23rd April 2013, 07:59 PM

Am I eligible for NDA II if I am 18 years old?

Am i eligible for nda 2 . My birth date is 4.6.1994

27th April 2013, 10:40 PM
kapila Chaudhary

Default Re: Am I eligible for NDA II if I am 18 years old?

Yes as per your age you are eligible.
Age criteria:
Age limits is 16 1/2 years to 19 years.
There is no relaxation for OBC and SC/ST candidates.

To join Navy you need to give NDA exam conducted by UPSC twice in a yeari.e. NDA-I and NDA-II.

NDA has three wings:
Indian army,
Indian airforce,
Indian navy.

Educational Qualifications :
(i) For Army wing of National Defence Academy :- 12th Class pass of the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equivalent examination conducted by a State Education Board or a University.

(ii) For Air Force and Naval Wings of National Defence Academy and for the 10+2 Cadet Entry Scheme at the Indian Naval Academy :- 12th Class pass of the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equilvalent with Physics and Mathematics conducted by a State Education Board or a University.
Candidates who are appearing in the 12th Class under the 10+2 pattern of School Education or equivalent examination can also apply for this examination.

Nationality:Citizen of india.

Important note:
Girls are not eligible for this exam, only unmarried male candidates are eligible.
You must be physically fit.

Selection procedure:
Written test,
SSB interview,
Medical test.

For more information visit the website:http://www.upsc.gov.in
22nd May 2013, 11:36 PM

im 18 too but i cant fill the registration form on the official site because the year 1994 does not appear while filling the date of birth soo please help
23rd May 2013, 11:42 AM

NDA stand for National Defence Service Exam.This exam is conduct twice time in a year. NDA Examination is conducted in 3 wings:-Indian Air Force , Indian Navy and Indian Army .

You must be Completed 12th standard with minimum marks then you are applicable for NDA exam.There is no percentage criteria for the candidate.Final year of 12th standard can apply here .12th with Physics and mathematics can apply all wings other wise Indian Army .

The candidate age should between 16.5 years to 19 years.There is no age relaxation for Sc/ST candidate . Only unmarried male candidates are eligible to apply.

Your age now 18 year old so you are applicable for NDA II exam .

The selection procedure for NDA exam is 1) Written Test 2)Physical Test 3)Medical 4) Personal Interview.

Best Books for NDA exam

NDA/NA Topic-Wise Solved Papers (2002-2011) (Paperback)
Author: Disha Experts
Publisher: Disha Publication

NDA/NA Chapterwise-Sectionwise Previous Years Question of Mathematics / English / General Ability With
Explanatory Solutions
Author: Expert Compilations
Publisher: Arihant Publications

National Defence Academy Examination
by Upkar
Publisher: Upkar Prakashan

Physical criteria for NDA exam :-

NDA I exam date already over for this year so if you want to apply for NDA Exam then you can can apply for NDA II 2013 Exam.

Date of Notification : 04.05.2013
Last date for receipt of application : 03.06.2013
Date of commencement of Exam : 11.08.201

I have attached the syllabus for NDA exam so please check it out.

You can get more information regarding the exam at the official site of UPSC at http://www.upsc.gov.in
File Type: pdf SYLLABUS FOR NDA EXAM.PDF(119.0 KB, 48 views)
23rd May 2013, 09:38 PM
shrish777

The abbreviation of NDA is National Defense Academy.

Exactly, you are preferable for National Defense Academy exam.

Union Public Service Commission organizes National Defense Academy exam every year for two times as NDA-I and II.

National Defense Academy exam is organized in these two months below mentioned:-

# April.

# August.

National Defense Academy exam is organized for these three reputable wings below mentioned:-

# Indian Air Force.

# Indian Army.

# Indian Navy.

The educational qualifications regarding with National Defense Academy exam are below mentioned:-

# Candidates must have finished their 12th with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics from any approved institution.

# Candidates of last year of 12th are also preferable for this exam.

# There is no need of percentage for this exam.

Age limit and relaxation regarding with National Defense Academy exam are below mentioned:-

# 16.5-19 years.

# Relaxation:- Not assumed.

# Citizenship:- Must be Indian.

# Candidates must be unmarried male.

# Physical standard:- Must be fit.

24th May 2013, 08:10 PM
Ravikanth2027

yes , your eligible for apply NDA examination because your age limit between 16.5 to 19 years

NDA Stands National Defence Academy

NDa Examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice in a year

i.e NDA I & NDA II

NDA I is conducted in April

NDA II is conducted in August

NDA examination conducted for following Three wings :

Indian Air Force

Indian Navy

Indian Army

Eligibility Criteria :

Candidates must be Indian

Candidates must have to pass 12th stands from a recognized University

Final year appearing candidates also eligible for apply

There is no any percentage restriction in 12th stands

Candidates age limit between 16.5 to 19 years

There is no upper age criteria

Only unmarried male candidates eligible for apply

Selection Process :

Written Test

SSB Interview

Medical Test

Written Test :

Mathematics : Max Marks 300 , Duration 21/2 hrs
General Ability : Max Marks 600 , Duration 21/2
Interview : 900 Marks

for more details : http://www.upsc.gov.in[/B][/COLOR="Red"]
25th May 2013, 09:32 AM
spider man2906

Hello friend

Yes you can apply for NDA exam afer completing 18 years
>>The age limit for NDA exam is 16 1/2 - 19 years
>>You must complete 12th with either PCM or BiPC
>>Only unmarried males candidates are eligible

6th June 2013, 12:31 PM
josh98

Hi friend........

Yes you can eligible for the NDA II the age of 18 years.

NDA stands for National Defense Service.

This exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice in a year.

NDA -I

NDA -II

NDA has three wings:

Indian Army

Navy

Indian Air force

Candidate should be citizen of India.

Candidate should complete the 12th standard from recognized state board of India.

No percentage required for the NDA exam.

Your age limit should be between 16.5 to 19 years.

No upper age relaxation for the other categories.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible for this exam.

Girls are not eligible for this exam.

Candidate should be physically & Medically fit for this exam.

Selection Process:

Written Test

Interview

Medical Test

All the best........
6th June 2013, 10:45 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

Yeah, You are eligible for this NDA exam with your 18 years age. Because the minimum age limit is 16.5 to 19 years.So don't worry about it.

NDA stands for National Defence Academy and this exam is conducted by UPSC twice in a year.

NDA has three wings:

Indian Air Force

Indian Army

Indian Navy

**Candidate should be Indian Origin.

**Candidate should be complete 12th standard from any recognised board or university.

**The age limits are 16.5 years to 19 years, no upper age relaxation.

**Only unmarried male candidates are eligible.

**Candidate should be Physically fit.

**Female candidates are not eligible for this NDA exam.

Physical Requirements for NDA

Army wings :- Acceptable height is 157.5 cms .

Navy wings :- Acceptable height is 157 cms .

Air force :- Acceptable height is 162.5 cms .

Check out the chart list wise height / weight requirements :-

Chest should be well developed. Fully expanded chest should not be less than 81 cms. The minimum range of expansion after full inspiration should be 5 cms.

NDA exam Pattern:

Paper-1 - Mathematics(300 marks) (120 questions)

Paper-2 - General ability and English(600 marks) (150 questions)

Selection Process:

**Written examination

**Medical Test

**Interview.

regards....santhosh.........
7th June 2013, 06:45 PM
sampathkumar29

NDA Stands National Defence Academy

NDa Examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice in a year

NDA examination conducted for following Three wings :

Indian Air Force

Indian Navy

Indian Army

Eligibility Criteria :

Candidates must have to pass 12th stands from a recognized University

Final year appearing candidates also eligible for apply

There is no any percentage restriction in 12th stands

There is no upper age criteria

Only unmarried male candidates eligible for apply

Selection Process :

Written Test

SSB Interview

Medical Test
7th June 2013, 09:52 PM
amit8570861100

yes you are eligible for nda 2.but you must have passed class 12th as your age mention.only student of 12th and passed out of 12th .
Yes special relaxation in age for the students of reserved category like obc.sc,st.
your age is not a matter here if you can clear class 12th then no one stop you to take admission.
8th June 2013, 12:08 AM

Year you are eligible for NDA(National Defence Academy) exam at the age of 18 years. NDA exam conducted by the Union Public Service Commission two times in a year.

Eligibility criteria:-

The applicant should be complete 12th standard from a recognised state board or university.

Applicant must be a citizen of India and physically fit.

Your age should be in between 16.5 years to 19 years.

No relaxation in age.

Male and Unmarried candidates are only eligible, i.e girls are not eligible.

Percentage is not important for NDA examination.

Selection process:-

Written test,

SSB interview,

Medical test.

Syllabus:-

More details please CLICK HERE

8th June 2013, 09:07 AM
tash1907

Hi Friend.................

Yes, You are eligible for NDA Examination

NDA - Stands for National Defence Academy

This Examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission in yearly twice i.e.

NDA - I

and

NDA - II

NDA have three wings i.e.

Indian Air Force

Indian Army

Indian Navy

Required Eligibility Criteria for NDA EXamination

Educational Qualification

Candidates must have a 12th standard with PCM (Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics) subjects from any recognized institution

There is no percentage required for this examination

Age Limit

Candidates age should between 16.5 years to 19 years

There is no age relaxation for this examination

Nationality

Candidates should be a citizen of India

Marital Status

Candidate should be a citizen of India

Selection Procedure

Written Examination

Medical Test

Personnel Interview

Physical Standard for NDA Examination

8th June 2013, 04:04 PM
prabhas03

Hai.....

Yes,you are eligible to apply NDA-II as per your age.

so you can appear NDA exam.

NDA stands for National Defence Academy.it is organized by upsc every year two times.

NDA has three wings i.e,

Army,
Air Force,
Navy.

to write NDA exam you should satisfy the following eligibility criteria.

1.you should complete the 12th standard from recognized board.

2.you should belongs to India.

3.your age limit should between 16.5 to 19years.

4.you should be male and unmarried.

5.you should be physically and mentally fitted.

all the best............
14th June 2013, 07:57 PM
sampathkumar29

Yes , you are eligible for apply NDA examination because your age limit not more then 19 years

NDA exam is convoluted by UPSC twice in a year

NDA eligibility :

Candidates must be complete 12th stands from a recognized university

no age relaxation

only unmarried male candidates eligible

selection process based on written test , ssb interview & medical test
14th June 2013, 10:33 PM
SK@S

NO you are not eligible to apply for the NDA 2 exams that will be held on 11th august 2013

Educational Qualifications:
Army Wing-12th Pass in any stream
Navy & Airforce Wing- 12th Pass with Subject Physics and Maths as subjects.

AGE-
Minimum age 16.5 years
Maximum age- 19 years

For the next NDA exams Candidates born between 2nd July 1995 to 1st January 1998 can apply

Only Unmarried Male candidates can apply
14th June 2013, 11:00 PM
amit8570861100

yes you are eligible according to rules because the age to be 16 1/2 year to 19 year for 12th passed candidates. The exam nda-1 and nda-2 is taken by upsc every year there are three divisions of it
1.Indian army
2. Indian navy
3. Indian airforce
the age relaxation is not allowed here for obc,sc and st.
for any further detail please visit
http://www.upsc.gov.in
15th June 2013, 12:03 AM
momtazz

NDA stand for National Defence Academy this is the entrance examination is conducted by UPSC twice in a year.Through this exam An Indian male can join in Army/Air Force/Navy wing.Minimum a 12th standard from the recognized board can do this exam.

***NDA AGE ELIGIBILITY: 16 1/2 years to 19 years. For conformity you visit http://www.upsc.gov.in and watch NDA 2 notification befote applying for NDA 2 exam.

Thank You,
16th June 2013, 01:03 AM

Dear..

Seems like you want to go for NDA but you do not have sufficient information about various criteria as well as the qualification required for the eligibility of the exam and hence i am telling you all the necessary things which is gonna help you for better preparation as well as it will tell you everything about the process so that you feel comfortable and get a clear picture of everything.

Qualification :-

Candidate must be a 12th pass candidate
Subject which are necessary are :- Maths, Physics
Age limit :- 16.5 to 19 years
Sex :- Only male candidates are eligible
Marital Status :- Only unmarried candidate are eligible for the exam.

NDA exam is conducted by UPSC two times in a year and selection process include following stages :-

1. Written exam
2. Interview
3. Physical exams
4. Medical check up

Question will be asked from :-

Maths
Science
Reasoning
English
GK

Hope it will help you

Cheers...!!!
16th June 2013, 01:06 AM
Beawar

Dear..

Seems like you want to go for NDA but you do not have sufficient information about various criteria as well as the qualification required for the eligibility of the exam and hence i am telling you all the necessary things which is gonna help you for better preparation as well as it will tell you everything about the process so that you feel comfortable and get a clear picture of everything.

Qualification :-

Candidate must be a 12th pass candidate
Subject which are necessary are :- Maths, Physics
Age limit :- 16.5 to 19 years
Sex :- Only male candidates are eligible
Marital Status :- Only unmarried candidate are eligible for the exam.

NDA exam is conducted by UPSC two times in a year and selection process include following stages :-

1. Written exam
2. Interview
3. Physical exams
4. Medical check up

Question will be asked from :-

Maths
Science
Reasoning
English
GK

Hope it will help you

Cheers...!!!
17th June 2013, 12:51 PM
Shaenma

Yes you are eligible to give the NDA Examination.

NDA stands for National Defense Academy. The NDA examination is conducted by the Union Public Service Commission in the months of April and September.

This exam is for the candidates who are interested to pursue a career in defense and you can enter the following academies on successfully cracking this exam:-
  1. Indian Military Academy
  2. Naval Academy
  3. Air Force Academy

Only unmarried male candidates of India are allowed to give this examination therefore unfortunately girls are not allowed. While staying in the academy for three years you cannot get unmarried because on doing so you will be asked to leave.

You just need to pass H.S. or its equivalent from a recognized board if you want to enter the Indian Military Academy. You have the liberty to choose your subject combination here.

To enter the Air Force Academy & Naval Academy you need to pass 12th standard successfully from a recognized board but in addition to that they need to have physics and mathematics as their compulsory subjects at 10+2 level.

Age Limit:-

Minimum Age Limit:- 16.5 years
Maximum Age Limit:- 19 years

The selection procedure is based on the following stages:-
  • Written Examination
  • Physical Test by SSB
  • Intelligence Test

For the exam 900 marks have been allotted and for each paper you will get 2.5 hours. The two papers are as follows: Mathematics and General Ability Test. For the former 300 marks have been allotted and for the latter 600 marks have been allotted.

Hope this helps :-> :->
17th June 2013, 03:38 PM
subhashrajpurohit

Dear Aspirant,

NDA Stands for National Defense Academy.
NDA Exam is Conduct by Union Public Service Commission Two Times in a Year.

Three wings in NDA :-

Army Academy
Naval Academy
Air Force Academy

Required Qualifications::-

Educational Qualification:-
for Army Academy you have to Complete 12th Class in 10+2 Pattern and
For Naval and Airforce Academy You have to Complete Intermediate in science with Mathematics and Physics From Recognized Board.
If you are Appearing in 12th Class then you can Apply for NDA Exam.

Your age should between 16.5 years to 19 years.

Only Unmarried Male Candidates Allowed.

Physical Eligibility:-

Height:

Army Academy - 157.5 cms.
Naval Academy - 157 cms.
Air Force Academy - 162.5 cms.

Chest:

79cms.(Normal) - 84 cms.(Expand)

Best of Luck.........
17th June 2013, 06:53 PM
sumansin

Yes you are eligibile for NDA II exam according your age criteria.

NDA - National Defence Academy

NDA exam conducted by Union Public Service Commision two times NDA (I)
NDA (II) every year for the following wings of defence-
Indian Military
Indian Airforce
Indian Navy

Eligiblity Criteria for NDA Exam-

Candidate should have citizenship of india.
Age should be between 16.5 to 19 years.
Candidate should complete their 12th class from a recognized board with Physics,Chemistry and Maths
Only unmarried male candidate are eligible for the exam.
Candidate should be medicaly and physicaly fit for NDA exam.

NDA exam based on objective type questions.
This exam divide in two part- Paper first is Math and Paper second is General Ability(English and G.K)
30th June 2013, 11:00 AM
Shaenma

NDA stands for National Defense Academy. NDA Exam is conducted twice a year by the Union Public Service Commission. The NDA Academy is in Khadakwasla, Pune. You will get 3 Yrs training at NDA and then 1 Yrs at IMA, AFA, NA.(based on whichever you choose)

Vacancy List NDA II 2013:-

I. National Defence Academy: 300 Posts
1. Army: 195 posts
2. Navy: 39 posts
3. Air Force: 66 posts
II. Naval Academy (10+2 Cadet Entry Scheme): 55 posts

Exam Date:- 11 Aug 2013 (SUNDAY)

Nationality and Marital Status:-

You need to be a citizen of India and only unmarried male candidate can apply for this exam.

Educational Qualification:-

1. If you want to join IMA you need to be a higher secondary passed out student or its equivalent from a recognized institution.

2. If you want to join NA and AFA you should be a 12th pass out plus you should have physics and mathematics as their compulsory subject at 10+2 level.

The minimum age limit is 16.5 years and the upper age limit is 19 years.

Selection Process:-

The selection process includes the following stages: written test followed by Psychological Aptitude Test and Intelligence Test, SSB Interview.

How to apply?

You have to apply online by logging into the website of UPSC:- http://www.upsconline.nic.in

The cost of the application fee is Rs. 100 which needs to be paid in any SBI branch or by using net banking facility of SBI or its subsidiary banks. SC/ST candidates and sons of JCO/NCO/OR need not pay the fee.

Written Examination Pattern:-
  • It is mainly an objective type test and you will get the option to answer the questions either in English or Hindi.
  • Total 900 marks have been allotted for the exam. 300 marks is for Mathematics and 600 is for the second section called the General Ability Test.
  • The General Ability section has been further sub-divided into two parts: English and General Knowledge.
  • The intelligence and personality section carries 900 marks approximately and it is basically conducted to know more to test your mental agility.

Hope this helps :-> :->
4th August 2013, 08:15 PM
anshu85277

yes, dear you are eligible for nda,

nda stands for national defence academy , its exam is conducted by upsc twice a year,

nda is in pune

eligibility for nda is -

age sould be in 16.5 to 19
must be a indian citizen
subject of nepal or bhutan
must be unmarried male

selection process:

written exam
ssb & personal interview
medical test

written exam pattern
it is objective type exam
it is of 900 marks
300 marks for maths and rest 600 for general ability