Nanotechnology: Value and Scope of Nanotechnology in India

Nanotechnology is derived from the combination of two words Nano and Technology. Nano means very small or “miniature”. So, Nanotechnology is the technology in miniature form. It is the combination of Bio- technology, Chemistry, Physics and Bio-informatics, etc.

Nanotechnology originated in India around 16 years back. It is in its early development phase and therefore the industry keeps a keen watch over the students who pursue M. Tech. in nanotechnology. There are several career opportunities for such students in domestic as well as international markets.

This new sphere of scientific innovation has a broader scope. Several Indian institutes have introduced degree courses in Nanotechnology at both the UG and PG levels. The areas covered in the Nanotech are Food and Beverage, Bio- Technology, Forensic Sciences, Genetics, Space Research, Environment industry, Medicine, Agriculture and Teaching.

The three chief divisions of Nanotech are Nanoelectronics, Nanomaterials, and Nano-Biotechnology. The implications of Nanotechnology in India can be found in the field of telecommunications, computing, aerospace, solar energy, and environment. However, Nanotech’s major contribution can be seen in the computing, communication and, medical field.

Nanomedicine is the most important field of Nanotechnology. The nano level gadgets and materials are used for diagnosing and treatment of diseases. Nano-Pharmacology has generated a specific category of smart drugs that affect negligible side effects. The use of Nanotech has also helped in the detection of narcotics and fingerprints of the suspected criminals.

The Council of Scientific and Industrial Research, also known as CSIR has set up 38 laboratories in India dedicated to research in Nanotechnology. This technology will be used in diagnostic kits, improved water filters and sensors and drug delivery. The research is being conducted on using it to reduce pollution emitted by the vehicles.

Looking at the progressive prospects of Nanotechnology in India, Nanobiosym Inc., a US-based leading nanotechnology firm is planning to set up India’s first integrated nanotechnology and biomedicine technology park in Himachal Pradesh. Nanotechnology has certainly acquired an essential position in the Indian Economy and Scientific Research Department and it is expected to reach the pinnacle of Development thereby making India a role model for the countries of the world.

194 Responses to “Nanotechnology: Value and Scope of Nanotechnology in India”

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All

1. 44
    HARI KRISHNA:

Who was the first founder of nanotechnology in INDIA?

2. 43
    kanika:

Iwant to know that————–
    Who was the first founder of nanotechnology in INDIA?

3. 42
    shashank yadav:

is there any job opptunity in india in nanotechnology or we have to look job outside

4. 41
    Ashish Pandey:

what kind of topic i must choose for summer reasearch in nanotechnology? pleasesend me the list of colleges offering summer projects.(in india)
    kindly reply please.

5. 40
    sami:

I AM STUDYING IN MSc NANOTECH. 1st Sem. is ther any job after MSc.

6. 39
    m. shukla:

what is d method of dopping of nanoparticles.

7. 38
    sagar tendulkar:

what kind of topic i must choose for summer reasearch in nanotechnology?
    kindly r’ply please

8. 37
    swathi:

Respected sir/mam,
    im doing msc 2nd year in nano science and technology.is there any jobs for nanotech in india.

9. 36
    Shruti Kumar:

M a NANAPOTECH research scholar, could u plz tell me wat does nanopore dna sequencing mean..

10. 35
    hansa:

im doing BE in mechanical in F.y and lso doing PG in nanotecnology i want to do M.Sc should i????????????????????????

thanku
    Hansa diyar varma

11. 34
    sangeeta:

i have completed m.sc(electronics),i wants to do phd in nanotechnology,will it be a good option?should i do M.tech?

12. 33
    nancy jain:

im doing b.sc biotechnology 3rd year.wt are the optins after doing this? in wt all fields am i elligible for m.sc? plz guide me. thanx

13. 32
    Himanshu:

hi sir/mam i m doin my BE in mechanical in F.Y. will u suggest me what is the mimium marks do i required after 4 years to get admission in colleges offering M.tech in nanotechnology!!!! and which colleges in india ia offering Mtech in nanotechnology & foreign!!!1 how do i apply for the course???/

14. 31
    Miss Shiva Choudhary:

Respected Sir/Madam,

I am persuing a B tech,M tech integerated dual degree course in converging technologies from Rajasthan University,jaipur.The four main tech. are Nanotech and nanomaterials, cognitive and neuroscience, information technology, Biotechnology and bioinformatics.
    I want to work in aerospace with nanotech.Can i do so?
    please tell me all possiblities about my carrier.
    thank you,

15. 30
    parshan:

sir/madam,

i completed my b.e. mechanical and wish to do PG in nanotechnology… is it advisable to pursue with my UG as Mech Engineering… what is the scope for nano in india.. please do mail me if possible

16. 29
    anil singh:

iam a student of final year chemical engneering and iam having saminar on NANOTECHONOLOGY FOR ENERGY AND ENVIRONMENT nd iam not getting right content for this so pls help me out if u can.as soon as possible i need ppt

thanx

17. 28
    akshay:

sir, i completed my M.Sc in biotechnology and Wishing to do M.Tech Nanotechnology. or i am very much intrest in PhD in Nanotechnology please guide me sir

18. 27
    k keerthi reddy:

hello sir/mam i am pursing my mtech 2nd year in decs(digital electronics and communication systems)i want to pursue my phd in nanotechnology from iitmumbai please can you give me the details of this course

19. 26
    preeti:

i have completed MSc in Biochemistry in Aug. 2009 from kurukshetra university . i want a job in pharma companies in north india. Are there any options related to this??

20. 25
    santhosh:

I have passed B.Pharm. Wishing to do M.Tech Nanotechnology. Please tell me what are the career opportunities in Medicines & Pharma after doing M.Tech Nanotechnology?

21. 24
    rohit:

wich line is best in nenotech.?&how many % get addmisson in?

22. 23
    Manish Joshi:

I m doing B. Sc. Biotech 2nd year. What is the option after B. Sc. Biotech? Plz help me.

23. 22
    ramesh.b:

Gmorning sir,
    I compleated my M.Sc in Electronics now iam working in renewvable energy i.e PV cell manufacturing,since 1 year .now i like to work in NANO technology so pls send the information about Phd in india,in govt and pvt,and also their entrance exam dates,
    Thanking you sir.
    ramesh.b

24. 21
    Mousumi Nayak:

I am doing my M.Sc in inorganic chemistry.I want to do Phd.What are the options in nanotechnology?
    And from which institute shoud i do?

25. 20
    Sunil Chavan:

I have passed B.Pharm. Wishing to do M.Tech Nanotechnology. Please tell me what are the career opportunities in Medicines & Pharma after doing M.Tech Nanotechnology?

26. 19
    harish:

i m doing B.E. what are the job prospects after doing M.Tech in nanotechnology? n from which institute should i do?

27. 18
    MUKESH VERMA:

I AM STUDYING IN MSc NANOTECH. 1st Sem. is ther any job after MSc.

28. 17
    heeral shah:

sir, i have given my 10th std exams and i want to know about nanotechnology ! pls guide me and tell me about scope and jobs related to nanotechnology!

29. 16
    Gajapriya.T:

Hello sir/mam,I am doing my B.E Degree in ECE.I wish 2 do my M.Tech in Nanotechnology.How I hav 2 pursue a M.Tech in Nanotech?…If possible,Can u send me the list of colleges offering M.Tech in Nanotech…I request ur answers as early as possible…Waiting for reply…Thanks a lot..

30. 15
    S.POORNIMA:

SIR ,
    my sister completed her highersecondary.she is interested to do pg in Nanotechnology.which ug degree is suitable to do pg in nanotech

31. 14
    nasar.a:

respected sir:
    I’m M.Sc(zoology) student,now i interest to join Phd (part time) nanoscience but i don’t no that which college available in this course. please kindly answer me question

32. 13
    Saranya:

Hello sir/madem..
    I am Saranya. Now i have finished B.Sc.Biotechnology. I would like to know about the Bionaotechnology future. And also I would like to known the jobs of Biotechnology field.

33. 12
    ANAND GEORGE:

HELL SIR WHAT ARE THE PROCEDURES REQUIRED TO JOIN IN A NANAOTECHN0OLOGY COLLEGE.WHAT ARE THE SUBJECTS TO BE STUDIED FOR THE EXAM?

34. 11
    Anand. K:

I have reciently joined 9 months “Integrated Program in Nanotechnology” from ” Nano Science and Technology Consortium” , (www.nstc.in ) NSTC India and also persuing my Final year M.Tech Nanotechnology, could you provide me some companies in India looking for researchers in Nanotechnology filed.

Anand. K

35. 10
    jasbirantil:

hello sir i am in msc nutraceutical sciense from kruksetra university ,my interst in nanotech. please give detail of mtech in nanotech.

36. 9
    apeksha u:

hello sir,i am the student of b.sc. botany.iwant 2 take admission 4 M.sc. nanotechnology.i just want 2 know about the admission criteria and entrance exam 4it.plz sir inform as early as possible.Thanx

37. 8
    karunesh:

m persuing Ph.D. in Physics from lucknow University, Lucknow.My research work is based on fabrication of nanomaterials and Application as Humidity Sensors and Gas Sensors for Toxic gases .I have willing to join diploma or research oriented courses in nanotechnology.
    kindly enlighten me for the future prospects of how can i be benefited by doing this diploma course in nanotechnology.
    regarda,
    Karunesh Tiwari
    E.Mail:[email protected]

38. 7
    Nidhi Katiyar:

m persuing Ph.D. in microbiology and m also doing diploma in nanobiotechnology. kindly enlighten me for the future prospects of how can i be benefited by doing this diploma course in nanobiotechnology.
    regarda,
    Nidhi.
    E-mail ID– [email protected]

39. 6
    jayarajan,M:

hai sir; i finished M.Sc program in plant biotechnology in Bharathidasan University at trichy. i am very much intrest in PhD in Nanotechnology, i want the Ph.d under the guidence of you sir, i am awaiting for your replay

My project tittle ; Bio synthesis of silver and gold nanoparticles in plant extracts…………………….finished

40. 5
    santhosh:

i am doing II year M.Sc.,Nanoscience and Technology in Bharathiar University in coimbatore.after M.Sc., i am very much intrest in PhD in Nanomaterials. i want the Phd guidence my mail id pls contact sir

41. 4
    deepakr:

I am a MBBS graduate. I want to know how far is MD biophysics( after MBBS ) is related to Nanotechnology. What are the career options after MD biophysics in the field of nanotechnology and nanomedicine. pls reply to my email.
    with regards
    Dr DeepakR

42. 3
    tanveer:

i have done B.E[ece] & now looking forward to go for masters.i shall feel highly indebted if u kindly suggest me wich field will be the most benificiant from my B.E[ece] perspective..my keen intrest of study is in the filels related to nanotechnolgy or telecommunication or management.

43. 2
    ramkumar:

sir m doin my physio final year, can i do nanotechnology or nano medicine

44. 1
    sri:

i want to know about nanotech.i am studying b.sc bio.chem final year.can u guide me regarding this.

Pages: « 2 [1] Show All