21st April 2013, 10:27 PM

What is the minimum qualification for IPS entrance exam?

minimum qualification for IPS exam...please send to me the details for the same

22nd April 2013, 08:02 AM
Aswiniteju

Default Re: What is the minimum qualification for IPS entrance exam?

HI Dude ..

I.P.S ---- INDIAN POLICE SERVICES

I am giving you details below

Kindly follow them

You need to write the entrance exam of Civil Services Aptitude Test

This exam is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission

YOU MUST HAVE STUDIED " BACHELOR DEGREE " FROM A RECOGNIZED UNIVERSITY

And the minimum age must be 21 years

Maximum age is allowed up to 30 years

There will be relaxation in age for the reserved candidates

You must be an Indian Citizen

VERY GOOD LUCK
22nd April 2013, 09:15 AM

minimum qualification for IPS exam...please send to me the details for the same

IPS stands for Indian Police service.

IPS exam is conducted by UPSC.There are some criteria you have to follow for appearing in IPS exam.This exam is conduct through Civil Service Exam.

Graduation Degree in any stream from a recognized university are applicable for IPS Exam, the final year students also eligible for applying preliminary examination

The Candidate age should be in between 21 years to 30 years . Age Relaxation for OBC candidate is 3 years and for SC/ST candidate is 5 years.

The maximum attempts for SC/ST candidate is Unlimited. For OBC candidate it is 7 years and for general candidate it will be 5 years.

For this year Civil Service Exam date is already over so you can wait for next notification for IPS exam.

List of the optional subject for IPS exam is given below.So you can choose the subject from below given list-

The list of Mains exams are given below-

For more details about IPS exam please visit to www.upsc.gov.in
22nd April 2013, 09:26 AM

There is no specific exam as IPS Exam.

IPS - Indian Police Service and to become an IPS officer one has to apply, appear and crack Civil Service Exam conducted by UPSC once every year.

Qualification Required for IPS, Civil Service Exam:-

-The candidate must be an Indian National.
-Should have either appeared for the final Graduation Degree exam or passed in any stream from a recognised University.
-Should be within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.
-Should have possessed good Physical Fitness.

The candidate should have possessed minimumprescribed Physical Requirement such as:-

HEIGHT - General/OBC Male-165cm and Female-150cm while SC/ST male-160cm and Female-145cm.

CHEST - Male-84cm while Female-79cm expandable to 5cm in both the cases.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
22nd April 2013, 10:12 AM
vetrikarthik

Thumbs up Re: What is the minimum qualification for IPS entrance exam?

Hai friend,

IPS - Indian Police Service

Age Limit :

21 to 30 years.(general)
33 (for OBC's)
35(SC/ST).

No of attempts:

4 (general)
7(OBC's).
No limit (SC/ST).

Minimum Physical standard:

Height

Male 165 cm & ST (not the SC/ OBC) – 160 cm

Female 150 cm & ST (not SC/ OBC)- 145 cm

Chest

Male Minimum 84 cm. Expansion 5 cm.

Female Min 79 cm expansion 5 cm.

Ladies should not be pregnant at the time of Medical Test.

Ear- good listening & normal ear cavity. 1000 to 4000 frequency hearing impairment shd not be more than 30 decibels.

Nasal- candidate should not stammer while speaking.

Exam Pattern :

It Comprises of two successive stages:

Preliminary Examination: It is of objective type, which is a qualifying examination.

Main Examination: It consists of written examination and interview.

Exam Held

The Preliminary Examination is held in May/June and the Main Examination in October/November.

Hope this information is useful to you.

All the Best.
22nd April 2013, 12:32 PM
mxsiva4u

22nd April 2013, 03:23 PM
sohangoriya

Dear friend IPS stands for Indian Police service.

IPS exam is conducted by UPSC.
This exam is conduct through Civil Service Exam.
There are some criteria you have to follow for appearing in IPS exam.

Eligibility Criteria:-

Candidate must have to pass Graduation Degree in any stream from a recognized university are applicable for IPS Exam, the final year students also eligible for applying preliminary examination.

Age limit:-

The Candidate age should be in between 21 years to 30 years .
Age Relaxation for OBC candidate is 3 years and for SC/ST candidate is 5 years.

No. of attempts:-

General candidate attempts for 5 times.
For OBC candidate it is 7 times a .
The maximum attempts for SC/ST candidate is Unlimited.
For this year Civil Service Exam date is already over so you can wait for next notification for IPS exam.

For more details about IPS exam please visit to - www.upsc.gov.in

Best of luck........
23rd April 2013, 12:28 PM
onlyforyou

Dear There,

The acronym for IPS is Indian Police Services.

IPS examination is a civil services examination, which is conducted by UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) every year.

The eligibility criteria required for the IPS examination are prescribed as below:-

* Completion of graduation in any discipline from any accredited college or university.

* Final year contenders are also eligible.

* Age limit:- 21-30 yrs.

* Age relaxation:- 3 yrs for OBC and 5 yrs for SC/ST contenders.

* No. of attempts:- 4 for General, 7 for OBC and no limit for SC/ST contenders.

* Nationality:- Indian.

The selection procedure for the IPS examination is below mentioned:-

* Preliminary examination.

* Mains examination.

* Personnel Selection.

IPS examination pattern:-

IPS examination syllabus:-

26th April 2013, 11:03 PM
aryan5107241

The Civil Services Exam is generally known as the IPS Entrance Exam. Sometimes we call it as IAS Entrance Exam too.

The Civil services Exam is conducted every year by the Union Public Service Commission for the election of candidates in the following services :

* Indian Administrative Services

* Indian Police Services

* Indian Foreign Services

* Indian Economic Services

* Treasury Offices

The Minimum qualifications Required for IPS Entrance Exam are :

1) You must have completed graduation in any stream from any recognized college/university.

2) Candidates in final year of graduation are also eligible.

3) The Age Limit for the exam is :

4) The candidate must have Indian Citizenship.

5 ) Number Of Attempts Allowed :

- For General Candidates : 4

- For OBC Candidates : 7

- For SC/ST candidates : No Limit

Since , this examination is conducted in three phases namely as :

1) Civil Services Aptitude Test

2) MAINS Examination

3) Personal Interview Test

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
28th April 2013, 06:59 AM
aashisranjan784

Dear Friend

Indian Police Services is one of the respectable services of Indian Government and for joining this services one need to crack the Civil services examination conducted by the Union Public service commission.

Through this entrance exam ,you can also join other services like Indian Administrative services ,Indian Foreign Services ,Indian Revenue services.

Generally these services are alloted to candidates depending upon the rank of candidates after clearing the three hurdles or you can say that stages exam namely:

1.Civil services Aptitude test or Preliminary exam

2.Main examination

3.personal interview.

The certain requirements for the Civil services examinations are as below:

1.You should have passed your bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university or should be in final year of it .

2.The age limit for the exam is :

General :21-30 years

OBC:21-33 years

SC/ST:21-35 years.

3.You must be an Indian citizen.

4.Information about no of attempts:

>>General:4

>>OBC:7

>>SC/ST: No bar on attempts till age limit.

Note: You must work hard and do study at the extreme level in order to achieve success in this examination as it is one of the toughest exams of India.You may some of the institutes for better preparation like Rau's IAS ,Chanakya's IAS and lots more.

The important dates for this year Civil services are already over so you need to wait for the next year.

Hope the information will definitely satisfy you.

aashisranjan784
28th April 2013, 02:06 PM
kapila Chaudhary

IPS(Indian Police Service) exams are conducted by UPSC every year.
Minimum Qualification :Candidate should be Graduate from recognized university.(no percentage is required just passing marks are enough)

Number of Attempt

General - 4 attempt

OBC - 7 Attempt

SC/ST - No limit on number of attempt

Age Limit

General - 21 to 30 yrs

OBC - 21 to 33 yrs

SC/ST - 21 to 35 yrs

Defence Personnal - 21 to 33 yrs

Ex serviceman - 21 to 35 yrs

Physical Standard

Candidate should be physically fit

How to apply:
•Apply online by using the website
http://www.upsconline.nic.in
•Apply offline by purchasing the application form from designated post offices throughout the country.

For complete details go to
http://www.upsc.gov.in