist of around 45 mins interview with the board in which they try to see candidate fit for the post.

4. After the interview, marks from the main exam and interview are added and a final selection list is prepared which is called the merit list.

Apart from clearing the UPSC exam, it is also possible to become a IPS officer after clearing the state PSC exam. It takes 8-10 years to become SP after clearing the state level exam. You can find more information about becoming DSP police here.

Training

The selected candidates are then sent for a rigorous training in Missouri which lasts for almost 1 year. A part of training also takes part in Andhra Pradesh. They are trained in Indian penal codes, special laws, criminology etc. The officers also have to undergo physical training while they are trained in theoretical subjects.

Posting

Once the new officers complete their training, they are allotted cadres. The cadre system assign a state to each officer where he has to work. Being a central service, candidate can get a cadre from a different state than which they belong too. The trained officer are posted as Additional Superintendent of Police (ASP) which is a Class 1 position. Most of the officer can expect to retire as ADGP (Addl. Director General of Police) or DGP (Director General of Police) as the promotion are mostly based on the seniority. An IPS officer can also go for deputation to central government posts.

Salary

The IPS officer salary starts at around INR 40,000/month which can go up to INR 100,000/month by the time he retires. But apart from salary they are given lot of perks which adds up. They are provided a government house in a nice locality and a government vehicle which they can also use for personal use.

For more information about IPS exam, please visit http://upsc.gov.in/
20th July 2013, 07:16 PM
shoebahmed89

All the details of IPS exams are in the pdf attached to this reply
File Type: pdf UPSC IPS.pdf(326.4 KB, 275 views)
20th July 2013, 09:22 PM

IPS Exam Eligibility Criteria

IPS stands for Indian Police Service: one of the most glamorous services of India. Every young with courage and heroism wanted to be an IPS officer, to punish the criminals, to protect the helpless, to save the people in distress.

Who can forget the memorable IPS ACP Ajoy Singh Rathod in Aamir Khan’s Sarforosh and his fighting against the foreign terrorists.

IPS is an all India service like IAS and IFS. You need have to rank well in the Indian Civil Services exam to be an IPS officer. How to be an IPS officer and what is the eligibility is not clear to most of us. Read below to find out.
Educational Qualification and Age:

The minimum educational qualification of an IPS officer is Graduation (10+2+3/4) under any recognized Indian University.

A plain graduation degree is enough; you need not to have first class or any minimum grade or result to be eligible.

You are equally eligible to be an IPS officer if you are a Pass Graduate, i.e. without Honours.

Technical students like an Engineering graduate or an MBBS pass out may appear for the exam to be an IPS officer.

The minimum age requirement for General (UR) category students is 21 to 30 years. The OBC students will get 3 years age relaxation while the SC/ST students will get 5 years.

Physical Qualification:

The service is for Police forces where fitness is a must. So, you should have to possess the ability to do hard works.

Height: To be an IAS you need have to have a minimum height of 165 cm for men and 160 cm for women. Some particular races and tribes like Gorkhas and Garhwalis will get 5cm height relaxation, because genetically there average height is lower and they are famous as martial races.

Chest: The minimum chest girth for men is 84cm while for women it is 79cm. In both cases it should be expandable to 5cm.

General fitness: Your body should be totally fit. If you are a handicap then you are not eligible for the job. If you have some physical deformity then you may be discarded during medical examination.

Vision: Corrected vision is allowed, i.e. if you have spectacles though you will be eligible. But myopia is allowed up to -4D and Hypermetropia is up to +4D.

Color blindness and lack of binocular vision are not allowed.

UPSC Exam: to become an IAS officer

To become an IAS officer you should have to appear in UPSC exam. It is conducted every year and has three stages: Preliminary, Main and Interview.

Preliminary Exam:

This is the first stage of the selection process. Most of the applicants do not qualify this stage. Approximately 1 out of 50 students can go to the Main examination.

In this examination there are two papers: i)General Studies (300Marks) and ii)an optional subject chosen by you (150 Marks).

This is a multiple choice type examination.

Main Exam:

This exam is much tougher. Here the examinations will be traditional type, no MCQ. There is a change in the syllabus from 2013. The second optional has been replaced with two General Studies papers.You have to appear in these papers:

i) One Indian Language Paper -300 marks ( qualifying )

ii) English – 300 marks ( qualifying )

iii) General Essay-200 marks

iv) Four General Studies papers – 300 x 4

v) One Optional subjects with two papers-2 x 300

You may learn more details about the General Studies syllabus.

20th July 2013, 09:26 PM

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
after 12 from commerce i want to become an ips officer sir plez. .... Tell me the correct way how can i attempt sir send your ans on my mail id. [email protected]
completed your studies
22nd July 2013, 06:46 PM
nitz90

Smile Re: How can I become an IPS officer after 12th?

Details For IPS

To join the Indian Police Service..you will have to first at least complete your graduation in any stream..

After your graduation..you will have to clear the Civil Services Exam conducted by the UPSC..

Eligibility Criterion :

1) Minimum age for appearing in the Civil Services Exam is 21 years..

2) Maximums age limit for general candidates is 30 years..for OBC its 33 years and for SC/ST candidates its 35 years..

3) The candidate should either be a final year graduation student or must have completed bachelor's degree from a recognized college..

The phases that you need to clear are :

CSAT : the 1st hurdle is the Preliminary round which tests you on General Awareness and Aptitude..

Mains: The ones who manage to clear the Prelims shall qualify for Mains which tests you on graduation subjects and English..

Then there is the Medical Examination where there are many tasks which you need to perform successfully..

Then there is the final personal interview

Choose your graduation stream where you feel your forte lies..because when you are in your comfort zone then you can do anything with ease..

Go to http://upsc.gov.in in case you want more details regarding the exam..

all the best..

With Warm Regards
Nitz
29th July 2013, 12:18 PM
Shaenma

It is good to know that you want to become an IPS officer. First of all let me tell you that in order to become an IPS officer you need to be a graduate first and only then you will be considered eligible. The degree can be attained in any discipline of your choice as the stream does not matters here. The degree just needs to be a valid one.

As far as the age criteria is concerned then the lower age limit is 21 years and the upper age limit for the general category candidate is 30 years. There is relaxation for the following categories:-
  1. SC/ST Candidates:- 5 years
  2. OBC Candidates:- 3 years
  3. PWD Candidates:- 10 years
The number of times one can apply for this exam also varies from one category to the other:-
  1. General Category:- 4 times
  2. OBC Category:- 7 times
  3. SC/ST Category:- Unlimited
At the National Police Academy, Hyderabad you need to undergo rigorous training everyday which includes weekly run for 10 k.m. in 60 minutes, route march for 25 k.m. UAC, Horse riding, rock climbing, assault course, PT obstacles, rope climbing and so on. Therefore you need to be physically fit and there are certain physical standards which one needs to satisfy as well. They are as follows:-

1.Height – Male- 165 cm Pahari Male (general also) & ST (not the SC/ OBC) – 160 cm
Female- 150 cm Pahari Female (general also) & ST (not SC/ OBC)- 145 cm

2. Chest – Male Minimum 84 cm. Expansion 5 cm.
Female- Min 79 cm expansion 5 cm.

3. Eye sight – 6/6 or 6/9 distant vision for good eye. 6/12 or 6/9 for worst eye.

4. Blood pressure (High) – Age 23 – 123, age 24 – 124, age 25 –122, age 28 – 124, age 30 –125, age 32 – 126, age 34 – 127.

5. Ear- Good listening & normal ear cavity.

Hope this helps :-> :->
9th August 2013, 02:57 PM
sagar_001

Thumbs up Re: How can I become an IPS officer after 12th?

You have "Not" Eligible for IPS Officer Exam

IPS stands for Indian Police Service

IPS exam stands for Indian police service which is conducted by UPSC.

There is no percentage requirement.

Age limit

Minimum 21 and Maximum 30 years.

Age Relation

For OBC Candidates 3 years
For SC/ST Candidates 5 years

Education Qualification

The candidate should be complete graduation from a recognised university.

Nationality

You must be a citizen of India

Number of Attempts

General Category : 4 times

OBC Category : 7 times

SC/ST Category : No limit

Physical Standard

Height – Male 165 cm Pahari Male (general also) & ST (not the SC/ OBC) – 160 cm

Female 150 cm Pahari Female (general also) & ST (not SC/ OBC)- 145 cm

Chest – Male Minimum 84 cm. Expansion 5 cm.

Female Min 79 cm expansion 5 cm.

Selection process:

1.preliminary exam

2.Main exam

3.Interview

Subjects for IPS:

• Geography
  • Geology
  • History
  • Law
  • Arabic
  • Assamese
  • Bengali
  • Agriculture
  • Animal Husbandry and Veterinary Science
  • Anthropology
  • Botany
  • Chemistry
  • Civil Engineering
  • Commerce & Accountancy
  • Economics
  • Electrical Engineering

Best Books for IPS

10th October 2013, 08:43 PM

I am aligble ips exam
5th December 2013, 02:38 PM

i have already got my answers and it was very useful for me thanks alot,..but only thing is i want to know that can i become an ips officer but m married n have one kid n m female......
25th March 2014, 11:41 AM

i want to become an ips officer what should i do first after 12 class and what percent in 10 and12 class will make it easy for me to become an ips officer .which stream would be best for me tobecome ips officer ? from which colledge should i do graduation and when should i give UPSC EXAM? i am a female
6th April 2014, 12:52 AM

Hellow sir my name is subrat kumar mishal ....i have writen my 2 exam i am very pore but also i have vetips for me to become ...thank u sir may the loed ry intrested to be an i. P police so give some advise to be prepared ..
27th May 2014, 11:38 PM

I will study hard n I willl become ips officer

Thank u for all ur information

Thank u all of u.
1st September 2014, 08:16 PM

hello sir my name is vishal mahadev bhandare from babhalgon Maharashtra.now i am study in fybcom sinhgad collage of commerce pune.and after graguate i want to became a well ips officer.because not only ips is my passhion ips is my life.MY FREIENDS sister mother father also give me advice ,vishu, you are not able to take sylbs of ips officer.but i dont care......please me guidence for how to studt ips sylbs sir..........if any informaction my email [email protected]. fb [email protected] your positly reply.......fellig proud conct with u
9th July 2016, 05:43 AM

I wanna know what qualification required to become a IPS officer after completing 12th

Plz
Send me details on my email [email protected]

Akram Shaik
16th November 2016, 08:20 AM

I am mohammed ashique , I am just studying on 12 biology science.I dont know the qualifications and like that, please send me the all detiles on my email [email protected]