CLAT 2012 BA LLB

Common Law Admission Test also known as CLAT is conducted by seven of the best law institutes of India. It is conducted on national level. Those who wish to pursue there career in law can enroll for this entrance exam. Once an individual clears this exam he/she is eligible to study in one among the seven best institutions of law in India.

Structure and Syllabus of Common Law Entrance Test- CLAT

The duration of Common Law Admission Test (CLAT) is 120 minutes. 200 multiple choice questions are included in this exam. Breakup of the same is show below. The paper will be strictly corrected and there are negative markings for every wrong answer.

• Elementary Mathematics: 20 questions
  • General English: 40 questions
  • General Knowledge/Current Affairs: 50 questions
  • Legal Aptitude: 45 questions
  • Logical Reasoning: 45 questions

• Candidates who have cleared 10+2 with 50% marks or its equivalent and also those who are currently doing can apply.
  • Candidates coming under reserved category and having 45% marks are also eligible.
  • The age limit should not exceed 20 years for candidates coming under general category and 22 years for reserved category before July of that year
  • Candidates should submit a copy of their passed certificate as a proof by October 1st of the following year of CLAT. Those who have not passed will not be given admission.

How to Apply?

Application forms of CLAT can be purchased from State bank of India, designated branches of Indian Bank and also from 11 selected National Law Schools. Forms can also be downloaded from official the website: www.clat.ac.in

Forms can also be obtained by postal system. One needs to send demand draft of Rs 400/-to CLAT office with a request for the form. Register number has to be mentioned with the signature of the candidate behind the demand draft. A copy of other important certificates should also be enclosed with the demand draft.

How to fill the Form?

On purchase of CLAT Information Brochure, an OMR Application Form will also be given. One should read all the informations very carefully and then proceed to fill up the application form. Only HB pencils are allowed for darkening the circles. Application forms will be checked with a help of scanning machine therefore stray marks are not allowed. Any wrong information may restrict you from attending the exam. Therefore rules and other requirements should be followed very carefully.

Important Dates

• CLAT Exam will be conducted by first week of May, 2012
  • Application Forms will be available from January first week, 2012
  • Receipt of complete application forms should be submitted by first week of April, 2012
  • Declaration of results will be by last week of May, 2012

List of CLAT centers

• Bangalore
  • Bhopal
  • Chandigarh
  • Chennai
  • Cochin
  • Gandhinagar
  • Guwahati
  • Hyderabad
  • Jaipur
  • Jodhpur
  • Kolkata
  • Lucknow
  • Mumbai
  • New Delhi
  • Patiala
  • Patna
  • Raipur

Colleges Accepting the CLAT Score

• NLSIU, Bangalore
  • NALSAR, Hyderabad
  • NLIU, Bhopal
  • NUJS, Kolkata
  • NLU, Jodhpur
  • HNLU, Raipur
  • GNLU, Gandhinagar
  • CNLU, Patna
  • RMLNLU, Lucknow
  • RGNLU, Patiala
  • NUALS, Kochi
  • Christ College/University, Bangalore
  • West Bengal National University of Juridical Sciences (WBNUJS), Kolkata
  • ILS Law College, Pune

Contact Address for the CLAT

• The Convenor (CLAT- 2010), The National Law Institute University, Kerwa Dam Road, Bhopal-462 044 (M.P),
  • Tele: (0755)-2696965 /70/71
  • Fax: (0755)-2696972
  • E-mail: [email protected]
  • Web: www.clat.ac.in

Reference Books for CLAT

• CLAT Common Law Admission Test by Mazumdar Rituparna
  • CLAT Guide by RPH Editorial Board
  • Common Law Admission Test [CLAT] by HemaRaman
  • Common Law Admission Test by Lal and Mishra.
  • Comprehensive Book of English Grammer by Dr. B. B. Jain
  • Grammar by Wrenn and Martin
  • Legal Aptitude and Legal Reasoning by Panel of Experts
  • Practice Papers for CLAT by Gaurav Mehta
  • Study Package for CLAT & LLB Entrance Examinations by AP Bhardwaj

Coaching Centers for CLAT

• GOYAL ACADEMY
  • INNOVATIONS
  • Institute of Judicial Study (IJS)
  • PIYUSH LAW ACADEMY

Study Plan

One of the methods would be to have a systematic approach. First and foremost would be to cultivate the habit of reading newspapers. It will not only improve one’s English vocabulary but also improve general knowledge. If you are a constant visitor on sites related to law it will also be very helpful. You can also get all the latest information related to law through these websites.

One should also be able to think logically about how matters and decision are carried out in court. In order to score better marks one should do well in mathematics. Important topics where one should put in more efforts are algebraic formulas, percentage and profit and loss. Daily exercise and working out of previous years question papers will also be of great help. It would automatically increase one’s accuracy and speed. A book consisting of last16 years of question paper was introduces by The National Law School India University. This can also be practiced to have a better result.

How and Where To Get the Results?

Results will be published on official website of the Common Law Admission Test; http://www.clat.ac.in/result.php by entering the register number in the column specified candidates can get their results.

CLAT Cutoff

• The cutoff may vary according to the institute where the candidates are seeking admission.
  • Overall cutoff = 130+
  • NLS Bangalore =  160+
  • NALSAR Hyderabad =  152 – 160
  • NUJS Kolkata =  145 – 152
  • NLIU Bhopal =  140 – 145
  • NLU Jodhpur =  138 – 145

Score Validity

The CLAT score is valid for a period of one year.

762 Responses to “CLAT 2012 BA LLB”

Pages: [6] 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All

1. 762
    vaibhv kartikeya agrawal:

my roll no.for clat exam 2012 is 11901461340 exam centre was ravishankar university raipur. Pl let me know the result.

2. 761
    herminder:

minimum persantage & maximum age

3. 760
    Rudrani:

address of Piyush Law Academy & Institute of Judicial Study
    (IJS)

4. 759
    shekhar:

There are many candidate and limited option available for them .. kindly ensure that you one precious year is not wasted For better option connect at Nine-Eight-Nine-Nine-120358 or Zero One-One-43037937

God Luck

5. 758
    anuj sharma:

i want to download Clat admit card but they are asking for registration number.What is registration no.?

6. 757
    Chetna:

Whether the admit card of CLAT-2012 addmission test will be sent through post/coriour or to be downloaded online. My application no. is 812551.

7. 756
    manohar kushwaha:

when admit -card of clat-2012 will be issued

8. 755
    utkarsh gupta:

can 10 candidate give the CLAT test ?

9. 754
    ASMER TAYYAB:

I had not yet recieved my hall Ticket. My application Form No. is 116028.

Asmer Tayyab
    2/124, Viram khand, Gomti Nagar, Lucknow.226010

10. 753
    jainy:

i hvnt received my hall ticket as yet..how to check whether your application form is in process or not..

11. 752
    abhjshek singh:

Whether the admit card of Clat-2012 addmission test will be sent through Post/coriour or to be download on line

12. 751
    Shubham Gautam:

please tell me the status of my application no. 108925

13. 750
    Rishi yadav:

From where can i get the list of recieved forms of clat 2012

14. 749
    bhavana:

i have appeared for TYBCOM (commerce) exam.and my running age is 21yrs……..
    can i obtain for CLAT exam?
    plzzzz do reply…

15. 748
    Mohammad Kaif Meraj:

Please help me and inform me about the best syllabus for preparing for the law entrance exam.

16. 747
    Altaf A Siddiqui:

PLZ provide me the best syllabus for BA.LLB AMU aligarh enterance exam….

17. 746
    Altaf A Siddiqui:

PLZ provide me the best syllabus for BA.LLB AMU aligarh

18. 745
    Jeeya saxena:

How can i apply for LLB in 2012,and grom where i can get application form?

19. 744
    lovekaur:

sir im frm sciencebckgrnd cn i do llb.wht prcedure i hs 2 follow

20. 743
    jirsong kro:

i m st(h)of ne.rlese tell me the score of it

21. 742
    prathmesh:

i want apply for cleat so who bank purchace form

22. 741
    neeru:

what is the examination fees of common law aptitude test 2012

23. 740
    neeru:

what is the fees of c

24. 739
    rajneesh chandrakar:

NAME THE DESIGNATED BRANCH OF SBI AT BHILAI,C.G. FROM WHERE APPLICATION FORMS CAN BE OBTAINED

25. 738
    vijay:

sir, pls say me nlu me admission chahta hu, kha coaching karni chahiya mujhe.

26. 737
    vibhuti rana:

where can i get the list of recieved applications of clat 2012?

27. 736
    ronit:

am ronit from delhi and i want to admit in llb plz tell me about law

28. 735
    Rahul pratap singh rajput:

dear sir i want to ask about submission of my clat form & or it is accepted by national law school

29. 734
    C.Diana:

Is it possible to take addmission using 2yrs ago clat score.if not is there any other way 2get addmission with or without clat score in the top colleges.
    I/ll be completing my TYBA by2013&I’am planning to do my MA in the next two yrs.so is it possible to give clat aftr i complete my MA or evn when m 22,or can i give clat now and use that same score laterscore later??????????????

30. 733
    birender:

I purchased application form from State bank of India for my daughter but while filling OMR form We made a mistake in correspondence address column and we corrected the same with whitener but it looks little dirty.Please answer me, will our form be accepted or rejected.

31. 732
    shatakshi puri:

Sir,is there any procedure to change my test centre ?

32. 731
    rams ramesh:

hi… where i can get the application form in hyderabad.. thanks

33. 730
    Ajay Suryakant Faratkhane:

My younger brother completed his graduation in Arts and curruntly handling our family business and now he wants to apply for CLAT.

Pls suggest

34. 729
    prachi kaushik:

dear sir/mam, could u pls tell me from where i can get the form of clat in delhi

35. 728
    Digvijay Das:

sir,could u plz tell me from where i can get clat form in chhattisgarh

36. 727
    kritika:

i m from commerce stream…giving Cbse board exams right now…..i want to do LLB……then how will i manage with BA before doing LLB..as it is fr arts stream students…….please clear my doubts….

37. 726
    Anoj kumar das:

What is the fees for Intigrated law courses in different law institutions under CLAT -2012

38. 725
    Kavita:

I wanted to check my application status online. But unfortunately they are asking for the registration number which i forgot to note down. Is there any way of retrieving it?

39. 724
    Anirban:

sir,how can i know weather my clat application received by respective university??

40. 723
    Rahul:

sir i am rahul from u.p. I want to that you my date of barth is 03/10/1994? This years 10+2 exam?
    I am apply ballb cours?
    Place enform my email id?

41. 722
    rahul verma:

where is clat ba/llb form of online?

42. 721
    chiranji jangra:

sir i m chiranji from haryana i want know that my date of birth is 15- 07 -1990 . i m 10+2 pass 70% marks in art streem and belong to B.C. (A) cattagry . i am abble for clat ?

43. 720
    satty:

sir i posted my application form without enclosing birth certificate.will my form be rejected and if they will reject,will they send me the form

44. 719
    medhavi varshney:

how to get clat form 2012 for llb ? i m in agra

45. 718
    sakshi sharma:

sir, im sakshi could plz tell from where i cn got the clat form im from CHHATTISGARH…..

46. 717
    shiv kapoor:

is there online system of filling the clat forms?

47. 716
    Avi:

I am a graduate can i appear for CLAT exam?

48. 715
    Avi:

I am a graduate, so can i appear for CLAT exam or is it meant only for undergraduates?

49. 714

from where can i get CLAT FORM in CHANDIGARH??

50. 713
    nirab chakma:

Sir, i am from Aizawl, Mizoram. Can u pliz suggest me from where i cn get clat form.

51. 712
    Wajid Hashmi:

Sir ,I am from kashmir,I want to know How i get clat form & i also want to know the procedure for submitting the form

52. 711
    sanjay:

I live in Delhi, from where i get the forms of CLAT 2012 from any designated bank or any other centre ?

53. 710
    azam:

wht. is age limit of LLB (PVT.)

54. 709
    PRADEEP SHARMA:

I FILL THE CLAT FORM.

55. 708
    amandeep kaur:

sir/madam’
    i m living in hissar(haryana).i m studying in +1. from where should i get coaching of clat & what should i do for getting admission in best coaching center and what is the duration of getting coaching after+2 &how should i prepare myself for further proceedings……

56. 707
    KOUSHIK MODAK:

I m in 12th standard what i fill up the form of clat 2012

57. 706
    vinayak mani tripathi:

i am 10+2 final reading student.I am going to give exam of 10+2 in march.SIR,Can i apply for clat 2012.i am student of up board.

58. 705
    Rajat saigal:

What is the total price to be paid for the application form ??

59. 704
    Sheelvant singh:

Sar clat ka form kha milega aur kab se ?

60. 703
    JAGESH PAL SINGH:

i am B.Sc final year student. I want to do llb of 3 year but i cross age 20 plz sir tel me can i give clat or not plz tell me..

61. 702
    madhav:

can we know from where we get CLAT form exactly??

62. 701
    akhil:

where we get examination entrance form of clat
    and where we submited

63. 700
    vishu kansal:

sir, I m for commerce background and i m doing b.com 1st year and sir can i apply the clat exam for l.l.b.

64. 699
    Pawan sharma:

I m in 12th standard what i fill up the form of clat 2012

65. 698
    udaya:

sir,iam udaya,iam 22 years old i want to do ballb in distance please guide me that i can do ballb in this age?

66. 697
    chandan srivastava:

Dear Sir/Madam
    Please provide me previous exams question papers of B.A.L.L.B. 1st semester. I am a studend of BALLB 1st sem from CCS University. I shall be obliged to you for this.

67. 696
    varun:

may i know how much minimum marks i should get to clear for clat entrance???

68. 695
    himmat:

kidly let me know avilibility of app forms at ahmedabad.

69. 694
    gurpreet kaur:

when the law addmision open

70. 693
    Sandeep goyal:

In which offices application forms are available in varanasi

71. 692
    swati:

when will be clat 2012 application form out??how can i prepare for clat??

72. 691
    roshni:

which certificate i have to submit

73. 690
    mili jain:

from where we can collect the application form ??/

74. 689
    soura:

From where can i get application forms ? and where it has to be submitted ?

75. 688
    vikalp mishra:

i am appearing in class 12th exam held in mar 2012 . can i apply for CLAT 2012 ?

76. 687
    richa sisodiya:

sir,can i get addmission in gandhinagar law university?

77. 686
    Pranshu:

Can u give me full details on each subject that which will part come ,chaptervise

78. 685
    kanika chauhan:

how to prepare a ba llb enterance exam

79. 684
    amitkar:

can i download application form now for the exam of 2012

80. 683
    SURESH:

I HAVE DOMICILE OF RAJASTHAN. IS THERE ANY SEAT RESERVE IN JODHPUR COLLG FOR LOCAL ASPIRANT.

81. 682
    Ritesh kumar pandey:

Sir, If I score 100-110 marks in clat then which law will suit best for me.(B.A.LLB)

82. 681
    Yash:

when the form are coming out for the year 2012?

83. 680
    mayank:

when are the forms coming out?

84. 679
    ujjwal madan:

Sir/Mam..
    May i know how much minimum marks i should get to clear for CLAT entrance..

85. 678
    Sanjay dangi:

How many seats are in clat in all 13 collage.

86. 677
    vrinda:

may i knw when is clat exam held on n where will i get exaion form for clat

87. 676
    sandeep:

when was clat exam held on?

88. 675
    Pooja sharma:

i am b.com final year student. I want to do llb of 3 year but i cross age 20 plz sir tel me can i give clat or not plz tell me

89. 674
    Kumar Kashyap:

when will be clat forms will be available in bihar (patna),,and how i can get 2 know about it

90. 673
    subia siddique:

I wntd to know…whether it’s possible n is it good to persue for M.B.A aftr doing CLAT??

91. 672
    pratish sinha:

I am study in class 12. my aim was to become an I.A.S officer so please tell me if i had done my BA LLB from clat so it is right or wrong to done

92. 671
    abhimanyu:

where we collect the admission from for the clat examination ?

93. 670
    sunanda:

best collage ofllb

94. 669
    raj:

i have completed my 10+2 and b.com final year
    i want to do law
    as i am eligible for LLM course

95. 668
    rathin paul:

how many candidates appeared for clat 2011 and how many seats are there in total 13 national Law school ?

96. 667
    SWATI:

sir i want to know that will there be negative marking in clat 2012.

97. 666
    waseem:

sir i want to know is there any other entrance exam like clat for
    3 years LLB course……

98. 665
    suraj:

sir, any enqury for reserved cota student cutt-of

99. 664
    amit sundaram:

sir i have complete my 12th class in 2010,after passing i was doing preparation for engineering but sir i want to doing 5year law but sir my d.o.b. is 25-11-1991, so how i apply 2012 application form plz sir suggest me immediately.

100. 663
    sakshi:

i m a student of class 12th.i want to knw that which book should i prefer for board and clat exam.

101. 662
    swati:

will there be the negative marking in 2012 clat

102. 661
    amreen:

sir ,i am a student of class 12th. now that the boards are approaching closer, i donot get enough time to devote to my preperation as b4. so in t little time i get should i strt doing the previous year papers or should i still concentrate on just practicing questions?

103. 660
    sanjay kumar das:

how i prepare for this exam ?
    how i fill up this exam form?

104. 659
    lokendr chaudhary:

helo sir,
    this is lokender chaudhary.i want to know about clat cut-of list.

105. 658
    anurag yadav:

sir, i have passed 12th class and now i am studying b.a. in 1st year.and my date of birth in marksheet is 7 dec. year1994.can i apply for this exam or not .

106. 657
    harwinder kaur:

plese send me form for addistional subject socoligy for the class BA part-1,II& III and given the fee detail

107. 656
    divya sharma:

i m from commerce background. and i am doing B.com honours. 1st year. can i apply for BA-LLB after clearing CLAT???
    plz repl soon…

108. 655
    Baljinder:

i am class 12 student and started preparation for CLAT. What are the areas to be focused most other than mathematics to get the best result and sir can you plz tell cut off of all top law schools..

109. 654
    saurabh:

sir i am in class 11 what should i do get it best.?

110. 653
    ankit:

what are the mediums in which we can give the exam for clat?

111. 652
    khushboo pandey:

how i prepare g.k. and legal reasoning. plz suggest me.

112. 651
    pushkar bandhu:

I am a student of hindi mediem and I want to give CLAT exam. am I able for that so please send me studdy mets..
    also send Books names which is advantage for this exam
    Thanks..

113. 650
    TANU TRIPATHI:

sir,i want to know that i am in 12th what i should do to get best?????????

114. 649
    b p singh:

I WANT TO QUASTION PAPER CLAT EXAM 2011

115. 648
    Mahendra Singh:

I want to Question paper clat exam 2011

116. 647
    shubhangi:

Sir/Ma’m,

Can u suggest some real good book which can teach Logical Reasoning in a simple and effective way for CLAT purpose.
    Shubhangi

117. 646
    avantika tiwari:

sir.now.i m in 12 ..i want to know to that i have started the prepration in oct month .is this sufficient time for clat exam

118. 645
    daman:

Sir,i’m appearing for my 12 exam in march,so can i apply for the entrance exam?????

119. 644
    KARISHMA CHAWLA:

WHAT IS THE MIN. AGE FOR CLAT

120. 643
    Prashant dwibedi:

Sir! Now i am in B.A. From Universty of Allahabad.I Want to know to how crack it. And for clat ent. Ex. books. Please tell me soon

121. 642
    agnee:

what is the fees and hostel facilities for girls in jodhpur nlu?

122. 641
    Kshitij Bhatia:

Respected Sir/Mam,
    I want to appear for CLAT 2013. Ihad a query that if i score the score eligible for NLSIU Banglore, will I directly get admitted to it or would I require another counselling/interview?

123. 640
    Prateek:

Sir,after doing 3 year llb. IS clat colleges giving surely campus selection for legal advisor of any national or multinational company..

124. 639
    Gokulesh bhargav:

Plz tell me the best coching institute in locknow ?

125. 638
    Mohini:

i want to pursue llb with bba. so i want to know that if the classes for both run simultaneously, means does bba include any syllabi of llb or i can do llb after doing bba?
    is it compulsory to do llb from the same college ,from where
    bba is done?
    _

126. 637
    ankita:

sir now in 2012 i vll be giving my 12th examination in march so can i fill the form of clat entrance exam 2012 reply fast plzz……

127. 636
    richa:

sir can i do 3 years law course after my b.tech degree please reply fast

128. 635
    saptarishi mishra:

can a candidates who have done graduation can apply for CLAT exam?

129. 634
    aditya:

how i get the form of clat exam & which books i have to study. how many subjects are there in clat .

130. 633
    Saurabh mishra:

My date of birth is 22-11-1990 i wanna to sit in clat

131. 632
    himani:

i am studying b.tech.i have interest on l.l.b i want to study l.l.b in distance education.if u dont mind i want the full details of l.l.b plz send it for me.

132. 631
    dhruv:

this year would CLAT exam be conducted again around november or december? please reply as quick as possible.

133. 630
    Baisaki Mahata:

Plz tell me the couching institutes of CLAT or other law exams situated in west bengal. Thank u..

134. 629
    Aman Mittal:

this year would CLAT exam be conducted again around november or december? please reply as quick as possible.

135. 628
    sumit:

what is the total costing for the llb course in nujs kolkata.

136. 627
    Riti Radhika:

Which book I will prefer for the prepration of clat….plz help me.

137. 626
    manoj kumar:

how i prepared ourself for clat exam

138. 625
    shweta:

my masters rank in clat is 89 nd al india rank is 9209.wl i b able to get any law colege??

139. 624
    Jagdeep malik:

Sir,i study in 12th class and i want to do five years BALLB after 12th. What should i do?

140. 623
    navodita sharma:

how many seats r available in clat my master rank is 83 m i eligible for the councelling

141. 622
    shushil pandey:

i haven’t received my admit card till now what i have to do to receive it

142. 621
    megha:

can a person persue LLM after B.TECH or he/she is eligible for CLAT examination?

143. 620
    Vishal Rao:

I have just passed 12th class and my question is : how do prepare for CLAT entrance exam ?

144. 619
    shardul:

sir,i had appeared in clat exam for LLM course, my position is 40 in the merit list,tell the probable university where can i get admission

145. 618
    mehak:

i have got 77 all india master rank what is the chance of my admission in the national law colleges and according to the rank which college can i expect?

146. 617
    Durga:

Nw i am studying +2 II year can i give this exam or not ?????

147. 616
    NOOPUR SINGH:

sir i have submitted a downloaded clat form through speed post but i dint have any application no. so now how am i supposed to check my admit card online??

148. 615
    pragya:

i have not received my admit card yet.
    though my name is in the list of accepted candidates.

149. 614
    tanya:

I have just given my 12th exams and I missed the date for the clat forms.. is there any way that I can still give this years entrance exam?

150. 613
    himesh:

when will i get my clat roll no. I submitted the form on 29th march

Pages: [6] 5 4 3 2 1 » Show All