12th April 2012, 03:02 PM
Himanshu madhan 0786

Can I join Indian Navy with an eyesight of -1? My height is 5"5

My eyesight is +1.can I join navey.And my height is 5"5.

1. Can I join Indian Navy if pursuing B.E.(EXTC) having 39 kgs weight and 5.5 feet height being 19 years old candidate? Minimum marks required in B.E. to join Indian Navy?
  2. Am I eligible to join Indian Navy or Indian Air Force if having eyesight of -0.75 in both eyes?
  3. Procedure to join Indian Navy after doing diploma in Mechanical Engineering?
  4. Is a Boy candidate having 1.25 eyesight and height of 5.10 ft join Indian Air Force?
  5. What is the minimum height requirement to join Indian Navy?
  6. Which posts am I eligible for Indian Navy being a girl? What are the Height and Weight requirements to join?
  7. Can I join Indian Navy if having Myopia of -0.5D?
  8. Eligibility criteria in Indian Army for B.tech, female, age 21, height 149cm, eye-sight correction -1.50?
  9. Can I join Indian Merchant navy with a height of 5.5 inches?
  10. How should I apply for Indian Navy pursuing final year of B.Com course? When will be the date of exam for this? Am I eligible to join Indian Navy with a height of 4'8"?
  11. Can I join Indian Navy if completed Master of Arts and having 61 kgs weight and 5'8" height being a 22 years old candidate?
  12. Am I eligible to join Indian Navy if completed Civil Engineering Diploma course being a 30 years old candidate and having 162 cms height? -- [New]
  13. How to join merchant Navy if my height is 153 cm?
  14. What is the CDS eligibility criteria? I want to join Indian Army
  15. How can girls join Indian Navy? Which are the posts available for girls? Height and weight requirements for Girls? -- [Most Discussed]
  16. Eyesight requirement in medical fitness test to join Merchant Navy?
  17. Fee for Indian Navy course and height parameters for selection?
  18. Required qualifications for NDA exam? Are regional exams allowed?
13th April 2012, 08:18 PM
jxsab

Cool Re: Can I join Indian Navy with an eyesight of -1? My height is 5"5

Originally Posted by Himanshu madhan 0786 View Post
My eyesight is +1.can I join navey.And my height is 5"5.
Hey friend,

Indian Navy is one of the defence force of India

To join in this force you need to write the entrance exam according to the qualification which you have.

There are many entrance exams which are offering you to join in Indian Navy on the condition that you need to satisfy the eligibility criteria for the respected exam which you are applying.

Out of the eligibility criteria's which is need to be satisfied the physical standard is important.

Eye Sight Physical Standard:

Height and Weight Physical Standard:

Check whether you satisfy the physical standard for joining in Indian Navy which is mentioned above for your reference.

ALL THE BEST
13th April 2012, 08:50 PM
Harsh jangid

Default Re: Can I join Indian Navy with an eyesight of -1? My height is 5"5

MEDICAL CONDITIONS: 1. Height-157 cms 2. Eye - 6/6 (without glass)6/9 (with glass)
13th April 2012, 08:54 PM
GOUTHAMMADDY

Max acceptable eye standards for Defence forces are:-
Air Force- -0.75 without myopia for both eyes
Navy - -0.75 for both eyes
Army - -2.5 for both eyes
Problems such as cataract, night blindness and colorblindness are not permitted in the armed forces.

Minimum Height Male - 157 cms.
Minimum Height Female - 152 cms.

ALL THE BEST

GOUTHAM
13th April 2012, 08:56 PM
GOUTHAMMADDY

Max acceptable eye standards for Defence forces are:-
Air Force- -0.75 without myopia for both eyes
Navy - -0.75 for both eyes
Army - -2.5 for both eyes
Problems such as cataract, night blindness and colorblindness are not permitted in the armed forces.

Minimum Height Male - 157 cms.
Minimum Height Female - 152 cms.

ALL THE BEST

GOUTHAM
29th April 2012, 09:44 PM

i have 2.5 myopia in both eyes.can i apply for navy in engineering branch?
6th June 2012, 05:13 PM

i have passed 12th class from UP board with science side and now doing BCA from IGNOU.
my hight is 158 cms, so can I join the navy?
DEEPAK KUMAR
7th July 2012, 11:51 PM
harsha8143

i am interested in indian navy.But i have a eyesight of 3 for both eyes..Can i reduce it through laser surgery...or what can i do to get in to the navy..please help me..!
15th July 2012, 04:26 PM

Can i join indian coast as a navik.my eyesight is 6/12.
15th July 2012, 06:55 PM
Ravikanth2027

Indian Navy Physical Stands :

Eyesight Details :

Uncorrected without glass : 6/9
Corrected with glass : 6/6
Limits of Myopia : -0.75
Limits of Hypermetropia : +1.5
Binocular Vision : III
Limits of Colour Perception : I

Physical Stands :

28th January 2013, 03:37 PM

how can i join in Indian Navy? the details of criteria, its procedure for qualification and physical fitness, kindly
13th March 2013, 06:05 PM

sir my eye sight is -2.5 and i am in 12th standard with height 6'2 feet am i eligible for indian navy?
10th June 2013, 12:01 AM

can I join army with eye sight -1.5 and i am appearing graduation with science side and my height is 5'10 ?
15th July 2013, 11:42 PM
Ankur.Sunny

Sorry, you cannot join Indain Navy as your eyesight doesn't fulfills the required visual standards for eligibility.

One can join Indian Navy through NDA Examination conducted by UPSC every & held twice in a year.

NDA : National Defence Academy

Visual Standards required for Indian Navy :

Uncorrected without glass: 6/6

Corrected with glass: 6/6

Limits of Myopia: -0.75

Limits of Hypermetropia: +1.5

Limits of Colour Perception: I

Binocular Vision: III

Eligibility criteria for NDA Exam :

You should be 12th passed in Science(PCM) from recognized university/board.

You must appear in final exam of above cousre are also eligible to apply.

Your Age should be in between 16.5 to 19 years.

You should be Unmarried, Male & citizen of India.

For more detail on NDA goto : www.nda.nic.in
16th July 2013, 12:42 PM
harishbanu

Hai, you want to join Indian Navvy. But you have eyesight of -1 and height is 5''5. If you want to join in Indian Navvy, then you have to write NDA exam. Which is National Defense Academy is conducted twice in a year in the month of March and August.The course duration is 3 years.
Eligibility Criteria:-
1.Candidate should be unmarried and male. Candidate should not marry until the course complete.
2.Candidate should be physically and mentally good in position.
3.The minimum height required is 157.5 cms (162.5 cms Air Force).
4.Eye sight should be 6/6.
5th August 2013, 03:26 PM
pasupuleti sagarika

what is the minimum weight for female?
4th December 2013, 05:39 PM

my left eyesight 0.5 and my right eye sight 1.0 .
can i join the airforce?
2nd January 2014, 12:24 AM

sir my eye sight no is- 0.75 of both eyes nd vision is 6/6 with the help of spectacles so plzs tell whether I cn join merchant navy or not plzs plzs reply as soon as possible because my future depends on it only