19th September 2011, 03:30 AM
soumitra.9

Which books to prepare for IPS Exam?

What are the name of books which are the best for ips exam preparation?
reply me soon.

19th September 2011, 04:10 PM
peterpan10

Default Re: Which books to prepare for IPS Exam?

IPS Eligibility :

Academic Qualification :
The candidate must be graduate from any university.

Age Limit :
ForGeneral :21 to 30 years.[SC/ST will get 5 years age relaxation and OBC will get 3 year age relaxation]

No Of Attempts :
General : 4.
SC/ST: Unlimited.
OBC :7.
21st September 2011, 04:27 PM
aditya436

Arrow Re: Which books to prepare for IPS Exam?

Originally Posted by soumitra.9 View Post
What are the name of books which are the best for ips exam preparation?
reply me soon.
IPS Exam : which is the well known civil service examination. but actually its name is not that..

IPS is just a civil service or Job which is offered to the candidates who appear for Civil service Examination.

This examination is conducted by UPSC

As you asked for Good books to crack the examination and get the IPS position.
for this the simple answer is there is no single book for that.

like we read for EAMCET or JEE a 4 or 5 books we can't limit the books because there will be no all in one type books all that you have is topics.. in various books..

first of all you have to know the syllabus of this civil service examination.

as I said earlier IPS is integrated service in Civil Service exam so it can be called the common examination for all the services like IAS ,IPS,IFS etc.,

and the examination pattern is of 3 levels.

level 1 - CSAT: Civil service aptitude test
level 2 - Mains examination.
level 3 - Personal Interview.

each level has different syllabus and pattern of questions..

for example level 1 examination is objective type.
whereas,
level 2 examination is descriptive type.

level 3 is oral type..

you have different syllabus for all these levels.

according to the syllabus you have to prepare from various books.. like

NCERT books.
Specially designed UPSC books
some standard reference books

I also know about few names of the books but as you have not mentioned the books of which subject I couldn't provide the name of the books

for example I will give you an attachment you can get the books list for various subjects like General studies.
indian history..

for further details about pattern or syllabus or examination code you can feel free to contact us or you can also log on to official web link which I'm going to provide you in the next line..

here is the link just Click here

Now I'm uploading the Attachment click on it to download and read

With regards

~aditya~
File Type: txt 4.txt(2.9 KB, 83 views)
21st September 2011, 05:54 PM
praveendia

upsc is conducting csat means civil servies aptitude test every year also known as screening or pre exam for civil services.for
joing ips candidate has to appear for csat exam after that passed candidates has to give mains paper of.descriptive type followed by interview.elgibilty for csat exam is graduation in any stream and age 21 to 30 year for general whereas for obc and st sc 3 year and 5 year age relaxation.about preparation for csat as cover common syllabus for every candidate.it includes english ,general awareness,numerical aptitute,and mental ability.books first cover following magzines.pratiyogita darpan,chronicle,frontline for current issues.for other topics u cover from arihant and upkaar publication.
21st September 2011, 06:46 PM
saugata2008

The primary exam is conducted on two papers .One is general study and the other is optional which includes subjects like -Zoology,public psychology,statistics,political science etc.

There is a book named "You too can become an IPS officer" which is written by C.Sylendra Babu .In this book he has given so many tips to crack the IPS exam .

For general knowledge you can go for the named as "General knowledge refresher " by O.P.Khanna or the NCERT books of class 11 and 12 .For general study read news paper daily and make yourself updated with the current affairs .

21st September 2011, 07:54 PM
raviyouth

There are various books available for the preparation of IPS.
It depends of combination of subjects you are taking for exams.
27th September 2011, 05:48 PM

can B.com graduate can write for I P S exam?
29th September 2011, 07:19 PM

In IPS Prelimnary exam first paper general studies and second is Optional Subjects . My Question is this that How many Optional Subjects we have to take.
9th October 2011, 04:42 PM

MY QUESTION IS HOW MUCH EXAM IN IPS
13th October 2011, 12:08 AM
dimple.simple

IPS Eligibility :

Academic Qualification :
The candidate must be graduate from any university.

Age Limit :
ForGeneral :21 to 30 years.[SC/ST will get 5 years age relaxation and OBC will get 3 year age relaxation]

No Of Attempts :
General : 4.
SC/ST: Unlimited.
OBC :7.
5th February 2012, 08:23 PM
Ashwinkumar Hallikar

Best for IPS Preparation

1. New Horizons of Public Administration by Mohit Bhattacharya

2. Administrative Thinkers by Prasad and Prasad

3. Indian Administration by Rajni Goel

4. Public Administration and Public Affairs by Nicholar Henry
4th March 2012, 08:42 AM

how to apply ips job?
12th June 2012, 12:37 AM

Can you suggest me book for ips preparation
8th November 2012, 02:57 PM

which which type exams and totally how much exams in IPS pls ans the explane pls pls plzzzzzzzz
15th November 2012, 11:38 PM
Ravikanth2027

List of IPS Exam Books :

19th November 2012, 05:35 PM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

IPS - Indian Police Service

For Getting into the Civil Service like IPS is a tough Task.Every Year Lakhs of Candidates appears for a limited number of seats even though,most of the candidates appearing for the IPS examination are well-aware of the what to learn for the examination, most of them find it difficult to present the know Information in Paper .Here comes the role of Coaching Centre

Eligibile criteria

You need to be a citizen of India
You need to complete your UG degree in Any Discipline
You need to be Physically fit for the IPS

The Coaching Centre for IPS
Prabha IAS Academy
Vajiram & Ravi Institute for Civil Services
Shankar IAS Academy
Vajiram & Ravi Institute for Civil Service Examination
Ujjwal IAS Academy
IMS
Classic IAS Academy

Books for IPS:

20th November 2012, 08:06 PM
Ravikanth2027

List of IPS Exam Books :

UPSC Portal CSAT Comprehensive Manual by Sanchchindra Nand Jha

UPSC Portal for Current Affairs for IAS Preliminary Exam by S A Majid

The Pearson CSAT Manual 2013 by Edgar Thorpe , Showick Thorpe

CSAT Conceptual Approach by P N Roy CHowdary

UPSC Portal CSAT general studies manual by Jha Jha

CSAT Inter Personal Communication , Problem solving & decision making by Shalini Verma

A Passage to India by Christel R Devedawson

The Pearson CSAT Manual by Edgar Thorpe

Bharat Me Bristish Raj ka vistar by Rahees Singh

21st November 2012, 03:41 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend......

Best books for IPS

Civil Service Examinations like IAS, IPS and IFS are conducted by Union Public Service Commission for different jobs in the Government organizations of the country. Civil Services comprises of 23 different services of the Indian Government and the Union Territories. Among the 23 different services, Indian Police Service, Indian Administrative Service and the Indian Foreign Service are the most aspired services.

Successful completion of IPS examination is regarded as prestigious since a number of candidates compete for a limited number of posts and getting through the examination is tough to a certain extent.

all the best........

Regards.....
tash
21st November 2012, 05:10 PM
TARA001

following are the best books for IPS (INDIAN POLICE SERVICE EXAM ) are ;

[/CENTER]

GOOD LUCK.......
21st November 2012, 09:24 PM
priyo06

Some very important books which are given below are very important :-

* Master the civil service examination 3rd edition of ARCO production
* U.P.S.C. civil services preliminary examination by Rakesh Dwivedy
* Civil service examination by Upkar's and Pratiyogita Darpan
* Indian echonomy by ramesh singh
* Indian Polity of civil service examination by Laxmikant
* Indian constitutions by sharma.

6th December 2012, 05:25 PM
RAM .

IPS Exam Books :UPSC Portal for Current Affairs for IAS Preliminary Exam by S A Majid

The Pearson CSAT Manual 2013 by Edgar Thorpe , Showick Thorpe

CSAT Conceptual Approach by P N Roy CHowdary

UPSC Portal CSAT general studies manual by Jha Jha

CSAT Inter Personal Communication , Problem solving & decision making by Shalini Verma

A Passage to India by Christel R Devedawson

The Pearson CSAT Manual by Edgar Thorpe
13th March 2013, 05:22 PM
aryan5107241

IPS Stands for Indian Police Services. The Civil Services Examination is conducted every year by the Union Public Service Commission through which you can join the Indian Police Services as an IPS Officer.

The Books to prepare for IPS Exam

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.