7th April 2011, 11:56 AM
sourav123

Default Re: How can I become an IAS officer after 12th?

How can I become an IAS officer after BCA?

1. Which is the best stream to choose in graduation to become an IAS officer?
  2. How to become an IAS officer after passing 12th Arts?
  3. How can I become an IAS officer after passing 12th arts
  4. Can I become IAS officer having completed B.Sc. in IT? What is required to become IAS Officer?
  5. Whether I am not eligible to become an IAS Officer being a Commerce student?
  6. How can I become an IAS after completing BBA? What is the qualification criteria required for IAS exam? -- [New]
  7. Which course should I pursue after completing 12th (Science) to become an IAS officer?
  8. How to become an IAS officer? How may I get the details like eligibility criteria, qualification requirements etc for becoming an IAS officer? I am in 12th standard(maths stream)
  9. How to make my career to become an IAS officer? I have completed 12th with 88%
  10. What should I study after completing 12th to become an IAS Officer? Minimum marks required in 10th and 12th to join IAS?
  11. What is the work-profile of an IES mechanical officer in various sectors? Does IES officer have same powers as IAS officer?
  12. Can I become an IAS Officer having BA background? What are the suitable subjects in BA to become IAS Officer?
  13. How can I become an IAS officer after completing 12th?
  14. How to become a IAS officer? How should I proceed further after passing 12th to become an IAS officer?
  15. What should I do after 12th to become an IAS officer?
  16. How to prepare to become an IAS officer and which subjects to be chosen? I am a class 12th student from science -- [Most Discussed]
  17. How can I become an IAS officer after completing 12th with 74%
  18. How to become an IAS officer after studying in 12th in commerce field in Mumbai
7th April 2011, 02:38 PM
kanchanyadav

As you have completed 12th but to become IAS one should be graduate.

So first take admission in graduation courses and after completing that fill the forms for civil services examination which is conducted by UPSC.

The eligibility criteria for IAS is:-

1) One should have a bachelor degree from a recognized university

2) One should be in the age of 21-30 years and relaxation for category holders

Number of attempts:

1) for General category its 4 attempts

2) for OBC candidates its 7 attempts

3) for SC/ST as many as..

The selection procedure :

1)CSAT - Civil services aptitude test

2)Main examination

3)Interview.

I would like to suggest if you really want to crack it in your first attempt then start preparing from now itself and make a good grip on general knowlegde and aptitude.

All the Best....
7th April 2011, 04:46 PM
vijaypatel54

I appreciate your feelings but sorry to say that you can't be an IAS just after +2.
The minimum qualification for IAS is minimum age is 21 years & a candidate must be graduate.
A candidate in appearing can't seat in the exam of IAS.
So, it is better for you to start the preparation for IAS from +2 & at the time of completion of your graduation you will be covered almost all syllabus of UPSC exam.

for more information regarding the eligibility criteria & syllabus.
kindly visit:
www.upsc.gov.in

7th April 2011, 05:24 PM
hari om yadav

ofcourse! you can go for IAS exam but first you should complete your graduatoin with any course. then after you can apply to become an IAS.
9th April 2011, 06:59 PM
aditya436

Arrow Re: How can I become an IAS officer after 12th?

Originally Posted by sourav123 View Post
hello friend..

IAS is an central service and also deeply regarded as d most prestigious job..

Like this service there are other 24 services for which a common entrance test is conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission)

The main basic eligibility criteria for Civils Service Examination

->Candidate must have 21 years of age

->Candidate must complete at least degree from a recognized Indian University

this is all about the basic eligibility criteria of CSE

As per your qualification if you have completed Degree then definitely you are eligible for the exam..

You can go through the examination code for Civil Service Examination in the official website of UPSC

i.e.

www.upsc.gov.in

~aditya~
13th April 2011, 11:29 PM
PRINCE_AKG

Originally Posted by ANKIT10 View Post
DEAR tell me plz dat how can i be an IAS officer after 12th..

I have done my 12th.

hi ankit

the eligibility criteria to become an IAS officer are

---- friend as you just finished your 10+2 ,you are not eligible to write the Civil Services exam to become an IAS officer , the minimum requirement is a Graduate degree from a recognized University in any discipline. ........

----So, its important that you score well in your 12th so to secure admission in a course/ institute of your interest.

----and Along with your graduation you can start preparing for your UPSC exams,
that will be beneficial for you....

best regards

@$H!$H
14th April 2011, 09:26 AM
manas.europhia

Location: Qr.No.- FR-99/8 ,SAILASHREE VIHAR , CHANDRASEKHAR PUR , BHUBANESWAR, ORISSA, PIN - 751021.

I appreciate your feelings but sorry to say that you can't be an IAS just after +2.
The minimum qualification for IAS is minimum age is 21 years & a candidate must be graduate.

so, first try to complete your graduation.

15th April 2011, 01:12 PM
pops07

To become an IAS you should have completed your graduation first in any stream.

Because that is the only educational criteria....then take a look at the following things.

1. Your age should be between 21 years and 30 years.

2. You should have good knowledge in current affairs and social issues.
[Because you need to have very strong in that]

So if you fulfill the above conditions, you can easily crack IAS exam.
15th April 2011, 08:33 PM
strange_rahul

For being IAS you need to be graduate in any of subject..
your age must be between 21 and 30..
for SC/ST candidate relaxation in upper age of 5 years..
and for OBC candidates relaxation in upper age is 3 years..
Attempts-4 for General candidates
7 for OBC candidates and unlimited attempts for SC/ST candidates...
for more information you can visit
www.upsc.gov.in
25th April 2011, 03:11 PM

Arrow Re: How can I become an IAS officer after 12th?

if you get the right answer plz tell me also. i also wanna a ias officer please tell me about the the courses should i take in college after passing 12th with arts subjects? plz help me out there
3rd May 2011, 04:24 PM
Gita Irudhayaraj

Smile Re: How can I become an IAS officer after 12th?

hi friend, there is more time for you to prepare. so ,do your graduate degree from any recognised university.

then you same prepare the exam.

Develop good communication skill, general awareness.

please visit websites www.upsc.gov.in

7th May 2011, 07:05 PM

minimum percentage required in 12th
29th May 2011, 12:18 AM
priya sengar

Post How can I become an IAS officer after 12th?

hello! plz can u tell me how can i become an IAS officer after 12 class.

plz give me a suitable answer
30th May 2011, 07:45 PM

i want 2 become an ias officer bt i dont know how to become ? plz tell me that how i get sucess 2 achieved my target
31st May 2011, 09:54 PM

I have done my 12th.
IAS CRITERIA
(i) Age limits :
21-30 years. (Upper age limit relaxable for SCs/STs, OBCs and certain other categories).

(ii) Educational Qualifications :
Bachelor’s degree of a recognised university with at least one of the subjects namely Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science, Botany, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, Physcs, Statistics and Zoology or a Bachelor's degree in Agriculture, Forestry or in Enginerring or an equivalent qualification

(iii) No. of permissible attempts :
Four (Seven attemps of OBCs and no limit for SCs/STs )
4th June 2011, 07:49 PM

Cool Re: How can I become an IAS officer after 10TH?

Originally Posted by subhash5687 View Post
the minimum qualification for ias is minimum age is 21 years & a candidate must be graduate.
A candidate in appearing can't seat in the exam of ias.
So, it is better for you to start the preparation for ias from +2 & at the time of completion of your graduation you will be covered almost all syllabus of upsc exam.
Best of kuc dear
now only my 10th was over plz tell how to become ias officer.
5th June 2011, 06:03 PM
MonuRai

Its good to listen that you are aiming to become an IAS officer as it is one of the most prestigious things to do.

IAS stands for the Indian Administrative Service.

It is an exam conducted by the UPSC.

The exam pattern consists of the Preliminary ( CSAT ) , Mains , Interview.

As far as the educational qualification is concerned , the minimum educational qualification required is to be a graduate in any field.

Age limitation is between 21-30 years for the general , 21-35 years for the SC/St , 21-33 years for the OBC .

More details:- http://www.upsc.gov.in/.

6th June 2011, 06:27 PM

Hi I wanted to know that what are the books needed to do IAS and how much old G.K. do we needed......Please Suggest me some good authors books to appear for IAS.....Thanks....
30th June 2011, 06:03 PM
ashish jian

Default how to become ias officer

hii i just want to know how t become ias officer i had completed my 10th and going to do intermediate and after that b.com so after that what i should do for becoming ias officer we have here a instituation by name sri chatinaya civil service so i should join in it or i should go to other then it so just u provide me information just mail me my email id is {[email protected]}
4th July 2011, 05:11 PM

all answers are very helpfull...............
THANKx VERYONE
16th July 2011, 06:52 PM
Gita Irudhayaraj

Smile Re: How can I become an IAS officer after 12th?

I have done my 12th.

You can surely write the civil service exam. But you have to finish your UG degree from any of the UGC recognized universities.

After that you are eligible to write upsc exam.

From now onwards, you can start preparing for the exams.
Refer the website like
1.www.upscportal.com
2.www.upsc.gov.in
3.www.onestopias.com etc.,

23rd July 2011, 11:46 PM

i am studing b-tech 3rd year(ece) i want to become a ias or ips officer how can i prepare after complition of my b-tech and how much percetage i have to get in b-tech
6th August 2011, 08:42 PM

Cool Re: How can I become an IAS officer after 12th?

I have done my 12th.
mene abhi 12th pass ki hai arts side se toh ab mujhe kya karna chahiye
9th August 2011, 07:59 PM

which subjects i have to follow for the IAS and please suggest me any good instuition for the prepration...maahi
14th August 2011, 03:42 PM

please tall me which book i have to read

after 13th can i do IAS please let me know
15th August 2011, 02:45 PM

i understood that after graduation only ican give ias exam but after 12th what should i read that can help for my ias exam.
19th August 2011, 03:54 PM

HI .HOW CAN I BECOME AN IAS OFFICER?AND WHICH BOOKS WOULD YOU PREFER ME TO BECOME AN IAS OFFICER?PLZ HELP
1st September 2011, 01:53 AM
sanju38121

after +2 there is no chance to become an IAS Officer. The eligibility for IAS officer exam is
qualification graduation from a recognised university in first class.
Age. 21-30 years . Relaxation in upper age limit as per rule.
Nationality. Indian.
For more information please go to www.upsc.gov.in

19th September 2011, 06:29 PM
black-demon

you must have to complete your graduation in any stream, from any recognized college.

the age limit e4xist for this exam is 21-30 years. there are 5 years of relaxations are given

to the SC\ST candidates. this exam is conducted by UPSC.

Here is the selection procedure to become IAS Officer.
-CSAT (Civil Services Aptitude Test)
-Civil Services Main Examination
-Interview
20th September 2011, 01:13 PM
peterpan10

IAS Eligibility :

Academic Qualification :
The candidate must be graduate from any university.

Age Limit :
ForGeneral :21 to 30 years.[SC/ST will get 5 years age relaxation and OBC will get 3 year age relaxation]

No Of Attempts :
General : 4.
SC/ST: Unlimited.
OBC :7.
2nd October 2011, 02:03 AM

can i do IIT and then appear for ias exams
5th October 2011, 03:03 PM
vinay21feb

Yes you're eligible for IAS Entrance exam after completing Civil Engineering in AMIE

Eligibility for IAS Exam :

Age limits :21-30 years
Relaxation on age:
SCs/STs,: 5 years
OBCs : 3 years
Ph disabled : 10 years

No of Attempts alllowed

General : 4

SC/ST:No limit

OBC :7

Educational Qualifications :

Bachelor’s degree from a recognised university/colleage

Good Luck !!
6th November 2011, 08:49 PM
rudramishra

you can become an IAS officer after passing the of civil services exam which is conducted by UPSC every year.

for that you have to complete your graduation.because the minimum eligibility criteria for this exam is pass in graduation with any discipline.
12th December 2011, 10:02 PM

what the percentage in 12th and B.A. is required for IAS officer ?
please help me
7th January 2012, 01:36 PM

Hi , I want to be IAS officer . I have completed my graduation and looking forward for it . I want to know what type of questions are in this exam ?? My email I'd is [email protected]
If u got more information please forward me .

Ricky
5th February 2012, 03:41 PM
shaikh zaibunnisa mehmood

[QUOTE=ANKIT10;182157]HI,

I have done my 12th.and after 12th i complete my diploma in education in the year of
2012 in this year now i wont to become an I A S officer
5th February 2012, 05:19 PM

IAS - INDIAN ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICE, to became an IAS officer you have to crack Civil Service Examination conducted by UPSC every year after completion of Graduation degree, so you are now not eligible for this exam.

If you are interested for IAS, it is good to start preparation for Civil Service Exam from now onwards as this exam is very tough and competitive. First you complete your graduation degree course from any stream and after 21 years of age you can be eligible to appear for Civil Service exam. up to 30 years for four times.

For more information you may log on to official web site of UPSC i.e.www.upsc.gov.in
5th February 2012, 05:22 PM
Snehamay ganguly

To become an IAS officer one has to qualify in IAS exam..

IAS exam is an civil service exam for administrative job..
The exam is conducted by UPSC every year..

Eligibility for IAS exam:-

Educational qualification:-

1.Candidate has to complete the graduation in any trade.

2.Final year candidates can also apply for the exam.

Age criteria:-

1.Candidates age should be in between 21-30 years.
For SC/ST the upper age relaxation is 5 years and for OBC the upper age relaxation is 3 years.

2.Candidate must be a citizen of India.

These are the eligibility criteria you have to fulfill.
So, after completion of 12th class , you should go for a bachelor degree..

Then you will be eligible for IAS exam.

5th February 2012, 07:31 PM

How can I become an IAS officer after bca?
5th February 2012, 07:55 PM
balathegreat

IAS can be expanded as Indian Administrative Service. This is a post which will make you as a district collector or will place you in administrative positions as a government employee. To become an IAS officer you must clear an exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission commonly called as UPSC. To appear in this exam you must have certain eligibility criteria. They are

1. You must be a citizen of India.
2. You must be a graduate of any discipline from a recognized university of
India.
3. Your age must be above 21years and below 30years.

Thus you can't become an IAS officer after 12th std. you must join in a graduation course which will be very easy for you to clear. So that you can prepare for the tough IAS exam.
5th February 2012, 09:04 PM
anlakshmi

Sorry to say you are not appear for IAS after completion of your 12th class.
The minimum qualification for IAS is the candidate must have to complete graduation in any stream.
The minimum age is 21 years.
So, first you can do graduation and at the same time you can prepare for IAS entrance exam.
And this exam is conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission).
All the best!!
5th February 2012, 09:43 PM
Rachiyata Anand

I have done my 12th.
After 12th you should have pass graduation from recognized university , after that passing graduation you are eligible for the IAS officer exam.
5th February 2012, 10:19 PM
jxsab

I have done my 12th.
IAS - Indian Administrative Service

You need to write the IAS officer,you need to write the UPSC Exam which stands for Union Public Service Commission

This commission conducts various exams for various posts and this exam is one of the Indian Civil Service Exam.There are other exams which are conducted as Indian Civil Service posts.This exam is conducted every year.

How can I become an IAS officer after 12th?

No,you cannot apply for the IAS Exam after just doing your +2,as the minimum qualification for the exam regarding the education qualification is that you need to have completed a degree from a recognized university.

There are several criteria's which you need to satisfy if you are going to apply for the exam.

Eligibility for IAS:

> The candidate need to be a citizen of India.

Age Limit:

> Candidate need to have 21-30 years

> For SC/ST candidates you need to have 21-35 years

> For OBC candidates you need to have 21-33 years

Education Qualification:

> Education qualification for the exam is that the candidate need to have completed a degree from a recognized university for applying for these exam.

If you satisfy all the above criteria's then you can apply for the IAS Exam

ALL THE BEST
3rd March 2012, 12:18 PM

sir i am student in polytechnic final year .after diploma i does amie, so i want to know that can i apply for ias
3rd March 2012, 04:12 PM
KAVITHA DILEEP KUMAR

Thumbs up Re: How can I become an IAS officer after 12th?

you should achieve a degree first then you can write civil service exam.
you can select a course as per your taste.
start gathering knowledge about Indian history, acquire good language skills,presentation skill.
you should go through three or more leading newspapers a day and should collect details about hot issues in our country.
Be positive always it will help you to achieve your aim.
20th March 2012, 05:09 PM
123dolly

IAS:- Age limits :- 21-30 years as on 1.7.2011. (Upper age limit relaxable for
SCs/STs, OBCs).

Educational Qualifications :- Bachelor’s degree(graducation) of a recognised university with at least one of the subjects namely Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science, Botany, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, Physcs, Statistics and Zoology or a Bachelor’s degree in Agriculture, Forestry or in Enginerring or an equivalent qualification .

No. of permissible attempts :-for genrel 4 attempts, for OBCs 7 attemps and no limit for SCs/STs

Some tips for become IAS:-

you should 1. Read newspaper daily
2. read news magazines if possible
3. Make notes of your ncert books from class 6th to class 10th for
all subjects geo for class 11th and class 12th as well history
of class 11th atleast.
4. read GK books.
5. watching channels like discovery helps a lot in the long run.
try to understand things, and work hard is the only mantra for
success in IAS.

Then you have to appear for the exam.
15th April 2012, 08:41 AM

First of all you need to complete graduation because the minimum educational qualification.

Eligibility criteria:

Candidate completes his/her graduation from any recognised university.

Age limits is 21 years to 30years.

Candidate should be a citizen of india.

Selection procedure:
Preliminary exam,
Main exam,
Interview.
For more details visit
www.upsc.gov.in

IAS exam is conducted by the UPSC once in every year.

16th April 2012, 10:07 PM
123dolly

after 12th of course you can join IAF. for this you have to clear NDA exam.

you can also go for graduation after that also you will get chance to join IAF through

CDS

EKT

UES

OTA

and many more.

it depends on you when you will join.

29th April 2012, 11:33 AM

Is This Possible After Completing My 12th Class, To Be An IAS or IPS Officer?
19th May 2012, 11:54 AM

which stream should i choose in 11th for becoming an IAS officer(science,arts or commerce)