16th October 2010, 07:32 PM

Default Re: Effect of 10th class percentage in campus placement?

name the IT companies which has no cricteria for 10th,12th standard with 60%.
16th October 2010, 08:26 PM
nikhilmi

Hello hemraj,
Almost all the MNCs set 60% criteria even in class 10 along with 12th,diploma an engineering.But still there are companies which do not seek 60%
in 10th.As you have more than enough in Degree and 12th,you have lots of option.Keep trying,success will touch your feets.
17th October 2010, 02:45 AM
vik111

Thumbs up Re: Effect of 10th class percentage in campus placement?

There is very much impact on interviewers of your 10th percentage. As you have only 54% marks in 10th thats a thing but you need to improve yourself in another programme you join.......

17th October 2010, 10:20 AM
darpan_i994

Thumbs up Re: Effect of 10th class percentage in campus placement?

Dear hemraj ,

it solely depends on the company , whether they see your entire academic career or just the result of your 12th or your university. for example, if you want to join a company like reliance or tata , etc , then they view your entire academic result , as after u join them you must be able to maintain their reputition. sometimes , it happens that a student might be having good knowledge & skills , but due to some reason ,he might not be able to perform well in exam, at that time they see your entire academic results & take out an overall percentile, & take a decision.
18th October 2010, 12:34 PM
rchauhan294

Most of the major company want good academic record. Class 10 result doesnt matter. But they need good marks in 12th and graduation. If u r having good knowledge but dont have good marks ,dont worry there r so many companies which only needs good marks in ur graduation. U can easily book ur chances. As far as major companies arf concerned u can impress them if u have good knowledge .and after getting. First job u wouldnt be facing any such problem. Good kuck for ur career
21st October 2010, 01:24 AM

Can anybody pls let me know the names of company which dont consider 60% marks in 10,12,btech.
22nd October 2010, 11:37 AM
poplu13

yes a few companies like TCS or Infosys..in some colleges want students with career 60% atleast to filter out students....So some companies may not select you for campus interviews...But most companies will allow you..So no need to worry...what has happened....there should be no reason for pondering over the situations in the past....

Good luck for the future !!!
25th October 2010, 06:37 PM
mseetharamster

Yes it affects your chance of getting placed in a company.
Because some companies are setting aggregate percentage from 10th and without backlogs also. But not all the companies do the same, so you can get placed in some companies as you have showed development in your percentages.
26th October 2010, 02:31 PM
kvrob139

Well this is a bad luck that you got only 54% in 10th. As most of the companies demand consistent aggregate of above 60%. So you are not eligible in my opinion.
14th November 2010, 07:48 PM

I have scored 80% in 10th, 65% in 12th and 63% in bca and i am holding around 7.5 cgpa in mca. But i have graduation form IGNOU and worse thing is that i have 4 yrs gap. Am i eligible to sit in on-campus recruitment for reputed companies ?........please reply
15th November 2010, 11:41 AM
ashish121

Post Re: Effect of 10th class percentage in campus placement?

[QUOTE=hemraj87;1291]hello,

hi i m also an btech student 10th class and 12th class percentage only maatters in the on campus placement.the mnc's which come in the college have some criteria they have generally a criteria of
10->70%
12->70%
betch->70%
this is all for tcs like companies but if u have good % in btech it wud be easier to find the job in off campus
15th November 2010, 06:18 PM

Hi....i am studying be nw...i have above 80 % in 10th, but below 55 % in 2, 6.3 cgpa in be degree...
will i be placed in any company...worried of it....
15th November 2010, 10:02 PM
priyanka_swengg

Originally Posted by hemraj87 View Post

I am a B.Tech final year student in IT Branch.I got 54% in class 10th and 70% in 12th class.and I have 74% aggregate in my B.Tech.

so my question is that the 10th class percentage will affect in my campus placement.

reply me soon....

its nice that your percentage has been increased exponentially
congrats for that
and by the way only some company are bother to see 10 marks and percentage,
as per my knowledge most of the IT company only see's students present performance and their communication skills and other programmings skills

if your are best in these skills then, the company which will ignore you they will be in great loss

good luck for your future
16th November 2010, 06:49 PM

i am Abhishek doing b.tech
my qualification record is
10th-57%
12th-57%
b.tech-72%

plz list some of the companies which allow me to sit in their campus recruitment...........
18th November 2010, 03:59 PM

i got 72% in 10th,55.5% in 12th and at present i am pursuing BE from electronics and communication branch and my BE aggregate is about 60% so my question is am i eligible to take part in campus recruitment? please help me this question makes a frustration in my mind?
19th November 2010, 12:27 AM
NITIN2

obviously your marks in class 10th will hinder your camp using as most of the software companies have kept criteria that first class through out the career. But there is no matter of worry there are also some good company like synergy ,asergent that only give the preference of marks of BTech. So you can find job in those companies.

19th November 2010, 12:24 PM
deep_4

I am a B.Tech final year student in IT Branch.I got 54% in class 10th and 70% in 12th class.and I have 74% aggregate in my B.Tech.

so my question is that the 10th class percentage will affect in my campus placement.

reply me soon....

nice hemraj, you have got 74% aggregate in b.tech its too awesome because no one is able to maintain this much of aggregate,

and no one will see you 10 marks and percentage,

if they see then its a boon for you , they will see that you have increased so much and you aggregate is now 74%

having you placement is very easy

hope you will find you dream company soon
20th November 2010, 02:13 AM
Gaurav.jain88

reply me soon....

As your marks in B.Tech and 12th are not a matter it is 10th class which creating problem for you.
Most of MNC like TCS, INFY, WIPRO, ACCENTURE, PATNI, CTC, etc are very strict in their criteria so you have take experince before part of such MNC.

Now from where you can take experince as your 10th class percent is below 60 so look for companies which conduct walkins without criteria.
You can apply on job site where any company find your profile according to their requirement.
But dont worry try best and work hard because no one knows future.....
20th November 2010, 02:25 AM
Gaurav.jain88

Default Re: Effect of 10th class percentage ?

Originally Posted by sam_21 View Post

I am a BCA final year student .I got 58% in class 10th and 65% in 12th class.i want to get admission in mba after bca.

so my question is that the 10th & 12th class percentage will affect the admission in mba.

reply me soon....

If you are going for futher studies then your percentage are enough for taking admission in college according to your ranking in entrance.

Most of the entrance exam criteria is about 50-55% in 10, 12 and bechalor exam. So need of worry about admission study hard to secure good rank in entrance.
20th November 2010, 02:29 AM
Gaurav.jain88

i got 59.4 in 10th and 70 in 12th and 75 in b tech
but bro almost all compny have 60% critria
As you are very close to 60% some company will consider if your college administration force. But reputed company like which have strong ethics will not consider even this close margin.
But dont loose hope you will get good job by your knowledge, skills, confidence and personlity.
Start may below average but that start will give path you for future.
20th November 2010, 02:32 AM
Gaurav.jain88

Default Re: Effect of 12th class percentage in campus placement?

I hav 79% in 10th class and 58.4% in 12th class.
does my low mark in class 12 will affect to sit in campus interview.....
plz reply soon.............
If you are not in eligiblity criteria then you will not get chance to take part in interviews.
so look for those company whose criteria is as per your profile. Register your self on job site like naukri, timesjob, monster, freshersworld that will help you in such condition.

20th November 2010, 02:36 AM
Gaurav.jain88

i got 65% in 10th class
51% in 12 class
79 % in bca
will i got placed in software company
Yes will get placed in software company.
But you have to search for companies where criteria is not a problem for you and you have enough knowledge, confidence, skill set to get selected.
If you go for higher studing Like MCA then consideration of 12th percentage will decrease.
20th November 2010, 02:37 AM
Gaurav.jain88

hi.........if there is any backlog in degree which is clear so will it effect in campus
Current backlog is problem in campus if you clear that before taking part in company recruitment programme then no problem for you.
20th November 2010, 02:40 AM
Gaurav.jain88

I got 72.5% in 12th but in science subject it 51%, is it gives any trouble to sit campus placement
There is no problem for you in campus placement as 1 out of 1000 company will ask for such criteria so dont worry.
You carry good track record in your academics and gain knowledge because it will help you during your placement.
22nd November 2010, 07:05 PM

i m also in same situation i got 58%in 10th 63%in 12 th and 75%in b.e.
7th December 2010, 11:21 AM

i have scored 93%,89%,80% in 10th,12th and btech respectively.now i am going to face a campus interview as a final year student.but unfortunately i got gap for 1 year in between 12th and graduation.could you please guide me to attend the placement smoothly.is there any problem will arise?
17th December 2010, 07:52 AM
rahul_kumar066

Dear
You should not to worry .
Sharp your skill you must be able to get job in best company
Most of the company only demands good percentage in class 12.
19th December 2010, 01:41 PM

How to calculate aggregate marks in 10th class..

ENGLISH- 44
HINDI- 52
MATHS- 76
SCIENCE- 67
SOCIAL SCIENCE- 50
TNTRODUCTORY IT- 93

these are my marks..
for calculating aggr all the subject will be including ITRODUCTORY IT
as my aggr is 64 % but Excluding IT my aggr is 59%..

WHICH AGGREGATE WOULD BE CONSIDERED..PLZ TELL

ASHISH
19th December 2010, 01:42 PM

How to calculate aggregate marks in 10th class..

ENGLISH- 44
HINDI- 52
MATHS- 76
SCIENCE- 67
SOCIAL SCIENCE- 50
TNTRODUCTORY IT- 93

these are my marks..
for calculating aggr all the subject will be including ITRODUCTORY IT
as my aggr is 64 % but Excluding IT my aggr is 59%..

WHICH AGGREGATE WOULD BE CONSIDERED..PLZ TELL

ASHISH
20th December 2010, 03:31 PM
abc123_123

Originally Posted by vik111 View Post
some companies make criteria for 60% in 10,+2 and b.tech.
but most of them do not put such clause for 10th level so don't get worried.
Hi, I got 56% percentage in 10th class, Inter and b.tech 71 and 70.

TCS and other companies web sites not allowing me to apply because of 10th, I tried once entering 60 instead of 56, it accepted.

Why this companies are looking for 10th class guys, not for well educated person? How they had become such big companies????????????? even TCS
26th December 2010, 11:06 PM
kumarpravir007

reply me soon....

hello friend.......
today companies prefer those students who has 60 % amrks in the 10th ,12th and even 60% in the b tech degree.......

but if u have less percentage in 10th then other students would be first preferred and then you would be given chance......
26th December 2010, 11:33 PM
subho19

Wink Re: Effect of 10th class percentage in campus placement?

reply me soon....

Dont upset,it doesn't matter in IT industry...
Most of the high level MNC demand technical skill and your recent result,so you can get a good IT job...
27th December 2010, 03:17 AM
dreksha chaudhary

Hello dear ,
Don't get panic

In most of the companies 10 % does't matter .

Even though your aggregate and12th persentage it too cool; so you can get job easly .

Recently companies want your cuurent status your technical skill as wel as soft skill

Definetly you can get the job.......
27th December 2010, 04:21 AM
SUMAN BHARADWAJ

reply me soon....

It depends upon the eligiblity criteria set by the company.Many companies demand atleast 60% throughout your academic career but as you have got 74% in B.Tech., you shouldn't worry much.
27th December 2010, 06:48 PM
anaspeer

Yes definitely that would be a negative thing in your campus. The Top MNC's fix the eligibility criteria based on the percentage from 10th to Degree. And mostly they keep it as 60% in 10th.

They make this criteria because during campus, they dont give chance to everyone. They want only to eliminate most of them and take in the most suitable students.

So this percentage plays a major role in campus recruitment.

Well you can get help from your college placement officer, for attending the campus and then show your talent in interview so that this percentage doesn't affect your placement.

Or else you can try Off-Campus where they don't mind of 10th percentage.

27th December 2010, 10:46 PM
nishant1110

I beg to differ.

Although international companies like the S.A.P. Labs look for the class 10 percentage, you still have hope in those companies that want aptitude instead of scores. There are selectors who understand if there have been problems with your personal life and the like. You can persuade them to choose you if you correctly and promptly answer the questions they ask during the selection process. Aptitude is very important; for the time being, focus on developing that. I recommend a book "How do you move Mount Fuji" to know the selectors' mindset better.

Believe me, it is not that difficult for a person who has scored 74% in B.Tech. I think you can do it.
28th December 2010, 06:55 AM
Meenu.D

reply me soon....

First they saw only current percentage..... so many companies didnt see the 10 or 12th percentage.........so dont worry........
1st January 2011, 06:09 PM

hi iam amar
i want to join in iim institute, but my question is that i've 80% in 10th class,80% in 12th class and 60%in b.tech,is my score enough to get admission in iim?
2nd January 2011, 08:03 PM

no yaar to be very honest its very tough to get in mnc with below 60% marks.i hav 70.3% in 10th,58.4% in 12th and 74.32% in graduation.still i won't be able to sit in any of companies coming 2 my clg.next week tcs is coming.sadly i won't be able to sit
3rd January 2011, 01:39 PM

HI I ve 69% In my 10th and 71% in 12th... My MCA is not so bad that i ve 6.8 CGPA... But i lack in my ug that i ve only 58.25%. I m 2011 passout MCA candidate under one of the anna univ coimbatore coll... IS they any MNC ready to hire me??? Pls help me... I m Very much confused...
9th January 2011, 11:45 PM

I am Maya.
My 10th score is 82.80%,12th score is 71.50%.I am now in last year of B.E.(Comp).If I won't get 60% marks in my last year B.E.(Comp) then it will affect my chances of jobs after B.E.?
10th January 2011, 01:33 PM
ricks2cool

Smile Re: Effect of 10th class percentage in campus placement?

There isn't any major effect of 10th percentage on campus placement.
You should have 60% in 10th thats more than enough.
In case you have less than that ,then too dont worry as you can go for walk-in in various company.
The situation is tough only for fresher.
After getting experience in companies no one is going to check for your 10th marks.
Your performace & technical knowledge will be looked.
So no need to worry,work hard .... future will be bright.

Best Wishes...
11th January 2011, 07:08 PM

hi i have 86% marks in 10th,77% marks in 12th and 61% marks in b.tech(branch -electronics and communication engg.).for which companies i m eligible.
15th January 2011, 12:51 AM

I have 54% marks in X. But I have 70% in XII and 66% in B.Tech.
What is the criteria of Mphasis. Am I eligible for Mphasis.
22nd January 2011, 05:47 PM
snehasreddy

i don't think you will be having problem in your campus placement and according to my opinion i think it's a good percentage.if your communicating skills are good then it's fine.
30th January 2011, 06:57 PM
jeevanikotha

10th class percentage may not influence your placements because the company which wants to place you needs your present academics and present behaviour because it needs your services at present but it is not much concerned of your past..........
4th February 2011, 01:23 PM
loganayaki8653

Most of the companies ll consider the 10th mark in eligibility.
Thanks and wishes
15th February 2011, 11:37 PM

I have 50.2% in 10th,65% in 12th,72% in BCA till now i have 75% in MCA.
can any one tell me for which companies i am applicable?????????
16th February 2011, 11:06 PM

Originally Posted by vickey kumar View Post
10th and 12th marks are only acriteria to sit in campus plasement but major role for your placement are your communication skills,you behaviour and moreover your PRACTICAL KNOWLEDGE.
I m persuing MCA from MP NUMBER 1 COLLAGE tht is SCSIT DAVV............
I got top 50 rank in PRE MCA.....
my accademic record is 54% in 10th and 72% in 12 th & 63 in graduation & at present my post graduation aggregate is above 75%...........
sir after 10 i m verious serious abt my future(studies) but still not got enough opportunity to show my talent sir please send me list mnc company which can consider 10th percentage.......

my email address is:[email protected]
19th February 2011, 12:47 PM
shubham957

reply me soon....

most of the companies do not see your 10th class marks. its the 12th class marks which matters a lot for them. there are some companies which demand for good percentage throughout your studies, but still there are many other companies which recruit students by seeing only 12th class and graduation marks.