Indian Air Force, Career in Indian Air Force
Established on the month of October in the year 1932, the Indian Air Force is a significant wing of the Indian Army and has the responsibility of keeping the skies safe and for aerial support in Warfare during conflicts. The Royal Indian Air Force has ground branch, flying branch and technical branch. The Indian Air Force offers a great career for aspirants. A career in Indian Air Force can get one a great reputation and a secure future.
The Indian Air Force aims to nurture aspirants and mould them into warriors who are physically and mentally strong, to guard the Country. A wide range of prestigious careers are there in the Indian Air Force, with great payroll and perks. Various sectors in the Indian Air Force, where one can find safe and secure careers are:
- Flying
- Technical
- Administration
- Logistics
- Accounts
- Education
- Meteorology
- Medical branches
Job profiles
The following job profiles are available for aspirants in Air Force.
- Fighter Pilot
- Transport Pilot
- Helicopter pilot
- Flying officer
- Flying Instructor
- Fighter Combat leader
- Flight Commander
- Squadron Commanding Officer
- Technical Engineer
- Airman in Technical and Non technical trades
- Logistics Manager
- Logistics Administrator
- Air traffic Controller
- Meteorological Branch Officer
- Accounts Officer
- Research and Analysis Officer
- IT & Stats wing
- Aircraftsmen
- Machinist
- Safety equipment Worker
- Air Defense System Operator
- Medical Assistants
- Clerk Pay Accounting
- Air Field Safety Operator
- Equipment Assistant
- Indian Air Force Police
- Mechanical Transport Technician
- Air Force Security Wing Chief
- Education Instructor
Getting placed in the Indian Air Force is nothing less than tough. The Indian Air Force wants the applicants to go through a lot of tests, both written and physical. Then there are interviews, aptitude test, medical tests, psychological tests etc. Only a physically and mentally fit person can get admitted into the Air Force if he qualifies in all the other tests. Even the smaller positions in the Indian Air Force are offered decent remuneration and a lot of perks.
A career in the Indian Air Force is quite adventurous, very interesting and pretty secure. But each job profile in the Air Force requires the applicant to be eligible in a few specific conditions. But once in and you are part of the Indian Air Force, you don’t have to turn back.
Remuneration
After taking your place in the Indian Air Force, you can improve in job ranks with experience and duties well performed. Remuneration is great for higher ranks. For Aircraftsmen, the salary per month ranges from Rs 4,500/- to Rs 11,000/- and more based on the job ranks. Jobs in higher and more important sectors of the Air Force, means a bigger remuneration as well as reputation, going as far as lakhs of rupees per month. Besides the remuneration, Air Force offers insurance cover, medical facilities, free ration and accommodation, post-retirement benefits etc.
- Technical Branch Vacancies, Indian Air force
- Pilot, Indian Air force
- How to join IAF as an Officer after Intermediate 10+2?
- Career Options in Air Force
- Airman in Group ‘y’ (Non Technical), Indian Air Force
- IAF 2011 Airman
- Difference between Airman and Air Traffic Controller
- How to join IAF in the flying Branch after Graduation?
- How to join Air force?
- Procedure to become Flying Officer in Indian Air Force
- Pilots, Indian Air Force
- Exam Centers for AFCAT
- Air Force Vocational College 2009 List of Courses
- Indian Air Force Pilot - How to become an Indian Air Force Pilot?
- AFCAT exam pattern
790 Responses to “Indian Air Force, Career in Indian Air Force”
Pages: « 6 [5] 4 3 2 1 » Show All
i want to ask about merit list of ramnagar rally group ‘Y’
i want to knw career in indian air force after 12
what is the scope of software engineers in air force .how i can apply in air for by cds or is there another option….?
please help me
i am pass my +2 with physics ,chemistry ,bio ,it can i eligible for indian air force. if i am eligible pls send me the the date of test or send when form eligible.
what are the testes to go in indian air force?? can any one go in this with medical background in 12th??
hi……….sir i am dng graduation and i am intersted to join in air force plz tell me the procedure to join
Sir rajasthan main air force rally kab hai
i I AM IN CLASS 10+2 ( ARTS) . and my subjects are maths ,pol.sci,english, hindi,history . am i eligible for air force or navy?
Hi sir my name is khaiser i am bsc computer undergraduate i want to join indian airforce so plz help me out my biggest aim is to join indian airforce .
respected sir/ Madam
sir mai indian air force me apna career banana chahta hoon.
sir maine 10+2 bio group se kiya hai. please sir mujhe koi advice dijiye
aur maine kanpur me lashkar ke post ke liye form bhi bhara hai.
i am dng my bsc physics final yr…..aftr my graduation snd me the procedures to join in indian airfrce .thank you.
sir i am join the indian air force. what the quelifecation
sir i’m a commerce student, i passed the plus2 exam with 75%, and i want to join in the Indian army or air force, so you please send me that what i want to do to get job in this sections.
when i will recieve the hall ticket of indian air force held on feb 27
sir, i am gradute student, i completed my b.pharmacy,,,,,,,,,, my aim to join the indian air force,,,, sir, please inform how can i join the indian airforce in pharmacy ? i am waiting your reply
sir i want fcat entrance exam form.
sir, i am passed 12th science. I went join in air force. 12th marrite 48 persentage. I continue in chemical engineering. Tell me prosses?
Career in indian airforce
Same tp
when will be the airforce entrance exam ?
and how to prepration for entrace exam ?
if i want to choose the exam center ,agra and gwalior than how i will send my application form on which place.?
I am 12th passed of science with 56.4% and i want to be indian airforce. i requested you to please me inform me when will be open rally in uttar pradesh and where.
i am waiting yours reply.
I HAVE PASSED 12TH WITH 48% IN PCM. MAY I HAVE A JOB AS OFFICER IN AIRFORCE? IF YES, THEN WHATS THE PROCESS?
what job for biology student in air force (10+2).I am in 12th science,so ask me all process
what job for biology student in air force (10+2)
PLEASE INFORM ME WHEN NEW RALLY FOR AIRFORCE WILL HELD IN 2012.
I want job in air force, im am 12th science passed wit 49%, so what can i do, please help me , and tell me the process.
Sir,jodhpur me airforce rally kab hai?
how can i apply for the application form??
what is the process & requirnments
i am in 3rd year electronics brance stutend of B.E.
Till now i have 60 plus pecent of marks.In 10th i have 69%. but i got 56.6% in 12th. my physical is so good. My height is 5feet 10 inch.
my question is how can be in air force?
pleas send me answer as soon as you could.
your faithful
amar
respected sir/mam,
i am pursuing mca. am i eligible to join in indian air force. if so,pls let me know how to prepare for that. i shall be greatful to you.
thanking you.
I am a final year student of B.tech ece I fulfill all the conditions to sit for the IAF exam but I have eyesight problem if I undergo LASIK surgery will I still be permitted and not disqualified. Please revert back to me as I am reallly keen in joining IAF.
what are the drawbacks in joining airforce?
I have passed 12th with 48%(science) can i join the ”indian Air force”
i have completed my 12th wid 61% in science stream so wats other criteria to join air force evn i have completed my ground training in commercial piloting
hi, now i studying b.pharmacy final year, after completion how to apply for air force pharmacist
this is ganesh i am stidying final year bsc now please tell me the exam pattern and tell me the reference books also
Sir, i have 12th science passed 54.60% and i am running study for mechatronics engineering in ganpat university can i apply in airforce
Very easy bhrti
Respected sir/ma’am
I am Divyangi barthwal and i read in class XI (non-medical) and i want to become a fighter pilot and i just want to ask that is their is any scope for girls in the field of fighter pilot?
Is there any special exam for airman to be an air warrior
My daughter wants to join Indian Air Force. She have passed H.S. securing 79% marks in Science Stream (PCM)
Sir, This Rohit Kumar
My father is also in Indian army & i want to join Indian Airforce
I am passed out 12th from CBSE Board with 63% & 10th with 65% in PCM …….
If is there any recruitment in Indian Airforce for matching my profile please inform on my maid ID. … … … .. ..
respected mam/sir,
i,m pavani!how can a girl get into indian air force as a pilot through ncc air wing ‘c’ certificate.
plzzz clarify my doubt sir/madam.
i am grishma mohite.i am 19 years old.my birth date is 2dec1992.i completed my 12th in
science with maths,physics.i want to join indian air force.so can i join that and which section i vl join?
sir, i am from aligarh(u.p.) i passed BCA with 70.12% in 2011 . my DOB is 14/01/1992 and i want to become a IAF officer, so what i do from startly?
i filled iaf gp x form but you could not send my call letter pls send call letter in future plzzzzzzz sir
sir, i done puc(p.c.m.b) with 72.33%.and my date of birth is 27/5/1991.sir can i get job in airforce and which job can i get?pls ans me
I have passed 12th with 48%(arts) can i join the ”indian Air ?force”
Sir, is it possible to get job in Indian Air Force without joining in NCC?
i have passed 12th science with 74 percent ,,i want to join indian airforce please help me ,, lease sent details about airforce or navy vacancy of any branch on my email [email protected]
i am from Delhi.i currentlly passed my MCA(70%).my speciality language is Java+fameworks.Sir, i want to know that with these qualification can i elligible to apply in force or some type of government jobs, if yes,can to tell me which organisation offers such jobs…
sir,i am appearing in class12th byup.board
but sir meri age 01/06/1996 hai
kya mai air force me apply kar sakta hu.
Mai afcat written pass kar gaya laykin mujhe kismi chatt diya mujhe pata nahi, please C B i chek hona jaruri hai .mera roll no-336303 hai
sir, I have passed of 12th with 51%(arts) can i join in th indian air force…..
how would i see my name in enrollment list for y trades of the exam held on 5sep2011?
sir i am study in11th class maths join indian airforce
Sir/mam,
I have completed my 10+2 with 54%(science) . Now pursuing Bsc in animation field. It’s my dream to join indian airforce as a pilot. My father is inspiration for me as he has already given service for 20 years in IAF.
So Can i become a pilot as i have completed 10+2 and what all eligibility is required?
sir,i want to join indianairforce,my education is 12th science,please imform me how can i do it .
sir, I have passed of 12th with 52% can i join in th indian air force
I am from Kashmir.I read in 12th standard,my subjects are English,Physics,Chemistry,Math & Biology.I want to become a Commission Officer in Indian Air force just after passing 12th.
Can I ???
If yes, please give me some guidelines.
Hello sir i want join the airfoRCE
CAN I J JOIN IN TH INDIAN AIRFORCE?
jodhpur ke liye open rally kab ho ge for y trade
Hello sir i want join the airforce what i do
Sir , i not go in air force ,what to do.
Sir, I have passed 12th with 60% marks. please sent details about airforce or navy vacancy of any branch.
Please sir tell me about indian air force join
can i join the indian air force after passing class 12 with arts ?
Pl tell me tentative date of next recruitment raily for enrolment into gp y of Indian Air Force scheduled to be held in rajasthan for candidates of jodhpur district
I have completed my 10+2 and B.A. pursuing final year in kanpur university i have sight of -3.
Am i fit for physical
i am a second year computer engineering student..
Can i join indian air force.
How?please guide me
hello,actually sir i want to say that i had completed my 10+2 with 59% marks in science field . At present i am doing engeneering in computers stream (2nd yr.) i jst want to join air force after completion of my study.what is the criteria?
Sir, I am passed 10+2 (maths and phys) with 43%. I am join indian airforce.any branch
hello sir, m the student of pharmacy, m persuing graduation in pharmacy, can i join the Indian navy???
i am passout 12th in science stream with 58% so i want to join air force in quickly.
how i can join indian air force after pass 12th with science
I am a 19 year old femal. I passed +2 wit 64% marks in humanity. Now am in 1st year of ENGLISH HONOURS. I want to join IAF after graduation. What are the areas i can try 4? Plz help.
hii sir ia am hansraj i am doing software engineering can i join air force
Dear sir, i m in B.E. 3rd sem student from l.c.i.t. Collage jabalpur(m.p.). My branch is information technologyl. My 12th percent is 77% & 10th percent is 81%. My ques. Is - now how i join airforce? Abhi a.f. Me kaise entry le skta hu ? Thank u sir.. and iske jo beech me rally hoti hai ….. unka bhi pata kaise chal sakta hai
pls sir help me
hello sir my name is poonam and my age is 19.i am study in bsc applied physical scince with computer science 1year.i also do ncc in airfoce wing.my qeution is that who to become an poilot in indian airforce.please help me
i pass out 12th in bio.what are the scopes to join airforce,army after 12th basis.
Dear sir, i m in B.E. 3rd sem student from l.c.i.t. Collage bilaspur (c.g.). My branch is mechanical. My 12th percent is 58% & 10th percent is 57%. My ques. Is - now how i join airforce? Abhi a.f. Me kaise entry le skta hu ? Thank u sir..
I am Mohit Rathore.Student of B.Com II nd year.I have 62% in B.Com I st year.SO HOW CAN INDIAN AIR FORCE.
Sir, me I.A.F join krna chahta hu but meri thodi bolne me jibh lgti he to kya me i.a.f. Me nhi ja skta?
on 05 october1994 sir, i have not receivd my X group admit card.i score61% in 12th i fill many form of IAF. plz send my admit card in my email:[email protected]
i persuing the diploma in computer engg. .can i join iaf after dipolma .and what is the scoope in the iaf ?. thanks.
sujanpur main bharti kab hogi
sir plz tell me all airforce bharti from commerce strem.
I have completed MBA and B.Sc. in mathematics so can i know my scope in joining the Indian Air Force…?? being a girl what are the different areas where we can try for in air force…?
I am an Engineer passed this year( June 2011) in Electronics & Telecommunications from Rajiv Gandhi technical University,Bhopal(M.P.). I would like to join Air Force.
Please inform me the expected date of advertisement, so that I can apply.
Could you please tell me the eligibility criteria also to be a part of flying branch in IAF.My date of birth is 04th Aug 1989.
Shall be grateful, if you could send the same on my email Id as given above.
Thanking You,
Yours Sincerely
i m the final year stdudent of b.tech … my branch is computer science… which is the best job indian air force prefer to me right now,, when i m persuing my b.tech…
I am VISHWANATH GIJAWANE .student of BBA II .I have 72% in BBA-II so how can INDIAN AIRFORCE.
THANK YOU,
VISHWANATH
m an electrical engineer student.. can i know my scope in joining the Indian Air force..??? being a girl what are d different areas where we can try for in air force..?
Pharmacist job in air force?
Work discrepsion about pharmacist job?
What is the Pay scale of pharmacist?
hello sir..i am from nepal..i am now in tenth grade in one of the good school of nepal..i am actually very interested in joining airforce..so would you please suggest me some ideas on this..to be an indian air force pilot is my vision..so please mail me
Respected Sir/Madam,
now i m doing TYBsc in Animation at pune, i want to become a part of IAF, and i am ready for the hard work, but no one can guide me, so plz tell me how i enter in IAF. My brother is in 10nth, so is that a opportunity in NDA, how he can apply for this ? Plz reply me….
i am finished my diploma in mechanical engineering.in 2009 to 2011. how to join indian air force?
i have completed M.Pharmacy an d i wanna join Air force .
i want to work over there . please tell me that how i can join and for which post ….
this was always my hobby to join the air force ….
please mail me soon
i will be thankful to you
with regards
mahima
i am intrested in doing job in airways
sir,i filled the many application form of indian air force but i not received the any call letter for exam ,and i got the 60.31% in 12th class and 67.83% in 10th class. so please tell me this reasion,please help me,thank you sir
I have completed my +2 and i have sight of -3.
Am i fit for physical
i m doing b.pharmacy ,last year.i want to enter defence services as a pharmacist or some related profession.can u plz help me in knowing abt it?
respected sir/mam
i am from orissa
i am continuing degree in textile engg.i want to join in technical branch of iaf .am i eligible for this?plz give me information about dis
i had done my degree in physics with more than 60 % .i have ncc c certificate of air wing (kerala) .I am waiting for ncc c entry ,yet it was not published . my date of birth was 1989 it will be my first and last chance .what should i do
i had done my degree in physics with above 60% mark
i have ncc c certificate of air wing from Kerala ,my date of birth is 1989 .this year will be my last chance.i am waiting for the ncc special entry .but yet ncc entry did’t came
i am b.tech(cmputer science & engineering)student..what can i do for join indian airforce
SIR, I AM In diploma in mechanical final year so i request you to guide me for this area
i am in my final year of b.b.a and wants to join air force and build career in it.
So,i request you to guide me for this era
Sir maine 12th biology me 70% se pass kiya hai kya main airforce join kar sakta hun please mujhe iske bare me bataiyega
I am pass 12th exam in biology can i join to airforce how ?
I m doing engineering,and my eye sight is -3,am i eligible for physical??
nagour
ki open bharti ka hogi plz reply
mene graduation pura kiya he . Me B sc with chemistry hu ..mere percentage 47.52 % he .kya me indian airforce me join ho saktahu . . Muje indian airforce me bhut diljaspi he . . Pls sir muje btana jarur thank you.
I am 12th pass in Arts with 65% marks please tell me sir/mam how can i join in airforce.my number is (7399640232)
rajasthan me bherti kab hai.
si jodhpur district ki open rally kab hogi plz reply
respected
sir/mam,
maine 12th sci.. nios (national institute of open schooling) se pass kiya hai so kya mai air force join kar sakta hu? kaafi logo ne mujhe keha hai ki nios ki value nahi hai air force mai. sir/mam, please tell me on my no. +918791478084
Sir me abhi diploma 3rd yr in textile tech me running hu . Hamare vaha aapki monday co airforce com aane vali he to vo com ke fiture kya he to vo me usme admit hu…. Plz gv me ans… My cell no… 9925025252
i am a student of bsc hons statistics second year . i want to apply in air force through ncc special entry . and i am also pursuing army wing ncc . Can i eligible for the same?
sir i am studying final bsc electronics and computers as group subjects what are the jobs available in airforce on degree based please send the details to my email
Sir i am in bsc. final year how can i join indian air force. Please tell me on my no. 8146423780
sir maine 10th ki hai or main diploma mechanical second year main hun.
sir main air force join karna chahta hun.
Sir, i hav completed diploma in electronics and want to entrd in airforce. . .wat should i do? Do reply plz
sir,mai 2012 me 12th exam qualify karoonga . uske baad mai iit se electrical engineering se b.tech karna chahta hu. kya iske baad mere liye indian airforce me job hogi ? indian airforce ke liye physical fitness kya honi cahiye?
I am complited BBA-II with 72% .how i can get job in INDIAN AIRFORCE.
Sir,i have just completed my b pharma.i m 20 yrs old,i m also a sports man,i have black belt in marshal arts & also played basket ball in my college and school time.Now I want to serve my country by working in defence.But i m frustated & cant electing th right field in defence where my pharma degree also enmurable.Sir i m fearless,deligent towards my work,liberal&laborious person.Plz. Give m right directions towards my ambition.u can contact m on my mob.no.09816373345 I also submit my query many times but till i does’t got any responce.Plz. Patronise me by giving right directions. THANK U
please ask me which dist. include in chittodgarh relly bharti y group
Is all physical fitness is required for all the posts avalible for engineering students to join in air force
Sir ,i have completed BCA,,so could u plz let me know,,shall i apply for an officer post in INDIAN AIR FORCE ,and what is the proceedure to apply….and my father is ex-air force man..
Respected sir/mam,
i have completed my diploma in aircraft maintenance in avonic stream and my age is 21yr .i want to join indian airforce pls tell me procedure on my mail id [email protected]
sir mi bht paresan hu form bhrta hu pr call letter nhi ata kya kru sir mine 12 2009 me ki thi or meri 60% aai thi mujhe airforce me he job chahiye sir nhi to mi apni jan de duga meri padhai ka koi mtlb nhi h sir mujhe sirf airfrce he chahiye pls sir
sir, maine aif x group exam qualify kiya hai but abhi tak mera call letter nahi aaya hai…mujhe pata karna hai ke mera call letter kab tak aayega………
sir,i have done my 12th with commers feild but now m doing polytecqnic with computer science. my age is 20.
please tell me what sud i do to become an indian airforce person.
i have done my 10+2 (art) with 74% in 2010-11.can i join airforce in any field.
please repply me
when ralley open in uttar pardesh for y-trade
sir iam complet bpharm in ruhs jaipur , i want to join IAF, SOPLEASE TELL ME WHAT CAN I DO?
I am student of b.sc final year with botany,chemistery, geography in kurukshetra university. I m want to join IAF. so please tell me what can i do ?
i completed my degree in 2011 batch in electronics .
i am intresting to join in Airforce
when will be the rally conducts in Hyderabad for X-trade?
[email protected]
Respectly sir
Which topics in iaf group y trades in exam test.pleas send a model que paper.
SIR, NEXT AIR FORCE BHARTI KAB AUR KON SE STHAN PAR HOGI?
I WAS SUBMITTED MY AIR FORCE ENTRANCE FORM AFTER 10+2 BUT HERE NO REPLY I GOT FROM THEM
KYA SUJANPUR ME AIR FORCE KI BHARTI HOGI ? OR KAB HOGI ? PLZ SEND ME DETAILS.
[email protected]
I am an Engineer passed this year( July 2011) in Electronics & Telecommunications from North Maharashtra University. I would like to join in Air Force as Engineer - Ground Duty Branch.
Please inform me the expected date of advertisement, so that I can apply for the GD Branch.
Shall be grateful, if you could send the same on my email Id as given above.
Thanking You,
Yours Sincerely
Godwin Philip Panicker (Mobile: 9892406706)
sir iam studying final year B.pharmacy i have any scope to join in indian air force.
what producer is after +2 with pcm to entrence in IAF and what is syllabus for entrence test and from where the forms should be taken and official site for fill the foms on internet service
sir,i m a student of bbm and i want to join indian air force.
Sir I have M.Sc(maths) qualified please give me information for join airforce. my mail id is…
[email protected]
KYA SUJANPUR ME AIR FORCE KI BHARTI HOGI ? OR KAB HOGI ? PLZ SEND ME DETAILS.