19th December 2014, 04:56 PM
Unregistered

Is Bank BPO good for my profile being an IT Engineer?

Hello
I am an IT engineer from Mumbai currently placed in Cognizant ,pune.But there is a fair chance that I will be given project in Chennai or Kolkata.But Since Mumbai is my hometown and pune is nearest to it I am reluctant towards going to Chennai or Kolkata. Because of this I am planning to give BANK PO exams.But at the same time my friends are saying that dont go for PO since you are an IT engineer.I want to pursue MBA also later.Please guide me on this on whether to do the BANK PO or not or should I continue with Cognizant itself?

Related Questions:
  1. Infosys BPO job is good for freshers? Wipro BPO and Infosys BPO are same?
  2. What is the salary I should get? List of BPO companies in Kolkata?
  3. HR job in BPO after BCA, MBA (HR) and 1 year BPO experience?
  4. Future scope having low academics record from 10th up till graduation?
  5. What are engineers supposed to do in BPO jobs? Can one get more salary hike in short time?
  6. Is there any chance to get a government job after passing B.E CSE from Anna University Affiliated College? Are there any exams conducted for that? Details about all the government exams?
  7. Can I get a job if I scored less than 60% in Bachelor Degree?
  8. What is the job of BPO in IT companies?
  9. Which BPO job is good for me and how much will be the salary?
  10. Is Infosys BPO a good place for a job? Salary package for a fresher?
  11. Is doing MBA and MCom through distance good for career? -- [Most Discussed]
  12. Which kind of question are asked in WIPRO exam?
  13. What to do after 12th having secured 59% in 12th with Commerce and without Maths?
  14. Is there any possibility for me to move to Finance or Bank Job being a candidate of doing BPO Job having completed Graduation in Correspondence?