Inspectors of Income Tax, Tax Assistants, SSC

Profile:

Subordinate Services Commission was re designated as Staff Selection Commission (SSC) on September 26, 1977. The amjor objective of the commission is to make recruitment to various class III or class ‘C’ (non technical) posts in the various deaprtments of the Government of India. The commission is headed by a Chairman, a secretary cum controller of examinations and two members, who usually perform the work of assisting Chairman. The headquarter of the commission is located in the state of Delhi.

Job Profile:

1. Recruitment of Inspectors of Income Tax:
Pay Scale: Rs.9300-34800 + Grade Pay of Rs.4600/-

2. Recruitment of Assistants (CSS):

3. Recruitment of Assistants (Central Departments):
Pay Scale: Rs.9300-34800 + Grade Pay of Rs.4200/-

4. Recruitment of Inspectors of Posts:

5. Recruitment of Sub-Inspectors (CBI):

6. Recruitment of Assistant Enforcement Officers:

7. Recruitment of Divisional Accountants:

8. Recruitment of Statistical Investigators:

9. Recruitment of Compilers:
Pay Scale: Rs.5200-20200 + Grade Pay of Rs.2400/-

10. Recruitment of Tax Assistants:
Pay Scale: Rs.5200-20200 + Grade Pay of Rs.2400/-

Age Limit: The age limit set for the posts of Inspector of Income Tax, Inspector of Posts, Divisional Accountants and Tax Assistants is 18-27 years as on 02/03/2010 and 20-27 years as on 02/03/2010 is set as the age limit for the remaining posts.

Educational Qualification: Graduation in any discipline from any recognised university is required as the minimum educational qualification for all the above posts.

Selection Process:

Combined Graduate Level (Tier-I) Examination-2010 that will be held on 31 July 2010 and 1 August 2010 is need to be passed by the candidates for their selection through the Staff Selection Commission.

How to Apply: Application should be made online only at http://www.ssconline.nic.in

Last date for filling of the application is 2 March 2010

For further details visit http://ssc.nic.in

173 Responses to “Inspectors of Income Tax, Tax Assistants, SSC”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 23
    Aman Arora:

Sir,can i know how many questions are there in ssc paper?
    How much for english,Maths,G.k,Reasoning
    Aman

2. 22
    manisha:

Sir, I applied for SSC TAX Assistant exam - 2010. Pls send the previous year model question paper to my mail id
    how many vacancies their in income tax job?

3. 21
    LALIT BABBAR:

Please tell me when will our income tax inspectors exam date.Pls send the previous year model question paper to my mail id. as soon as possible.mu mail id is [email protected].

4. 20
    Vinod kumar VP:

Where can I get Model Questions for Inspector of income tax assistant, enforcement officer and tax assistant. Please guide me

5. 19
    viru:

Inspectors of Income Tax question paper

6. 18
    virendra kumar sharma:

Inspectors of Income Tax

7. 17
    Asmi:

Sir, I applied for SSC TAX Assistant exam - 2010. Pls send the previous year model question paper to my mail id

8. 16
    Dhanapal:

9. 15
    K.E. Hemanth kumar:

please tell the last date of application for August 01 2010 exam.

10. 14
    apurba:

I am an Ex-Service personnel retired on 31/3/2006 after completion of 20 Yrs.

Am I eligible for Income Tax Inspector Examination.

Apurba

11. 13
    sweety:

plz tell me k draft kitne ka bnwana h

12. 12
    saranya:

how many vacancies their in income tax job?

13. 11
    saranya:

when exam started?

14. 10
    vishav jit singh:

here , iz a confusion for me… i don,t know how to fill the full application form…….if you help me i will be heartly thakfull to you…………

15. 9
    sumit kumar:

i was awaited my result of final year. plz tell me that i can apply for the post of income tax inspector.

16. 8
    Souvik Roy Chowdhury:

it is really great to hear from the Staff Selection Commission that they have at last renovated their way of recruiting officers. Being recruited as CBI inspector, Junior Accountant and Section Officer myself, i seem to be jealous of the future candidates who are getting a golden oppurtunity & easy chance to prove their mettle…………..
    Congratulations to all of them.
    Souvik

17. 7
    sudhir chaudhary:

age limitation for OBC

18. 6
    chowdary:

now i am studying final year btech,i have a ambiguity about eligible for appling

19. 5
    shiv kumar agrawal:

sir meri graduation june me complete ho jayagi sir me apply kar sakata hu ya nahi

20. 4
    Vishwesh Kumar Tewari:

I have registered online, and made payment through SBI Internet Banking, but it has charged only Re.1 instead of Rs. 100. Is there any problem in this? Will my registration stand cancelled? Thank You.

21. 3
    Kumar Gaurav:

Sir/Mam.
    I am final year appeared student. I want to ask that is final year appeared student eligible for the job? Please reply.

22. 2
    Rajesh:

i’m studying final year BE now…
    Can I apply for Inspectors of Income Tax, Tax Assistants, SSC these Exams?????
    Pls reply me any one…..
    Pls..Pls….

23. 1
    hari:

i want some custom and vigilence officers are inspectors post details.. pls send it to me

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All