NATA 2012 National Aptitude Test in Architecture

National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) carried out for admission to Bachelor of Architecture (B. Arch) program. Top institutes, universities, private and government institutes accept the NATA score. NATA conducted by National Institute of Advanced Studies in Architecture, Pune. NIASA is an educational unit of the Architecture council.

Structure of NATA Exam

NATA paper covers of two papers. There is a two-part examination. It covers a paper-related on drawing examination of two hours of duration including of two questions with one-question covers two sub questions and a computer-related online aesthetic sensitivity examination lasts one hour including of 40 Multiple Choice Questions. There is no negative marking.

Syllabus

NATA Syllabus or main contents of NATA tests are as follows:-

Section-A

• Architects and their Works
  • Architectural Awareness
  • Architectural terminology
  • Awareness of persons, places, buildings
  • Design and drawing of geometrical/abstract shapes
  • Historical and contemporary buildings of Architectural importance
  • Identifying commonly used materials and objects

Section- B

• Aesthetic
  • Analytical reasoning mental ability
  • Creating dimensional compositions
  • Development of 3 Dimensional objects
  • Elements of Design
  • Elevations and 3D views of objects
  • Generation of plan
  • Principle of Design, Harmony, Balance
  • Sensitivity and Drawing Skills
  • Theory of colors
  • Visualizing different sides of Three Dimensional objects

Section- C

• Freehand sketching of objects and Activities commonly seen in the rural or urban/suburban context
  • Scale and proportion

The educational qualification needed for admission through NATA is a pass in 10+2 or its equivalent. Students appearing for +2 exams can also attend NATA. For B. Arch or B. Planning aspirants need to have mathematics as mandatory subject with minimum 50 % marks in aggregate at +2. Aspirants with International Baccalaureate Diploma with 50% total marks and Mathematics as a topic can also apply. The applicants must be a resident of India. They must have attained minimum 17 years as on July 1st of the ensuring year of the test. Mental and physical fitness of the aspirant needed while the admission is taking place.

How to Apply ?

Applicants who are appearing for the NATA have to fill-in a pre-registration form. The form is available in the official website. They will get a project from the examination center once they pay the examination fees. After that, the applicants get the receipt and the appointment verifier with informations of the time and date from the examination Center. The fees of NATA is Rs.800. it can be paid at the time of registration. Another option is to be paid before the collection of the appointment voucher. Applicants can pay the fees by DD or cash.

Online Application

The pre-registration form can collect from the website of NATA. Those who are applying through online can download it from the website. The site address is http://www.nata.in.  Aspirants can fill the form according to the necessary information. Once it filled, they can print and post to NIASA with the necessary attachments. Forms can collect from the designated test centers.

Offline Application

Aspirants who are interested to collect the application forms by post can send a request letter to http://www.nata.in.  Aspirants must show the number of registration at the top of the letter. Specimen signature must be included at the backside of DD.

Important Dates

The exam starts on March first week 2012. Appointments listed on a first-come, first-served basis. The aspirant can attend NATA any number of times. The fees must pay for all attempts. They can contact the appropriate exam center for registration.

List of NATA centers

• Anu College Of Architecture & Planning - AP08
  • Csi Institute Of Technology - AP03
  • Gitam School Of Architecture - AP11
  • Jnafau School Of Planning And Architecture -  AP01
  • Masterji College Of Architecture - AP09
  • S A R College Of Architecture, Extension Center - AP5B
  • S.A.R.College Of Architecture - AP5A
  • Sri Venkateshwawa College Of Architecture - AP04
  • Vaishnavi School Of Architecture & Planning - AP10

Colleges Accepting the NATA Score

• Apeejay Institute of Technology, School of Architecture & Planning, Noida
  • Bengal Engineering and Science University, Kolkata
  • Chitkara School of Planning & Architecture, Chandigarh
  • College of Engineering- Trivandrum
  • Dr. K. M. Vasudevan Pillai’s Campus Pillai’s College of Architecture (PICA), Mumbai
  • IESs College of Architecture, Mumbai
  • Indo Global Colleges, Chandigarh
  • Kamla Raheja Vidyanidhi Institute for Architecture and Environmental Studies (KRVIA), Mumbai
  • Kavikulguru Institute of Technology and Science (KITS), Nagpur
  • L S Raheja School of Architecture, Mumbai
  • Lovely Professional University, Jalandhar
  • Manipal Institute of Technology (MIT), Manipal
  • NMIMS University, Mumbai
  • R V College of Engineering (RVCE), Bangalore
  • Rachana Sansad Academy of Architecture, Mumbai
  • Rizvi College of Architecture (RCA, Mumbai
  • Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Institute of Technology (SVIT), Vasad
  • Sathyabama University, Chennai
  • School of Planning and Architecture Delhi/NCR
  • Sinhgad College of Architecture, Pune

Contact Address for the NATA

• Council of Architecture, India habital Centre, Core 6-A, 1st Floor, Lodhi Road, New Delhi- 110003
  • Tel: 011-24648415, 24654172,
  • Fax: 011-24647746
  • E-mail: [email protected]

Reference Books for NATA

• Architecture Entrance Book by P.K. Mishra
  • Arihant Book’s A Complete Self Study Guide for B. Arch Entrance Examinations
  • B Arch Exam Guide by PK Mishra
  • Engineering Drawing by N.D.Bhatt and Pancha
  • NATA/AIEE B.Arch. Question Bank-2011
  • Verbal & Non Verbal Reasoning Book by R.S. Agarwal

Coaching Centers for NATA

• A.V. Classes
  • Architecture Aptitude.Com
  • Arkin Classes
  • Balaji Tutorials
  • Bhanwar Rathore Design Studio (BRDS)
  • Bhardwaj Classes
  • Deepali Tutorials
  • Design Quotient Labs ( DQ Labs)
  • I.M.S. Mumbai
  • V.U.S. Academy

Study Plan

Those who are selecting the architecture program must have a interest towards it. They should be imaginative with the ability to draw. Sometimes questions are from architectural awareness and identification of national and global buildings. If the candidates want to answer these questions, they must have a better idea about architectural subjects.

More details about the architecture subject is available in internet. The written test will be easy once they go through the reference books. Another study plan is to work out the previous question papers. Therefore, students can get an idea about the exam pattern. This will help to improve their confidence.

How and Where To Get the Results?

The scorecard of NATA is available in the official website. The website address is http://www.nata.in/PublicSC/.  The applicants can enter their ID in the text box. Enter the 2 words accurately as spelled in the second text box. The two words must divide by a space. Once the score came, it will display the similar once clicking the given button. The applicants should verify the ID and appointment number in the scorecard to found genuineness of the score.

NATA Cutoff

The cut off marks varies based on different institutes. However, the aspirants must obtain minimum 80 to pass the test. Once they calculate the B.Arch cutoff, the aspirants +2 mark is also considered.

Score Validity

NATA score validation is up to two years for the admission process of the B.Arch program. The potential aspirants must verify the approval status of the colleges before taking admission. It can make from the COA website.

1,053 Responses to “NATA 2012 National Aptitude Test in Architecture”

Pages: « 8 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All

1. 153
    vishal dabas:

when again i can appear for the nata? please tell me the actul date and time for next entrance.

2. 152
    himani:

when am i going to get my result??the test was on 6th..but still every time i open, it shows that the result is noy yet declared..please give my result soon my id is 2009425543

3. 151
    kavya:

when is nata exam conducted ?last date and how to apply?

4. 150
    NISHA:

i would like to know the selection criteria for b.arch..will the 12th std marks be considered?if yes..which are the subjects whose marks would be considered for b.arch admission

5. 149
    sam raj:

what is last date to recieve nata forms

6. 148
    natheema:

when is the last date to receive nata form and how to apply for it?

7. 147
    Jerin Joy Oomen:

To which adress we have to send this registration form?

8. 146
    Soubhik Mondal:

When is the next NATA exam .I qualified in WBJEE-2009,but how can I get into B. Arch course in WBJEE,as I did not know about NATA exam.Is there way of getting into the B. Arch course this year.
    I have state rank of 374 & category(SC)of 48 in AIEEE, I am from WB.My AIR is 9453 & category(SC)of is 508.

9. 145
    shruti:

how will i get result of nata 2009

10. 144
    sumon:

nata exem date….pease tell me……..

11. 143
    keerthi k:

WHAT IS THE LAST DATE FOR ENTRANCE EXAM FOR NATA 2009-10

12. 142
    surya:

i want to know my nata score and my rank……. pls help me

13. 141
    ABHISHEK:

WHEN IS THE LAST DATE TO RECIEVE NATA FORMS?

14. 140
    vinay:

sir I had secured 82 marks in nata,plz tel me the list of colleges in whic i can try

15. 139
    nikita:

what is the syllabus of NATA ? and what is the scope i.e. career options in architecture?

16. 138
    Shreya:

I want to know if there are any books or websites to refer before taking the NATA exam?

17. 137
    harshal:

online practice for nata exam?

18. 136
    Rahul Wadhwani:

sir i want to know ,when is the last date to recieve nata forms? & when are the entrence dates for nata 2009? how can we apply?

19. 135
    nabha:

sir i want to know ,when is the last date to recieve nata forms? & when are the entrence dates for nata 2009? how can we apply?

20. 134
    navin:

when is the last date to recieve nata forms?

21. 133
    riya sarkar:

i have qualified in wbjee 2009 and i am interested in persuing with architecture but unfortunately i did not know about this NATA examination. but now i realised that mark sheet of qualification in NATA is required.

since i do not have it , what should i do ??

is there not any way i can opt for architecture this year ??

please tell me what to do !

22. 132
    Tanya:

What are the materials to be taken into the NATA exam hall?

23. 131
    nagasravya:

what r the colleges in which i can get admitted by my nata score ?
    how is the counselling held for nata??

24. 130
    malladi vamsi krishna:

i am from andhra pradesh ,i want to get into architecture

what is the last date of nata ?

i dint apply until now!

25. 129
    Yashika:

hw do i prepare fr the drawwing test so that i complete the test in time
    and the drawing which i make is also graceful?

26. 128
    lakshmi:

when are the entrence dates for nata 2009? how can we apply?

27. 127
    dilu:

what is the last date for applying nata 2009-10.

28. 126
    dilu:

where can i get the application forms for NATA.what is the last date

29. 125
    apurva:

is there any exam for architecture or designing that i can apply at this time for 2009 session????

30. 124
    mansi biyani:

please show the various colleges available all over india after appearing in NATA exam

31. 123
    DISHA:

i wanted to know wen is the last date to answer nata enterance exam??
    if the date is over what should i do if i want to get into architecture?

32. 122
    Anshita:

for how many times can we appear for nata?

33. 121
    Anshita:

plz can u help me up with studying of 3D drawings on a 2D plane…
    plzzzz….

34. 120
    abishek:

when is t last date to write the nata exam ?

35. 119
    Rahul:

my sister got 69 marks in nata. To get admission in Barch how much needed. When will be the next date she can write the exam. From where she will get the study material

36. 118
    kshettre:

i wanted to know wen is the last date to answer nata in karnataka??
    if the date is over what should i do if i want to get into architecture?

37. 117
    tosha:

when is the last date for filling up the form for nata. also can i fill up the form online

38. 116
    apoorva:

where can i find the mock tests ? can u suggest a site?

39. 115
    kee:

where can i get the application forms for NATA.what is the last date

40. 114
    sheikismail:

how i get an online application for NATA conducted with tamilnadu?

41. 113
    Paras:

sir where can i get the nata 2009 application form

42. 112
    GARGI:

i scored 75 in nata examination. which college i can get???? my p.c.m. percentage is 61%.

43. 111
    deepali:

will i be allowed to give nata entrance for 2009

44. 110
    noopur:

nata exem date….pease tell me……..

45. 109
    pooja agrawal:

sir what is the examination date of

46. 108
    Sravani:

Sir can i get some of the nata questions that had appeared inthis year in the exam?Could you please tell me what books should be preferd for the online exam?Please send me an appropriate answer soon waiting for your answer.

47. 107
    anushree:

where can i find the list of univercities which accept nata aptitude test in architecture for addmisson in 1st year B.arch.

48. 106
    elangovan:

sir where can i download nata 2009 application form

what are the essentials to be submitted with nata application

49. 105
    rubina:

sir, can i get some of the NATA questions that had appeared in recent year or this year?

50. 104
    ajay:

Sir,(i am from Bangalore)
    How will i apply for Nata
    .From where i will get the form?
    last date of submit form.
    syllabus.

51. 103
    prasanna ginde:

i had complected gradution in b.com. but not having maths in 12th standerd.after that just complected interior designing course for two&half tear from mumbai university with ‘o’ grade in last sem and over all is a+. now i want to persue architecture so can i appear for nata? please guide me.

52. 102
    SOMUDIPTI:

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT THE SYLLABUS FOR NATA & REQUIRED STUDY MATERIAL &EXAM DATE

53. 101
    srinithi:

reference material that i can use for the preparation of exam

54. 100
    moumita das:

from where will i get the app. form for NATA and how?

55. 99
    Rupanshi garg:

how to apply for nata?

56. 98
    suganya:

when is the NAT exam for architecture? how to apply for the NAT exam?

57. 97
    sana:

how to study nata?please request some study material? and what is the last date for nata exam?

58. 96
    super:

will 79 score in NATA help get admission into any architectural college in India?..what all colleges come under the AIEEE B.Arch exam…send me details…thank you..

59. 95
    Suamthi:

Nata exam date …

60. 94
    shubhi:

nata exam date

61. 93
    shwetha:

when is the last date to submit the nata score card(karnataka)???

62. 92
    anandi:

At which site i can get the answer key of paper2 (for architecture)of AIEEE 2009????

63. 91
    nirmala:

how to study nata?please request some study material? and what is the last date for nata exam?

64. 90
    aesha:

how should i send form fees

65. 89
    frencymol cherian:

i have appeard to nataexam.my id is kl01-20090104.pl.mail my result to the above emailaddress.

66. 88
    Jithu.M.S:

where do i get the nata application form? when is the last date for purchasing the form?

67. 87
    Pranita:

Is there any architecture exam on 31 of may 2009?
    If yes when will be be the forms appilcable & where?

68. 86
    prati:

when is the last day to submit the NATA scores to the cet cell…and CoMed K

69. 85
    sandeepreddy:

where do i get nata forms ? are they available on online ?

70. 84
    RISHIN:

when is the last date to submit NATA registeration form

71. 83
    Prasad:

1- when entrance exam conducted ?
    2- where i get the form ?
    3- there is any fees for that ?
    4- list of colleges for b. arch?

72. 82
    sandeepreddy:

from where do i get nata forms ? r they available online ?

73. 81
    Aamir Rashad:

where do i get the NATA application?

74. 80
    sandra:

i want to fill nata score in cet application form. i want to know the dates for the exam nd about the process of filling . plese send me an apropriate answer soon waiting for ur reply
    thanking u
    sandra.

75. 79
    anushree vb:

i have appeared to nata exam. my id is 2008009453.pl mail my result to the above email address.

76. 78
    SHALINI DATTA:

I have apperared o
    in NATA entrance on 29 th April-2009.
    How I should be able to get my result.

Best Regards,

Shalini Datta

77. 77
    sejal:

from where do i get nata forms? are they available online

78. 76
    kav:

whn s d last date 4 applyin 4 nata..till whn ll d forms b available..how ll d xams b..

79. 75
    SONIKA:

is da date for application form for nata 2009-2010 over?

80. 74
    prathyusha:

when is the last date to submit nata score card?

81. 73
    SAHANA:

sir/madam,
    i stay in bangalore and want to know how to apply and where to apply for NATA exams. And where will be the exams held.when is the last date for applying.

82. 72
    sherin:

when is the last date for registration?

83. 71
    sherin:

Sir,When is the last date for applying for nata examination??can i apply now?

84. 70
    sowmya:

Sir,When is the last date for applying for nata examination??can i apply now?

85. 69
    divya:

i want to appear in nata test.kindly furnish syllabus in this regarding.

86. 68
    meha:

Where can i get the nata application 2009-2010 form ??
    how to apply for nata?.when exam will be conducted?.how to prepare for nata examination &
    where is nata exam station?
    I live at charni road
    please send the application form of nata exam 2009 and its exam date.
    And also i belong to commerce field ,can i apply for nata?I do have subjects English and Maths.
    What are the subjects that are included in nata entrance examination?

87. 67
    gauresh:

where i ll get nata application form??

88. 66
    sanket:

From where can i get nata application form for 2009-10

89. 65
    deepti:

plz tell me about processor of giving nata exam second time? nd wat score get for qualifying exam

90. 64
    deepti:

wat score get in second exam of nata for qualifying exam

91. 63
    deepti:

wat is processor of giving second time exam in nata nd how much score did get in second exam

92. 62
    deepti:

wat is processor ,giving nata exam second time? how much score did get for qualifying exam?

93. 61

when will the results for the recently concluded nata exam be available and where?

94. 60
    aadityaa kc:

Sir/Madam
    where can i download the application form from ,i have tried nata.in too
    thanking you,
    Aadityaa

95. 59
    richa:

how to apply for nata?.when exam will be conducted?.how to prepare for nata examination &
    where is nata exam station?
    I live in vadodara.
    please send the application form of nata exam 2009 and its exam date.

96. 58
    lavanya:

i want the difference between nata and b.arch exam for aieee….!
    is nata score card and aieee-b.arch score card the same….!

97. 57
    srinivas:

last date for appearing nata….

98. 56
    arundhati:

when is the last date for application of NATA and MHT-ARCET in Delhi/Gurgaon?
    What is the date for NATA and MHT-ARCET?
    Is it necessary to appear for both NATA and MHT-ARCET for admission?

99. 55
    ann:

Where can i get the nata application 2009-2010 form ??

100. 54
    aarti:

when is the last date to appear for nata in karnataka??

101. 53
    charu:

when ‘ll de exam ‘ll be conducted??when is de last date for submitting de application form??where to attend de exam…please help out…

102. 52
    anuja:

when is the last date for application of NATA and MHT-ARCET?
    What is the date for NATA and MHT-ARCET?
    Is it necessary to appear for both NATA and MHT-ARCET for admission?

103. 51
    NIKHIL:

HOW I CAN GET THE APPLICATION FORM? WHAT IS THE DATE TO RECIEVE FORM & SUBMIT FORM?

104. 50
    ashwin:

when the exame of NATA? HOW I can get the application? what is the last date of submit the form?

105. 49

Where can i get the nata application 2009-2010 form ?? when is the last date for sending the forms? & what is the date of entrance exam …

106. 48
    Samarpita Sarkar:

I have appeared for CBSE plus 2 this year. I am a student staying in Ranchi. From the website I find that my nearest test centre is in Orissa, Cuttack.

Plz suggest how do I go about the registration process. Do I have to travel twice or after registration I will be given a test date immediately .

Plz also clarify how do I fill the form online?

Samarpita Sarkar
    Ranchi.

107. 47
    rumman:

Where can i get the nata application 2009-2010 form ?? when is the last date for sending the forms? & what is the date of entrance exam …

108. 46
    ureka:

how to apply for nata?.when exam will be conducted?.how to prepare for nata examination/.

109. 45
    Snehal More:

When the NATA exam 2009 will be conducted?
    Where I will get the form?
    What is the last date for form submission?

110. 44
    Aravindan.s:

111. 43
    Aravindan.s:

112. 42
    Trilok K. dange:

please send the application form of nata exam 2009 and its exam date

113. 41
    Vishal Vyas:

For any help on NATA 2009 email me at
    Architect Vishal Vyas
    Vadodara
    Gujarat

114. 40
    lakhan:

sir/mam i ve completed my 12 th std i.e 2 pu i would like to fill nata application form online………how could i do

115. 39
    Nagapriya Sivagnanam:

when is the NATA Entrance Exam 2009-2010
    how we can get the application form

116. 38
    mihir:

which is the last day 2 fill the form and where.

117. 37
    ramakrishnareddy:

Sir when the examination of nata 2009_10 will be conducted . Please give me details

118. 36
    Mohammed Hakeem:

How can i get the NATA application form.plz send me the URL of application form…………

119. 35
    divya:

when is the last day 2 submit application??
    wen is the exam??

120. 34
    VYSHNAVI:

can u pls give me the last date for NATA exam
    how do we get the application form?

121. 33
    bhagyashree:

when is nata entrance test conducted?

122. 32
    rakhi:

where can i find mock tests?? can u suggest a site?

123. 31
    Ajit:

When is the nata exams date

124. 30
    viburaj.r:

i’ve finished my twelfth .. may i know that when is the exam .. where is the application form available…

125. 29
    rst:

last date for nata exam and how to apply for it

126. 28
    Lavannya:

I’m +2 final year student.I want to know when & where does nata tests take place?

127. 27
    praveen goud:

hi dis is praveen i want 2 knw where nata exam form we should submit and how we should can u say this process….

128. 26
    rhama:

could i know when and where does the NATA exams take place?

129. 25
    SABA NOORINE:

When is the exam conducted.I wanted to know the examination date.When we should take the form & in which collage the examination will be conducted.I have done my diploma in “architectutre’
    whether maths is there in syllabus?

130. 24
    samarpita:

where do i get the application form for NATA-2009? and when the exam will be conducted? what is the syllabus for that ?

131. 23
    kunal:

can i do architecture after12 commerce?i do have maths subject in 12?

132. 22
    abhishek kala:

I want to apply for NATA-2009. where i will get application form.

133. 21
    partho hazarika:

when is the last date for the application forms of nata and from where do i get the forms.

134. 20
    Jeyabalaji:

please tell me the exact question pattern for NATA 2009.

135. 19
    kavya:

when and from where will i get the entrance exam forms

when and where will be the NATA exams conducted?

what is the syllabus for this exam? how to prepare for it?

what is the last date to fill the nata2009 application form

136. 18
    Sana Mahmood:

when and from where will i get the enterance exam forms

when and where will be the NATA exams conducted?

what is the syllabus for this exam? how to prepare for it?

what is the last date to fill the nata application form

are bipc students eligible for architecture?

137. 17
    amulya:

when will be the NATA exams conducted?

138. 16
    rouzana zaman:

i am going to appear in my 5th semestr diploma exams in architectural assistanship.so can i appear in this nata 2009.do i need to study another 5 years to complete my degree.can u please give the list of govt. colleges in east india or near bangalore.
    thanking you,
    with regards.

139. 15
    chaitali:

what is the syllabus for this exam? how to prepare for it?how is the distribution of students means approximately how many students are selected for the first test? is there only first test or some other tests or interviews are there?

140. 14
    ASHISH:

how many students will be selected for architecture course through AIEEE ? to get admission through AIEEE what is the lowest rank that i have to acheive in this particular examination i.e aieee?

141. 13
    meher chaitanya:

i am meher chaitanya, and i want to know the syllabus for nata, how to prepare for the nata exam

142. 12
    detailings fo NATA:

what is the syllabus of the national aptitute test in architecture(NATA)?

143. 11
    manisha:

can we select which ever centre we want for the nata exam

144. 10
    manisha:

how do we prepare for nata?

145. 9
    manisha:

what is the last date to fill the nata application form

146. 8
    regi:

tell me from where i ‘ll get the application

147. 7
    regi:

when and from where will i get the enterance exam forms

148. 6
    sonia:

m in class 12th rite now and my subjects are physics ,chemistry, maths and geography. i want to pursue architecture so is it necessary to give MH-AR-CET along with NATA entrance exam? how do i prepare for NATA entrance?

149. 5
    yaswani verma:

i have physical education as my 5th subject in class 12th. will i get admission in D.U.?
    what is the procedure of examination.Please explain it in detail.

150. 4
    bhanupriya hazarika:

from where will i get its application form?is there any test centre in assam?

Pages: « 8 7 6 5 4 3 [2] 1 » Show All