NATA 2012 National Aptitude Test in Architecture
National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) carried out for admission to Bachelor of Architecture (B. Arch) program. Top institutes, universities, private and government institutes accept the NATA score. NATA conducted by National Institute of Advanced Studies in Architecture, Pune. NIASA is an educational unit of the Architecture council.
Structure of NATA Exam
NATA paper covers of two papers. There is a two-part examination. It covers a paper-related on drawing examination of two hours of duration including of two questions with one-question covers two sub questions and a computer-related online aesthetic sensitivity examination lasts one hour including of 40 Multiple Choice Questions. There is no negative marking.
Syllabus
NATA Syllabus or main contents of NATA tests are as follows:-
Section-A
- Architects and their Works
- Architectural Awareness
- Architectural terminology
- Awareness of persons, places, buildings
- Design and drawing of geometrical/abstract shapes
- Historical and contemporary buildings of Architectural importance
- Identifying commonly used materials and objects
Section- B
- Aesthetic
- Analytical reasoning mental ability
- Creating dimensional compositions
- Development of 3 Dimensional objects
- Elements of Design
- Elevations and 3D views of objects
- Generation of plan
- Principle of Design, Harmony, Balance
- Sensitivity and Drawing Skills
- Theory of colors
- Visualizing different sides of Three Dimensional objects
Section- C
- Freehand sketching of objects and Activities commonly seen in the rural or urban/suburban context
- Scale and proportion
The educational qualification needed for admission through NATA is a pass in 10+2 or its equivalent. Students appearing for +2 exams can also attend NATA. For B. Arch or B. Planning aspirants need to have mathematics as mandatory subject with minimum 50 % marks in aggregate at +2. Aspirants with International Baccalaureate Diploma with 50% total marks and Mathematics as a topic can also apply. The applicants must be a resident of India. They must have attained minimum 17 years as on July 1st of the ensuring year of the test. Mental and physical fitness of the aspirant needed while the admission is taking place.
How to Apply ?
Applicants who are appearing for the NATA have to fill-in a pre-registration form. The form is available in the official website. They will get a project from the examination center once they pay the examination fees. After that, the applicants get the receipt and the appointment verifier with informations of the time and date from the examination Center. The fees of NATA is Rs.800. it can be paid at the time of registration. Another option is to be paid before the collection of the appointment voucher. Applicants can pay the fees by DD or cash.
Online Application
The pre-registration form can collect from the website of NATA. Those who are applying through online can download it from the website. The site address is http://www.nata.in. Aspirants can fill the form according to the necessary information. Once it filled, they can print and post to NIASA with the necessary attachments. Forms can collect from the designated test centers.
Offline Application
Aspirants who are interested to collect the application forms by post can send a request letter to http://www.nata.in. Aspirants must show the number of registration at the top of the letter. Specimen signature must be included at the backside of DD.
Important Dates
The exam starts on March first week 2012. Appointments listed on a first-come, first-served basis. The aspirant can attend NATA any number of times. The fees must pay for all attempts. They can contact the appropriate exam center for registration.
List of NATA centers
- Anu College Of Architecture & Planning - AP08
- Csi Institute Of Technology - AP03
- Gitam School Of Architecture - AP11
- Jnafau School Of Planning And Architecture - AP01
- Masterji College Of Architecture - AP09
- S A R College Of Architecture, Extension Center - AP5B
- S.A.R.College Of Architecture - AP5A
- Sri Venkateshwawa College Of Architecture - AP04
- Vaishnavi School Of Architecture & Planning - AP10
Colleges Accepting the NATA Score
- Apeejay Institute of Technology, School of Architecture & Planning, Noida
- Bengal Engineering and Science University, Kolkata
- Chitkara School of Planning & Architecture, Chandigarh
- College of Engineering- Trivandrum
- Dr. K. M. Vasudevan Pillai’s Campus Pillai’s College of Architecture (PICA), Mumbai
- IESs College of Architecture, Mumbai
- Indo Global Colleges, Chandigarh
- Kamla Raheja Vidyanidhi Institute for Architecture and Environmental Studies (KRVIA), Mumbai
- Kavikulguru Institute of Technology and Science (KITS), Nagpur
- L S Raheja School of Architecture, Mumbai
- Lovely Professional University, Jalandhar
- Manipal Institute of Technology (MIT), Manipal
- NMIMS University, Mumbai
- R V College of Engineering (RVCE), Bangalore
- Rachana Sansad Academy of Architecture, Mumbai
- Rizvi College of Architecture (RCA, Mumbai
- Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Institute of Technology (SVIT), Vasad
- Sathyabama University, Chennai
- School of Planning and Architecture Delhi/NCR
- Sinhgad College of Architecture, Pune
Contact Address for the NATA
- Council of Architecture, India habital Centre, Core 6-A, 1st Floor, Lodhi Road, New Delhi- 110003
- Tel: 011-24648415, 24654172,
- Fax: 011-24647746
- E-mail: [email protected]
Reference Books for NATA
- Architecture Entrance Book by P.K. Mishra
- Arihant Book’s A Complete Self Study Guide for B. Arch Entrance Examinations
- B Arch Exam Guide by PK Mishra
- Engineering Drawing by N.D.Bhatt and Pancha
- NATA/AIEE B.Arch. Question Bank-2011
- Verbal & Non Verbal Reasoning Book by R.S. Agarwal
Coaching Centers for NATA
- A.V. Classes
- Architecture Aptitude.Com
- Arkin Classes
- Balaji Tutorials
- Bhanwar Rathore Design Studio (BRDS)
- Bhardwaj Classes
- Deepali Tutorials
- Design Quotient Labs ( DQ Labs)
- I.M.S. Mumbai
- V.U.S. Academy
Study Plan
Those who are selecting the architecture program must have a interest towards it. They should be imaginative with the ability to draw. Sometimes questions are from architectural awareness and identification of national and global buildings. If the candidates want to answer these questions, they must have a better idea about architectural subjects.
More details about the architecture subject is available in internet. The written test will be easy once they go through the reference books. Another study plan is to work out the previous question papers. Therefore, students can get an idea about the exam pattern. This will help to improve their confidence.
How and Where To Get the Results?
The scorecard of NATA is available in the official website. The website address is http://www.nata.in/PublicSC/. The applicants can enter their ID in the text box. Enter the 2 words accurately as spelled in the second text box. The two words must divide by a space. Once the score came, it will display the similar once clicking the given button. The applicants should verify the ID and appointment number in the scorecard to found genuineness of the score.
NATA Cutoff
The cut off marks varies based on different institutes. However, the aspirants must obtain minimum 80 to pass the test. Once they calculate the B.Arch cutoff, the aspirants +2 mark is also considered.
Score Validity
NATA score validation is up to two years for the admission process of the B.Arch program. The potential aspirants must verify the approval status of the colleges before taking admission. It can make from the COA website.
- How to fill National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) forms?
- How to prepare for the National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA)
- NATA Papers
- Admission to B.Arch through NATA Exam
- Application Form of NATA Entrance Exam
- NATA Eligibility Criteria
- Procedure to become an Architect after 12th
- Registration Process for NATA 2013
- NATA Coaching Institutes
- List of Architecture Entrance Exams
- SAR College of Architecture, Krishna District
- RVS School of Architecture, Coimbatore
- ACPC 2011 Architecture
- Bharati Vidyapeeth’s College of Architecture, Pune
- How to prepare for B.Arch Entrance Exams?
1,053 Responses to “NATA 2012 National Aptitude Test in Architecture”
Pages: « 8 7 [6] 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All
do we get off line forms of NATA? when it will be available ( on which date)? and in which bank?
from where i will get the 2011 nata form
Where are d test centres?
please let me know the exam date in tamilnadu and from where we can get the application form in chennai???
I have aggregate 45% marks in 12th Science stream 12th class. can i fill Nata form.
or
if any-other way to take admission so tell me in future
If I have to take admission in Nata so pls. tell me
Kindly let me know the NATA exam dates in the centres of Tamilnadu state during april ,may and june. Will it be ok if the NATA exam is written in the month of june to get the admission in ANNA university
when will the application for 2011 be out.
Am in final year b.sc , can i apply for NATA 2011? Is there any age limits for appearing in this exam? can you please inform when is the last date for applying this exam??
what are the dates and centres of examination?where can i get the form? what is the last date of submission?
please let me know frm where i can get the nata 2011 form. when is the last date of submission of the form. isthere any specific date for the examination or can we write it on line anytime before the month of june. when will the sketching paper be conducted. plese furnish the other details also….
1)i am student of civil engineering first year from anna university but i am enterested in b.arch. how i can appear in nata entrance examination for b.arch, from where i can cllect application form. pl suggest this matter.
2)after comletion of b.e.civil i can do m.arch.
plz give me the address of test centre in West Bengal for NATA.
please answer me–Date of the application form fillup of nata exam
Q: When do we get application forms for 2011?
from where i will get the 2011 nata form
i m now studing in class 12 can i summit the application form now.how to apply for nata examnation
i have written nata in 2010.n i got 83 marks,nbut due to registration problem i did not attend for councelling.i want to approach this time.i am preparing for that, so plz guide me the good colleges.
Can u plz tell me the NATA exam date and when we will receive the result.
where are the nata test centres in east zone?
can u plz tell me the last date for the submission of application forms? n btw for the registration, do v hv to give original attested forms?? on an average, how many days will it take for the results and the score card to come out?
plz give me information aout text centres for nata in rajasthan
When NATA form will come?
I am a student of 12th Science studying in Bhavnagar, Gujarat.
I want to apply for the NATA entrance exam 2011, so from where do i get the application forms, and how do i proceed.
Please guide.
when is NATA 2011 exam and other details like registration of the exam
when will i received nata application form? and from where?
please give me all details for NATA entrance exam 2011 how i will submit the form?
When the forms are released for NATA entrance exam?
please tell me last date of submition of form of nata entrance exam 2011.
when will the Nata exam 2011 is conducted? and where can i get the registration form for 2011
IWANT TO APPEAR NATA EXAM 2011 FOR ADMISSION UNDER JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY. PLEASE MAIL ME FROM WHERE I GET ADMISSION FORM ALONG WITH PROCEDURE. DOES IT POSSIBLE TO DOWN LOAD FORM FROM NET.
when could i apply for nata
can medical stream students could appear in these tests?
can we fill forms offline?
about nata 2011..
form are vailable in last week of february. it wil filup online… more info contact me [email protected]
I am in second puc .
When should I apply for NATA???
please sir send me aieeearchitecture entrance paper last 9year with answer key
when we will get the application forms?
when will we get the application forms of nata for 2011?
kindly give me the information about nata-11…..
how can i fillup this form…please inform me as soon as possible..
when will be the NATA ENTRANCE EXAMINATION ?
can we able to get any model test papers?
please tell me last date of submition of form of nata entrance exam 2011.
please give me all details for NATA entrance exam 2011 how i will submit the form?
When the forms are released for NATA entrance exam?
list for Architecture colleges in Maharashtra?
wat is d last date of form submission??
what should we appear for architchier- NATA OR AIEEE?
wen r d nata forms 2011 coming online??
from when the nata entrance exam text starts
when can i fill offline nata form..?whats the last date of submission??
1. DOES ANY COLLEGES IN TAMIL NADU PROVIDES A NEW COURSE IN B.Arch ie,. GREEN ARCHITECTURE?
2. WHEN IS THE NATA APTITUDE EXAM?
Please give me complete information about how i will submit the NATA entrance exam form 2011?
& what is the last date to submit NATA’s exam form?
when & where will nata form for 2011 will be out??
when will nata form for 2011 will be out??
Sir, am a cls-XII sci.student with PCMB as my subject combination. So, what sort of particular preparations do i need to excel in the NATA Test, that i’m highly aspirant about…..????????
i am studying in kerala,can i give nata exam in bangalore.do i have to give COMEDK exam too.when will d forms b available n when is the last dateto submit,n pls tell me how to apply.do i have to do any coaching for this exam,pls give me information for coaching centers in bangalore.
please give me information about how i will submit the NATA
entrece exam form 2011?
and added that which is last date to submit NATA’s exam form?
when will nata form for 2011 will be out???
thanks…..
I want nata 2011 dates and application process
can u please tell me when are the registrations of nata exams starting??
can u gimme the link of nata ques papers also
I would like to know when is the NATA exam this year and inform other pertinent details
M.Manjunatha
sir I have passed 10+2 in 20010. i want to give Nata examination how ican get nata form & from where?
plese inform me in my email
entrece exam form 2011?
thanks…..
can commerce student appear for NATA examinatons….?
i will be able to appear for the test after passing 12th std CBSE board exams in march 2011..
please let me know when the NATA form will be out for 2010-2011…
sir please tell me when wil the nata application forms will be published. Is it an online application?
I WANT NATA 2011 EXAM DATE & APPLICATION PROCISE
when will be the application form published?and what will be the last date of submition?
I’m student of B.TECH 1st year. Can I take addmision in any architecher college with continuing my B.TECH. Tell me about form dates, submit to form and place where I will receive form in jaipur. Tell me syllubus of nata and drawing skills.
THANKS
When we can download the application form for NATA exams 2011
when will nata form for 2011 will be out? and from where should I collect it ?
Sir, i am commers student .AND ADVANCE DIPLOMA IN INTERIOR DESIGN ( ANNMALAI UVIVERSCITY ) So i am Eligible for NATA test. Plz suggest me.
please give me imformation about NATA & admission
please give me information regarding nata 2011, how to apply ,last date and other process regarding admission.I will be appearing for XII xam on March 2011.
WE NEED LIST OF COLLEGES IN MAHARASHTRA, TAMILNADU, KERALA, SO KINDLY TRY TO SEND US FOR OUR REFERENCE.
WE CAN ABLE TO GIVE TEST AFTER PASSING STD XII IN 2010,MARCH ?
KINDLY PROVIDE INFORMATION ABOUT LIST OF COLLEGES AT MAHARASHTRA, KERAL,TAMILNADU
entrece exam form 2011?
thanks…………………….
iwant to know the date when form will be out for nata 2011 and what is the process of admission also the colleges which take admission on this result.what is the Fee ????????
i am 12std.Science student.my combination is PCB. Can i appearie Architeture admission.
CAN COMMERCE STUDENT APPEAR FOR NATA……?
Can you please provide me the queston paper of NATA 2009?
I am in 11th standard this year. So can I give the exam this year?
When will the exam held?
Last date for applying
what is the date of submission of nata form ?
am from odisha n is totally eligible for appearing NATA
But i just wanted to know that, can a student of other state appear NATA for any other institute of different state?
Is NATA, a regional based examination?
when will the forms form be available for for NATA 2011 ?
Sir, i am studying in class 12th n have taken up science. my combination is PCMB. plz help me as to how to go about registering for nata n other details.
Nata’s any branch have in mumbai?if not so how can i submit my form?
iwant to know the date when form will be out for nata 2011 and what is the process of admission also the colleges which take admission on this result
i am in +2 non med. So please tel me can i sit in nata 2010 exam or not?
sir, i am currently in hsc student with maths , i just wanted to know that am i eligibel for this NATA test. pls. give me some suggestion and also about the date’s of exams and admission process.
waiting for your earliest reply
Sir, i am commers student with Math. So i am Eligible for NATA test. Plz suggest me.
please give me imformation about NATA & admission.
what are the dates of nata examination
can i apply now
what are the passing marks for nata
when is the last date for registration
i am reading in class xii now. i will sit in aieee in 2011. to be a stutudent of 1st year in an architecture college in 2011, for which exam i will apply nata2010 or nata2011. please reply early.
debashrita
last date of registration of N A T A TEST.
sir i want to ask that can i give second time nata exam in 2010
s t possible for astudent completed 2nd year???
when isthe entrance exam?
is it compulsory to do HSC exam in science??
is it possible to do architect for B.com student??
i wrote nata exam in hyderabad, i got 80% in nata. i wanted to know my rank in nata result. can you please mail me as soon as possible
need details abt councelling n admission process….
after attending the councelling centre wat wud b the process nxt…
hey where do i get the rank for my nata exam in hyderabad..
when and where can i get my rank
When the ranks of NATA 2010 will be released???
All diploma holders(3yrs), get admission into 2nd year in thier respective field but why does B.Arch dont give admission to 2nd year. Why only students of diploma in architecture assistantship have to do 3& 1/2 yrs?
hello,please give information about nata test like date of examination,eligibity etc..
I am a student of architecture in diploma. So by finishing my diploma which all courses i can take and which is better? And there is any redection (years) for b. arch?
Dated-12 August 2010
Subject- An inquiry
I would like to know about the date and month of the entrance examination 2010-2011. Kindly answer my humble request.
thanking you,
yours faithfully,
Mario Pathaw.
sir, i have scored 91 marks in NATA and scored 74% in MPC i belong to BC B category so please inform me where do i get seat
WHEN WILL BE THE NATA COUNSELLING…..?
when will be the nat counselling……..?
i got 98/200 in nata and my inter percentage is 79.5%(including languages) what are my chances of getting admission
Plz. Rply…..!
I got 95 out of 200 in NATA exam and 60% diploma percentage.
what r my chances of getting admission into architecture.
and my reservation in BC.
I got 95 out of 200 in NATA exam and 60% diploma percentage.
what r my chances of getting admission into architecture.
and my reservation in BC
I got 92 out of 200 in NATA exam and 52%(excluding languages) in inter. what are my chances of getting admission into architecture
I got 92 out of 200 in NATA exam and 52% in inter. what are my chances of getting admission into architecture
i got 109marks in nata and 90 % in ipe can i get in jntu and how to apply for counselling
i have passed 12th in 2009
i i want admission in B. Arch in thas year
please give me imformation about admission
will nata coducted in augest? if yes, what is the date? & tell me, what i must do for appear?
Sir,i have written my NATA exam.i just want to know the minimum marks required to pass the exam.
what is date for nata councelling in madhaya pradesh.
When is the counselling for NATA….?
Is it posibie to take direct addmesion in b ark collage
I am a finalyaer student of diploma in civil engg. frrom G>H>raisoni poly.Nagpur. let me know, I am able to gofor NATA exam?
will NATA be conducted in august?if yes then wht is the date?
in which site you display the nata test result
sir i got 88 marks in nata and 99% in +2 maths. can u plz tell me in which colgs i can get the admission in hyderabad…mail me as soon as possible….thanku
sir………i can not take a part in counselling at cept and my nata scor is 83.can i take parat in resuffling?in wich date?
sir i m appear for aieee exam and my b.arch score about 50000(all india) rank .sujjest me i take admission by councilling. if not than how process for take b.arch admission
sir/maam,
pls let me know that if there is any medium other than on nata website from where i can take the online mock test for nata or anywhere from where i can get questions basesd on nata syllabus.
I have got 89 marks in NATA. In which architecture college I can get seat in AP? When will the NATA rank be issued considering 10+2 marks?
what is to be done for counselling…?
i hv completed my diploma in garmen/fashion technology in 2010 am i eligible for writing this exam to do my degree in Architecture pl let me know
i scored 82 marks in nata and 82% in 12 class .which b.arch colleges in mp i may get? and when is the counselling for nata?
when is the last date for submission of NATA form ?
what is the next date for nata exams
Sir, i hv given the AIEEE exam in architecture so can i get admission in NATA…?
I have got 73.6% in my 12th boards and I have secured 100 marks in NATA…and I have applied for MASA and I got rank 611…is it any gud…will i be able to stay in Mumbai?? If so, which college will I be able to get into…??
I ‘m from Assam,I have cleared NATA2010,I also secured 175/416 in AIEEE2010,and I secured 79% in CBSE Boards XII (Sc),Is it possible for me to get admission in a good Architectural College in India?
sir plzzzzzzzzzzz meeeeee where i can get nata que with there soln
MY NATA SCORE IS 90….. WILL I GET ADMISSION IN ANY OF THE GOOD COLLEGE
i dont know anythng about nata
i want to know anything in an easy wayyy
si,how many marks requried in nata to gat college of puna.
when the next nata admission test will be held?
sir,can architecture done by commerce or science is compalsary…….i m in 11th now but i wnt 2 kno bout it.
Sir i have given the exam of AIEEE on that basis can i get an admission in any architecture college in Delhi???
i appeard for NATA on 18th july.when will be the results announced???
my candidate ID is 2010347537 and i have cleared nata in first attempt by scoring 116/200 date of exam is 21.6.2010
I want to know my rank. AS per nata entrance what is my nata rank in the total who have appread in 2010 in nata enterance?
please forward the rank at the earliest.
when will be the last date for submitting application for NATA exam? weather any coaching class for that ?
i got 108 marks in NATA and 76% in 12th,in which college in mumbai i can get admission?
when is nata exam? when its result will declared? what type of educational qualification required for nata entrace test of 2010?
My nata 2010 exam marks is 109/200 then what is rank?
please give me nata score card.
send me my results
id no.2010048263
my nata score is 98 and i have scored 55% in maths. can i get admission in any college in kerala or other states………..?
please send admission form