Science (B.Sc) Colleges in West Bengal

There are numerous colleges in the state of West Bengal providing the aspirants with Bachelor of Science courses in various fields such as Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Botany, Zoology, Agriculture, Anatomy, Physical Sciences, Microbiology, and so on. Some of the prominent Science colleges in various parts of West Bengal are listed below.

Science (B.Sc) Colleges in northern part of West Bengal

• St. Josephs College, Darjeeling
  • Kalimpong College, Darjeeling
  • Silda Chandra Sekhar College, Darjeeling
  • Siliguri College, Darjeeling
  • St. Josephs College, Darjeeling

Science (B.Sc) Colleges in eastern part of West Bengal

• Barasat Government College, Barasat
  • A B N Seal College, Cooh Behar
  • Alipurduar College, Jalpaiguri
  • Acharya Girish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata
  • Aliah University, Kolkata
  • Ananda Mohan College, Kolkata
  • Army Institute of Management and Technology, Kolkata
  • Ashutosh College, Kolkata
  • Behala College, Kolkata
  • Calcutta Girls’ College, Kolkata
  • Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya, Kolkata
  • Jagadish Chandra Basu Sikshak Sikshan Mahavidyalaya College, Kolkata
  • Jayasree Academy, Kolkata
  • Jogamaya Devi College, Kolkata
  • Maharaja Manindra Chandra College, Kolkata
  • Maharaja Sris Chandra College, Kolkata
  • Maharani Kasiswari College, Kolkata
  • Maheshtala College, Kolkata
  • Gurudas College, Kolkata
  • Berhampur Girls’ College, Murshidabad
  • Jatindra Rajendra Mahavidyalaya, Murshidabad
  • Chakdaha College, Nadia
  • Haringhata Mahavidyalaya, Nadia
  • Harimohan Ghosh College, Kolkata
  • Kidderpore College, Kolkata

Science (B.Sc) Colleges in southern part of West Bengal

• Aghore Kamini Prakash Chandra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly
  • Bejoy Narayan College, Hooghly
  • Chandernagore Goverment College, Hooghly
  • Mahishadal Girl’s College, Medinipur
  • Mahishadal Raj College, Medinipur
  • Midnapore College, Medinipur
  • Belda College, Medinipur
  • Jhargram Raj College, Medinipur
  • Khalisani Mahavidyala, Hooghly
  • Kharagpur College, Medinipur
  • Balagarh Bijoy Krishna Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly
  • Hooghly Mohsin College, Hooghly
  • Hooghly Womens College, Hooghly
  • Maheshtala College, Hooghly
  • Nabagram Hiralal Paul College, Hooghly
  • Netaji Mahavidyalaya , Hooghly
  • Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly
  • Raja Peary Mohan College, Hooghly
  • Raja Rammohun Roy Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly
  • Sarat Centenary College, Hooghly
  • Serampore College, Hooghly
  • Serampore Girls College, Hooghly
  • Sreegopal Banerjee College, Hooghly
  • Sri Ramkrishna Sarada Vidya Mahapitha, Hooghly
  • Swami Niswambalananda Girls College, Hooghly
  • Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya, Hooghly

Science (B.Sc) Colleges in western part of West Bengal

• Achhruram Memorial College, Puruliya
  • Kashipur Michael Madhusudan Mahavidyalaya, Puruliya
  • Jagannath Kishore College, Puruliya
  • Manbhum Mahavidyalaya, Puruliya
  • Nistarini College, Puruliya
  • Raghunathpur College, Puruliya
  • Ramananda Centenary College, Puruliya
  • Science (B.Sc) Colleges in central part of West Bengal
  • Abhedananda Mahavidyalaya, Bardhaman
  • Asansol Girls College, Bardhaman
  • Burdwan Institute of Management & Computer Science, Bardhaman
  • Burdwan Raj College, Bardhaman
  • Chandidas Mahavidyalaya, Birbhum
  • Katwa College, Bardhaman
  • Banwarilal Bhalotia College, Bardhaman

Top Science (B.Sc) Colleges in West Bengal

Among the various colleges, some of the top reputed colleges in the state are Alipurduar College, Barasat Government College, St. Josephs College and Berhampur Girls College. Various Science courses from Aliah University is also considered prestigious.

Admission Procedure

The admission to the various Bachelor of Science courses in West Bengal is on the basis of the aspirants’ marks in 10+2 grade. Some colleges also conduct entrance exams for the screening of eligible candidates to its Bachelor of Science courses.

102 Responses to “Science (B.Sc) Colleges in West Bengal”

1. 102
    Subhendu chakraborty:

My total marks 332 and in chemistry 66 .which college appopirate for me for chemistry hons.under burdwan university

2. 101
    prodyout majumdar:

sir i failed in chemistry but got 85%marks in h.s and i want to take admission bsc phyics honours in the university of burdwan.i got 90 in phyics.for felling chemistry can i take phyics honours?which subjects wil be carry in h.s to take phyics honours?

3. 100
    subhajit kar:

Sir,I have 56%marks in aggregate,55% in chemistry.Have I any chance to get physiology honpurs in katwa college?

4. 99
    subhajitkar:

Sir,I have 56% marks in aggregate (best of 5),60% in biology,55%in chemistry.Have i any chance to get physiology honours in katwa college?

5. 98
    Rahul pal:

i get 64 percent in hs..73 in chem…can i got a gd college of mednipur?

6. 97
    Tanushri Kundu:

how can I get admission in zoology honours in girls college?

7. 96
    mimi chattetrje:

how mach marks required for chemistry in raj college of bardwan? i have got 70% marks in chemistry.

8. 95
    Himadri Acharyya:

I want math(h) in any college in w.B.

9. 94
    Satyajit Pal:

My HS marks is 81.4%& l got 80% in physics . May i admission Midnapur vidyasagar college in Physics honours?

10. 93
    shubhadeep saha:

how much marks required for english( H) in A.C college of Jalpaiguri? I have got 88% in english

11. 92
    amitava bandyopadhyay:

I get 67 in math, 77 in chemistry, 53 in phy, 74 in biology and my % is 70.6%.In which collage i get honors in science in west bengal?

12. 91
    Shovon Ali:

How to get the last year’s Presidency college’s question paper for admission for B.Sc?

13. 90
    Rohit Kumar:

I will score 70 in chemistry,68 in physics,55 in math,87 in biology,75 in bengali,81 in english in 10+2 examination 2012 of West Bengal.Can I get admission in any college under culcutta university?

14. 89
    fucking bhai:

what % is required for sexual education under various types of college in sovabazar?

15. 88
    gaganesh:

i think i will get 83%marks including almost 87% mark in physics.shall i get any chance under the colleges under kolkata university?

16. 87
    Arka:

I want to know that if I get a percentage of 80 in total marks, can I get admission in any college under kolkata university in physics honours?

17. 86
    Motaher:

I thing I will get 70% Marks in H.S. EXAM. inckvding 80% marks in Physics. So please give me some information about the the colleges where i can admission?
    I want to get honors in physics

18. 85
    Motaher:

I thing I will get 70% Marks in H.S. EXAM. inckvding 80% marks in Physics. So please give me some information about the the colleges where i can admission?

19. 84
    madhura majumder:

i want to know the procedure of bsc.(phy.hons.) admission in kalyani university. pkllease give thr information about that and also show the merit list of last year.

20. 83
    Mamun Ilias:

I want to know the requirement of marks in zoology hons. in A.B.N seal college, Coochbehar. Please give me the info of last year. Please

21. 82
    animesh dey:

i want to read chem hons in any college in kolkata,i get 77% marks in pcm and 70 % in total .what are suitable college for me in kolkata

22. 81
    saheb:

i have passed hs with history,geo,nutrition,eng,ben,pol sc
    will i get hons to nutrition

23. 80
    Pritam Chandra:

I am a class 12 student of science….. please inform me the eligibility for study b.sc in Micro biology in West Bengal…….

24. 79
    Subhasis halder:

If i will get 75% marks in seience subject in 10+2 class.then can i get B.Sc honours (math) in any top college in kolkata?

25. 78
    Avijeet:

I am a student of phys hons.are the pass marks important for getting admission to M.Sc in physics?

26. 77
    debashis dutta:

I want to get biological question papers (botany+zoology)both pass course & honours course of B.Sc three years degree course of burdwan university,calcutta university,vidyasagar university,uttarbanga university.visva-bharati university,kalyani university,jadavpur university for last 15-20 yaars questions.

27. 76
    shrabani saha:

I have very poor marks.I passed my h.s exam in 2009.I have got 65 marks in chemistry,44 marks in math, 50 marks in physics,57 marks in biological science,66 marks in bengali,61 marks in english.I want to do chemistry honours in any girls colleges in kolkata or howrah.please give information soon.

28. 75
    Ranen:

I shall be obligiged if I can get last 2/3 years question papers on B.Sc. Nutrition Science under Burdwan University

29. 74
    jafar gharami:

I want to do honours in physics in any top colleges in Kolkata.
    I have got 70% marks in H.S.
    Plz give information soon……..

30. 73
    chandu:

I WANT TO DO MATH HONOURS FROM PRESIDENCY COLLEGE KOLKATA.MAY I HAVE SOLVED ADMISSION TEST QUESTION PAPERS OF LAST 10 YEARS ON MATH? PLEASE HELP.

31. 72
    Prabir Mondal:

How can I take admission at BSc Math Hons?

32. 71
    zimy shaikh:

sir, I have recently passed my higher secondary exam with 60.80% marks ( 71% in biology )! Its my kindly request to you,please suggest me as soon as possible, some good collage in west bengal for further study in zoology!

33. 70
    subir chatterjee:

how many marks needed for honours in physics.
    what combination needed with physics.
    how many marks needed in combination subject.
    how many marks needed in geography for honours.
    how many marks needed in english for honours.

34. 69
    Abhishek Dutta:

i want to know the availability of forms for B.Sc honours course in Zoology in the colleges under calcutta university………………

35. 68
    protik mondal:

i get 54% marks in h.s 2011,this year.can i get physics or physiology honours ?

36. 67
    Pratik Dasmondal:

Date of Publishing of B.sc Aplication Form…..

37. 66
    Soumen Das:

I want to do honours in physics in any top colleges in Kolkata.
    I have got 68% marks in H.S. (Phy.- 82, Math.- 51, Chem.- 80).
    Plz give information soon……..

38. 65
    Sajan:

i gt vry poor marks in maths-40…i dnt kno wat to do…plz help me.

39. 64
    Arani Dey:

I want to know the last date of distribution of b.sc admission application form of Presidency College.

40. 63
    pushpita:

wen will the admission forms given

41. 62
    Ipsita Roy:

what are the top colleges in west bengal for b.sc.? what are the subjects?what are eligibilities for them?

42. 61
    sourav:

has d distribition of 2011 honors forms in dinabndhu andrews cllge startd ? if not, den from wen will it start ?

43. 60
    Bedatrayee Ghosh:

How to get admission in BSC with physics & Mathematics. honours in Bethune, Presidency, Jogomaya debi,Ashutosh,Dinobondhu andreweles. Colleges under Calcutta University and in Jadavpur University too ?

44. 59
    kuntal:

best colleges for b.sc in kolkata south

45. 58
    anchal agarwal:

i gt 87% in isc.m a sci student.i wn stdy math hons,gt 92 in math……..wn knw fees structure,eligibility critetia of presidency,ashutosh,jadavpur?????/

46. 57
    sandip chakraborty:

entrance exam papers of bsc zoology in Presidency college, kolkata

47. 56
    Atreyie Ghosh:

i want to do honors in math in presidency college kolkata.May i have the math question papers of last 5 years of math admission test of presidency college kolkata?

48. 55
    supriyo maitra:

sir, how do i get application forms for admission in presidency college kolkata, lady brabourne college kolkata & bijoy krishna girls colege howrah for studying chemistry as bsc.
    i have got 90% marks in physics, chemistry & physics & 88 % marks in maths in isc exams…..
    please help…………..

49. 54
    satyaki parui:

what is the number of seats in b.sc chem hons and b.sc phy hons in st.xaviers college

50. 53
    ion bandyopadhyay:

What is the requirement of marks in
    +2( isc) exam to get admission in Dinabandhu Andrews College?

51. 52
    Olivia Dhara:

i want to study chemistry hnrs.. pls suggest the best colleges for this of the city. i gave my HS this yr

52. 51
    indrajeet:

i want to study b.sc with biology honours ,,so my question is which ladies college is suitable for me under this colleges:
    bethun,,bijoykrishna girls college,lady brabourne college,etc

53. 50
    nancy:

hai,i need a college which provide with direct admission in kolkata. With less donation and less 4year fees.

54. 49
    rana:

please tell me college name for microbiology,biotechnology and also maintion date of publishing addmission and web site of those college

55. 48
    Anjanjan Choudhury:

i love science but i do not want to read bsc.

56. 47
    Debasmita mondal:

I want to study B Sc Hons in Physics/Math. So want to know the dates admission form distribution for following colleges
    Jadevpu Univ, Presidency College,St. Xaviers College ,Bethune College, Loreto College, Lady Brabourne College, Belure college

57. 46
    Soumen Das:

I want to admit in any which colleges under Calcutta Univercity for studing Chemistry/ Physics honours………
    I may got (65-75)% marks in H.S.
    Plz give me information for that…………………………….

58. 45
    Soumen Das:

I want to study with Physics!….
    So u give me inform in which college of west bengal for Physics honours…..

59. 44
    Anuradha Mukherjee:

I have got 56% marks in H.S exam ,will i be able to get math (H) in any of the clgs.

60. 43
    Shrabana Mukhopadhyay:

What should be the combination of subjects in H.S. to qualify for Geology (Hons)?

61. 42
    rana:

need last 5 years admission test question papers on bsc math
    of viswa varati university

62. 41
    Soumak Banerjee:

Please inform me,minimum marks required in h.s exam for getting an admission in Physics hnrs in St.xav collage/scottish church.

63. 40
    sujoy kundu:

i want to about the colleges for zoology honours in west bengal

64. 39
    Powlomi Som:

IS THERE ANY WOMENS COLLEGE IN WESTBENGAL FOR BIOLOGY HONOURS
    IN B.SC LEVEL? NOW I AM STUDYING IN H.S AT K.V IN NAGPUR. PL. LET ME KNOW THE DETAILS INFORMATION LIKE ADMISSION CRITIRIA,FEES STRUCTURE,COURSE DURATION,HOSTEL FACILITY ETC.
    PL DO REPLY AND THANKS FOR OPPORTUNITY

65. 38
    shilpi karmakar:

I APPEARED HS EXAM IN 2010 AND SECURED 88.4% MARKS HAVING 93 IN PHYSICS. I WANT TO KNOW IN WHICH COLLEGE I CAN BE ADMITTED IN 2011. I ALSO WANT TO KNOW WHICH COLLEGES OF KOLKATA TAKE ADMISSION TEST .

66. 37
    Mrityunjay Sarkar:

Please give me the list of the B, Sc. colleges of astrophysics in West Bengal.

67. 36
    Mrityunjay Sarkar:

I want to know that you provide me the list of the B. Sc. colleges of astropysics

68. 35
    Pooja Roy:

Admission seeking in B.Sc for the year 2011 in Kolkata.Procedure for the Admission/Name of the Colleges/Subjects/Discipline etc.required.Main interest : Bio Technology,Microbiology,Biochemistry,Biology,Nutrition,Food,Zoology,Botany etc.

69. 34
    ANIL SINGH:

i want to give 10+2 exam in 2011, last date of addmission. and what expenses to give the 10+2 exam.

70. 33
    ARNESH SEN:

I have got 74% in H.S.(Science) in 2010, The marks is not enough for having Hons. in Physics. But I badly want to study with physics. Can you inform me in which college will I have direct admission in physics hons. ?
    Your kind & urgent information is earnestly solicited, pl.
    With rergards.
    Arnesh Sen.

71. 32
    saheb:

i read in st.xaviers school(h.s),haldia
    i have get 74.3% marks in w.b bord in h.s
    i want to honors in chemistry at st xaviers college kolkata
    i have only apply in this college .
    for my illness i dont applay any more college .what can i do sir ,i want to study chemistry honors.
    please replay me sir

72. 31
    Sujit Bhattacharya:

Is there any womens college where my sister can get direct admission in zoology/botany/chemistry honours with give as donation in this year 2010

73. 30
    sudipta ghoshal:

when will the results for admission tests of visva bharati shantiniketan for b.sc courses be announced???????

74. 29
    saheli:

may I have the solution of the previous physics question papers of the previous entrance exam.s?

75. 28
    Pinaki Biswas:

I want to name and address of colleges of west bengal where zoology (honours) B.Sc seats

76. 27
    pankaj barman:

i have go 65% marks in HS 2010 with 67 in chemistry and 71 in english.which bsc collage of WB i can get hons in chemistry.

77. 26
    utsa chandra:

i have got 69% in total in hs.math-67,physics-71,chemistry-63.In which college i get honours in one of them?

78. 25
    arpita chakraborty:

my brother got 55% marks in 10+2. he is desiring to study with zoology/ physiology honors. Which are colleges he can apply for?

79. 24
    POULAMI BANERJEE:

My sister got overall 53% mars in H.S (west bengal board)how can she get zoology or micro biology honours in any college??????????

80. 23
    Abhijit Chakraborty:

My brother get 50% no. in math. In which college he get the honours in math.

81. 22
    avijit basak:

I want to know the government colleges who has already despatch B.Sc. Honours 2010 application form.

82. 21
    antara goswami:

when and what type of entrance exam is supervised for the physics honours course in presidency college,is it subjective or objective type?what is the eligibility criteria for the cbse students?

83. 20
    Goutam Bhattacharyya:

How to get admission in BSC with physics & chem. honours in Bethune, Presidency, Jogomaya debi,Ashutosh,Dinobondhu andreweles. Colleges under Calcutta University and in Jadavpur University too ?

84. 19
    B R SARKAR:

Name of the colleges where admission forms for admission to B.A/B.SC. COURSES 2010-11 ARE AVAILABLE ON LINE

85. 18
    Subhamoy Saha:

I want to know the government colleges who has already despatch B.Sc. Honours 2010 application form.

86. 17
    Srideep Saha:

Admission procedure and issue of admission form ,No. of seats, % of marks

87. 16
    BIBEK DAS:

HOW CAN I GET THE PREVIOUS QUESTION PAPERS FOR ADMISSION TEST IN B.SC (pHYSICS HONS)UNDER THE PRESIDENCY COLLEGE, KOLKATA?

88. 15
    RIMA SARKAR:

I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT GEOLOGY(HONS) IN B SC (Name of college & future)

89. 14
    sumanta:

i want to know that of the followings cut of marks properly….

90. 13
    santu dutta:

date of distribution of forms for B.Sc

91. 12
    Rajarshi Sen:

when will the forms for new session be distributed for different Hons. Course with the eligibility criteria.

92. 11
    Debroto:

named the top colleges at west bengal & there addmission pocedure

93. 10
    rahul mondal:

when will the forms for new session be distributed

94. 9
    abhishake:

when will the forms for new session be distributed

95. 8
    Piyali:

What is the syllabus for the admission test of Bsc(Honours)in visva bharati(Shantiniketan)

96. 7
    sourav Dutta:

kolkata’s best collage for physics hons. with marks eligibility

97. 6
    Rimpa dey:

what percentage in 12th board required for addmission in bsc courses in top b.sc’s colleges in kolkata?

98. 5
    PROMA MUKHERJEE:

IS THERE ANY PARTICULAR SYLLABUS FOR THE ENTRANCE EXAMS TAKEN IN THE RENOWNED COLLEGES OF KOLKATA(for b.sc physics or maths hons) AND WHAT ARE THE EDUCATIONAL REQUIREMENTS TO QUALIFY IN THESE EXAMS?

99. 4
    Riju Brata Chatterjee:

What are the colleges where direct admission is done for b.sc(physics hons.)??

100. 3
    Shubhojit:

what are the top colleges in west bengal for b.sc.? what are the subjects?what are eligibilities for them?

101. 2
    Subhendu mandi:

What is syllabus of biology for the admission test of B.sc(hons.) in visva-bharati (santiniketan,west bengal)?

102. 1
    APURBA SEN:

How to get admission in BSC with physics honours in St.Xaviers , Presidency, Scotish Church Colleges ubder Calcutta University and in Jadavpur University too ?