20th September 2011, 08:31 PM

After 12th how can I join Indian Navy?

Iam in 12th science now i want to join Indian navy,...could u please tell me the procedure

20th September 2011, 11:02 PM
prudhivi raj

Default Re: After 12th how can I join Indian Navy?

dear friend,,
you can join in indian navy by writing an exam called N.D.A.
and you can also join in the college which is in chennai by these college you can improve more about the defence,navy.
There will be colleges for navy in andhrapradesh by these you can see the notifications and you can go through these collegs these colleges is help full for u
20th September 2011, 11:10 PM
praveendia

joining the indian navy having two ways as a officer or sailor.for officer u can give nda for that.for sailor navy taking recruitment time to time sailor mer,ssr and artificier apprentice.for more detail log to indian navy site.
21st September 2011, 01:46 AM
jxsab

Cool Re: After 12th how can I join Indian Navy?

Iam in 12th science now i want to join Indian navy,...could u please tell me the procedure
Hey friend,

Yeah you can join in Indian Navy after +2 as you have a option of writing the NDA Exam.

What is NDA?:

NDA is National Defence Academy and this is one of the defence service exam and this exam is conducted for candidates to join in:

• Indian Army
  • Indian Navy
  • Indian Air Force

This exam is conducted by UPSC and this exam is conducted twice in a year namely as NDA I and NDA II.

For writing this exam the candidates must have satisfied certain eligibility conditions and they may include:

Eligibility for NDA:

> Candidate must have a citizenship in India.

> Candidate must strictly be a unmarried male candidate.

Age limits:

> Candidate who are applying for the NDA Exam must have a age limit of 16 1/2-19 years.

Education Qualification:

> Candidate must have a completed their +2 from a recognized school board of education as it is a important education qualification needed for writing the exam.

> The candidates applying for the NDA exam must be physically fit while appearing for the NDA Exam.

If you tend to satisfy all these above criteria's then you can apply for the NDA exam.

For more information about this exam you can get at the official site of UPSC at http://www.upsc.gov.in
21st September 2011, 03:36 PM
peterpan10

After 12th standard examination You have to sit for NDA to join Indian Navy.Here is the Eligibility criteria for Nda Examination.

Eligibility Criteria :

You should pass the 12th standard in any discipline from a university.
Your age must be minimum 18 years at the time of registration.

For more detail information please visit

21st September 2011, 08:14 PM
Raja Azher

Yes after +2 you can join Indian Navy.
21st September 2011, 11:25 PM
Snehamay ganguly

Eligibility for NDA exam:-

For Navy wing:-

1.The candidate have to complete the 12th in science having maths and physics.

2.The candidate must have 60% marks in 12th.

3.The age should be in between 16.5-19 years.

So, if you fulfill these criteria then you are eligible to appear in NDA exam.

28th September 2011, 03:00 PM

what is the salary of a nda officer
7th October 2011, 01:02 PM

Post Re: After 12th how can I join Indian Navy?

i want to join indian navy
15th October 2011, 09:38 PM
raju bhai

Eligibility for NDA exam:-

For Navy wing:-

1.The candidate have to complete the 12th in science having maths and physics.

2.The candidate must have 60% marks in 12th.

3.The age should be in between 16.5-19 years.

So, if you fulfill these criteria then you are eligible to appear in NDA exam.

16th October 2011, 12:36 AM
vinay21feb

INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY AND MANAGEMENT,navi mumbai
SHRI SHIVAJI COLLEGE,chandrapur
MUMBAI INSTITUTE OF RESEARCH AND MANAGEMENT,mumbai
NCRD's STERLING INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMENT STUDIES,navi mumbai
TERNA ENGINEERING COLLEGE,navi mumbai
12th November 2011, 05:12 PM
pabitra_nayak

Yeah you can join in Indian Navy after +2 as you have a option of writing the NDA Exam.

What is NDA?:

NDA is National Defence Academy and this is one of the defence service exam and this exam is conducted for candidates to join in:

Indian Army
Indian Navy
Indian Air Force

This exam is conducted by UPSC and this exam is conducted twice in a year namely as NDA I and NDA II.

For writing this exam the candidates must have satisfied certain eligibility conditions and they may include:

Eligibility for NDA:

Age limits:

> Candidate who are applying for the NDA Exam must have a age limit of 16 1/2-19 years.

Education Qualification:

> Candidate must have a completed their +2 from a recognized school board of education as it is a important education qualification needed for writing the exam.

> The candidates applying for the NDA exam must be physically fit while appearing for the NDA Exam.

If you tend to satisfy all these above criteria's then you can apply for the NDA exam.

For more information about this exam you can get at the official site of UPSC at http://www.upsc.gov.in
13th November 2011, 05:35 PM
jacobs

DEAR FRIEND,
YOU CAN JOIN INDIAN NAVY AFTER 12TH STANDARD EXAMINATION

FOR THIS YOU WILL HAVE TO SIT FOR NDA EXAMINATION CONDUCTED BY UPSC TWICE IN EVERY YEAR.

NDA ELIGIBILITY :

1.You should have passed your 12th standard examination
2.Your age should be within 16.5 to 19 years.
3.you must be an Indian.
4.You should have eyesight of 6/6

Here are some attachments
You can go through these attachments :
File Type: pdf NDA.pdf(481.8 KB, 74 views)
File Type: pdf nda-joining-instruction.pdf(2.44 MB, 83 views)
30th November 2011, 02:12 PM
gamble007

Its really good to know that, you are Interested in Indian navy...You want to serve the nation, which is really appreciable.
Friend..for apply in Indian navy after 12th level, there is a examination, NDA [NATIONAL DEFENSE ACADEMY], conducted by the union public service commission [UPSC].

Through the NDA examination, one can apply in all the branches of the Indian army i.e. in NAVAL , AIR FORCE & MILITARY BRANCHES...
For apply in this examination, the minimum educational qualification required is a 12th degree from the recognized board.

For apply in NAVAL & AIR FORCE ,. you must have Physics, Maths as you passing subjects in 12th standard.
You must have scored at least 60% in 12th.

The age limit for this examination is 16.5-19 years,There is not any kind of age relaxations are applicable for the any reserved category.

You must have Indian nationality with marital status unmarried.

Height vs weight criteria-

Exam pattern & syllabus -

Thank you!!!!!
~gamble~
30th November 2011, 10:55 PM
ashok880

You can join Indian Navy after 12th class by appear NDA exam.This exam is conducted by upsc twice in a year to intake qualified Candidate for different department in Defense service like
>>Indian Air force wings
>>Indian Navy wings
>>Indian Army wings

Eligibility criteria for NDA exam:
Education qualification:
For Indian Navy wings/Indian Air Force wings: You should complete 12th class with PCM stream from a recognized university with minimum 55% marks.
For Indian Army:You should have complete 12th class with any stream from a recognized university.
Age Limit:
Age should be between 16 1/2 to 19 years.

If you fulfilled with above mentioned criteria,then you can appear for NDA exam this year.

Important dates for NDA exam:
NDA-I exam notification for this year:
Issue of application form from 31st Dec 2011 to 30th Jan 2012.
Exam will held on 15th April 2012.
NDA-II exam notification for this year:
Issue of application form from 5th May 2012 to 4th June 2012.
Exam will held on 19th Aug 2012.

click here
to apply the application form online.
30th November 2011, 11:47 PM
co-rocks

What is NDA?:

Indian Army
Indian Navy
Indian Air Force

Eligibility for NDA:

Age limits:

Education Qualification:

30th November 2011, 11:55 PM
imcoolleone

What is NDA?:

Indian Army
Indian Navy
Indian Air Force

Eligibility for NDA:

Age limits:

Education Qualification:

7th December 2011, 09:20 PM
nimijanu

Smile Re: After 12th how can I join Indian Navy?

if you are a male, then you have oppurtunity to join indian navy after completing your 12th.. kindly log on to the official website of indain navy
http://nausena-bharti.nic.in/eligible1_r.php
and go through the career column to what kind of post are available for students with various educational qualifications.
you will get a clear cut idea on visiting the website. decide accordingly. my kind advice is to go for higher studies and then apply. anyhow the final decision is yours. all the best.
8th December 2011, 06:18 PM
Bishwajit Giri

Indian navy takes an examination to appoint their candidates. Generally examination is held twice a year in the months of June and December.

Eligibility Criteria :-

Nationality :- Indian.
Marital Status :- Unmarried.
Educational Qualifications :- You have to pass 12th or equivalent with Science and Mathematics with 60% or above marks in aggregate.
Age Limits :- 15 to 18 years.

Physical Standards:-
Minimum height: 157 cm
Minimum eye standard: Without glasses better eye 6/6 and worse 6/9
Color perception: CP II

Application Procedure:
You have to complete the application form as per format given in the Employment News on a plain paper either handwritten or typed if you are fulfilled with the eligibility criteria.

Exam Procedure :-
If you are eligible then you will be called for the written examination which includes :-
(i)Science
(ii)Mathematics
(iiiGeneral Knowledge
(iv)English

The question paper will be of objective-type of 75 minutes duration.
File Type: pdf Indian Navy English davp .pdf(118.9 KB, 111 views)
8th December 2011, 08:50 PM
nida shakeel

Hello Friend

NDA ( National Defense Academy ) which is going to recruit and give training for young cadets who aspire to become a Defense personnel and serve for the Nation.

NDA mainly recruits cadets into any of its 3 wings namely

1. Indian Army
2. Air Force
3. Indian Navy

The entrance exam every year is conducted by UPSC ( Union Public Service Commission ) and after selected in entrance exam you will be having Physical and Medical fitness tests , Group discussions , Interview.

Eligibility :

Educational qualification :

Army : you must have completed your +2 from any recognized board with an aggregate of 50% marks.

Navy & Air Force : you must have completed your +2 with Physics , Chemistry and Mathematics as your main subjects with an aggregate of 50% marks from any recognized board.

So dude i am sorry to say you that you are NOT eligible for NDA exam as you have not scored the minimum requirement marks at your 12th standard. If your aggregate is more than 50% in total you will be eligible to write NDA exam.
8th December 2011, 09:25 PM
passionvarma

yaa u if u blong to sc category then u have to earn minimum 55-65% in 12th class
and after that u search indian navvy web site and choose your kind of form and filll the form and just fill the required what they will physical requirement and i will bless u that u will join easy ok
11th January 2012, 01:32 AM
balafederer

Eligibility criteria for Indian Navy

Candidates should apply for NDA(National Defence Academy) exam.

* Candidates should be the citizen of India.
* Candidates should complete 12 standard from a recognized institute.
* Candidates should have studied physics,chemistry and maths at 12th.
* Candidates should get 60% at 12th.
* Candidates should have age limit within 16.5 to 19 years.
* Only unmarried candidates are eligible for exam.
* Candidates should be physically fit.

Best wishes
29th May 2012, 03:39 AM

I have 35% in PCM can I get addmition in merchant navy?