2nd October 2012, 05:52 PM
Unregistered

What is the qualification needed to become assistant commissioner in Police?

what qualification needs to become assistant commissionner of police

17th September 2013, 11:59 AM
Unregistered

Default Re: What is the qualification needed to become assistant commissioner in Police?

im studying 2 what should i study next to become an ACP
18th September 2013, 08:50 PM
dhirajen18
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the qualification needed to become assistant commissioner in Police?

To become Assistant Commissioner of Police, one needs to become an IPS(Indian Police Service) Officer through cracking Civil Service Examination conducted every year by UPSC.

Qualification for IPS, Civil Service Exam:-

-The candidate must be an Indian National.
-Should have either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream from a recognised University.
-Should be within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserved candidate.
-Should have possessed good Physical Fitness.

Apartfrom this the candidate should have minimum prescribed Physical requirement such as:-

HEIGHT:- General/OBC Male-165cm and Female-160cm while SC/ST M<|Male-160cm and Female-145cm.

CHEST:- Male-84cm while Female-79cm expandable to 5cm for both the cases.

The selection is through two phases of written exam followed by Personal Interview.

The candidate applying for IPS, Civil Service Exam, is called for a Preliminary Exam also called as CSAT(Civil Service Aptitude Test).

The candidate selected out of CSAT is called for the Civil Service Main Exam and the final selection is through Personal Interview.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
1st October 2013, 09:56 PM
Unregistered

On what basis the questions are asked for examination
18th June 2014, 11:08 PM
Unregistered

Sir iam studying b.e cse how i want score in my degree for eligible. Wat i want to study for ips exam
10th January 2015, 10:46 PM