23rd November 2016, 02:39 PM
Unregistered

What should I do to become an IPS officer?

Sir, I am a student of 11th class and I have got 87% marks in 10th. I want to join IPS coaching centre in my surrounding. What should I do in future Sir?

23rd November 2016, 04:44 PM
Careerexpert
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What should I do to become an IPS officer?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Sir, I am a student of 11th class and I have got 87% marks in 10th. I want to join IPS coaching centre in my surrounding. What should I do in future Sir?

You have to first study and pass the graduation in any discipline to become an IPS Officer. To become an IPS Officer, you have to appear for the civil service examination conducted by the UPSC. The civil service examination has three parts. They are Preliminary Examination, Main Examination and Interview. So for appearing for the Preliminary Examination, you should be a graduate. After clearing the preliminary examination, you can appear for Main examination and finally interview. So concentrate on your studies up to graduation. At the time of graduation, you can start to prepare for the civil service examinations.
23rd November 2016, 07:16 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

To become an IPS officer being a 11th standard student, you need to apply for Indian Civil Services examination after completion of your Graduation. The IPS examination is conducted by UPSC every year. To be eligible to appear in IPS examination, you should have to satisfy the eligibility criteria mentioned below :-

1. You must be a citizen of India.

2. You should have obtained a Bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognised university.

3. You should be within 21-32 years. Upper age relaxation is applicable to reserved category candidates as per government rules.
23rd November 2016, 08:13 PM
ajayrocks007
Senior Member+++++