Indian Statistical Service Examination papers

To recruit Grade IV officers for posting in the National Sample Survey, Ministry of Economic Affairs, Planning Board, Planning Commission and other such Offices where there is need of experts in Statistics, the Union Public Service commission (UPSC) conducts the Indian Statistical Service Examination every year.

Examination pattern:

The ISS exam is held in two stages. The first stage is a written exam followed by an interview. The written exam is of a total of 1000 marks and the viva voce is of 200 marks.

Part-I: Written Examination

The subjects which are there in the written examination are enlisted below:
1. General English
2. General Studies
3. Statistics-I
4. Statistics-II
5. Statistics-III
6. Statistics-IV

These exams carry a total of 1000 marks with 200 marks allotted for each paper with an exception of English and General Studies which carry a total of 100 marks each. The duration of all the papers is 3 hours. The question [papers are in English and the answers are to written in English. The questions are not multiple choice types. They are conventional type.

Part - II : Viva Voce

Aspirants who crack the written exam are called for an interview. A board of officers interviews them on an overall basis. The candidates are interviewed not only in their academics but to assess their social behavior. The interview is aimed to judge the suitability of the candidate for the post. It is required that the student should be well aware of the things happening around him.

Download Indian Statistical Service Examination Papers:

126 Responses to “Indian Statistical Service Examination papers”

1. 126
    uma:

Please do suggest me the reference books which are essential for ISS exam and also send me previous 10 years solved papers. Further, let me get to know what is the minimum requirement of score for qualification.

2. 125
    Ajit Makavana:

sir, I want to know the syllabus of the ISS examination.

3. 124
    RAJLAKSHMI GOPAL:

PLEASE SEND ME PREVIOUS YEARS QUESTION PAPERS FOR ISS EXAM…KINDLY RESPOND SOON…I WOULD BE REALLY GREATFULL FOR THE TIMELY HELP…AS IM BIT SERIOUS ABOUT THE EXAMINATION…REGARDS…LAKSHMI

4. 123
    fagun:

please send me the question papers of last 7 years and also the address of any coaching institute helping for prep of iss

5. 122
    RINA SAHA:

i want to know any institute(in kolkata or,mumbai) where the coaching of indian statistical service is taken on.please,send me the information, i will be highly obliged..thanking you-rina

6. 121
    shyam:

please sir
    send me last 5 year solved question paper for ISS

7. 120
    Pratyasha:

Can you provide me the ISS exam’s solved paper of last five years?
    If you can then please send me the same

8. 119
    chetan:

Respected sir , please send me last 6 year question paper for ISS

9. 118
    shibanee sahu:

sir plz send me last 5year solved question paper for ISS.

10. 117
    shweta ahuja:

hello sir please send me solved previous papers for ISS.

11. 116
    suman:

sir plz send me last 5year solved question paper for ISS

12. 115
    vandna:

sir, i want to syleboss of exm

13. 114
    vandna:

i want to noe syleboss of exm and book

14. 113
    radheshayam:

i want to now syleboss of iss exam and refrence book,

15. 112
    akanksha johri:

sir, plz send me the syllabus for exam of indian statstical services. And is there chances required for exam????

16. 111
    yogeesh k j:

sir, we are doing M.sc (agricultural statistics) in the university of agricultural science, Bangalore . so are we eligible for writing the ISS exams ? so please confirm us about this .

17. 110
    Ganesan:

please send last five years solved examination papers for ISS?

18. 109
    Vrasha:

Can you provide me the ISS exam’s solved paper?
    If you can then please send me the same

Varsha Shah

19. 108
    ghouse:

I want the last 10 years entrance exam solved papers

20. 107
    anwar basha:

Hi, Sir
    Please send me 10 years solved examination papers on my email id

21. 106
    Vipul Bhatnagar:

from where i can get a wide knowledge of scientific aspects for general science?

22. 105
    sarita gupta13:

Hi, Sir

23. 104
    neha arora:

Hi, Sir

24. 103
    neha arora:

sir, i wan 10 years solved papers of iss.nd wan to know about the minimum marks required for general,obc ,sc,st category

25. 102
    ashwani dixit:

Dear Friends,

Me also want to give iss exam, since there is no coaching for this exam so we should get togather for this exam . mail me on [email protected] so that we can help each other.

26. 101
    shweta srivastava:

i have cleared m.sc with statisticsin 2011 and wan to appear for the iss exam in dec.here there is no such type of statistcs coaching center to help out to solve our question of ISS exam. In this context please send me the solved papers of Indian statistical services of the last ten years which help me to get answar of those question what i can’t able to solve.pls send the same at the earliest

27. 100
    nandkishor warbhe:

i am the student of m.sc(statistics) patr 2 and i want to apply iss exam which will held on 3 dec.so can apply for these exam

28. 99
    p laxmi prasanna:

I want best book for general english and general studies.

29. 98
    s.k.gaur:

I want to know the reference books which are essential for ISS examinations and also send me previous 5 years papers with ans. or send me add.where i can got.

30. 97
    AMIT KORI:

Sir ,
    i am amit kori from raipur (c.g) , have passed M.Sc. in statistics. i want to prepare for ISS exam. please suggest me good coaching centre for iss in Delhi.

31. 96
    Alexander c.v.:

when will the exam begins? for exam notification which website we have to approach?

32. 95
    REEMA SHARMA:

I want to know the reference books which are essential for ISS examinations and also send me previous 5 years papers. Further, let me get to know what is the minimum requirement of score for qualification .

33. 94
    anusuya:

Plz,suggest me the reference books which are essential for preparing ISS examination & also send me previous 10 years question papers.

34. 93
    anusuya:

Please do suggest me the reference books which are essential for ISS exam and also send me previous 10 years papers. Further, let me get to know what is the minimum requirement of score for qualification.

35. 92
    ritu:

I am a student of M.Stat final year. now i want to prepare for iss. but i dont have sufficient knowledge or guidance. So you are kindly requested to guide me.

36. 91
    mruga:

Please do suggest me the reference books which are essential for ISS exam and also send me previous 10 years papers. Further, let me get to know what is the minimum requirement of score for qualification.

37. 90
    sudhir:

Dear Sir ,can u send me previos 10 years papers of indian statistical services?

38. 89
    anu:

Sir/mam ,
    Biostatistics students are eligibel in ISS Exam or not.
    and

here there is no such type of statistcs coaching center to help out to solve our question of ISS exam. In this context please send me the solved papers of Indian statistical services of the last ten years which help me to get answar of those question what i can’t able to solve

39. 88
    Rashmi Sharma:

iam student of msc statistics and i want to know about the marks required for iss exam.

40. 87
    rohit:

Respected Sir
    I have completed M.Sc. Maths & now doing MA Economics. Am i illigible to fill the form of ISS ? Plz guide me what can i do ?

41. 86
    prashant gupta:

which kinds of duty we do in iss service , please send model paper of iss examination
    I am student of B.H.U.

42. 85
    deeksha singh:

i am doing bsc in statistics … wanted to do iss… require your valuable guidance for preparation… how can i prepare for it…

43. 84
    ashwani dixit:

please tell me the coaching institutes of india for iss examination.

44. 83
    vinod n p:

Hi, Sir
    Please send me 10 years solved examination papers on my email ID and suggest me books name for the preparation of ISS Exam

45. 82
    prem:

Hi Sir
    can u send ISS Examination last 10 years previous papers and plz suggest me Books Name.

46. 81
    Ng. Amos:

please send me passed 10 years solved papers for ISS exam.

47. 80
    jay prakash:

what is eligibilty for ISS services, & in which month it conduct,when applications come,

and plz send last 10 years solved papers to me

48. 79
    dharmesh:

can u send me paper of last 10 yrs

49. 78
    im dhamesh.:

i have only a year . guide me how to prepare

50. 77
    renuka:

sir, please suggest me books for preparation of ISS. in dehradun

51. 76
    Suklal:

Hi, Sir
    Please send me 10 years solved examination papers on my email ID and suggest me books name for the preparation of ISS Exam

Thanks and Regards
    (Suklal Kumbhar)

52. 75
    vinayak v divte:

where will be study meterial available in mumbai for indian statistical services exams

53. 74
    renuka:

sir, please inform me about indian statistical service test which would be held in 2011

54. 73
    arya:

sir,please send me 10 years ISS question papers.

55. 72
    shantikumar:

ISS exam questions papers,2005,2006,2007,2008,2009.

56. 71
    sneha:

Sir , here there is no such type of statistcs coaching center to help out to solve our question of ISS exam. In this context please send me the solved papers of Indian statistical services of the last ten years which help me to get answar of those question what i can’t able to solve.

57. 70
    purvi garach:

please send me the last 10 years solved question papers of ISS

58. 69
    purvi garach:

please send me the last 10 years solved papers of ISS Eaxamination.

59. 68
    AKBAR ALI:

SIR, PLZ KINDLY SUGGEST ME SOME BOOKS FOR THE COMPETITION OF ISS EXAMINATION.

60. 67
    Girish Chandra Singh:

Kindly suggest Some best books for the competition of ISS Examination

61. 66
    musthafa:

what is the qualification to write indian statistical service

62. 65
    meyyasakthi:

tnpsc statistical investigator question paper, plz send me last 10 years solved paper

63. 64
    meyyasakthi:

tnpsc statistical investigator question paper, plz send me last 10 years solved paper for tnpsc

64. 63
    pulin nath:

Pls,send me last 10 years questions papers of Indian Statistical Service,on my e-mail.

65. 62
    ravikiran:

Please sent me last 10 years solved papers for I.S.S.

66. 61
    Sandip Barui:

Can you please let me know, approximately how many are selected for ISS every year?

67. 60
    shali:

pls send me last 10 years solved paper for ISS
    thak you

68. 59
    Richa Srivastava:

Please send me some objective based questions in every paper of statistics including General awareness.

69. 58
    diksha:

plz sent me last 10 years solved paper for I.S.S. .THANKS

70. 57
    Himanshi:

i want to know when iss entrance forms are release? And please send me last 10years papers on my email id.

71. 56
    Saravanan.R:

HELLO,
    Pls, send me last 5 years question papers of Indian Statistical service,on my e-mail.

72. 55
    sujit:

sir, Please sent me the last ten years solved paper for indian statistical service examination. Thanking you

73. 54
    GAURAV MOHOD:

HELLO,
    Pls, send me last ten years question papers of Indian Statistical service,on my e-mail.

74. 53
    Divya Nair V:

i want to know that whether there is a preliminary exam for ISS. i required the question papers and its solution for last 10 years.
    iam kindly requesting to send these on my email id.

75. 52
    ABHIJITH.B:

sir, Please sent me the last ten years solved paper for indian statistical examination. Thanking you

76. 51
    ABHIJITH.B:

Please sent me the last ten years solved paper for indian statistical examination. Thanking you

77. 50
    Janani:

Sir Pls Send me previous year question papers. Tell me some of text book which is usefull for iss…..
    Pls reply me sir….
    Thank uuu!!!

78. 49
    Abhishek:

I want to see previous 10 year papers of iss .plz sent it on my e- mail address

79. 48
    vijaykumar:

I want to see previous 10 year papers of iss .plz sent it on my e- mail address…
    THANKYOU

80. 47
    Manikandan:

give some information to prepare ISS and send last 10 years question papers. please

81. 46
    RAINGAM:

Please sent me the last ten years solved paper for indian statistical examination. Thanking you

82. 45
    khairullah khan:

sir plz send me last 10 years solvelved paper and tell me the required books for prepration.

thanking u

83. 44
    minakshi:

In which month ISS exam conduct?

84. 43
    sriparna sadhukhan:

Which is the best book for ISS test. Kindly send the last 10 yrs solved paper of ISS. Thanking you

85. 42
    Nilamwar pravin pentanna:

Please give me information about coaching classes for indian statistical service examination in delhi.

86. 41
    SUSHANTA DUTTA:

Which is best book for ISS test. Kindly send the last 10 yrs solved paper of ISS. Thanking you

87. 40
    keerthi:

i would like to have last 10years model papers of ISS examination.Can you please help me in this…?

88. 39
    Induja:

Hello sir..
    I am Induja. And i am also asking the same thing… Pls send me the solved question paper to my mail sir…

89. 38
    Aditi:

Sir , here there is no such type of statistcs coaching center to help out to solve our question of ISS exam. In this context please send me the solved papers of Indian statistical services of the last ten years which help me to get answar of those question what i can’t able to solve.

90. 37
    bably:

plz send me 10 yrs papers of ISS examination……..

91. 36
    yogesh bangar:

I am M.V.Sc (Biostatistics) student and now in second year of same. Am i eligible for ISS exam ?

92. 35
    Dona francis:

pls send me the previous year question papers of iss exam. i would also like to know whether there are any coaching centers giving coaching for the exam.

93. 34
    Mohit:

Good book for ISS test

94. 33
    sailaxmi sahu:

Sir , here there is no such type of statistcs coaching center to help out to solve our question of ISS exam. Due to this it is so difficult to find out what is my lacuna and what is the correct answar of previous year question. In this context please send me the solved papers of Indian statistical services of the last ten years which help me to get answar of those question what i can’t able to solve.
    Yours faithfully
    Sailaxmi Sahu

95. 32
    anusha:

how can i search for iss previous papers

96. 31
    Rahul:

hi sir ,please send to last 10 year model papers and solutions of indian statistical service examination .

97. 30
    Ritu Banga:

hello sir/mam,
    my qualification is Msc. Statistics.
    sir,i want to know about the list of competative exam for a statistics student.such as:ISS(Indian statistical services) etc.

98. 29
    N.Poturaju:

plz send me previous question papers
    indian statistical service

99. 28
    sunil kumar sahu:

plz send me previous question papers of ISS from 2001-2009

100. 27
    neelam:

plz send me previous question papers

101. 26
    swarna:

plz send previous 10 years papers to my mail

102. 25
    vijay:

maine M.A.(statistics) private se kiya hai kya main iss ke exam de sakta hu..????????

103. 24
    gautam kumar:

sir i wish to know that is there any institute which provide coaching for indian sttistical service. (anywhere in india)

104. 23
    arun kumar:

please send me 10 years papers of iss.on my e-mail address

THANKYOU

105. 22
    kritika:

kindly send me previous year’s paper on my email for iss

106. 21
    Sapandeep:

I want to see previous 10 year papers of iss .plz sent it on my e- mail address…
    THANKYOU

107. 20
    kalyani:

plz,send me previous question papers

108. 19
    firoj khandakar:

i want to see the last year question paper of ISS

109. 18
    shyam patel:

please send me previous year paper

110. 17
    Achinty Purakayastha:

please send to my e-mail previous question papers with solution for iss examination at the earliest.

111. 16
    swati:

plz send previous 10 year question papers of iss

112. 15
    saideepika:

hi sir ,please send to last 10 year model papers and solutions of indian statistical service examination .

113. 14
    KASHISH MOHLA:

plz, send previous 10 year question papers of iss

114. 13
    anwesha:

this is the first time m going to appear in this exam……..where will i get questions of 10 years?

115. 12
    sreenivasulu:

sir,pls send previous 10 yrs iss question papers

116. 11
    Gulshan Sharma:

hello sir its Gulshan, m a graduate in statistics and aspirant of ISS, i have checed on net that it requires a degree with statistice or economice or mathematics, but i came to from many other sources that it requires a master degree. could u please provide me the exact information so that i would be able to prepare for that.

117. 10
    akhter:

Sir , now when you will send me the solved papers of Indian statistical services from the last ten years i am still waiting, please reply.

118. 9
    prabhakar mishra:

sir, please send me last ten years paper&solution of indian statistical service. thankyou sir.

119. 8
    akhter:

Again once i am requesting you please and please send me solved papers of Indian statistical services from the last ten years so that i will grateful to you.

120. 7
    sandip malviya:

please send me the question paper of indian statistical services 2008,2009

121. 6
    suresh padwal.:

sir, is there is any exam in iss for b.sc(statistics) candidates.

122. 5
    ABHISHEK:

I need papers of INDIAN STASTISCAL SERVICES.

123. 4
    ritu:

i want the papers of Indian statistical services from the last ten years. if you send me solved papers of Indian statistical services from the last ten years i will be extremly thankful.

124. 3
    akhter:

i want the papers of Indian statistical services from the last ten years. if you send me solved papers of Indian statistical services from the last ten years i will be extreamly thankful to you please.

125. 2
    alan:

No questions? but i want tnpsc question of last 10 years. if you have pls send me my email. id.

126. 1
    bhartendu:

what is the eligibility for Indian statistical investigator services