13th July 2017, 08:56 PM
Unregistered

Can I apply for loco pilot after diploma in mechanical after +2?

Sir, I'm studying commerce in higher secondary and I was thinking about mechanical diploma after +2 then I can study loco pilot? Any reason in +2 group there have any chances in loco pilot?

13th July 2017, 11:44 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I apply for loco pilot after diploma in mechanical after +2?

Yes, you can apply for loco pilot examination after completion of your Diploma in Mechanical Engineering course after completion of your 12th standard. Candidates who have passed ITI or Diploma in Electrical/ Electronics/ Automobile/ Mechanical Engineering course from a recognised institution are eligible to apply for loco pilot examination. So, being a Diploma holder, you are eligible to apply for loco pilot examination.
14th July 2017, 12:12 PM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

As you have completed diploma in mechanical engineering, so you are eligible to apply for loco pilot. Your age should be in between 18 to 30 years. For OBC candidates the age is 33 years and for SC/ST candidates the age is 35 years. You should be physically fit.

With this eligibility you have to appear for RRB entrance examination. After qualifying the examination you will be appointed as an assistant to a loco pilot and later on after getting experienced you will get promoted to a loco pilot.
14th July 2017, 02:11 PM
ME471
Senior Member+++++

** Yes, you can apply for loco pilot after diploma in mechanical after +2.

** In order to become a loco pilot after passing diploma, you have to apply for the written exam of the post.

** After passing the written exam, then you will be asked to appear for the interview and after clearing that you can become a loco pilot.
14th July 2017, 05:16 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you can apply for loco pilot after diploma in mechanical after plus two.