18th September 2016, 01:19 AM
Unregistered

What is the qualification required to be eligible for UPSC based exam?

I have completed my 10th standard in a matriculation and after that i completed BA english in distance education after that i studied a designing n diploma and now studying
AMIE in textile engineering tell me whether i am eligible for UPSC? Can you please guide me with the answer on the same?

18th September 2016, 11:34 AM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the qualification required to be eligible for UPSC based exam?

Qualification required to be eligible for UPSC based Examinations:

As far as my knowledge is concerned, you are not eligible to appear in UPSC based recruitment examinations. As you have not completed 12th class directly after 10th Class, I am very sorry to say that you are not eligible to appear in UPSC based recruitment examination.

The minimum educational qualification required to appear in UPSC Examinations is "Graduate Degree" from a recognized university.

As you have gap in academics after 10th Class, I am very sorry to say that you are not eligible to apply for 12th Based UPSC examinations as well as Graduation based UPSC examinations.
18th September 2016, 01:46 PM
Khurit
Senior Member+

Default Re: What is the qualification required to be eligible for UPSC based exam?

Yes,you are eligible to apply for UPSC exams but most of the candidates apply for Civil Service Exam for various posts. You can also apply for the same.Every year UPSC conduct this exam.
To apply for that a candidate must be graduate from a recognized university and minimum age is 21 years and maximum is 32 years.
18th September 2016, 03:41 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++