Government Jobs in Plastic Sector

Today, India has more than 150 plastic processing machinery manufacturers and nearly 22000 plastic processing units located in different parts of the country and according to a report, the per capita consumption of plastic products in India is developing and is moving towards a growth rate of 8% of GDP.

With the increasing consumption of plastic products in the country, this sector is expected to grow further by offering more and more employment opportunities. In addition to a number of private sector organizations in this industry, some public sector organizations are functioning to offer employment opportunities to deserving candidates.

Recent government job notification in the plastic industry:

The names of some of the public sector organizations functioning in the plastic industry that called for applications from candidates for different positions are given below:

Electrical Engineer - Central Institute of Plastic Engineering & Technology

Manufacturing engineer - Central Institute of Plastic Engineering & Technology

Civil engineer - Central Institute of Plastic Engineering & Technology

Computer programmer - Central Institute of Plastic Engineering & Technology

Grade I, II and III Technician - Central Institute of Plastic Engineering & Technology

What is the educational qualification required to enter the government jobs in plastic industry?

Students interested to take up a career in plastic industry must have taken mathematics, chemistry and physics group at their 10+2 level. After completion of their higher secondary course, they can take up any of the following courses:

Bachelor of Science in Chemistry

Diploma in Polymer/plastic technology

B.E/B. Tech in Polymer/Chemical engineering

In addition to the graduates with the aforesaid qualifications, candidates with any other degree can also find job opportunities in other areas of plastic industry like marketing, sales & promotion, finance and accounting, human resource, etc…

Scope of government jobs in plastic industry:

Plastic industry in India is expected to grow further in the future and there can also be a wide range of employment opportunities in this sector.

39 Responses to “Government Jobs in Plastic Sector”

1. 39
    bansode avinash:

I have completed my DIPLOMA IN PLASTIC ENGG.at GOVT.POLY.NASHIK. where can i apply for jobs for my DIPLOMA.

2. 38
    Tanmay Mandal:

please tell me about scope of gov job from pgd-ppt course(cipet)

3. 37
    ANIRBAN DEBNATH:

Sir i have done diploma in polymer technology. after 10+2 in science .at MSME . sponsered by DONER. The menistry said that they will give our a job . but our course completed before 6 months ago . but i have no job till now . what i do? 09612676608 my mob

4. 36
    mukesh:

maine cipet diploma kiya hai kya muje govt job mil sakti hai ka, plz sir help me.

5. 35
    Ajay sharma:

Maine govt ITI collge se PPO ka course kiya hai kya mujh
    govt job mil skta hai ;; kaise plz help me my mail adrs

6. 34
    Manoj Kumar Verma:

what i do job in goverment or private sector after completion of our course .i have no any job after completed M.tech in plastics technology from CIPET .please help me

7. 33
    ganesh mallah:

muze iti ka plastic prosing operetor ye corse karne ka bad muze macnical diploma ko second year admision milega kya plz repaly me maine iti ppoki exam di hai uze replay karo is id par [email protected]

8. 32
    Arun kumar:

I have completed 12th &my DIPLOMA IN PLASTIC TECHNOLOGY in (CIPET) where can i apply for jobs for my DIPLOMA.

9. 31
    Gohel Ramdev b:

what i do job in goverment after 10 th diploma plastic completed.i am now home.i have no any job after completed diploma plastic.please help me

10. 30
    Ganesh mallah:

Mai plastic prosing opretor ye iti ka 1 year tread pass hu kya muze second year in makenical diploma ko admision mil sakata hai

11. 29
    Sarvesh kumar suman:

Sir, shall i get govn job after completing msc.tech from cipet bhubneswar ?

12. 28
    pankaj pareta:

i hv completed my diploma in plastic tecnology. this time i hv no job. so plz help me.

13. 27
    Harshith shetty:

Im compleated ppo(plastic processing operator trade) in manglore govt ITI And i have 5 month experience , in KONKAN SPECIALITY POLY PRODUCT PVT LTD. in manglore, now i want job in bangalore , in plastic trade, thank u, pleese , help.

14. 26
    sapna:

what type of govt. job after doing diploma in cipet

15. 25
    param singh:

kisi bhi cipoetian(P.G.D.PPT) valo k liye koi bhi govrenment gob nahi hi.es liye CIPET ka course na kare plase,

16. 24
    GOKUL K.S:

please tell me about govt.job in ITI plastic processing operator students

17. 23
    GOKUL K.S:

Dear sir, i have compleated in ITI plastic processing operator from goverment ITI kalamassery ,kerala,.i have experienced in six months from O/E/N INDIA PVT. LTD MULAMTHURUTHI. I want to get goverment job so sir help me

18. 22
    vishal singh:

please tell me about govt. job in post graduate diploma in plastics students.

19. 21
    ATUL RAJAN:

sir any job for m.tech. plastics engineering from cipet, lko

20. 20
    sandeep gill:

sir, muje govt. sector me plastic ind. me job chahiye.

21. 19
    monuj:

I have completed my DIPLOMA IN PLASTIC TECHNOLOGY in (CIPET) where can i apply for jobs for my DIPLOMA.

22. 18
    Mayur bhandare:

Sir,I have completed my 12th science with plastic processing operator ITI and also complete my apperentic in 1 year
    Please,tell me about the Govt job of plastic industry.

23. 17
    Anup kr rajak:

Dear sir ihave completed P.G Diploma in plastic processing from BIT Mesra,Ranchi and i worked as a suparvisor cum quality controller. i want to get govt job so sir help me

24. 16
    sandeep singh:

sir i have completed final year diploma (petro chemical) in govt collage after 10 class.

25. 15
    HEMANT TIWARI:

PLEASE TELL ME ABOUT THE JOB OF PLASTIC INDUSTRY. I AM A INSTRUCTOR OF PLASTIC PROCESSING OPERATOR.JOB IS NOT FOR ME FOR THE MY TRANIES.

26. 14
    virendra kumar prajapati:

virendra kunar rpajapati
    d o b- 01-07-1984
    qualification-diploma in plastics
    college-G N D polytechnic delhi

27. 13
    yogesh:

i have completed 1 year I.T.I. cource in govt college after 10 class. I have 1 year experience in plastic company.can i get govt job.and for that what to do?

28. 12
    amit verma:

sir mai plastic branch megovt job ke bare me jankari chahta hu

29. 11
    Naveen kumar:

Kya plastic diploma student ki govt joa hai

30. 10
    amit kumar jaiswal:

sir i am student of b.tech 3rd year student of plastic technology please help me regarding job information

31. 9
    bhupender:

How many government jobs available after completing plastic engineering

32. 8
    varum:

top rubber company in india

33. 7
    sathiya karthik:

Sir i am diploma in plastic technology student and after complete six month training in G_PLAST company .i will join any goverment job

34. 6
    ramsawroop:

I have completed my one year certificate course from p.p.o
    {plastic processing operator} Trade from Industrial Training Institute , Pusa New Delhi,
    I Want to know what is the Scop or Job Chances in goverment sector.

35. 5
    sachin nagargoje:

To
    manager training
    CIPET
    R/sir
    my application no-60105
    register no-AU/28639
    i have filled my application for Mtech-PE But in hall ticket PNT course gave me. Yesterday i have given exam.
    Please sir my paper consider for Mtech-PE

36. 4
    Abdul kaleem:

When come form of govt. Job in plastic

37. 3
    chirag shrimali:

hello. I am a student of plastic engineering in CIPET at ahmedabad. My question is below.
    1.How many government jobs available after completing plastic engineering?
    2. A plastic eng. earn how much in a month?

38. 2
    Abhi:

in which cities plastic sectorr jobs are provided

39. 1
    Kamal Kanhya:

in which cities plastic sectorr jobs are provided