6th April 2018, 05:34 PM
Interest rates against an Education Loan of Rs. 5 Lacs in Axis Bank?
Hi friends, I am planning to do MCA course with the help of an education loan. I came to know that Axis Bank provides an education loan with cheapest interest rates. So, I want to know that if I apply an education loan of Rs. 5 Lacs then what interest rates would be charged?
6th May 2018, 01:05 PM
Re: Interest rates against an Education Loan of Rs. 5 Lacs in Axis Bank?
The interest rate against an education loan of Rs 5 Lacs in Axis Bank is 14.50%. The interest rate for an education loan in Axis Bank up to Rs 4 Lacs is 15.00% and for loans above Rs 7.5 Lacs the interest rate is 13.50% in Axia Bank. Female applicants get 25 bps (0.25%) concessions in the interest rate. Interested students can apply online for education loans in Axis Bank. Margin - 5% margin on loans above Rs 4 Lacs for studies in India. Students should have secured at least 50% marks during HSC & Graduation for getting education loan in Axis Bank. Axis Bank education loan website link is given Click Here |
9th May 2018, 10:27 AM
Re: Interest rates against an Education Loan of Rs. 5 Lacs in Axis Bank?
Interest rates of education loans for different loan amounts offered by Axis Bank are mentioned below :-
--> Upto Rs. 4 lakhs :- 15% per annum --> Above Rs. 4 lakhs and less than Rs. 7.5 lakhs :- 14.50% per annum --> Above Rs. 7.5 lakhs :- 13.50% per annum As per the information you have mentioned in your query, you have taken an education loan of Rs. 5 lakhs, so, the interest rate will be 14.50% per annum. |