23rd February 2012, 09:36 PM
sonadolui

What is the maximum age limit to appear for SSC CGL entrance exam?

what is the maximum age to appear ssc cgl exam?....please mention to me the age limit for it

24th February 2012, 01:00 AM
simmi9044

Default Re: What is the maximum age limit to appear for SSC CGL entrance exam?

The eligibility criteria required for this examination is given below Age Limit: (i) 18-27 years as on for Inspector of Income
Tax/ Inspector (Central
Excise)/ Inspector (Preventive
Officer)/ Inspector
(Examiner)/ Inspector of
Posts / Ass.. Enforcement Officer and Divisional
Accountants / Auditors /
UDCs/ Tax Assistants (ii) 20 to
27 years as on for posts of
Assistants and Sub-inspectors
in CBI. (iii) 26 years for Statistical Investigators Gr.II
(iv) 20-25 years for Sub
Inspectors (Ex) in Central
Police Orgnisations. (v)Usual
age relaxation to SC/ST/OBC/
PH/ExS etc. as per Govt. orders.)
24th February 2012, 10:54 AM

Is there any Audiology Entrance Exam conducted by the Maulana Azad Medical Colleges,if yes then how can we fill the form?
7th April 2012, 01:01 AM

what is the max age limit for income tax inspector
20th April 2012, 07:17 PM

my age is plus 27 years can i be eligible for cgl 2012
9th May 2012, 08:37 AM
samrat2512

Hi aspirant,

The application for SSC exam are inviter in march and april of every year.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA OF SSC CGL:-
• GRADUATE FROM ANY RECOGNIZED UNIVERSITY
• AGE MUST BE BETWEEN 18-27 YEARS.
• AGE RELAXATION FOR SC/ST/OBC

AGE RELAXATION :-

FOR SC/ST-5YEARS
FOR OBC-3 YEARS
FOR PH-10YEARS

Examination Pattern :

The exam consists of three tiers :

Tier I & Tier II(written objective type)
Tier III (interview)

Syllabus of Tier 1
Numerical Aptitude

English Comprehension

General Intelligence & Reasoning

General Awareness

Syllabus of Tier 2

Statistics (Only for Sta.Inves. Gr II/Compiler)

English Language & Comprehension

Quantitative Abilities

There are lot of books on SSC Exam.

Books of Ramesh Publishing House are (considered) the best. (My personal opinion, it may differ.)
Of course there are other publishers like Bright which publishes SSC Examination books.

You can get the glimpse of SSC Recruitment Examination books at Bukwit.com.

You can apply for various exam conducted by SSC for various posts by using this link : http://www.ssconline.nic.in.

For any other detail regarding SSC exam, you can visit SSC official website: http://ssc.nic.in

Best of Luck…
29th May 2012, 03:41 PM

my date of birth is 5th nov 1985 , can i appear of SSC CGL exam in 2013?
28th June 2012, 03:06 PM

My date of birth is 26-07-85 can i apply for cgl in 2013?????
15th July 2012, 11:50 PM

my date of birth is 19th may 1985 can i apply for ssc in 2012?
19th October 2012, 07:34 PM

can i apply for cgl 2013. My dob is 16/12/1981. S.T. Candidate.
20th October 2012, 08:50 AM
tradus

There are following age limit to appear for SSC CGL entrance exam------------------

1.the candidate must be graduate from recognised university
2.your age should be between 18 to 27 years &
3.age relaxation for sc/st/obc.

thankyou ............
25th October 2012, 01:51 AM

Can there be any chance of extending the age limit in SSC CGL 2013 for UR category as I am now 27 years plus now?
6th November 2012, 11:54 AM

my date of birth is 29/01/1986, can i aaply for ssc exam 2013
22nd November 2012, 11:48 AM

my date of bith is 3 july 1983 obc cetogery did i am eligible for 2013.
29th November 2012, 05:02 PM

my date of birth is 25 nov 1986 can i appear for cgl exam 2013
12th December 2012, 10:27 PM

My Age is 27 year 2 month am I elegible for SSC
13th December 2012, 11:03 PM

Can there be any chance of extending the age limit in SSC CGL 2013 for UR category as I am now 27 years plus now?
2nd January 2013, 06:18 PM

what is the process of ssc recruitment? How can I get job after CGL exam?
11th February 2013, 04:52 PM

am obc categorey,my date of birth is 01 july 1983,is am eligeable for ssc cgl 2013
11th February 2013, 08:00 PM

CGLE is Combined Graduate Level Examination conducted by SSC (Staff Selection Commission).

Educational Qualification for SSC CGLE:

Graduation in any discipline from a recognised University.

For Compiler and Statistical Investigator post Graduation should be in Mathematics or Statistics.

Age Criteria:

General Category - 18 to 27 years

OBC Category - 18 to 30 years

SC/ST Category - 18 to 33 years

PWD Category - 18 to 37 years

Scheme of Examination :

Tier I - Objective type paper of 200 marks

Tier II - Two papers I and II of 400 marks

TIER III- Skill Test or Interview based on the post .

Those who are in merit list will be selected for the post.

For more information visit http://www.ssc.nic.in
11th February 2013, 11:03 PM

CGLE(Combined Graduate Level Examination) is conducted by the SSC(Staff Selection Commission).

Eligibility criteria:-

Candidate should be complete a bachelor's degree from a recognised university in any stream.

Percentage is not important to apply this exam.

You should be a citizen of india.

Age criteria:-

Age limits are 18 to 27 years,

Relaxation of 3years for OBC candidates,

Relaxation of 5 years for SC/ST candidates,

Relaxation of 10 years for PWD candidates.

Selection steps:-

Written exam,

Personal interview.

Syllabus for written exam:-

More information please CLICK HERE

12th February 2013, 01:30 PM
aryan5107241

The Staff Selection Commission (SSC) conducts the Combined Graduate Level (CGL) examination every year.

The Eligibility Criteria for SSC Combined Graduate Level Examination are :

* you must have completed graduation in any stream from any recognized college/university.

* There is no bar on the % of marks required.

* Your age should lie in between 18-27 years if from General Category.

* There is also a relaxation in upper age of 3 years for those belonging to OBC Category and of 5 years for those belonging to SC/ST Category.

* You must have Indian Citizenship.

The Examination is conducted in two phases :

a) Written test

b) Interview Test

The Pattern Of The Examination is
:

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
12th February 2013, 04:32 PM
TARA001

Staff Selection Commission will conduct the Combined Graduate Level Examination, 2013 for the recruitment to the different posts.

Eligibility for SSC CGL Examination: Candidates should be graduate to apply for this post.

Age criteria:-

* Age limits are 18 to 27 years for General candidates,

* Relaxation of 3 years for OBC candidates,

* Relaxation of 5 years for SC/ST candidates,

SSC CGL 2013 syllabus: SSC CGL Exam Syllabus will be as under:
  • Maths- There will be simple calculations of maths till graduate level in this section.
  • English- English section will consist writing, paragraph and grammar portion etc.
  • Reasoning- Reasoning may be of 2 types- verbal & non-verbal.
  • G. K. – As you know about GK and its boundary. Current and few from past.

Exam Pattern: SSC CGL Exam will be in two parts:

• CGL (Tier-I) Exam
  • CGL (Tier-II) Exam

Important Dates:

Starting Date for Online Registration: 19-01-2013

Last Date for Online Registration of Part- I: 13-02-2013

Last Date for Online Registration of Part -II: 15-02-2013

Last Date for Receipt of Application: 15-02-2013.

Last Date for Receipt of Application for Far flung areas: 22-02-2013

Written Examination (Tier I): 14-04-2013 & 21-04-2013

Written Examination (Tier II): 20-07-2013 (Paper III) & 21-07-2013 (Paper I & II)

OFFICIAL WEBSITE: http://ssc.nic.in/SSC.html

GOOD LUCK
12th February 2013, 04:45 PM
eduforall

SSC CGL – Staff Selection Commission Combined Graduate Level Examination.

Eligibility criteria for CGL Exam –

Graduation from a recognised university.

Age should be between 18 years to 27 years.

Upper age releaxation for OBC is upto 3 years.

For SC? ST , it is upto 5 years.

For PWD it is upto 10 years.

Stages of the exam –

There are two stages of the exam –

Written test

Interview

Pattern of the exam –

There are four papers –

General intelligence & reasoning

General Awareness

Quantitative Aptitude

English Comprehension

Date of Exam –

14th April 2013 and 21st April 2013
12th February 2013, 10:27 PM
Ravikanth2027

SSC CGL Entrance Exam Eligibility :

Educational Qualification :

Candidates must have Bachelor Degree or equivalent from any recognized University

Age limit :

Candidates age limit between 18 years to 27 years as on 1st January , 2013

Age relaxation will be provided to reserved category candidates as per govt rules

SSC CGL Import Dates 2013 :

Revised Dates : 19.01.2013 (Date of Advt 0 15.02.2013 (Last date )

Exam Date : 14.04.2013 & 21.04.2013

for more details & apply : http://ssconline2.gov.in. Read more ...-schedule.html and http://ssconline.nic.in Read more at...-schedule.html

Selection Process :

Written Test

Interview

12th February 2013, 10:48 PM
sirimulla srikanth

Hai....

SSC board CGL exam every year once.This exam is conducted in two stages.

1.TIER-I

2.TIER-II

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA:

Candidate should complete graduation from a recognized university

Age limit for this exam is 21 to 30 years.

Upper age relaxation for OBC candidates is 3 years

5 years for SC/ST candidates

Candidate should be a citizen of india

SELECTION PROCESS:

TIER-I exam

TIER-II exam

Interview

For more information for this exam please visit the site www.ssc.nic.in

ALL THE BEST.....
15th February 2013, 12:23 PM
josh98

Eligibility for SSC CGL:

Age limit:

The candidate minimum age limit is 18 years.

The candidate maximum age limit is 27 years.

The upper age relaxation is applicable.

The candidate should complete the Graduation from any recognized University.

You should be indian.

Selection Process:

Written Test
Interview

all the best..............
15th February 2013, 05:08 PM
media1

HAI,

The maximum age limit to appear for SSC CGL entrance exam is 27 years.

Best of luck,
Thank you-------------------
28th March 2013, 01:46 AM
Rajanitai

Combined Graduate Level Examination

This exam is conducted by the SSC(Staff Selection Commission).

Eligibility criteria:-You should be a citizen of india.
Candidate should be complete a bachelor's degree from a recognised university in any stream.

Age criteria:-Age limits are 18 to 27 years,
Relaxation of 3years for OBC candidates
1st April 2013, 10:41 PM

age criteria show 18-25. relaxation for ST is 05 yrs. age reckoned date is 01-01-2013. My DOB is 19-07-1982 which is 30 yrs 05 months 13 days. am i eligible to apply?
2nd April 2013, 12:28 AM
ANNU00

HELLO FRIEND >>>>.

Age limit to appear for SSC CGL entrance exam ; -
your age should be between 18 to 27 years

The candidate must be graduate from recognised university

Age relaxation for sc/st/obc

GOOD LUCK >>>>>>.
12th April 2013, 10:42 PM
AA 12345

Dear friends………

CGLE is Combined Graduate Level Examination conducted by SSC.
This exam is conducted march and April in each year.

Eligibility for SSC CGLE:

You must be graduate from recognised university
And your age should be between 18 to 27 years.
And here age relaxation is there
OBC Category - 18 to 30 years
SC/ST Category - 18 to 33 years
PWD Category - 18 to 37 years.

For any other detail regarding SSC exam, you can visit SSC official website: http://ssc.nic.in

15th April 2013, 09:23 PM

what is the calculation process of age limit? is any fraction ignored? for example 27 years and 10 month= 27 years. my date of birth 09-03-1985. am i eligible for appearing in an exam in which age limit on 1.1.2013 is 18-27 years?
26th May 2013, 09:23 PM

if cgl mein date of birth count date 15-03-2014 likhi hai aur kisi obc candidate ki date of birth 21-03-1984 hai to kya veh apply ke liye applicable hai?
15th July 2013, 01:49 AM
annydada

HELLO SIR

Staff Selection Commission

Eligibility criteria:-

Age limits are 18 to 27 years,
Relaxation of 3years for OBC candidates,
Relaxation of 5 years for SC/ST candidates

You should be a citizen of india.

ALL THE BEST >>>>>>>>>>

15th July 2013, 06:48 PM
mamii

The maximum age limit to appear for SSC CGL entrance exam is 18 to 27 years
Relaxation of 5 years for SC/ST candidates.

Thank you...................
3rd December 2013, 11:17 PM

Is there any age relaxation for the employee of Public Sector Bank in SSC CGL?
20th January 2014, 01:13 PM

b.tech lst year studnt apply kr skte h kya
17th February 2014, 05:12 PM

hi i want to know those who are born on 1st jan 1988 can apply for ssc cgl exam next year as this age limit is 2-1-1987..pls rep
16th November 2014, 11:06 AM

Plz. Maximum age badhna chahiye. Jab 10 2 ka 27 hai to graduate ka 30 hona chahiye.
17th November 2014, 11:42 PM

What is the maximum age limit in ssc cgl 2015 for obc candidates
Plz reply soon
Thank u