CLAT 2010 BA LLB
Common Law Admission Test-UG (CLAT-UG) is an All India level admission test for admission to BA LLB programs of national law universities throughout the country. CLAT is the most important exam for the candidates who want to pursue law as a career. Every year a very large number of students appear for CLAT and the competition to get in the National Law Universities is quite tough.
CLAT started as a need to have a common admission test for all the national law universities so that candidates are saved from the expenses and inconvenience of appearing in several entrance exams for different law universities. CLAT is conducted by one of the national law universities every year based on a rotational policy. There are 11 national law universities in which admission is through CLAT.
National Law Universities in which Admission is through CLAT:
NLSIU (Bengaluru)
NALSAR University of Law (Hyderabad)
National Law Institute University (Bhopal)
West Bengal National University of Juridicial Sciences (Kolkata)
National Law University (Jodhpur)
Hidayatullah National Law University (Raipur)
Gujarat National Law University (Gandhinagar)
Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia National Law university(Lucknow)
Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law(Punjab)
Chanakya National Law University(Patna)
National University of Advanced Legal Studies(Kochi)
A candidate should have passed 10+2 or equivalent examination with atleast 50% aggregate marks(45% for reserved categories). Those who are appearing for class 12th exams in 2010 can also apply.
Also a candidate should be under 20 years(22 years for reserved categories) before 1st July, 2010.
Availability of Application forms:
Candidates can get the form of CLAT through designated branches of Indian Bank, State bank of India and 11 participating National Law Schools. Candidates can also download the form through the website www.clat.ac.in One can also get the forms of CLAT through the CLAT office by post by sending a demand draft along with the request for form.
Important Dates(Tentative):
Date of CLAT:May End, 2010
Availability of Application Forms:January 2nd week, 2010
Last Date for receipt of completed application forms:April 2nd week, 2010
Announcement of results:Mid June, 2010
Please note that the dates are only tentative and are not final. The post will be updated as soon as the dates are officially released.
Examination Pattern:
CLAT paper will be of 2 hours containing 200 multiple choice questions from the following sections:
English including Comprehension: 40 questions
General Knowledge/Current Affairs: 50 questions
Elementary Mathematics: 20 questions
Legal Aptitude: 45 questions
Logical Reasoning: 45 questions
- CLAT-LLM 2010
- Chanakya National Law University 2010 BA LLB
- NLU-Jodhpur 2010
- RMLNLU 2010 BA LLB
- NLIU 2010 BA LLB
- West Bengal NUJS 2010 BA/BSc LLB
- CLAT Papers
- Hidayatullah National Law University HNLU 2010 BA LLB
- Gujarat National Law University GNLU 2010 LLB
- NALSAR 2011 LAW
- NLSIU 2011 LAW
- NUALS 2011 BA LLB
- Question Answers Set#6
- List of LAW Entrance Examinations 2010
- Law Colleges in Andhra Pradesh
i want to sit for the clat-2012,please suggest the books i should refer to in order to qualify?
how i wl get the form of clat?
i m a student of class 12 how will i prepare for clat?
Sir,I am in B.A. last year .I Want to do LL.B(3YEAR) FROM REPUTED NATIONAL LAW UNIVERSITIES .IS THERE A COMMON ENTRANCE TEST LIKE CLAT.
I’m a keralite and also belong to OBC.
I attended CLAT 2010 and scored 2056th rank, do i have a chance in any top Indian law schools?
I’m doing my graduation in Botany,after that I want to study law.How to get admission in top law colleges?
i am a student of class xii , and i think i have a future in law .so give me some of your thought about it ….. and is their any chance of govt. jobs ………
your faihtfully
Ashish
hyee am in clas 12th and i want to a name of few good books through wihich i can prepare for law xam..thnku
i pass out the +2 exam in 2009 after that i want to take admmission in law by clat test then how can i take part in clat-2011 please give me the way for that.
your fathfull,
prashant parimal priydarshi
i am a dropper and i am preparing for clat. i am from a hindi medium school,please suggest me which book should i prefer so that i can also cover my english and i can give my best?
when are the clat exam forms going to be available again?
is it easy to score marks in clat? when we can enroll our name for 2011
i have one question
1 . how to prepare clat ’s exam ?
2 . i want to become a lawyer so i want to in best college
which is best ?
i want to know when is counselling starting.i was appeared in CLAT 2010
Hey, I just wanted to ask that when is the last date for submitting law forms online?
I HAVE GIVEN B.A. 2 YEAR EXAM .I WANT TO DO LAW HOW CAN I APPLY?
i have failed my intermediate exam in 1 subj in 2010 so will i eligible to write n get seat through clat next year that is 2011
i have failed my intermediate exam in 1 subj so will i eligible to write n get seat through clat next year that is 2011
i want to know that what is the minimum marks obtain in 12th to become a lawyer.
I appeared for the CLAT 2010 and my rank is 1567.I want to know whether i hold any chance to get into any of the law schools this year.Iam from general category and am a native of kerala…please give a reply ASAP.
sir let me know the second ug list of clat and whether my daughter is eligible for that
sir let ma know the second ug list of clat and whether my daughter is eligible for that
how can i get study material for CLAT.
When would CLAT 2010 Second List uploaded?
I GOT 82 SCORE IN CLAT BT AM NOT GETTING CHANCE IN ANY OF THE COLLAGE . IF IAM IN WAITING LIST , TO KNOW IT WHICH WEB SITE WILL I GO.
hellooo sir,I am from nios board I passed my 11th and 12th from nios board nw can I appear in clat exam..????
SIR, MY ROLL NO IS BH03U00179 PLEASE DECLARE MY RESULT
I have got 253rd rank in clat for l.l.m programes…have i got any chance to be in.is there any waiting list to be published latter.,.
I have got 253rd rank in clat for l.l.m programes…have i got any chance to be in.is there any waiting list to be published latter.
CAN IMKNOW THE REAL CUT OFF OF THESE COLLEGES :
NLSIU (Bengaluru)
National University of Advance
Wen d cbse 2010 compartment exm is going to b held
this tim i m the appearing student of +2 can i take admission in this institute? if is it possible then how?
is thr any provision of waiting list in CLAT2010 and if it is so,when we ll be informed of?
how many seats are available in over all clat colleges….?
At what time will be the clat 2010 results will be out?
At what time will clat 2010 result be out for us to veiw
sir i got compartment in mathematics in cbse 12 2010 .i appeared clat 2010 if i get selected then m i eligible for the admission or not
i got compartment in mathematics in cbse 12 2010 .i appeared clat 2010 if i get selected then m i eligible for the admission. is there any undertaken form procedure
at what time is clat results out today?
sir when is the result to be announced on 29 may 2010, at what time.
@ Reply 490 and Reply 499
Students with compartment are not elligible for admission, i too had a compartment last year due to bad health, was even in the merit list but wasn’t permitted, M sorry, i understand how it feels
clat result wil b published on which site?
sir,i got compartment in economics in cbse 12 2010, i appeared clat 2010 itf i ger selected then m i eligible for the admission
sir i got compartment in chemistry in cbse 12 2010 .i appeared clat 2010 if i get selected then m i eligible for the admission
i am from isc board and i have got 68% in 10+2 but i am fail in mathematics but according to isc board i have passed 10+2 and i am awarded with pass certificate i have given clat2010 exam if i am in merit list can i get the admission
sir , I have appeared for clat 2010 and there is rumer that clat 2010 exam was fixed and many brokers are involved in this game . please send me satisfactory information so that I ‘ll be relaxed before result is announced .n what will be the cutoff for general category????
dear sir I am a graduate and want to get admission in R.M.L.N.L.U. Lucknow for LLB two years duration cource please provide me all the details about cource. and when admission/ Entrence date will come out
can a person do B.Com 1st year and CLAT together??
Kindly suggest Coaching Classes for Law Entrance Exams in Mumbai preferably in South Mumbai
How should i prepare for clat .which book or instute should i prefare. Class 12 marks is also counted for admission.
how should i prepair for it
My daughter has got compartment in 12th cbse result of 2010, she had appeared in entrance of CLAT, please let me know if she is still eligiable if she comes in CLAT merit…?
sir , I am aspirant of clat 2010 and there is rumer that clat 2010 exam was fixed and many brokers are involved in this game . please send me satisfactory information so that I would be relaxed before result is announced .
what is the annual fees of nlu jodhpur?
Can i apply for admission for clat now?
Which type of question will be asked in entrance exam?
I like first choice of Raipur univercity, what i can change my first options when admission process
sir,previously i was’nt knowing about llb,n so i didn’t filled d form of CLAT 2010…but when got d knowledge,m intrested a lot….
sir,will i have to wait for the next year to appear in the exam.??or in a year twice,exam is being conduted…..??
i am nishant toppo and a clat 2010 aspirant,i want to inform all the students and their parents,that this year’s CLAT EXAM is already fixed and all the seats are full..so, please don’t waste your precious time and go to nearby police station to inform the same..and please save your career,because i am also suffering from this,Many BROKERS and institute from PATNA,KOLKATA,BHOPAL,DELHI are INVOLVE in this dirty game,they are taking huge amount of money to increse the number and ranks..i am a poor boy and have a very good acedmic career but i can’t afford it,so I am going to do suicide..bye.
i hve missedd the exam so is there any other way 2 apply to any of the 5 colleges for admission…
sir,previously i was’nt knowing about llb,n so i didn’t filled d form of CLAT 2010…but when got d knowledge,m intrested a lot….
sir,will i have to wait for the next year to appear in the exam.??or in a year twice,exam is being conduted…..??
How many students appered in CLAT-2010 ?????? What is the total number of seats available ?????
How many students appeared in CLAT 2010 ??????
And what is the total number of seats available???
i have missed the last date for summiting the clat exam 2010 so can i fill the form now.
how many students are appering for clat 2010?
how much marks do a sc category student need to get in CLAT examination to get admission?
how can i apply for llb through online.plz give the website name
i have missed the last date for summiting the clat exam 2010 so can i fill the form right now.
last date for submission of application form
My application No.is 209831 I am yet to receive my Admit card
kindly confirm
i have missed the last date of submitting the application form for clat 2010 ……. can i submit it now ?
I have got my id number through sms but have not recieved my admit card yet.what do i do.can we see a copy of our admit cards onlline? id number:BA01U00793
RE: APP. NO. JP01U00854 … NOT RECIVED ADMIT CARD
with reference to my form no. JP01U00854
SIR STILL I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ADMIT CARD
i got my application form rejected due to non payment of fee as required , now what should i do to appear in exam….
please help me……..
can i apply now for clat 2010???? plz tel wats the last date 2 aply????????
i have received my app no via sms and my admit card has been dispatched but yet i have not received it. what should i do?
my names spelling is wrongly typed in the admit card, although it is correctly printed in the address section,
what spelling do i write during the exam
kya b.com student kar sackte ha kya
i have not yet recieved my admit car but got my roll no.GU01U00106 by sms.what i need to do? when will i get my admit card?
I HAVE RECEIVED MY CENTER ADDRESS AND MY SEAT NO. IN MY MOBILE , BUT I WANT TO KNOW THAT WHEN WILL I GET MY HALL TICKET(ADMIT CARD).
My admit card has not been reached yet. Please tell me that when will my admit card reach?
I will be highly greatful to you.
DATED- 26-4-2010.
atleast how much i have to score to get a sit in clat.?
i want to my centre for clat exam.
i want to know my centre.
my admission card is dispatched …
what to do??
I have not recieved my admit card yet but i have got my rollno through sms. roll no:- BH04000075.
now plz tell what i have to do?
I HAVE RECEIVED MY APPLICATION NO. IN MY MOBILE , BUT I WANT TO KNOW THAT WHEN I CAN GET MY HALL TICKET(ADMIT CARD).
how the admit cards will be issued for clat2010
Sir, My admit card doesnot received till date for Clat 2010 BALLB.
what the paper pattern of clat 2010?
what the number of students appearing in CLAT 2010?
whats the paper pattern of clat 2010<no. of questions, legal portion,reasoning …….
can i know the cut off of these colleges
NLSIU (Bengaluru)
CAN IMKNOW THE REAL CUT OFF OF THESE COLLEGES :
NLSIU (Bengaluru)
i have downloaded the clat 2010 applicacation form and send filled application form on dt 26.02 2010.so till date i have not recd ADMIT CARD,beccause in orissa lot of students got admit card ,so i am warried.pl look in to matter immidietly.
is coaching necessary for clat exams
I HAVE RECEIVED MY APPLICATION NO. IN MY MOBILE , BUT I WANT TO KNOW THAT WHEN I CAN GET MY HALL TICKET(ADMIT CARD).
most respectfully i beg to say that i haven’t recieved my admit card yet…kindly let me know whether it is recieved by u or not
My admit card for clat 2010 has not been received as yet. My application no. is 205061. Please inform the status at my email.
Apurv Ranjan
how would i get the information about me application status?
sir could u plz tell me that when will i recieve my admit card, as it was supposed 2 b dispatched from 31st march…there was no intimation on my mail id, which was very well mentioned on my application form
What is the last date of obtaining CLAT form
sir/ma’am
will i be provided with an admit card after you have accepted the form?when will the test be held?
I haven’t received my enrollment id yet. Please see to it as I am very worried about my CLAT exam.
most respectfully,can uyou please give me information about tha admission in clat
wat kind of study material am i suposd to get..are ther any specific authors for it..wat is most prefrd
i have non medical in 12 can i apper for law
on which date clat exam is going to be held? please inform me soon.q
last date to apply
please provide me information about issuing of hall tickets for CLAT-2010
Ashima Bhatia
I want to know about the clat form has been submited
with you or not.
what is the syllabus that is needed to be prepared and what are the books that should be reffered in this context?
i hav sent my application form can i b sure dat it is being recived or not whether all the papers are right
wen will i recieve my admit card, as it was supposed 2 b dispatched from 31st march…there was no intimation on my mail id, which was very well mentioned on my application form
most respectfully, can you please give me information about the admission in llb. i am giving my exams of b.a(final year) from delhi university. i want to grow my carrer in law so pls help me.
what is the annual fee structure?
i have sent my clat 2010 form on dt 31-03-2010 with all required documents. kindly let me know the status of my form.
what is the last date of submission of form
can any 1 tell me that can clat entrance exam b conducted in december?????other than may????
what are the timeings for the examination on 9th may
when will be the CLAT 2010 exam will be?
what is the last date of submission of form
what is the last date of form submission ?
sir i have submitted my clat application form bt by mistake 4got to get it signed by ma dad will ma application be straight away rejected?plz tel a way out
After giving CLAT examination what follows? Will there be any selection for colleges? And if yes then how long will the course take?
ballb ke liye india me top central university kaun-kaun si hai.??
Can you pls tell me as to for what should be the amount of DD & in whose favour it has to be made?
Thanx
Is it possible to get the form at the end of march? please tell me the exact date.
dear sir, how and what i have to do to submit the downloded form with dd at which add please tell
pls give me online application
can you send me the previous years question paper
want to knowthat what is the exact date when the CLAT forms are avialable and the cost of the form
which is the best book to prefer for clat exams
I want to know the fee structures of various collages ofCLAT
Sir, i would be grateful it if I could obtain information on the syllabus, resources, and past question papers concerning the CLAT 2010. any help will be much appreciated.
sir , i dnt understand about domicile pls explain about it wat i have to do?
i dont havee domicile certificate.cn i fill the form without it.?otherwise what can be other alternative.
i want to do 3 year llb degree course from national law university bhopal.how can i get through the CLAT for 3 year law course.and can i only get 5 years llb degree from NLIU bhopal.what if i want to do it for 3 years only?please please please reply soon.thank you
if one fails in maths in his boards(isc),but qualifies in clat will he be eligeble for admission in any of the law colleges,under clat????
my application no. is 213684.can I change my 1st test centre from mumbai to bangalore as I will be in Bangalore at theat time as My parents are now transferred to Bangalore.
my application no. is 213684. I had given Mumbai as the 1st test centre and Bangalore as the 3rd choice. Can Ichange the 1st test centre to Bangalore and the last choice to mumbai. Now my parents have been tansferred to bangalore and I will be in bangalore at the time of test.
sir, can i now get the clat form &
if download it from net how to submit it
& how to pay fees of clat form
sir my date of birth is 30.05.1977
so i’m 32 years i have completed B.Sc.,M.B.A.,
can i join LLB Course in Karnataka law Colleges
Sir, did it should not a possible that you should give a good advertisement regarding CLAT 2010 but it should be difficult a search a form in internet, isnt, we r nt belongs from good area……………….
Please kindly inform me how to get a form for clat2010 online? Inform me about the online address and pls guide me how to download the form ? As soon as possible
what are the qualifying marks in clat exam outof 200?
Where should we get our application numbers which have to be filled in the clat form?
Dear Student
Prepare best for CLAT 2010 near to your location @ Career Times. Call 9990998267
query@cteducation.co.cc
BEST FOR LAW ENTRANCE COACHING.
what is the fees for application form for clat.
CLAT’s coaching time period? how many times we can appear for clat test once a year?
what is the form fees of clat for gen. catagory
i am giving my 12th boards.the form i downloaded from the site is in black and white color but the instructions say it should be in pink color.does this matter?
can you send me the previous years question paper
want to knowthat what is the exact date when the CLAT forms are avialable and the cost of the form
which is the best book to prefer for clat exams
I want to know the fee structures of various collages of clat.
Sir, i would be grateful it if I could obtain information on the syllabus, resources, and past question papaers concerning the CLAT 2010. any help will be much appreciated.
please tell me how to get the form online
Please let me know the names / address of banks from where I could buy the form at the earliest possible.
i have downloaded the application form frm internet.how to do the payment of application fee?in which address should i take dd..
inquiry of form dilerved or not
i want to know fee structure.